BDSM/Fetish reviews

Sort by
Total products: 68
Story of O reviews
Price: $9.99
 
 
 
 

Story of O

stardeltafire73
useful
stardeltafire73
Story of O
If you have even the slightest curiosity about the BDSM lifestyle, you should read this book. It shows you the many different ranges that are within the one lifestyle. It delves into the more extreme, yet also touches on the more subtle aspects at the lifestyle's core. It shows the struggle of a submissive who has a strong will and the delicate balance of love within the D/s relationship. It is a thought-provoking and libido-racing fantasy mixed with some reality.
Easy to read print. Not bulky. Erotic. Thought-provoking.
Depicts some hard-core scenes that you need to be realistic about doing safely.
Rating:
Published:February 22, 2014
AHubbyof2SexualMinds
useful
AHubbyof2SexualMinds
O My
The Story of O is a classic within the BDSM community, being penned in 1953 in France and causing a stir when it was first published. Eventually it made its way to the States and was translated into English and many who are into BDSM will pick up this book at some point or another. While some may love it, others will not, and I am in the latter category.
Well-written, arousing, affordable.
Not for everyone, intense reading.
Rating:
Published:October 01, 2012
ellieprobable
extremely useful
ellieprobable
Putting O in context
This is a book that is worth looking beyond the mystique with and considering as a cultural object. Whether you are kinky or not. If you are a sex-positive person, O will get you thinking about our standards of decency and the line between private and public.
Fascinating when you think of it historically.
You don't really have to read the whole thing to appreciate the book.
Rating:
Published:August 28, 2012
Aetherist
useful
Aetherist
The Erotic Classic
The Story of O is required reading for anyone interested in seeing the boundaries of where erotica can take us. It's a dense, beautiful, brutally honest book, and a work of literature in its own right.
Well-written Atmospheric Cerebrally sexy
Fantasy version of BDSM Not ideal for a quick sexy read
Rating:
Published:March 10, 2012
Jenny Swallows
extremely useful
Jenny Swallows
"O" for The Original
This book probably turned more people onto BDSM than any other single work. Not for the squeamish, but if you even suspect you are an adventurous lover, you need to read O.
An excellent translation
If you like the theme, there are none!
Rating:
Published:March 02, 2012
Kitka
somewhat useful
Kitka
Story of O-no, not this book!
Personally, I couldn't finish this book fast enough. It took forever to read because I found it tiresome to drudge through the horrible writing style.
BDSM content, extended sexual scenes, descriptive of the characters.
Hard to follow, not realistic portrayal of BDSM, ending was removed, poor translation and writing.
Rating:
Published:October 10, 2011
♥ Amanda ♥
extremely useful
♥ Amanda ♥
Unrealistic Fantasies
The Story of O may be a classic in France. However, I do not read or speak French, making it extremely difficult to truly critique the original novel. I did find the English version to be one of the most irritating reads I have come across. The story jumps around between characters, O does not truly desire to be a slave, the ending has been removed, and the story is very hard to follow. I would recommend going with a better sado-masochistic read, such as Carrie's Story.
Extended sexual scenes, contains some bondage, descriptive to characters.
Not realistic, hard to follow, the ending has been removed, poor translation.
Rating:
Published:May 28, 2011
Happy Camper
useful
Happy Camper
Passionate One Way or the Other, or Both
I had incredibly mixed feelings about the content of this book in the best possible way. If you're submissive or masochistic in any way, you'll likely enjoy this book. It's the book I hate to love and love to hate, but I love that dynamic, so I give it four stars.
Passionate, wonderful, and cruel.
It's not everyone's cup of tea.
Rating:
Published:February 02, 2011
janemeriwether
somewhat useful
janemeriwether
Don't let it's subject matter scare you...
If you want a book that gets your motor going but also intrigues you and keeps you fingers turning the page...and other things...this is definitely a book you need to read.
Well written and sexy
Some of the dialogue reflects the time period the book was written in but it almost makes it better.
Rating:
Published:October 16, 2010
Sir
extremely useful
Sir
Story of Stupidity
The Story of O, or Histoire d'O, is a book about a woman's transformation into a submissive young slave. It was written by a French writer who wrote it for fairly odd reasons, which makes it understandable why it's such a horrid read. The book itself was so badly written that it truly made me feel sorry once I got to the end that I had wasted my time reading it. It was a frustration to read, and it isn't a good portrayal of BDSM, or any other, relationships.
None.
Plot, characters were pompous, O was a brat, poorly written.
Rating:
Published:February 26, 2010
Airlia
useful
Airlia
Oh! Oh! O!!!
The Story of O is a journey of one woman as she discovers what it truly means to be submissive. She goes through many changes through the book and it's so intriguing to read about it. It can be an introduction or a new insight into BDSM. I'd recommend not reading the blurb if you don't want too much of the story revealed!!
Interesting, Informative, classic, well written, hot!
None
Rating:
Published:March 18, 2009
lolife
somewhat useful
lolife
Above the Rest
Wonderful amazing book whose descriptions of sex and torture will stay with you long after you've read it. A must for those who enjoy BDSM and/or D/s relationships.
Breathtaking, erotic, arousing descriptions of sex and submission.
None at all.
Rating:
Published:March 13, 2009
Carrie Ann
extremely useful
Carrie Ann
Love/Hate
It’s the book I love to hate and hate to love. It’s erotic as hell. Some of the sex scenes and pain scenes are pussy clenching hot. The objectification and dehumanization of O is also hot, hot, hot. But it always strikes me as very unrealistic.
Nails many of the sentiments of a submissive masochist dead on.
Unrealistic, vague.
Rating:
Published:January 18, 2009
Lara
extremely useful
Lara
a timeless classic in literary erotica
The Story of O is driven by a fierce erotic intensity that only begins loosening its hold well after the first 60 pages are behind you. It's the story of a beautiful fashion photographer, O, and her initiation and subsequent voyage into the world of the submissive.
beautifully written and translated, deeply engaging story
none
Rating:
Published:October 15, 2008
KinkyShay
somewhat useful
KinkyShay
A Book That Stands Alone
The Story of O is an awe inspiring tale of a woman who enjoys being made a slave of. The book goes into incredible detail into her journey, including the often brutal treatment at the hands of those she submits to.
It is rivaled by no book. It's in a class of its own.
The book loses steam about three quarters of the way into it.
Rating:
Published:July 20, 2008
Seductive Art of Japanese Bondage reviews
Price: $28.99
 
 
 
 

Seductive Art of Japanese Bondage

Darkness Withinus
No votes for this review
Darkness Withinus
An introduction to Theory and Practice
This is a great primer to shibari and I would suggest people pick it up if they want to learn some simple ties that they can expand upon easily and customize to fit their personal tastes. However if you want to just be able to tie all the ties pictured in the book you may want to get some experience with rope and be patient with yourself to get them all done.
Full color images with lots of description for the simple ties, a good section on history and safety
Lacks some explanation on more complex ties and techniques that are shown in the images
Rating:
Published:October 25, 2013
Loriandhubby
extremely useful
Loriandhubby
Time To Jump In
The beauty of Japanese Rope Bondage is coveted by many beginners. Knowing where it start is often a road block. This book is exactly what you need to begin your journey. With step by step illustrations, you are given all the tools you need to jump in. Covering everything from history, safety, after care, and a step by step scene analysis, this book has all you need for a solid foundation.
Overview of the theory, style, & history; illustrations & verity of bondage wraps covered
Only seven positions covered.
Rating:
Published:January 25, 2013
ellieprobable
extremely useful
ellieprobable
Classic book from a true master
This iconic book by kink educator Midori has really set the standard for what similar books will look like for a long time. Over 10 years since its initial publication, the information doesn't feel dated at all, and rather will be a welcome addition to the library of any bondage enthusiast.
detailed diagrams suitable for a variety of audiences
limited full-color photos
Rating:
Published:September 11, 2012
queertastic
extremely useful
queertastic
Confused & Left Tied In Knots
Beginners will enjoy Mindori's first two sections of the book, which include safety, rope care/maintenance and other important aspects that partners will enjoy reading. Be warned, however, positions in the book are not meant for the faint-of-heart! My partner and I are fairly inflexible and had difficulty bending our bodies into the pictured positions. Overall, this book is highly informative - not to mention that the pictures are gorgeous!
Safety and history of rope bondage covered, Rope care/maintenance covered in detail.
Positions may seem daunting to some users.
Rating:
Published:November 05, 2010
Backseat Boohoo
extremely useful
Backseat Boohoo
How do you say "sexy" in Japanese?
Midori's book is a must-have for bondage beginners and collectors of beautiful rope bondage art. The instructions are surprisingly simple and easy to follow, and while I was slightly disappointed by the small number of diagrams and the lack of fancier techniques, I still think this is an excellent, high-quality book that's worth buying just so you can look at it.
Beautiful pictures, easy to read and follow, includes diagrams.
Not enough diagrams, only includes basic techniques.
Rating:
Published:November 05, 2009
Carrie Ann
extremely useful
Carrie Ann
beginner rope bondage made simple and sensible
The Seductive Art of Japanese Bondage encompasses a lot in a very clear, easy to understand manner. It's very basic and will undoubtedly appeal to the beginner rope enthusiast and be a bit too simple for the experienced. Terrific job covering all the fundamentals from the top and the bottom point of view without going too deep or leaving you feeling like you missed something. A GREAT beginner book!
Clear, concise, great diagrams, perfect for the novice
Lack of connection between top and bottom in what could have been great photographs
Rating:
Published:February 04, 2009
Dare to try bondage reviews
Price: $10.95
 
