Headgear reviews

  • Christmas shipping schedule
  • 20% OFF sitewide — Code: ENJOY20
Sort by
Total products: 114
Good girl bad girl blindfold reviews
Price: $0.00
 
 
 
 

Good girl bad girl blindfold

lexical
extremely useful
lexical
This flimsy, cutesy blindfold barely performs its primary function. Its only redeeming quality is that it may encourage a host of creative, playful bedroom scenarios. Unfortunately, when it really comes down to it...you just don't get what you pay for.
Encourages fantasy and creativity.
Hardly blocks light or vision. Poorly and oddly constructed.
Rating:
Published:August 26, 2011
Leather hood with zip eyes and mouth reviews
Price: $72.99
 
 
 
 

Leather hood with zip eyes and mouth

Owl Identified
extremely useful
Owl Identified
Sadly, this hood did not live up to the standard set in my numerous pre-purchase hood fantasies. I had envisioned sexy, tailored, fragrant leather engaging the senses just enough to cause slight sensory confusion. Instead, I got a stinky, sagging leather sack that more or less pummeled every cone & rod in my eyes and every hair in my nose. With poorly placed eye slots and mouth hole, it was not only smelly and overwhelming, but downright dangerous due to lack of proper breathing holes.
Gives you a funny story to tell your friends
Hard to breath in, ill fitting, eye holes strangely situated, smelly, difficult to remove
Rating:
Published:August 21, 2011
Mr Guy
useful
Mr Guy
Bottom Line: If you’ve been thinking about getting a leather bondage hood for you and the slave of your dreams, then this is the leather bondage hood for you. (And probably for the slave of your dreams, too.)
It’s a leather bondage hood. It has zippers. It's pretty sweet.
It’s a leather bondage hood. It has zippers. That might freak some people out.
Rating:
Published:September 24, 2008
Leather hood - man reviews
Price: $36.49
 
 
 
 

Leather hood - man

Spoken Pandora
extremely useful
Spoken Pandora
I Will Submit Unto You
The Leather Hood is beyond sexy right out of the box. High quality leather and Lycra blend well to form a great fitting hood that is both intimidating and sleek.Your partner will beg for your touch and pray for your mercy all at the same time.
Exceptional quality for the price. Fits even a woman. Perfectly fitting eye, nose, & mouth holes.
No care instructions or tips for beginners.
Rating:
Published:August 12, 2011
ShadowKitten
useful
ShadowKitten
One Size May Not Fit Most
Overall this was a poorly made purchase in my opinion considering that for about double the cost I could get a top-notch proper hood elsewhere with more sensory deprivation qualities (the main reason why I'm interested in hoods) and likely less issues with sizing. That said, it isn't a bad hood if you need to go out and rob a bank or creep out your neighbors heh. Still though, it is a decent quality hood; it just wasn't designed with big-headed people in mind.
- Affordable - Stretchy and accommodating for most heads - Dual types of material
- May not fit all heads - Lycra is sometimes itchy - Hard to clean
Rating:
Published:August 06, 2011
Lucky Luna
useful
Lucky Luna
Bring out the Big-Headed Gimp
If your goal is to find a mask that will fit many people, especially those with large (or perhaps oddly shaped) craniums, then this is the mask you want. If you think your head is a regular size, and you are really attached to the right 'look' for it, especially if you like things to be all leather, you might not like this so much.
Stretchy.
Some loss of aesthetic value.
Rating:
Published:June 22, 2010
Spandex full-face hood reviews
Price: $14.99
 
 
 
 

