Lubes and potions reviews

Sort by
Total products: 97
JO H2O for women personal lubricant reviews
Price: $3.99
 
 
 
 

JO H2O for women personal lubricant

Cherrygirl
useful
Cherrygirl
Tacky Sex
Unfortunately, JO and I will not be spending anymore time together. I really wanted to like a water based lube that I could use with toys if I wanted, but this one just isn't it for me. I will be going back to my silicone lube immediately and will be enjoying slippery sex once again. I love being close to my husband, but I don't like feeling as though he is stuck in quicksand while he is inside me. The cost of this lube just ads to the negative aspects.
Pretty and discreet packaging No unpleasant taste No odor Clear appearance Pump dispensing
Sticky Does not last long Tight pumping mechanism Expensive
Rating:
Published:September 14, 2011
brokenangel
extremely useful
brokenangel
Good and slick and so much better than KY jelly.
Good lube to start with if you are looking for something relatively safe and fragrance free. With out much experience, it is hard for me to say that this lube is better than other lubes out there. There are just so many options now for lube, but it is definitely better than KY jelly.
Smooth and slick, pump works well, and it doesn't taste or smell horrible.
Would like it to last longer or maybe be a bit thicker.
Rating:
Published:May 15, 2011
LambChop
extremely useful
LambChop
Lovely Lady Lube!
The JO H20 for women lubricant is a nice lubricant in a sexy, travel-friendly package. The frosted slim bottle is attractive, but can be difficult to use in the heat of the moment or with slippery hands.
Sleek packaging, silky texture, one-hand operation.
Pump dispenser can be a pain, parabens.
Rating:
Published:April 12, 2011
Sexual accelerator gel reviews
Price: $8.99
 
 
 
 

Sexual accelerator gel

Erotica
useful
Erotica
Overall, if you have some issues with your clit and are looking for something to help get you going, this may be worth looking into. If you're just interested in seeing what it can do for you, you'll probably be disappointed. Some good foreplay can get the same results for free.
May work for a woman with sensitivity issues. The price is decent, it won't make or break you.
The tingling and warmth lasted only minutes.
Rating:
Published:August 28, 2011
P'Gell
extremely useful
P'Gell
This small tube of clear, medicinal gel is touted to "increase clitoral sensitivity and increase orgasm frequency." The product contains myriad chemical and "natural" agents, but in our trials did little more than cause a short burst of tingling, with no increase or hastening of orgasm or it's intensity over many uses. Not the best product for this woman with a legendary "Clit O Steel." At least from our rather extensive testing.
May help sensitive women, easily absorbed, small amount of product needed
did not perform, didn't effect orgasm response, contains chemicals some may want to avoid
Body Candy reviews
Price: $0.00
 
 
 
 

Body Candy

kendra30752
extremely useful
kendra30752
My partner and I weren't thrilled at all with this stuff. Body Candy sounds edible, and tasty and this falls short majorly. It has great ingredients, but the name and description is very misleading. The only use I get out of it is on my skin, feet, and lips. It's not a product that enhances an intimate experience. If anything it should be sold as a foot or lip balm. Nothing more. I gave Body Candy 2 stars strictly for the ingredients and their healing properties.
100% natural Vegan Healing ingredients Texture
Taste Smell Performance
Rating:
Published:August 23, 2011
Sweeten'd blow reviews
Price: $8.99
 
 
 
 

Sweeten'd blow

JessCee
useful
JessCee
I'm amazed at how much this gel allowed my husband and I to have so much more fun in the bedroom. My husband and I are now eager to do oral on each other...and who doesn't want that?!
Not too thick, tastes great!
I'd like it to come in a larger quantity.
Rating:
Published:June 15, 2011
Wicked arousal gel reviews
Price: $7.99
 
 
 
 

Wicked arousal gel

pagodess
useful
pagodess
Phew! Intense but very interesting
If you're looking for an intense sensation to add to your fun this will definitely do it. If you are sensitive or don't think you would enjoy and strong tingling and warming sensation then this product is not for you.
Definite tingling sensation that can be felt, lasts for a fair amount of time
May be too intense for some, may be uncomfortable if you get it where you don't want it
saramousy
somewhat useful
saramousy
Hot! Hot! Hot!
I definitely recommend trying this product out to add a little fluid to the already excellent fire! The tingle is well worth it and the warmth is excellent. Just remember to use in moderation and add little by little so you get the amount that is right for you!
warming, great taste, great smell, easy to use
Careful not to over apply in sensitive areas
Rating:
Published:February 12, 2011
BoomersGirl
useful
BoomersGirl
Seriously Wicked - Not in a Good Way!
My overall impression is - RUN, don't walk - away from this product unless you enjoy having "pain" inflicted on you. There was nothing pleasant about this product. The hot, burning sensation followed by numbness will do anything EXCEPT enhance most female's sexual arousal.
Non-greasy, stays where you put it, easy to use.
Unpleasant hot, burning sensation followed by numbness made achieving an orgasm nearly impossible.
Rating:
Published:February 19, 2010
JO H2O for women warming lubricant reviews
Price: $9.99
 