 
 
 

Dare to try bondage

meow111
useful
meow111
Tie me up!
So many people have become interested in bondage, but have no idea where to start. So, this book is definitely worth the money for someone who is just getting their feet wet, so to speak, when it comes to the world of bondage.
Easy to follow and great for beginners.
I would have liked to see step-by-step instructions for all of the knots pictured.
Rating:
Published:July 11, 2013
Loriandhubby
extremely useful
Loriandhubby
A Great Bondage Pocket Guide.
A dandy little pocket guide to Shibari Rope Bondage, Dare to Try Bondage is a great book for beginners and advanced players alike. With easy to follow diagrams, you will be on your way to erotic bondage in no time. A wonderful reference guide, this book also covers safety, suspension and bondage to furniture.
Easy to follow; pocket size and packed full of information.
Not a thing at all.
Rating:
Published:February 09, 2013
sextoygeek
extremely useful
sextoygeek
Maybe you shouldn't be as daring as it suggests...
I had decent hopes for this book, but the more I read, the more confused and concerned I was. While the diagrams are okay and can be a little difficult to follow, the suggestion on how to introduce your partner to bondage really threw me off the entire thing.
Details on knots; Good safety info; Erotica type scenarios
Some bad suggestions; Can be difficult to follow
Rating:
Published:January 15, 2013
solitudinarian
useful
solitudinarian
A Little Hard To Follow...
Keep in mind that this book focuses almost entirely on Shibari (Japanese rope bondage). The book covers a lot for its size, but I felt that more written instruction was needed. Additionally, not every position pictured was explained. I see it as more of an inspirational book than a how-to.
Inspirational, good safety information
Not all positions explained, needed more detailed instruction
Rating:
Published:October 10, 2012
Forbidden latex reviews
Price: $24.99
 
 
 
 

Forbidden latex

tammyandy69
No votes for this review
tammyandy69
A movie about latex love, not a traditional porno flick....got to really love latex; if you don't this may not be the movie for you
It's a DVD
you have to be into latex in a big was
Rating:
Published:July 05, 2013
Best Bondage Erotica 2011 reviews
Price: $15.95
 
 
 
 

Best Bondage Erotica 2011

Waterfall
No votes for this review
Waterfall
Bind Me
Best Bondage Erotica 2011 was edited by Rachel Kramer Bussel. As indicated by the title, all the stories focus on bondage of some sort. I recommend this book to those who enjoy some kink in their erotica or for those looking for a break from the more "vanilla". Overall this is a good collection, I give it 4 stars.
Well written stories Different settings and characters Overall a good read
Some people may not like that the stories are mostly the submissive's perspective
Rating:
Published:June 05, 2013
Kynky Kytty
extremely useful
Kynky Kytty
Entertaining and Interesting Stories
The Best Bondage Erotica 2011 is a good book, but I'm surprised that it didn't contain even better stories or at the same quality level as the ones I preferred. Still, I liked reading this book, and I, unexperienced with bondage, learned a few interesting new ways to include bondage in sexual situations. I even found out that saran wrap was turning me on, at least in the way it was used. What will you discover?
Great diversity in the way bondage is used.
Could be more erotic or have more of a wow factor.
Rating:
Published:February 20, 2011
leatherlover
extremely useful
leatherlover
I Would Like to Try That!
For my first erotic book, I really enjoyed it. I have no complaints to make, and I have told my wife that I think she would enjoy this. Maybe after she reads it, we will be able to incorporate some of it into our own play sessions.
Both hetero and homo couples, Various forms of bondage.
I can't think of any.
Rating:
Published:February 16, 2011
Airen Wolf
extremely useful
Airen Wolf
Not What I Expected
When you think of bondage does your special areas give a little tingle? Are you the one bound or the one binding someone else in your fantasies? Regardless of which side of the coin you favor this has something to offer. Rachel Kramer Bussel offers up a smorgasboard of tasty tidbits for you to feast your eyes on.
Thoughtful stories, a step beyond the usual fare
none
Rating:
Published:January 27, 2011
Alan & Michele
extremely useful
Alan & Michele
Bondage for All
This non-illustrated paperback book includes twenty sexy bondage tales that could easily be as enjoyable to people who aren't into this sort of play as it would be for those who are. It would be excellent for people who are newbies or just curious, simply for large the variety of methods and intensities of bondage that it contains.
Good variety of bondage methods, scenarios, and experience levels.
Very few Dominant P.O.V. stories. One story didn't fit the bondage theme.
Rating:
Published:January 21, 2011
Kayla
extremely useful
Kayla
Bondage is Fun!
"Best Bondage Erotica 2011" is one of the newer bondage anthologies out there. It includes a wide variety of stories that focus around the idea of bondage, and there are a couple hot stories that are definitely worth checking out. However, as a whole, it's not quite as arousing as some of the other bondage anthologies out there (Best Bondage Erotica 2, for example), but it's still worth reading.
Creative bondage ideas, Couple really hot stories, Dominant's point-of-view stories
Didn't quite measure up to other bondage books
Rating:
Published:December 26, 2010
Bound by lust reviews
Price: $15.95
 
 
 
 

Bound by lust

Waterfall
useful
Waterfall
Bound by the words in these stories...
Bound by Lust is a collection of sensual erotica with a BDSM focus edited by Shanna Germain. This collections really shows the romance and communication that takes place in BDSM relationships and not just the control and submission. I highly recommend you get this one!
Shows the romance and communication in BDSM relationships Stories were well written and hot!
None.
Rating:
Published:May 16, 2013
Jenny Swallows
useful
Jenny Swallows
Deliciously inventive, delightfully seductive
A collection of Dominance/submission stories that seek out the unusual without getting outlandish. The cliches are kept to a minimum, too, across twenty tales of toe-curling promise.
Stories on the shorter side involve you in their lives without inundating you with detail
This is not your mother's vanilla... so be warned.
Rating:
Published:November 09, 2012
Geogeo
useful
Geogeo
Bound By Lust: Romantic Stories of Submission and Sensuality
I highly recommend this book for anyone looking for a blend of romance and kink in their erotica. The writing is great and the stories will likely have something for everyone.
Well written, variety of kinks, stories and characters included.
A little bit too much "love" in the stories for me.
Rating:
Published:June 24, 2012
The Art of Sensual Female Dominance reviews
Price: $15.99
 
 
 
 

The Art of Sensual Female Dominance

Love Bites
useful
Love Bites
Where Is The Sensuality?
I do not recommend this book. This book offers out-of-date ideas, terms and information I've never heard, and suggestions that can create potentially harmful play scenes. I truly have nothing kind to say about this book.
None
Rambling, Offers unsafe ideas, out-of-date terms (or just simply made up terms)
Rating:
Published:April 16, 2013
SadoMas
extremely useful
SadoMas
Sensual Domination, Sounds Mighty Tasty To Me
A very detailed guide. Great for beginners, or for anyone who is just curious and wants a sneak peek into the lifestyle. This book made me feel quite empowered and bold. I think it would make a woman feel like she is unstoppable.
Great explanations, diagrams
None
Rating:
Published:June 08, 2012
Kayla
extremely useful
Kayla
Learning the Ropes (Female style)
This book is definitely a beginner-oriented book, but it doesn't treat a female Dominant like one of those girl-magazine "Be Dominant In Bed" girls. It does truly explain what a lot of the activities are for a female that is serious about getting into BDSM.
Great explanations, diagrams, serious about female Dominants.
The writer can seem a little haughty at points.
Rating:
Published:January 22, 2010
Candi
extremely useful
Candi
Read entire review
According to author Claudia Varren, dominance & submission (D&S) is for everyone. However, the majority of the text features more intense D&S (anal play, fisting, heavy bondage, caning) and this could be a little scary for some one who is just thinking about it.
Rating:
Published:July 18, 2007
Best Fetish Erotica reviews
Price: $14.99
 
 
 
 