Spandex full-face hood

ShadowKitten
useful
ShadowKitten
For The Small Headed Only
For the price, my curiosity of hoods was semi-satisfied, it also gave me more of an idea of what lycra/spandex feels like (I'm intrigued by zentai, so this was a 'sneak peek' I suppose) despite not really fitting my gigantic melon. Still, it isn't much of a dent on the wallet and for those with normal heads this will probably fit the bill in adding a bit of sensory deprivation to your toy box.
- Cheap - Breathable - Good for robbery (Kidding!)
- Doesn't fit people with above average heads - Seam may irritate some people
Rating:
Published:August 06, 2011
PonyGirl Sin
useful
PonyGirl Sin
Blacked Out!
This hood is totally worth it for a submissive to give it as a gift to his/her master or mistress or for the master or mistress to get themselves and make your subs wear them for scenes and what not.
Black, Comfortable
N/A
Rating:
Published:May 01, 2011
imp
extremely useful
imp
Objectify Me
The spandex hood made by Pipedreams is perfect for an introduction to the pleasures of sensory deprivation without being overly daunting. It's breathable, portable, easily stored, and packs a whole lot of fantasies delivered in this one little item of material.
Lightweight, beginner friendly, and high quality stitches. Sensory deprivation at it's finest.
Doesn't fit larger heads very well at all.
Rating:
Published:July 12, 2010
bodymodboy
useful
bodymodboy
One Size Does Not Fit All
If you have a smaller head than mine, you'll enjoy this product. If you like the constraint feeling, you'll love this product too. It provides superb sensory deprivation to tantalize the partner's perspective, and provides adequate breathing capacity for the wearer. It's sleek, sexy, and easy to care for.
Breathable, easy to wash, does provide full sensory deprivation.
May not fit all heads.
Rating:
Published:June 08, 2009
Leather hood with leash reviews
Price: $0.00
 
 
 
 

Leather hood with leash

Penguin
extremely useful
Penguin
The Masked Cunnilingist
I'm no hood expert, but I can tell that this one is made really well. The materials are top notch and so is the construction. It can be used for sensory deprivation, but isn't great for oral. If you are looking for a hood that doesn't allow you to do much but breathe through your mouth, this is it. For us, I'd give it three stars, but for those who want to use it exactly as intended, it deserves 4. I'd give it 5 if the hole was a bit larger.
-Materials, real leather -Comfortable if you can get used to it -Sensory deprivation -Well made
-Mouth hole not large enough for successful oral -Leash not real leather, possibly too short?
Rating:
Published:July 20, 2011
CAMtnMan
extremely useful
CAMtnMan
Solid one size fits all hood with a few limitations
A well constructed BDSM hood that leaves the wearer sightless and ready to be leashed. Bring your own leash though, as the included one is garbage. And don't expect your sub to be performing much oral sex unless they have the lung capacity of a sperm whale.
-Comfortable and easy to wear -Leather is soft -Sight deprivation is complete
-Leash is cheap and shoddy -Tough for wearer to perform any oral sex
Rating:
Published:April 20, 2011
Average Joe
extremely useful
Average Joe
Dare to be Dangerous
The Leather Hood With Leash from Pipedream gives way to graceful transitions from average lovers to powerful players, this is the ultimate tool for sadistics to awe and amaze those they call their own.
Soft leather. Stretchy Spandex. Wearable for Long Periods.
Metal on neck belt is cheap.
Rating:
Published:April 28, 2009
Fleece lined blindfold reviews
Price: $39.99
 
 
 
 

Fleece lined blindfold

Vanessa Weiss
useful
Vanessa Weiss
Lights Out
This is a stylish and well made leather blindfold that will hold up to a long career of use - for a foray into sensory deprivation play, this mask gets the job done and gets it done right!
Blocks 100% of light, comfortable, well made, stylish
Expensive, not adjustable
Rating:
Published:July 19, 2011
 Red Vinyl Kitty
extremely useful
Red Vinyl Kitty
Mediocre-Fold
This is a well made blindfold, and I really wish it was more comfortable to lie on face down. Any other position is absolutely wonderful for this blindfold and I love it. The blindfold is well made and will last a long time, this is a great investment for either beginner or advanced players and should suit a variety of needs rather well.
Blocks out light, Hard to peek, Well made, Built To Last,
Fleece can be a bit uncomfortable depending on positioning, Strap could be a bit thinner.
Rating:
Published:June 10, 2011
KinkyShay
extremely useful
KinkyShay
Lights Out
The fleece lined blindfold is sturdy, understated, blocks out light very well, and has potential as a good blindfold. It's a fixer-upper though. The dye bleeds onto faces, the elastic backing is too tight, and the fleece side feel abrasive, so it clearly needs some home surgery. I don't think it's worth $40, but now that I have it, I'm confident that I can modify it to suit my purposes.
Sturdy, blocks all light, clean lines.
Dye bleeds, too tights, fleece feels abrasive.
Rating:
Published:February 01, 2011
TheSinDoll
extremely useful
TheSinDoll
Fleece Lined Blindfold ~ My Main Man
This blindfold is a 'must have' for any toy box. It holds up well, fits perfectly and is the most comfortable I've ever worn. If you've never tried a blindfold before, don't waste the time or money with the others. Start here, with the best.
Comfortable, perfect fit. My favorite blindfold!
None.
Rating:
Published:January 28, 2011
kaya
useful
kaya
Read entire review
I found that not being able to peek made it a whole new experience. It really adds to the sensory deprivation. You feel totally at the mercy of your partner; every nerve, every hair, every sense is heightened, aware, and waiting.
Rating:
Published:January 11, 2008
Blindfold ball gag reviews
Price: $0.00
 