 
 
 

JO H2O for women warming lubricant

 sextoygeek
extremely useful
sextoygeek
I'm not a huge fan of warming lubricants, but I do expect something labeled as a warming lube to ya know... actually warm. I didn't feel any warming at all with this lube. It's an okay lube otherwise, but without the warming it's just kind of a flop.
Nice bottle with easy to use top; Doesn't get sticky; Long lasting
Parabens & glycerin; Leaves you greasy; Doesn't feel natural; Doesn't warm
Rating:
Published:April 27, 2011
Tuesday
extremely useful
Tuesday
H2O Women Warming lubricant combines the easy washability of a water based lube with the silky feel of a silicone lube. Now you can emulate the thin, slippery feel of a silicone lube on your silicone toys without worry although it doesn't have the longevity of a silicone lube. It is meant as a warming lube, but you may or may not notice a warming effect.
feels like silicone, washes off easily, attractive bottle
contains glycerin, contains parabens
Rating:
Published:March 23, 2011
Gentle reviews
Price: $16.99
 
 
 
 

Gentle

BurritoBabe
extremely useful
BurritoBabe
Possible health concerns relating to three of this product's main ingredients should make you think twice before purchase. Even if you don't have a problem with L-Arginine, L-Orinthine, or Peppermint Oil, the gel is unpredictable in its sensations, and no one wants to risk that fun little button we call the clitoris.
Long lasting
Sensation is unpleasant
Rating:
Published:February 21, 2011
Pheromone mist reviews
Price: $17.99
 
 
 
 

Pheromone mist

KaliLeanne
useful
KaliLeanne
This is well worth the price! The scent alone is so empowering, and never sleeping in the dreaded wet spot again? Well worth it!
Love the smell, and the dryness. My husband went crazy!
Nothing! This is amazing!
Rating:
Published:February 09, 2011
Sex fizzies reviews
Price: $12.00
 
 
 
 

Sex fizzies

Chevylady37
somewhat useful
Chevylady37
I love this product it introduces a hole new idea of food in sex. It tastes great and is very enjoyable.
sweet taste, tastes like candy, foam less messy
kind of expensive
Rating:
Published:January 17, 2011
Peter licker kit reviews
Price: $11.99
 
 
 
 

Peter licker kit

Ohmami
useful
Ohmami
Being as how the price is not yet released, I can't assess the true value of the product. However, I would only pay about $15.00 for this product due to the sticky factor.
Nice flavors
Sticky Not discreet
Rating:
Published:November 29, 2010
Erect nipple gel reviews
Price: $7.99
 
 
 
 

Erect nipple gel

Gardenvy
useful
Gardenvy
Unfortunately this product is not worth a dime you spend on it. Erect Nipple Gel is a serious joke and I'm the one laughing, because I believed it would work. After using almost the entire teeny tiny little .5 ounce container I was left with the feeling that the joke's on me... literally.
Tingles (a little), tastes good.
Does not work, small package, did I add.. DOES NOT WORK?!
Rating:
Published:March 14, 2010
Miss Lizbet
extremely useful
Miss Lizbet
I give the Erect Nipple Gel by California Exotic no stars, because not only did it not work and disappoint me, but I actually had to spend gas money to drive it back to the store and return it. So for anyone considering this product, I’d recommend using a few ice cubes and saving your money for a nice pair of nipple clamps or erectors.
None
Doesn't work, unpleasant scent, sticky, disappointing.
Rating:
Published:April 24, 2008
Durex play warming reviews
Price: $9.99
 
 
 
 