Best Fetish Erotica

Lady Neshamah
not useful at all
Lady Neshamah
Fetish
The Best Fetish Erotica has such a diverse range of fetishes that it makes it fun for anyone. It also is open to all genders, levels of dom or sub and orientations.
well written. goes over a lot of different fetishes
not for everyone.
Rating:
Published:April 15, 2013
12345678
useful
12345678
You won't believe it's erotica.
Best Fetish Erotica by Cleis Press is a wonderfully creative collection of fetish erotica. I suggest it to anyone who enjoys erotic reading.
So much variety!
There's only one volume ;)
Rating:
Published:November 17, 2012
Jenny Swallows
extremely useful
Jenny Swallows
Looks Good in Fruit Juice
Assuming that you wouldn't even be reading this review if you didn't have some participatory interest in the wide world of fetish, the biggest complaint with this book would probably be, your own particular fetish is not included. But an awful lot are, and ... hmm, that one sounds really fun!
An original (for the most part) take on an often unoriginal theme.
You'll definitely find a few notions that will send you racing to the next chapter.
Rating:
Published:June 22, 2012
leatherlover
extremely useful
leatherlover
Best (Uncommon and Unique) Fetish Erotica
Overall, I will give it 4 stars. I think it is more of a 3.5 star book, but I cannot give it a 3 and deduct 2 full stars. While what I was expecting in the book wasn't there, the book was well written and took me no time at all to read. Enjoyable, but not prefect.
Unique fetish's, diverse authors and characters, book drew me in
Non of the more common fetish's, no fetish's that I was looking for
Rating:
Published:May 03, 2012
Red
extremely useful
Red
Fetish Stories Are My Fetish
Smart and sexy writing about a wide variety of fetishes, written into amazingly hot stories that will arouse, intrigue and interest anyone.
Excellent and smart writing about unusual topics that engages the mind.
Some of the stories read more like explanations of the fetish than sex stories.
Rating:
Published:April 09, 2010
Sammi
extremely useful
Sammi
What's Your Pleasure?
Best Fetish Erotica, presented as a Sexis Book Club book for April, is a collection of short stories that present common and uncommon fetishes in interesting and often erotic ways. The stories are diverse and often arousing, and present unique looks at the variety of things that get people off.
Good writing, diverse fetishes, easy to read.
Some subject matter may not appeal to all readers.
Rating:
Published:April 05, 2010
She's On Top reviews
Price: $14.99
 
 
 
 

She's On Top

Lady Neshamah
somewhat useful
Lady Neshamah
Femdom Erotica
For me, She's On Top is what erotica should be. But this is very much femdom erotica where the woman is using the male as she wishes and over powering him in creative ways.
wonderfully creative, well written
femdom/male sub isn't for everyone.
Rating:
Published:April 15, 2013
Airen Wolf
extremely useful
Airen Wolf
She Says Jump...
As the companion book to [italic|He's On Top] this book is a good read. The characters are down to earth and believable, the situations are, likewise, believable. This is a flight of fancy that might just give you some ideas and those ideas won't get you or your partner hurt. I highly recommend this book for lovers of D/s literature and those who just love reading about strong women in particular.
Well written, great cover art
none
Rating:
Published:December 01, 2011
ncalia
extremely useful
ncalia
A disappointment
I would not recommend this book except to those already mentioned above. It was for the most part bland and boring and wish I had not bought it.
None that I can think of.
Pretty much this whole book.
Red
extremely useful
Red
On Top And On Fire
This anthology weaves a complex picture of female dominance in a cerebral and suggestive way that will flavor your erotic imagination long after you finish reading the stories.
Smart erotica that plays with the different ways "she" can be on top.
This is not direct masturbation fodder erotica.
Rating:
Published:July 09, 2011
Mr. & Mrs. Peg
extremely useful
Mr. & Mrs. Peg
Right up my alley (pun intended)!!
[italic|She's On Top] is filled with stories about women dominating their men. What's not to love about that? Whether you are looking for something hot to set the mood or a hot fantasy to act out, this book has it just what you need.
Well-written, easy read, excellent subject matter
A few stories weren't really great.
Rating:
Published:June 06, 2011
RosesThorns
extremely useful
RosesThorns
Hot stuff to share, or keep to yourself
Hot stories of female domination and male submission, this one should not be missed! I know my copy will stay on my shelf for a long time.
Amazing Stories
None for me.
Rating:
Published:June 01, 2011
DeliciousSurprise
useful
DeliciousSurprise
She's Definitely on Top
The novel has a variety of stories and situations, and is arranged such that you don't get stories that are very similar repeated one after another. Although some of the stories are more intense than others, none of them really push the boundaries of hardcore extreme play. The novel is good for beginners to FemDom and experienced FemDom participants.
A variety of stories and fetishes, doesn't get dull or mundane with repetition
Some of the stories may squick/upset readers
Rating:
Published:June 01, 2011
Jul!a
extremely useful
Jul!a
You're Damned Right I'm On Top!
If reading about women being in charge is something that turns you on, then you should definitely take a look at She's On Top. The stories run the gambit from professional dominatrix to women who just know what they want from their partner. There are a few stories for the kinksters out there, but there's also some more "vanilla" ones as well.
Stories are all well written, Variety of content
A few stories might not be for everybody
Rating:
Published:May 24, 2011
limitless
useful
limitless
Gutsy and unconventional; turns tables in erotic fiction
You always see female submission in erotica, not male submission. This book is all about the power of the female stance...as well as the willingness of men to surrender to it. I love the obscure genre, but there are definitely a few stories that are just a bit too much for me. Coming from a hardcore porn fan, that's saying a lot. If you can handle heavy whipping and cutting, you'll have no problem with this book. Otherwise, you might want to consider something a little less intense.
great writing, original stories, sexy
too hardcore, content warning: blood
Kayla
extremely useful
Kayla
She's on Top
"She's On Top" is an erotic story anthology worth checking out if you love reading about females being in charge. While the sex isn't always kinky, there are some kinky aspects, and the plots are amazingly varied.
Great variety in plots, Very sexy women in charge, Mostly great stories
Disliked one story a lot
Rating:
Published:May 09, 2011
Kitty Stryker
extremely useful
Kitty Stryker
Top Quality FemDom Stories
"She's on Top" is good reading for someone who isn't ashamed to be on a bus or airplane with their nose in a BDSM fiction anthology. It didn't personally work for me as a one handed read, but I found the stories compelling enough to enjoy reading them even if it wasn't masturbation fodder.
-erotica, not smut -diverse selection of scenes/fantasies
-erotica, not smut -diversity of themes, but not body types/ethnicities/genders
Rating:
Published:February 25, 2011
bzzingbee
extremely useful
bzzingbee
18 Ways to Dominate Your Man
She's On Top is an anthology of erotic stories that covers a broad spectrum of approaches to female dominance. There's really a story for anyone who enjoys any type of female dominance in this book somewhere. It's well written and entertaining, a good read for anyone who enjoys erotic literature.
Stories of female dominance of all types, good quality construction
Some story lines may not be to everyone's taste
Rating:
Published:September 16, 2010
Lara
useful
Lara
Giving Pornography a Bad Name
If you find some sort of value in bad porn, She’s On Top is an excellent choice. It’s bad, but so bad that it almost becomes good. Almost. At the end of the day, She’s On Top is an anthology of poorly-written, unimaginative stereotypes. It’s fine for a quick laugh, but those who genuinely enjoy good writing and creative erotica might want to look elsewhere.
wide variety of stories and scenarios, campy dialogue.
more often than not the stories are variants of trite stereotypes.
Rating:
Published:April 08, 2009
Please, Sir reviews
Price: $14.95
 
 
 
 