 
 
 

Blindfold ball gag

TarnishedHalo
extremely useful
TarnishedHalo
This toy really is great for people just starting to explore BDSM. The design is really cool, but it could have been constructed better. For the price, this toy is definitely worth it for beginners. I do not recommend it for people heavy into BDSM play as it really just doesn't hold up well to that type of play.
Good for beginners, cool design
Tastes bad, no removable gag portion, flimsy elastic
Rating:
Published:July 02, 2011
Leather catmask reviews
Price: $10.99
 
 
 
 

Leather catmask

Lady Neshamah
extremely useful
Lady Neshamah
Even though The Leather Catmask is a fun way to do Catwoman play, it just isn't made well and is of a very poor quality. I really wanted to just love it, but I couldn't bring myself to.
cute, like the classic Catwoman mask
poor quality leather, doesn't fit well.
Rating:
Published:May 27, 2011
Foxxy Kitty
useful
Foxxy Kitty
If you are in a festive, mysterious, or frankly feline like mood, the leather cat mask will surely get you into your Cat Woman-self! However, it's not the best cat mask for sex and roleplaying games; instead, it's better suited for Halloween.
High quality leather, soft
Slightly uncomfortable, takes some adjustment, annoying to wear for long periods of time
Rating:
Published:March 30, 2008
Head gear bj strap reviews
Price: $0.00
 
 
 
 

Head gear bj strap

Toyman1488
useful
Toyman1488
I really enjoy using the Bj strap. It has metal rings that are easy to hold on to. I can control the movement of my girl's head during oral sex or use it as a position aid during sex. It is made of faux leather that gives makes a nice head accessory. I really like this product and recommend it to all the other males out there who enjoy a good blow job.
Easy to use, helps control movements, and can be used for sex or blow jobs.
I can't think of any right now.
Rating:
Published:May 25, 2011
Blind passion mask reviews
Price: $14.99
 
 
 
 

Blind passion mask

ToyGurl
extremely useful
ToyGurl
Sex is better in the dark!
Overall, I am pleased with this product. My fiancé and I both have one, and we wear it each night to bed. Really helps you get better rest. Makes for a really fun foreplay session, and blinds you fairly well if positioned correctly.
Fits comfortably, Good price, Sturdy
Strap/Band is not thick enough, Doesn't block out all of the light
Rating:
Published:May 18, 2011
Bon Bon
extremely useful
Bon Bon
Multi-functional Mask
The blind passion mask if great for foreplay and as a sleep mask for daytime naps. The elastic fit around big dreadlocks, though it doesn't block out all the light in a room. Heightened arousal during foreplay. Great for beginners.
Comfortable, satin-y texture, elastic
Cheesy words on mask, doesn't block out all light
Rating:
Published:March 14, 2011
Miss Cinnamon
extremely useful
Miss Cinnamon
Can You See Me? No? Good.
The Blind Passion Mask is a stylish black blindfold from the Les Petits Bonbons line by Bijoux Indiscrets. The elastic strap should fit average to larger heads, but if your head is less than 20 inches in circumference, the blindfold may be too loose for you. The interior of the blindfold is satiny and comfortable, while the external face is decorated with inspiring words such as "bliss" and "fantasy". While the blindfold fails to block out all light, it is functional in that it impedes vision.
Sturdy construction, soft and comfortable
Does not block out all light, may be too loose for some
Rating:
Published:January 19, 2010
Candy ball gag reviews
Price: $0.00
 
 
 
 