Durex play warming

deceased
somewhat useful
deceased
It's getting hot in here - NOT!!!
Was at least expecting a slight tingle. Doesn't deliver, but it is a nice size for travel. The packaging was very hard to read, and the website was no great help either.
Shiny, re-closable red pump bottle.
Not warming, horrid taste, gluey and stringy, dries out quickly, glycerin and saccharin.
Rating:
Published:June 26, 2009
RainbowBrite
useful
RainbowBrite
Durex play warming review
I think that this product is a complete letdown for someone who is looking for a warming lubricant. Not only does it not provide you with that advertised 'warming sensation', but it also leaves quite a tacky & sticky residue.
Does not burn with application or use.
Does not actually cause warming sensation, sticky & tacky consistency & residue
Rating:
Published:March 21, 2009
Bisou Bisou
somewhat useful
Bisou Bisou
Hot and Slippery nights
i would suggest this item to other people it works wonders to get you going in all the right places and hey i dont know about you but i am all for something that will make me nice and hot and give me a reason for a nice hot sexy steamy shower with my man
gets nice and hot feels amazing on your clit
wish it was less greasy
Rating:
Published:January 07, 2009
Jezzebell
extremely useful
Jezzebell
Get Playful!
Overall I would definitely say I dug the Durex play warming experience. The bottle went into the good oil' lube bag with my other faithful standbys. It will probably only last through about 3-4 sessions of warm, wet fun before the pump will run dry, but buying more would definitely not be out of the question.
It actually gets warm!! It's pretty inexpensive at about $10 a bottle.
While it doesn't seem to dry up or soak in too quickly, the warming sensation does fade.
Rating:
Published:October 15, 2008
her.royal.redness
useful
her.royal.redness
Read entire review
The lubricant just didn't preform to expectations, let alone meeting standards. It didn't heat up at all, and was quick sticky and messy. It actually almost took away from the intimate experiences I was hoping to achieve through use of this product. A disappointment.
It was an experience.
Sticky, messy, doesn't really heat up.
Rating:
Published:June 25, 2008
Sin Secret
somewhat useful
Sin Secret
Read entire review
For a product that promises something, it definitely doesn't live up to its promise in the least. I'd go elsewhere for both a basic lubricant as well as a arousal method.
Accessible at any major store.
Barely any warming sensation at all.
Rating:
Published:June 24, 2008
Arousal gel reviews
Price: $7.99
 
 
 
 

Arousal gel

Machina
useful
Machina
This product is a complete waste of money! It feels, tastes and smells totally nasty. It's nothing more than gelatinous green garbage with a few drops of menthol. The tingle sensation isn't enough to arouse even the most sexually deprived housewives. You'd be better off riding your washing machine.
Cheap.
Tastes bad, ineffective, ugly packaging, dries out quickly, irritating.
Rating:
Published:March 09, 2009
Tantric lovers stimulate-'er gel reviews
Price: $12.99
 
 
 
 

Tantric lovers stimulate-'er gel

momma2four
useful
momma2four
Great gel to use when you are looking to add something nice a simple to the mix. Pleasant smell and great cooling sensations that leave you feeling nice and tingly. Definitely would recommend.
Great product to use when looking for a nice added touch to your experience.
none
Rating:
Published:December 29, 2008
Dame Demi
extremely useful
Dame Demi
I heartily recommend both products in the Tantric Lovers enhancing line of lubes. This one is effective in enhancing female orgasm while also being clean, fresh, pleasantly fragranced, and toy-compatible. Definitely recommended!
Clean-feeling, cooling and tingly, can be used internally as well as on the clitoris
None, really, the product is very gentle
Rating:
Published:May 29, 2008
Pleasure balm prolonging gel reviews
Price: $14.99
 
 
 
 

Pleasure balm prolonging gel

DominaDoll01
somewhat useful
DominaDoll01
I did not like this product at all. It was much too powerful and burned my genitals. Use with caution.
May work on women who have trouble with sensitivity.
Use with caution. May burn.
Rating:
Published:November 24, 2008
Tantric lovers stimulating lubricant reviews
Price: $10.99
 
 
 
 

Tantric lovers stimulating lubricant

Wet and waiting
useful
Wet and waiting
This magical lotion will heat up your sexual encounters forever. Makes reaching orgasm easier and more intense when you do.
Made orgasm more intense and easier to reach.
It burned a bit at first and that could scare people away.
Rating:
Published:November 23, 2008
Dame Demi
extremely useful
Dame Demi
Tantric Lovers Stimulating Lubricant is an excellent addition to anyone's toy chest who is looking for something a little "peppier" in a lube. It is very clean and fresh feeling, and definitely provides a strong enhancing sensation without being harsh, painful, or burning.
Nice, noticeable but not harsh tingling sensation, thick consistency, clean feeling
Tastes horrible, smells like menthol, needs to be reapplied
Rating:
Published:May 26, 2008
Tighten up shrink creme reviews
Price: $5.99
 
 
 
 

Tighten up shrink creme

Sleeping Dreamer
extremely useful
Sleeping Dreamer
If you want to believe it works, than by all means, believe. However, if you want a product that boasts more than empty promises, turn your sights elsewhere. Tighten Up Shrink Creme did not work for me, but who knows, maybe it will work for you?
For one day I was able to THINK that I was tighter.
Neither my husband or myself noticed any physical change when using the product.
Rating:
Published:May 13, 2008