Please, Sir

MrsHouseWife
extremely useful
MrsHouseWife
Please, Sir - Nothing to write home about
Other than a story or two, this book did little for me. Most stories left me wanting (and not in a good way) and they seemed unfinished, or stopped before anything really got started. There is a very wide variety of content and situations, so in a sense, something for everyone. But for me this meant there were more stories that did nothing for me and only a few that did. There is nothing wrong with the writing, just the content.
Quality construction and materials Price Variety
Variety
Rating:
Published:February 26, 2013
Jenny Swallows
extremely useful
Jenny Swallows
Whippings and apologies
Recommended more for the fan of hot erotic writing than for anyone searching for a true glimpse into the lifestyle. At the same time, and I don't mean to sound bitchy, this is not recommended to those readers who are able to detect rape and degradation in any sexual activity that they personally don't approve of.
Definitely an alluring cover pic, and a lot of the stories will keep you steaming, too
A little too much cliche, and a few tales miss the boat altogether
Rating:
Published:May 11, 2012
Sammi
extremely useful
Sammi
More, Please!
If you’re submissive, or just enjoy reading about women submitting to their man, Please, Sir is a great book to pick up. The stories feature a variety of couplings and situations where the women submit and show their love for their men. You might even find a new idea or two for yourself. The stories are hot and you’ll likely find yourself returning to read them and get off to them again and again.
Well written, highly arousing stories, interesting situations, exciting erotica.
None.
Rating:
Published:September 01, 2011
leatherlover
extremely useful
leatherlover
Leather, caning, stockings and ass fucking!
This is a great female submission book with plenty of bondage thrown in. However, as in my case, it would probably be better for the male dominant instead of the male submissive. It was still well written and fun to read, and I got an erection numerous times while reading it.
Bondage, toys, anal play, and plenty of female submission.
Public play and some very aggressive play.
Rating:
Published:August 09, 2011
Petite Valentine
extremely useful
Petite Valentine
S'il vous plaît, Monsieur
Please, Sir is a smörgåsbord of twenty-two well-written, arousing stories which speak to both the cerebral and physical joys of female submission. Not every story will appeal to every reader, but there are more than enough here to justify making a space for it on your bookshelf.
Excellent writing and editing Cohesive theme Variety
You'll wish your favorites were longer Hardcore play that may be a turn off to some
Rating:
Published:July 30, 2011
BBW Talks Toys
extremely useful
BBW Talks Toys
I'll Happily Request Permission
This is an eclectic and interesting mix of stories. I would recommend this to anyone who is interested in a little taste of many different types of fetish. I would not recommend this to someone who is only interested in light impact play or light restraint play.
Well-chosen stories. Very relatable material for me. Wide variety of fetishes featured.
Some stories might not suit those who do not enjoy more niched BDSM power exchanges.
Rating:
Published:July 11, 2011
limitless
useful
limitless
Enjoyable, but violence makes me queasy
I enjoy the psychological aspects of male dominance, but the physicality makes me a bit queasy. You know what I mean: the paddles, the whips, the chains, the canes. BDSM fetishists will argue that this is what makes BDSM erotica its finest, but I personally don't enjoy it. I will say the stories are well-written and arousing as any good erotica should be, but the hardcore scenes in this collection just aren't for me.
sexy stories, variety, BDSM is thrilling
whips and chains, heavy hardcore scenes, not very arousing
LambChop
extremely useful
LambChop
More, Please!
Please, Sir is another great anthology of submissive sex stories by Cleis Press. Pick this one up for a quick read, but you won't be able to put it down!
Good mix of stories and styles, quality book, great size.
Some stories are rather 'mild'.
Rating:
Published:June 23, 2011
Dusk
extremely useful
Dusk
Please, Sir, can I have some more?
This themed book of erotica will arouse and delight anyone interested in the 'harder' side of female submission and male dominance. Its various stories explore a range of scenes and dynamics from negotiations to punishment and rough party play.
Unique and varied stories, good number of selections, caters to the 'darker side' of BDSM.
Non-discreet cover, may be too 'hardcore' for some, only explores Male/Female D/s scenes.
Rating:
Published:June 23, 2011
RosesThorns
useful
RosesThorns
Hot stories for the kinky mind.
Definitely another hit from Cleis Press and Rachel Krammer Bussel. [italic|Please, Sir] will stay on my book shelf for some time to come and I hope to be able to share it with others at some point! Definitely worth picking up!
Sexy Stories
Goes by way too fast
Rating:
Published:June 22, 2011
Emma (Girl With Fire)
extremely useful
Emma (Girl With Fire)
Please Sir? Oh God, PLEASE!!!
The women of Please, Sir like being told what to do, their panties get damp just thinking about it. A spanking here, pinched nipples there, a collar and leash, a hand on the throat.... if any of this is making you want more, you can totally find it between the pages of Please, Sir.
Great Writing Great Flow Hot Stories
None.
Rating:
Published:June 16, 2011
ImABarbieGirl
somewhat useful
ImABarbieGirl
Please, give me some more, Sir!
If you really love female subs, and male tops, this is the book for you. If your ADD takes over in traditional books, than this is for you. If you just don't have any time to get involved in a long story, again, this is for you.
Quick, and to the point. I don't have to get involved in a long story.
Some of the stories you do want a little more info.
Rating:
Published:June 13, 2011
bzzingbee
extremely useful
bzzingbee
Please, Sir
Please, Sir is a more hardcore dominance collection of stories in comparison to some other books available. It has several different roles that doms and subs take in a D/s relationship in different stories, so readers who also practice D/s will most likely find a story to fit their tastes. A quick and hot read, for sure.
wide variety of types of dominance/submission, Steamy stories
Some stories seemed a bit long
Rating:
Published:June 11, 2011
Alan & Michele
extremely useful
Alan & Michele
Submission and Then Some
Whether you're into just a little kink and submission or serious servitude and S&M, there are stories in here for you, but don't expect to like them all. There is such a wide variety in this book that serious BDSMers will roll their eyes at certain stories, while dabbling kinksters may not appreciate some of the darker content.
Stories to suit a wide variety of tastes. The majority are creative and well-written.
Possible that several stories will be too "light" or too "dark" in content for many readers.
Rating:
Published:June 09, 2011
bluekaren
extremely useful
bluekaren
Please, Sir Erotic Stories Of Female Submission
I loved this book! Every story spoke to me and turned me on. The stories have lots of variety in kink factor all the way from no spanking (submission to orders only) all the way to water sports with bondage and tools. I highly recommend this for people into female submission with male domination. I will definitely be reading this book over again! Highly enjoyable!
Lots of Variety in Stories, Realistic Story lines and Characters
Straight couples only, No lesbians or girl/girl at all
Rating:
Published:June 08, 2011
sexyintexas
extremely useful
sexyintexas
Please Sir...With Sugar On Top
All in all this is a great compilation of erotic stories from a female submissive point of view. There is something that everyone can enjoy, irregardless of your preferences in writings.
Great compilation of stories
A couple that I didn't care for
Rating:
Published:May 26, 2011
Antipova
extremely useful
Antipova
Please, Sir, Publish a Sequel.
This anthology of female submission covers a broad range of topics, and provides a balanced combination of vignettes exploring both the physical and mental aspects of that submission. "Please, Sir" is arranged well, and the twenty-two stories will entertain a broad swath of readers.
Excellent mix of stories exploring mental and physical submission.
Shortest stories were clustered at the front of the volume.
Rating:
Published:May 23, 2011
Kayla
extremely useful
Kayla
Please Sir, Please
Please Sir is an erotica book intended to arouse those who enjoy female submission. While I don't tend to enjoy it, it was still a pleasurable read that offered a look into the submissive mindset.
Good look into submissive mindset, some stories are really hot, great plots
Some stories are just average,
Rating:
Published:September 06, 2010
LucyLemonade
extremely useful
LucyLemonade
Please Sir, write me another story
Please Sir is a diverse collection of erotic tales that while holding some hot stories, may leave readers lukewarm and in need of more lurid details.
Little bit of diversity in characters, some great gems.
Forgettable stories, the order could have been arranged better, cover art is hotter than book.
Rating:
Published:May 24, 2010
Slave to Love reviews
Price: $14.99
 
 
 
 

Slave to Love

socceras
extremely useful
socceras
Book: Slave to Love Review
This book is definitely worth the cost. There is something in here for everybody and you will find a story you like no matter what your sexual fantasy is. I recommend this book for anyone that considers themselves a "Slave to Love."
Many kinds of stories
None.
Rating:
Published:February 15, 2013
Jenny Swallows
somewhat useful
Jenny Swallows
Your own personal Avalon
One of the reviews quoted on the back of the book describes [italic|Slave to Love] as "one of the few very truly indispensable filthy anthologies around." I think you will agree.
If you like 50 Shades of Grey, you will LOVE this
cautious readers may need to skip around some of the more extreme moments
Rating:
Published:October 05, 2012
~LaUr3n~
extremely useful
~LaUr3n~
Bondage & Desire
Looking for a classy and well written grouping of contemporary erotica? Alison Tyler has paired up some of the best pieces featuring tales of first time bondage, master/slave encounters, one time stands in the heat of the moment, and power struggles pushing bodies to the limits of their arousal and strength. This collection of short stories will enthrall you in their words of desire.
Grouping of authors, well written, plot/characters, arousing, don't have to be into BDSM to enjoy.
Certain content may be off putting to some (rape fetishes, cutting, etc.), cover.
Rating:
Published:August 16, 2011
Kayla
extremely useful
Kayla
Slave To Erotic Reading
"Slave To Love" is a sexy anthology of lots of erotic restraint, dominance and submission, impact play, and other kinky elements. The stories are a bit long to read aloud and keep your interest, but for solo pleasure, this is an amazing collection.
Long stories, includes other kinky elements, good mix of plot/sex
Best for solo reading
Rating:
Published:October 24, 2010
Best Bondage Erotica 2012 reviews
Price: $15.95
 
 
 
 