Candy ball gag

Shesasexybrat
extremely useful
Shesasexybrat
I think that this item is a great experience for its price. While being a little messy while it is used it is definitely worth the clean up for the fun. Gagging could never taste so good.
The candy actually tastes good Great gag gift fun for beginners
Messy Sticky Can pinch lips and surrounding area
Rating:
Published:April 23, 2011
Kimmie1980ca
extremely useful
Kimmie1980ca
Having a candy ball gag is a better alternative to sucking on plastic or rubber. I was a little disappointed in the product, as I feel they could have made it so much better. With that aside, this is still a good product that is meant to only be used a few times. If you're someone who likes BDSM, this makes it more enjoyable. Go grab and put on the mask and Candy Ball Gag, and happy sucking!
Tastes sweet.
Nylon cord, sweet but can't tell what flavor, cord chafes when wet, not reusable friendly.
Rating:
Published:November 17, 2010
Blush blindfold reviews
Price: $9.99
 
 
 
 

Blush blindfold

Pleasure Piratess
extremely useful
Pleasure Piratess
If you are looking for a simple but effective mask that is comfortable to wear and will block out all light, the Blush mask by Sportsheets is ideal. It also comes with many matching accessories to further add the BDSM scene.
Water-resistant, fits most, has many matching accessories, comfortable.
Stitching not perfect, not suitable for sleeping in.
Rating:
Published:April 20, 2011
Breathable gag reviews
Price: $0.00
 
 
 
 

Breathable gag

Phoenix713
extremely useful
Phoenix713
If you're a BDSM user looking for something extremely painful and large for a gag, then you might be better off with this gag. But if you are a lighter user who doesn't want your mouth accidentally cut by the not-well crafted gag, and want something comfortable and small, then please don't buy this gag. You will be disappointed almost instantly.
Beautiful Tortoiseshell like Red Straps, Fits All Users, Leather Straps
Barrel Gag Can Cut, Gag is Uncomfortably Large And Stretches Mouth, Blindfold Is Cheap
Madeira
useful
Madeira
This gag is pretty, but poorly made, if you're looking for something to wear for a photoshoot, then this product will work beautifully, however for any actual BDSM use it's too delicate and poorly made.
Pretty.
Workmanship, size, materials.
Rating:
Published:November 06, 2010
Open ring gag reviews
Price: $0.00
 
 
 
 

Open ring gag

brandonbadassm
useful
brandonbadassm
All in all, my partner and I are not big fans of this product, not because of the product itself, just because were not into open ring gags, they're just not our style. This product is very well made, fits great, feels great and definitely does what it's made to do. We would suggest this product to anyone looking to spice things up in the bedroom.
Easy to use, fashionable, fits well.
The large ring is to big.
Rating:
Published:November 08, 2010
petite-n-sweet
useful
petite-n-sweet
Comfortable, customizable and adjustable, the open ring gag restrains while allowing its user to breathe freely. The diamond-esque accents make it extremely sexy to wear, and the cinch closure is easy to attach and tighten. It would have been the perfect gag, if it fit me.
Sexy diamond like crystals Interchangeable rings of different sizes Adjustable sizing
May not fit smaller heads
Rating:
Published:October 25, 2010
His and hers blinders reviews
Price: $14.49
 
 
 
 

His and hers blinders

Mhari
useful
Mhari
you're better off using something already around the house since these are a waste of money. Only use is for a gag gift/party favor.
None that I could find
uncomfortable and ineffective
Rating:
Published:September 17, 2010
Padded blindfold reviews
Price: $29.99
 
 
 
 

Padded blindfold

Pandahb
useful
Pandahb
This mask does what it's meant to for beginners. More serious players should consider an alternative mask. This mask would be great for sensual play that is not as serious.
Comfortable, Stretchy band, Made of Leather.
Doesn't cover full view, Can cause back of head irritation.
Rating:
Published:September 01, 2010
Silk sashay blindfold reviews
Price: $24.99
 
 
 
 