Best Bondage Erotica 2012

Sammi
extremely useful
Sammi
By Your Command
In this collection of stories, Rachel Kramer Bussel has pulled together a variety of couplings, situations, and means of bondage, some of them quite unusual, and many of them hot. The stories may get you excited just reading them, and several of them may give you an ideas for new situations you'd like to try. Ice, anyone?
Wide variety of stories and situations, hot story lines, sparks a few ideas.
Not all stories will be enjoyed by all readers.
Rating:
Published:January 28, 2013
leatherlover
extremely useful
leatherlover
Bondage, Yum Yum
For me, being more submissive, this was a great book with a lot of femdom. The stories I loved most all featured men being submissive. But that's not to say I didn't enjoy the other stories, and most of the stories I thoroughly enjoyed. I can only remember one that I really didn't get into, but thats not bad for 21 stories.
Well written, wide variety of stories, bondage, femdom
A lot of femdom
Rating:
Published:July 25, 2012
Sir
extremely useful
Sir
The "Best," if You Like Female Dominants
Published by CLEiS Press and edited by Rachel Kramer Bussel, Best Bondage Erotica 2012 is an arousing compilation of short fiction stories revolving around people into BDSM. There's a great mixture of sexualities, levels of interest in the lifestyle, and writing styles, which made for an engaging read; it also made it difficult to put down.
Good compilation w/ good reads, lots of Femdom, not too much softcore BDSM content.
Lots of Femdom.
Rating:
Published:June 29, 2012
oohlookasquirrel
extremely useful
oohlookasquirrel
Very hot collection of bondage erotica!
If you have any interest at all at in bondage or power play, there will be a story in this book that turns you on. The content of the collection is varied enough that each story provides new, hot ways of looking at bondage and power play. It's perfect as inspiration for anyone interested in experimenting with bondage, or simply as mental stimulation for solo play. At this price, it's an ideal item to keep at your bedside to set the mood, either solo or with a partner.
Really sexy stories, well written, excellent erotic inspiration for foreplay or solo experiences.
As with any erotica, everyone will respond differently to each story.
Rating:
Published:June 16, 2012
winterseve
extremely useful
winterseve
Yes, please!
This book gave me my first good experience with bondage erotica. The mixture of stories should suit beginners as well as seasoned lovers of bondage and evoke a desire to be tied up and taken (or do the binding and taking). I found it very appealing and arousing; I'm look forward to reading more bondage erotica soon.
Variety of situations, not all heterosexual scenes
some stories are a bit too vanilla
Rating:
Published:May 14, 2012
bzzingbee
extremely useful
bzzingbee
Best Bondage Erotica 2012
If you're a fan of bondage, you'll enjoy the stories contained in this anthology. You may even pick up a few ideas of things to try. There are new flames and old partners, beginnings and endings. Really, just a little bit of everything and that includes orgasms!
Variety of bondage types, lots of perspectives
A few stories were rather lengthy
Rating:
Published:April 02, 2012
wrmbreze
extremely useful
wrmbreze
Bondage for Dummies
With varied situations as well as participants, you're bound to find something to stir fantasies for you to share with your lover or even to help you construct your own bondage fantasy. This is not just for hardcore bondage enthusiasts, but for those new to this type of sex play as well.
variety, well written, great for those like me who don't have a lot of experience with bondage
none
Rating:
Published:March 15, 2012
Kynky Kytty
extremely useful
Kynky Kytty
Best Bondage Erotica Ever!
This book touches a lot of interesting aspect of bondage without being truly hardcore BDSM, except for introductory mentions of fetishes. It obviously brings BD elements with some level of SM, while maintaining a palpable level of respect for the subs in the stories that I really appreciated. All in all, it's a great book of bondage that could make you discover a few turn ons.
Variety in couples, solos and trios and even in sexual orientations. Original and very sexy stories.
None.
Rating:
Published:March 15, 2012
Alan & Michele
extremely useful
Alan & Michele
Light on Pain, Heavy on Arousal
Anyone who likes bondage stories but isn't so interested in the strong sadomasochism element that is often the focus of them will likely enjoy Best Bondage Erotica 2012. While there are several that do incorporate some level of S&M into the plots, there is very little that would be considered "extreme." The main focus of these stories is the thrill and the art of bondage, in many forms.
Great variety of scenarios and bondage forms. Stories from various points of view.
None.
Rating:
Published:March 08, 2012
Airen Wolf
extremely useful
Airen Wolf
Worthy Of The Title 'Best'
I have to agree that this is one of the best compilations of bondage erotica I have had the opportunity to read. I definitely recommend [italic|Best Bondage Erotica 2012] to all lovers of BDSM literature.
Well written, varied sexual orientation of participants
None
Rating:
Published:March 05, 2012
Rawhide
useful
Rawhide
Setting the spreader bar high for 2012
What we have here is a book of fairy tales for bondage fiends. Best Bondage Erotica 2012 takes us through many different scenarios of what it means to be tied up or tied down. With a wide range of contributing authors, there is literally something for everyone. It provides the perfect opportunity to truss up someone special and read them a bedtime story they'll never forget.
Well written, short and sweet, a little bit of everything, great exploration for beginners
None
Rating:
Published:February 14, 2012
bluekaren
extremely useful
bluekaren
Deliciously Kinky!
This book is published by Cleis press and edited and co-authored by Rachel Kramer Bussel. It has 21 stories of BDSM by various authors. I really enjoyed the variety stories, it is not just hetero couples where the submissive female is getting a light spanking, it is full-on and has a variety of sex and levels of kink. Everything from total power exchange to voyeurism is included and it even has a solo bondage story. I enjoyed being in the subs head one minute and then the Doms head the next.
Lots of variety of kink and couples, Well written and varied scenarios kept me turning the pages
None
Rating:
Published:February 05, 2012
Two Knotty Boys Showing You the Ropes reviews
Price: $16.95
 
 
 
 

Two Knotty Boys Showing You the Ropes

Loriandhubby
extremely useful
Loriandhubby
Now I Feel Like a Pro
If you have an interest in rope bondage but have no idea where to start, this book is for you. The Two Knotty Boys cover every aspect that you need to know to get you started on your journey. From choosing the rope and safety to knots and sexual bondage, the Two Knotty Boys teach you with step by step photo illustrations. Perfect for beginners and advanced players alike, this book is sure to be a wonderful guide.
Step by step guide, photo illustrations, basic to advanced knots and lots of bondage positions.
Most ties can not be used for self-bondage.
Rating:
Published:January 25, 2013
SneakersAndPearls
extremely useful
SneakersAndPearls
All tied up...in a fun way!
This is one of the best book purchases I ever made. It really opened our minds to new techniques and helped us to enhance our time together effectively and safely.
Easy to follow Lots of variations and techniques Safety info and rope tips
Black and white photos Not a lot of variety in the models
Rating:
Published:January 05, 2013
Cream in the Cupcake
extremely useful
Cream in the Cupcake
Getting Knotty
Two Knotty Boys Showing You The Ropes is a fun, step-by-step guide for beginners, new rope bondage play, as well as advanced BDSM players looking for new ideas. The one getting tied, as well as doing the tying will entirely enjoy this book.
Easy to understand, variety
Some may not like black and white photos, may not have enough rope for some techniques
Rating:
Published:November 16, 2012
Lady of the Lab
extremely useful
Lady of the Lab
This Former Girl Scout Approves
You won't receive a merit badge, however you will gain an understanding of bondage from a slew of safety guidelines, 13 knots, and 24 ties. And who doesn't like sexy margin space for note-taking?
+ Designed for beginners + Emphasis on safety + Supplementary site with videos
- Black & white pictures - Very few ties for the male body - Size and binding of the book
Rating:
Published:November 13, 2012
Zandrock
extremely useful
Zandrock
The Best Beginner Rope Bondage Book
This is an absolute must-buy for anybody who is wanting to try rope bondage. The book is very clear and the photos are easy to follow. This is a book I am never going to throw away. It is an amazing resource for any rope bondage enthusiasts.
-Well Written -Very Clear -Informative Photos
-No Color Photos
Rating:
Published:September 02, 2012
SadoMas
extremely useful
SadoMas
All Tied Up!
I have been trying to get my hands on this book for sometime and I finally caught it! Its such a well thought out book, Its hard finding anything online that in good detail explains the steps on how to tie rope.
Awesome book, clear step by step guides
Black and white photos, more of a shame rather then a con
Rating:
Published:August 16, 2012
ellieprobable
useful
ellieprobable
Great bondage book for beginner or intermediate players
The Two Knotty Boys really know how to explain bondage in a clear and fun manner. This book would empower almost anyone to grab some rope and (safely) start tying.
Easy to read and detail-oriented bondage tutorials.
More advanced players will find this of little use.
Rating:
Published:August 12, 2012
Boston Bliss
extremely useful
Boston Bliss
Knot That Hard After All
When you're a beginner, it's often difficult to look at the final product of rope bondage and think that it's possible for you to successfully complete the beautifully involved rope work of perceived "experts." With hundreds of illustrations guiding you through the various techniques of basic bondage, decorative bondage, and dominance bondage, the world of rope bondage truly opens up for beginners.
Detailed, Abundance of techniques, Thorough, Easy to follow.
Black and white pictures, Not hard cover.
Rating:
Published:July 18, 2012
gsfanatic
useful
gsfanatic
Great for the new to intermediate bondage fan
This is an excellent book that allows you to get into bondage, as well as learning new tricks and how to use furniture. I'd happily buy this again.
Beginner and intermediate friendly, photographs are helpful
Could be a bit smaller and more discrete
Rating:
Published:April 18, 2012
Wide Awake Daydream
extremely useful
Wide Awake Daydream
I smell sex and rope bondage!
If I lost this book, I would buy it again! The quality of the book and the information it contains are well worth the price you pay for it. I definitely recommend this book to anyone who is interested in learning the 'ropes' of bondage.
Concise directions to follow, step-by-step pictures, lots of variety.
It would be great if if came in hardcover.
Rating:
Published:February 06, 2012
RosesThorns
useful
RosesThorns
How can you 'knot' love this book?
I love this book. I have been in love with it since I first found it in 2007(ish). I would recommend it to anyone who is wanting to explore rope bondage more!
Standard size, fits most book shelves Great Pictures
Not discreet Paper Back.
Rating:
Published:December 04, 2011
Princess-Kayla ♥
extremely useful
Princess-Kayla ♥
Two Knotty Boys Review
I got this book because I had no idea what to do with the rope I ordered. Now I can't wait to get more rope so I can try everything in this book! It has five wonderful sections of rope tying, each with it's own beautiful rope work. You'll go from knowing nothing about rope to making amazing rope designs like these guys, from the Over & Back Harness to the Rope Panties!
Step-by-step illustrations and instructions, a lot of different knots and rope designs
You need a lot of rope for most of the designs
Rating:
Published:October 19, 2011
Kitka
somewhat useful
Kitka
Handy Guide to Rope Bondage
This book is so useful to beginners wanting to try rope bondage. We've had success in duplicating many of the knots/ties pictured in this book.
Instructional, illustrated, Easy to follow
Not many larger people pictured and the pictures could have been in color.
Rating:
Published:October 10, 2011
Dawn (Lilac Distraction)
extremely useful
Dawn (Lilac Distraction)
Got rope? Look what I can do!
If you've ever drooled over pictures of models tied up in beautiful ways, you need this book. It gives a very informative tour through rope bondage, and will have you typing up your lover in an incredibly beautiful way in no time. This book is amazing for anyone, regardless of their skill level. If you're into bondage or rope at all, you need this book!
Highly informative, humorous, detailed descriptions, tons of techniques.
Black and white pictures.
Rating:
Published:August 10, 2011
systematicweasel
somewhat useful
systematicweasel
A Necessary Evil
Whether you are a beginner or an advanced bondage enthusiast, [italic|Two Knotty Boys Showing You the Ropes] is a great guide to have in your collection. Carrying in-depth descriptions and pictures, the guide is very easy and fluid for the reader.
Easy to use, Beginner, Advanced, Very descriptive and in-depth
Black and white pictures, Book won't really lie open, Paperback is flimsy
Rating:
Published:August 05, 2011
Ms. Paprika
extremely useful
Ms. Paprika
Knotted me into bondage
I would recommend this to anyone interested in rope bondage as a beginner, or a more experienced user who wants to learn some new knots and ties.
Great instructions for almost every step of the process, helpful pictures, glossary
Won't lay open, some repeated photographs
Rating:
Published:May 02, 2011
A Good Girl
extremely useful
A Good Girl
Knots For All...
Two Knotty Boys Showing You the Ropes is a must have on your library shelf. Whether you are interested in learning how to apply rope bondage to a model, or are the one that will be tied up, this book will guide you step by step through beautiful basic design projects.
Step by step pictures and text
Book's binding does not fold entirely flat
Rating:
Published:January 16, 2011
Sir
extremely useful
Sir
I Just Love the Two Knotty Boys
The Two Knotty Boys' first book, Showing You the Ropes, is an excellent instructional guide for people new to rope tying and even more experienced. Even though its images are black and white, the book itself is so helpful that it doesn't even matter. Without any prior knowledge to rope tying, you could read this and, with sufficient practice, become a pro.
Extensive guide, very conscientious about safety, lots of different ties.
Black and white pictures.
Rating:
Published:December 11, 2010
Lady Neshamah
useful
Lady Neshamah
Very Easy To Use Book.
Wonderful overview on the do's and don'ts for all levels of doms and dommes. Well worth keeping on hand for learning or a refresher.
good for newbies and vets, well written
may not be for people who are looking for something that is more heavy on Japanese bondage.
Rating:
Published:December 01, 2010
Kayla
extremely useful
Kayla
Show Me The Ropes Again - And Again
Showing You The Ropes is the first book in the Two Knotty Boys how-to rope bondage series. It's fun, easy to learn, and provides all the information you need to start doing some great ties. The ties included are functional and sexy-looking.
Step-by-step pictures, good safety information, easy to follow, functional and fun-looking bondage
Wish it was in full-color
Rating:
Published:June 28, 2010
imp
extremely useful
imp
Cool Check? Yes!
Want to learn how to tie 'cool' rope bondage? Showing You the Ropes is a beautifully laid out set of 37 photographed step by step rope bondage techniques all bound in a beautiful book and presented to you in a simple, no hassles manner by the two wonderful "Knotty Boys", Dan & JD. If you are a fan of their videos then this book is the perfect bedside companion.
Clear, easy to follow instructions with photographs for each step of the way.
I wish there was more!
Rating:
Published:May 06, 2010
Firemeup
extremely useful
Firemeup
Roped In - Beautiful, Safe, Confident
Whether you want entire domination or just decorative rope designs, this book has clear instructions for beautiful and useful ties. I loved it!
Clear instructions, obviously knowledgeable writers, gorgeous designs.
The pictures are a little small.
Rating:
Published:May 20, 2009
bodymodboy
useful
bodymodboy
A Bunch of Knotty Boys
While this book looks deceptively thin and disappointing, the content is not! Don't judge this book by its cover. If you want to add to your rope bondage repertoire, the Two Knotty Boys can bring it!
Full of really hot, decorative, and easy instructions for knots.
Initially looked thin and uninviting, this could deter you.
Rating:
Published:May 15, 2009
Beauty's Punishment reviews
Price: $14.99
 
 
 
 

Beauty's Punishment

Experiment
extremely useful
Experiment
Seriously Sexy
If you read and enjoyed "Claiming Sleeping Beauty", definitely buy this sequel which manages to be even more erotic. Flip through some boring set ups to just get to the truly sexy scenes and possibly skip over the brief bestiality sins.
great erotic scenes, never fails to turn me on
some sloppy/boring bits, a brief scene of bestiality
Rating:
Published:January 02, 2013
Izzaba
somewhat useful
Izzaba
A Good Erotic Read
I love reading books that take me to where the author is coming from. I could see the people and hear the spankings the slaves have went through.
A book to take your mind away for a little bit
Like the older cover over the new ones
Rating:
Published:October 09, 2012
Princess-Kayla ♥
extremely useful
Princess-Kayla ♥
Beauty's Punishment
If you're into very kinky erotica, this is the trilogy you're looking for. This book follows Beauty after her time at the castle. She is taken to the nearby village and becomes a slave for an inn keeper. While following Beauty's story, we also meet Tristan. He has several chapters devoted to him as well. Even with both stories, it all flows together very well, and is extremely easy to follow.
Easy to read, Very erotic, Well written, Explores many areas of play, Story flows nicely
Not for everyone, Some people may not like that it follows 2 stories
Rating:
Published:October 07, 2012
meezerosity
extremely useful
meezerosity
Beauty's Punishment is your pleasurable reward.
The second installment of Anne Rice's erotic tales of Sleeping Beauty answers your question of the plot from the first novel and leaves you hanging yet again for the third. This story delves even deeper in to the twisted world in which the characters live and will surely leave you wanting closure by reading the final novel.
has a plot, graphic bdsm erotica,
beastiality themes may make some uncomfortable
Rating:
Published:May 26, 2012
Badass
extremely useful
Badass
Part Two Of The Erotic Trilogy
This is an interesting book which would be intriguing to almost anyone. Through this book you divulge much more deeply into Beauty's mind and her heart. You also get to learn much more about the dreaded village. The male she yearns for in this book, Tristan, has his story nearly equally expanded as hers in this book, which I thought was nifty since they only gave Alexi two chapters in book one.
More of Beauty's internal thoughts through her struggles. More about the male role.
Less sex than the first book.
Rating:
Published:February 01, 2012
jedent
extremely useful
jedent
Part Two Of The Beauty Series
Book two of the Sleeping Beauty series by Anne Rice is nothing to bat an eye at. Part of it will bore you sleep, but then you'll wake your ass up when there's cats suckling clits. For a second there we do find some character depth, but not with Beauty. If you've read book one and just can't help but read this one thinking it gets better, it really doesn't, and you'll feel bad. Just saying.
crazy weird shock value
anne rice gives BSDM an awkward name
Rating:
Published:December 08, 2011
Kitka
somewhat useful
Kitka
Delectable Punishments
Anne Rice really is a versatile writer and I love that she tackled erotica here. This book was very intriguing to me since I'm involved in the bdsm/fetish community.
Good tie-in, Easy to follow the story line, Erotica, Bdsm-themed
My copy has a soft cover.
Rating:
Published:October 10, 2011
phunkyphreak
useful
phunkyphreak
Punish Me
This is a short but sexy story that has just enough to make it kinky. I wish that it was more descriptive and a bit longer. The story is fun and a fresh take on a classic tale.
Fun to read, gets you excited
Short, could be more descriptive, series so you have to buy all three books.
Rating:
Published:June 11, 2011
Airen Wolf
extremely useful
Airen Wolf
And So It Continues
This book is a good follow up to The Taking of Sleeping Beauty. It takes place in a lush little village where naked and humiliated royal slaves are a common sight. A very good read best sipped rather than devoured!
Less flowery than the first book, Good tie in, Well written.
Over the top sex scenes become almost common place loosing most of the shock value.
Rating:
Published:March 21, 2009
Lara
useful
Lara
Pushing Limits
The second installment in Anne Rice’s Sleeping Beauty trilogy, this book follows Princess Beauty to what must easily be literature’s kinkiest village. Inn owners ply their customers with wanton slaves and human ponies pull the villagers’ carts – making the bizarrely erotic almost banal.
wonderful writing, complex characters, interesting plot
sex is so commonplace that it loses its ability to titillate
Rating:
Published:February 23, 2009
Naughty Student
useful
Naughty Student
Read entire review
An exciting sex slave story based on the story sleeping beauty. This book has something to offer for everyone since it touches many different things such as same sex intercourse, bdsm, and anything you can think of.
Very intense, style of writing is perfect.
none
Rating:
Published:March 29, 2008
Best lesbian erotica 2012 reviews
Price: $15.95
 