Silk sashay blindfold

Dame Saphir
extremely useful
Dame Saphir
Black and Red Overwhelms our Decor (Beautiful Blindfold!)
This beautiful blindfold is a great way to introduce sensory deprivation into a relationship. Well-crafted, and adorned with an Asian-themed design, the Silk Sashay Blindfold will look fantastic while in-use, and when not.
Beautiful, well-made, comfortable to wear
Fabric does hold wrinkles well, some light can be seen when looking down
Rating:
Published:September 01, 2010
seaofneptune
extremely useful
seaofneptune
Beautiful Blindfold
I would recommend this product to anyone looking to get a nice blindfold. I picked it because of its beautiful look and the chance to use sashes to tie instead of the usual elastic piece. The sashes make it easy to put on and take off as well. Great product!
Great design, will work well for beginners, comfortable.
Doesn't block out all light, could slip at times.
Rating:
Published:May 18, 2010
ThePornLibrarian
extremely useful
ThePornLibrarian
Silk Sashay Blindfold
This is a beautiful blindfold that is easy to use and a lot of fun. It's very comfortable and great for heightening other senses!
It's a beautiful and affordable option to add a little kink to your life!
No instruction for care, I'm worried about washing it in the machine and destroying it!
Rating:
Published:April 27, 2010
 sophie2229
extremely useful
sophie2229
Blinded by the Light
The Silk Sashay Blindfold by Leatherbeaten is a beautiful well crafted blindfold that can be admired by beginning and advanced users. Beginners will be especially appreciative of the non-threatening design and comfortable materials. (Un)fortunately it might be possible to open your eyes while this is tied tightly, but if you don't try to open your eyes, this blindfold will work brilliantly.
Beautiful Comfortable
Might not keep the light out Silk does wrinkle (can't be helped though)
Rating:
Published:March 13, 2010
queertastic
useful
queertastic
Read entire review
This eye mask was a great introduction to both sensory deprivation and light bondage play. The quick release safety feature of the tie in back along with the feminine colors and print (my boyfriend was ok with this!) made our first blindfolding experience enjoyable for both of us.
Made of soft material and beginner-friendly
N/A
Rating:
Published:April 21, 2008
Tantric Satin Ties eye mask reviews
Price: $0.00
 
 
 
 

Tantric Satin Ties eye mask

Curiously Aroused
useful
Curiously Aroused
Interesting Twist Added!!
This product is simply just fun! Buy it for your next bachelorette party or bridal shower as a cute gift!
Fun and easy to use
Nothing
Rating:
Published:July 27, 2010
randeric
useful
randeric
Not That Exciting
I would not purchase this for a "sexy" night, but, I would use this for bachelorette parties. I think it could make for a fun, silly girls night.
Cute (until you put it on), great party gifts.
Cheap quality, looks silly, satin ties come undone.
Rating:
Published:January 07, 2010
J's Alley
extremely useful
J's Alley
The Pinata Blindfold
This would make a good bachelorette party gift, or a girls' night out gift. As far as bedroom play, it depends on who you are. If you love to be deprived of you vision, this isn't your blindfold, but you are just looking to spice up your play time you might consider this super cute blindfold.
Super cute, can double as a sleep mask!
Feels cheap, satin ties come undone, can see through it.
Rating:
Published:December 06, 2009
Pink plush blindfold reviews
Price: $9.99
 
 
 
 

Pink plush blindfold

 VieuxCarre
extremely useful
VieuxCarre
If you are inexperienced with blindfolds and are looking to use one to spice up your play in the bedroom, the pink plush blindfold is a good starting point. The soft flexibility leaves it comfortable for your partner and will leave them anticipating your next move and trembling with excitement for what is to come.
Flexible, easy to use, soft.
Easily misshapen, flimsy, not full blinding from surroundings.
Rating:
Published:May 30, 2010
Wink reviews
Price: $59.99
 
 
 
 

Wink

sophie2229
extremely useful
sophie2229
The Wink by Jimmyjane is a high quality blindfold that doubles as a sleep mask. Its ends also work well as very mild wrist restraints. While it will probably move around during use, this blindfold's only flaw is that you can't actually see how great you look wearing it in real time.
Beautifully constructed, versatile.
May slip off during use, expensive.
Rating:
Published:March 29, 2010
Safo Garcia
useful
Safo Garcia
This luxurious silk and suede blindfold can be used traditionally or accompanied by some light sensual bondage, courtesy of the three yards of silk sash that are its ties. Its high-quality luxurious materials and thoughtful design make it a true pleasure to play with.
Quality, design, texture, versatility, beauty.
None.
Rating:
Published:February 22, 2010