 
 
 

Best lesbian erotica 2012

MillatoDream
useful
MillatoDream
I was extremely disappointed if the subject matter, and if you are anything like me who reads this sort of things regularly, don't waste your money on this. For those with fetishes, it would be a good investment.
There is plenty of fetish satisfaction
Definitely not suitable for people without fetishes
Rating:
Published:December 30, 2012
The New Topping Book reviews
Price: $14.99
 
 
 
 

The New Topping Book

novanilla
extremely useful
novanilla
Finally some recognition for the art of topping!
The New Topping Book is a great guidebook for doms and tops to better understand themselves and become better at their craft. In accessible language, Easton and Hardy trump any top's guilt over their fantasies with explanations about why tops kick ass in all the best ways.
Quick read, knowledgeable authors, empowering, resource/book list at the end, accessible
internet info outdated
Rating:
Published:December 10, 2012
lovesexandmarriage
extremely useful
lovesexandmarriage
Not What I Expected
If you are interested in the BDSM lifestyle or considering attending a play party, this book can be of a huge benefit, as it discusses what a top needs to do to become a great top. But if you are not into sceneing, and looking for information about a D/s dynamic, then you'll be disappointed. For what it discusses, it's a fantastic, easy to read guide. Even though it wasn't what I was looking for, I'm not upset it's on my bookshelf.
Well written, Authors are experts in the field
Not about relationship dynamics
Rating:
Published:November 21, 2012
ellieprobable
useful
ellieprobable
Essential Read for all BDSM Players, Top or Bottom
There is a reason this book is in its second edition. There is something of real value here that is worth looking into. You don't have to be a top to get a lot of inspiration and joy out of reading this book.
Great quality advice from experienced and talented authors
Not the place to look for technique information
Rating:
Published:August 13, 2012
Tessa Taboo
extremely useful
Tessa Taboo
Not for those who want BDSM 24/7
The New Topping Book is a great book for those who are interesting in strictly doing scenes, or going to lifestyle events. But if you are looking for information on how to live a 24/7 lifestyle, or are an intermediate or above when it comes to BDSM, you might want to pass.
Well written, great guide for those that go to events, good information
Not very much information about living a 24/7 lifestyle.
Rating:
Published:July 30, 2012
KrissyNovacaine
extremely useful
KrissyNovacaine
Great introduction or refreasher course for Dominates.
This book actively works to be as open minded and non-stereotyping as possible. It's a fantastic introduction to how to create a safe environment for people to explore their fantasies regarding BDSM. It is the most thorough and easiest to read and understand book. This isn't in anyway a technical book. It's not going to teach you rope bondage or the ins and outs of all the different types of spanking implements.
Very thorough about what to consider as a Top
Might not be very useful for more experienced folks.
Rating:
Published:July 24, 2012
BethanyLynn
useful
BethanyLynn
The New Topping Book!
This book is great for someone who is just getting introduced to a D/S relationship, and wants to know the basics of how a relationship works and the needs of the bottom.
Fun stories good for beginners
Short
Rating:
Published:January 31, 2012
Kayla
extremely useful
Kayla
Learn It from the Top
"The Topping Book" makes it easy to understand what is expected of a top in a scene and how to fulfill your duties easily. It does not teach technique, but it teaches how to run a scene with professionalism and ease.
Gives you the basics, Teaches how to be a successful top, Not boring, Interludes
Doesn't teach technique, D/s and M/s chapters a bit empty
Rating:
Published:August 22, 2011
Lady Neshamah
useful
Lady Neshamah
Purrfect for the new top or an old vet
The New Topping Book is a good way for a new top to learn the ropes and a vet to freshen up on things and even learn new things. I would suggest The New Topping Book to anyone that has ever or will top.
well written, informative
none
Rating:
Published:March 11, 2011
Cuntext
extremely useful
Cuntext
Bottom Reviews Topping Book
Overall, I found myself repeatedly loving two things about this book: its emphasis on the connection between top and bottom, that fucking hot dynamic that makes power exchange so worthwhile, and its examples of scenes with detailed descriptions of bottoms' reactions and what they could mean. The best tops are empathetic tops, because they are tuned in to what their bottoms feel and want and need, and this book tries to show tops how to cultivate empathy in a perfectly sexy, toppy way.
Something for everyone, no matter how experienced Emphasizes empathy & top/bottom dynamic
Understates "just do it!" possibilities Some may find it too basic and boring
Rating:
Published:February 23, 2011
bzzingbee
extremely useful
bzzingbee
Top-Shelf Book on Topping
The New Topping Book is a comprehensive book that provides good information on how to be a top, improve at being a top, and help you understand your bottom. It's easy to read and has some great real life stories that provide great examples while also giving you some erotic entertainment.
Comprehensive information, easy to read, discreet cover
None that I can think of.
Rating:
Published:July 05, 2010
Dragon
extremely useful
Dragon
Not the "Circus" Top, but then again...
The New Topping Book is a book about BDSM that is written from the framework of creating a safe emotional and physical play space for sex that may cross traditional physical, sexual and emotional boundaries. It includes many personal examples and educational information. It is not a technique manual for learning how to use BDSM equipment.
Extensive topics in BDSM including what is "Topping", safety, communication, and problems.
There is no index, but the table of contents and subheadings are well designed.
Rating:
Published:June 24, 2010
The Wolf
useful
The Wolf
Topping Bible
The New Topping Book is the ultimate guide for the aspiring, or already accomplished, top. Great for Dom/mes, Daddies, sadists, switches, and all curious people. Well-written, informative, and friendly, this book was written by a pair of ethical play partners who want you to play well, play fair, and play as hard as you want. It won't make you into a great top, but it gives you all the tools to set out on that journey yourself, or to refresh your ideas about the scene.
Great content; educational, easy-to-read, well-written, inclusive, thorough.
Not very discreet.
Rating:
Published:April 25, 2010
Juliettia
extremely useful
Juliettia
Becoming A Better Top
The New Topping Book is a wonderful guidebook that you can take and apply to your own relationship if you're curious about the world of BDSM. It's easy to read and contains basic yet useful information for beginners and curious minds.
Guide book & not a manual, easy to read, informative, contains a list of resources.
Competing ideas when describing bottoms.
Rating:
Published:April 13, 2010
The New Bottoming Book reviews
Price: $15.99
 
 
 
 

The New Bottoming Book

novanilla
extremely useful
novanilla
Power to the Bottoms
The New Bottoming Book is a great guidebook for bottoms and subs to better understand themselves. It is an empowering explanation of bottoming in an accessible manner. If you buy this product, regardless of your experience level or even if you are not a bottom, you will not regret your decision.
Quick read, knowledgeable authors, empowering, resource/book list at the end, accessible
Outdated internet info
Rating:
Published:November 28, 2012
Tessa Taboo
extremely useful
Tessa Taboo
Top or Bottom: This book is a MUST read!
This is a must read, whether you are a Top or Bottom in your BDSM world. It gives great, psychological insight into the world and mindset of a bottom, whether you play scenes, or live in a 24/7 BDSM relationship.
Easy to read, very insightful, good info for all roles to know.
none
Rating:
Published:July 31, 2012
HannahPanda
extremely useful
HannahPanda
The New Bottoming Book: My Guide for Discovery Through BDSM
An excellent plethora of knowledge between the pages, informative and queer friendly. Make your way through the pages and discover aspects of BDSM that will catch your eye, whether you're just beginning or an experienced guru yourself. Janet and Dossie are lighthearted, entertaining and best of all, professionals that educate in the most non judgmental fashion while introducing play concepts and fantasies that are wilder than your imagination!
Great design, Informative, Humorous, Light hearted, Written by professionals, Educational
None
Rating:
Published:February 22, 2012
Princess-Kayla ♥
extremely useful
Princess-Kayla ♥
The New Bottoming Book = My New Favorite Book
This book helped me learn not only about BDSM and becoming a better bottom, but I learned a lot about myself. The authors are funny and sexy and it kept my attention well. This is hard for most books to do, as I have ADD. I strongly suggest this for anyone curious about BDSM or for a beginner who wants to be a better bottom.
Keeps your attention, easy to read, great for beginners
Not a single one
Rating:
Published:August 31, 2011
Isreah
useful
Isreah
The New Bottoming Book: Guide for before you start
This book in not only informative, but interesting. It teaches important information about the safety you need to know in the BDSM lifestyle. It also teaches how to respect your feelings as well as the feelings of those around you during a scene. This is an amazing guide for any beginner.
Does not assume gender or sexual orientation, teaches important information for beginners.
Does not give information about equipment.
Rating:
Published:January 26, 2011
P'Gell
extremely useful
P'Gell
The New Bottoming Book; An Introduction and Short Definition of a Lifestyle
This well written book is one of the first “Overground Books” to discuss, in depth, the D/S, M/s, BDSM Play with no judgment. It defines commonly used terms and phrases used in Sensation and Rough Play and even goes into Sex Magic and introduces some Tantric Principles. It is not the end all or be all of this Lifestyle, but is a good introduction or useful as an “explanation” for those who misunderstand the reasons some choose this as part or all of their lives.
Definition of terms, overview of emotional and physical effects, Gender inclusive
Not enough on equipment, safety and toys, and little emphasis on long term relationships
Rating:
Published:November 08, 2010
Kayla
extremely useful
Kayla
Not at the Top, Not at the Bottom
This is considered one of the essential books for learning about BDSM. It does include a lot of great information you should know if you're a beginner - but only if you're a beginner. If you've been doing BDSM for awhile, you may want to look for a different book. For beginners, it's great though.
Good basics, gender inclusive, formal language, short stories, interesting, lots of topics.
It's just the basics, doesn't include safety information.
Rating:
Published:February 12, 2010
KinkyShay
useful
KinkyShay
Great primer for the BDSM newbie
The Bottoming Book is a fantastic primer for a person just dipping their toes into the BDSM pool. By no means is it the all-inclusive bible on the topic of bottoming, but it's a damn good starting point.
The book is written to a gender-neutral audience.
The information on aftercare could have been a bit more lengthy.
Rating:
Published:February 03, 2010
lexical
useful
lexical
A Must-Read for New OR Experienced Players, Bottom OR Top!
Although I have some experience as a bottom, and am familiar with much of the safety and other basics covered in this book, I came away feeling as though I had gotten to know myself better and come to understand the deeper parts of myself as a submissive and masochistic bottom.
An absolute joy to read. I couldn't put it down.
N/A.
Rating:
Published:August 17, 2009
Kitty Mow!
useful
Kitty Mow!
Bottoms Are People, Too!
I highly recommend this book, as well as its companion, The New Topping Book, for anyone in the scene, whether you've been practicing for years or not. There is nothing like a book that puts kink into perspective to make a person start accepting their sexuality, rather than questioning their sanity.
Terrific theory behind leather sex. Very inclusive language. Well-written.
I can't think of a negative.
Rating:
Published:February 16, 2009
Juliettia
extremely useful
Juliettia
Becoming A Better Bottom
It’s a fantastic psychological guidebook for anyone who wants to understand themselves or others as bottoms, and the world that goes with it. Including how to stay healthy, safe, control power, and feel proud of who you are as a bottom. I'd like to say that this book will help you become a bottom, but that isn't quite true. It will help you become a better bottom if you're already interested, but it won't turn your life around if you're not.
Very informative. Quick and to the point.
Won't help if you're not already interested in being a bottom.
Rating:
Published:January 31, 2009
G Is For Games reviews
Price: $11.99
 
 
 
 

G Is For Games

Lady Neshamah
extremely useful
Lady Neshamah
Gaming for sex
G Is For Games is a wonderful collection of story erotic stories that has a touch of humor along with dealing with the gaming fetish.
fun and the stories are very sexy
some of the stories do fall short
Rating:
Published:August 27, 2012
limitless
extremely useful
limitless
A real winner of games
I definitely recommend this one as a collection of short, succinct stories you can enjoy one at a time, or in bed in one sitting. None of them are long enough to make you restless, nor too short to dissatisfy. The variety in situations you'll find each of the characters in is compelling and awfully sexy. Pick this one up to be seduced by the thrill of the action and the uncertainty of the human psychological need to win.
sexy stories, great authors, elegant, no typos
too short! would have loved more stories
ImABarbieGirl
extremely useful
ImABarbieGirl
G is for Games, so come play a game with me!
Great ideas for anyone trying to spice up the sex life. Was easily readable with stories perfect in length and giving just the right amount of details to make you wanting more.
Short, sweet and to the point. Leaves you wanting more.
None that I can think of!
Rating:
Published:October 22, 2011
Airen Wolf
extremely useful
Airen Wolf
G is for Great!
We all love to play games. Adding the element of competition to sex can be a heady mix. 'G Is For Games' edited by Alison Tyler explores this mix in a well grounded and exciting way.
Lovey stories, accomplished writers
It ended too quickly!
Rating:
Published:September 21, 2011
LambChop
extremely useful
LambChop
G is for All Good!
"G is for Games" is one in a sexy series of alphabet-themed erotica. This collection is a small, discreet book, with a wide variety of sexy tales inside.
Small, nice variety of stories, stylish and discreet cover.
Short stories might not be enough for everyone, mostly vanilla sex.
Rating:
Published:September 14, 2011
Red
extremely useful
Red
You Wanna Play A Little Game?
The games that adults play, and the complex and beautiful ways that interactions play out are the focus of this entertaining collection that features top notch writing and an amazing variety of sexual interactions between game players of all types.
Excellent mix of fictional shorts, varied content and styles.
Not overly kinky, but not strictly vanilla.
Rating:
Published:September 05, 2011
Antipova
extremely useful
Antipova
High Stakes Erotica: G is for Games
Sizing up your opponent, planning your moves, playing to win---that's the name of the game in G is for Games. Edited by Alison Tyler, this erotica anthology is written just for people who thrill to competition---people who live for the pleasure of the chase. There are plenty of hot stories, focusing on the mental and physical aspects of the game we all love to play. While not every story was a home run for me, with such a great variety included, every reader will walk away a winner.
Adrenaline-rushing, diverse themes, well-written stories of perfect length.
Many stories focus on the 'thrill of the chase' instead of the 'pleasure of the prize.'
Rating:
Published:August 16, 2011
Kayla
extremely useful
Kayla
And YOU Are the Winner!
"G is for Games" is part of the Erotica Alphabet series by Cleis Press. The book ties around the theme of "games, and all of the stories are very unique and fun to read. Not all of them are as erotic as they could be, but they all are a pleasure to read.
Varied plots, Exciting stories, Great tie around theme, Easy-to-read, Nice format
Shorter than other Cleis Press books
Rating:
Published:August 13, 2011
sexyintexas
extremely useful
sexyintexas
Shall We Play A Game?
This is one of the best small books of stories that I have read. There wasn't one that I didn't like. Well written and keeps you interested, while the stories are short enough to read anywhere you can take a break.
Small and discreet enough to take with you, great stories
None
Rating:
Published:August 05, 2011
Kitty Stryker
somewhat useful
Kitty Stryker
Everyone's a Winner
I think "G is for Games" is another great installation in the alphabet erotica series. I can see many of the stories being the backbone for some creative re-imaginings of other games. There's nothing overtly dark in here, so I think it would make a good first book for someone exploring erotica, or as part of a collection.
-Excellent variety of stories and tones -Book cover doesn't scream "SMUT!"
-Stories may be a bit tame for your tastes
Rating:
Published:June 08, 2011
Rubber Sex reviews
Price: $14.95
 
 
 
 

Rubber Sex

Jenny Swallows
extremely useful
Jenny Swallows
Getting Laid in Latex
Rubber Sex is less about the sex than the psychology of the rubber... which in turn, of course, means it is all about sex. A fetish that hangs on the edge of cliche, it is also one that opens up so many different doors, and if Rubber Sex has any major downside, it's that it doesn't point out enough of them. But it does make you think!
Takes you beyond the "how to" and into the "why you would want to."
Some more variety in themes and doings would have been nice.
Rating:
Published:August 17, 2012
leatherlover
extremely useful
leatherlover
Rubber, PVC, Leather and Latex, yum!
Overall, I was really surprised by this book. I enjoyed it a lot more than I thought. There was a variety of outfits; from tape, to paint, to latex panties and catsuits. Hetero, homo, threesomes and orgy's, they were all represented. Some of the stories I could even imagine doing, so it might not all be fantasy.
Wide variety of stories, hot costumes, not all of them public
My wife can't wear latex
Rating:
Published:December 02, 2011
DirtyGeisha
extremely useful
DirtyGeisha
If You're Into It
If you're new to the world of Rubber Sex it's worth a read, but some veteran fetishists may find it lacking.
Intriguing cover without being too explicit, good unifying theme of the collections.
Same authors as with other collections, you get the feeling the authors added in rubber themes.
Rating:
Published:May 22, 2011
ironrose
useful
ironrose
A fun read, even if you aren't a latex or rubber fetishist
As long as you are not turned off by latex or rubber, this is a collection that's worth picking up.
Great selection of stories, smut of all different genres, something for everyone.
A cluster of weak stories in the middle. Spreading them out would have been better.
Rating:
Published:March 23, 2009
Caught Looking reviews
Price: $14.95
 
 
 
 

Caught Looking

freud13
extremely useful
freud13
Hot and Sexy!!!
This collection of short erotic stories are fantastic. They really unleash that desire to either be a voyeur or an exhibitionist. There is quite the variety within the stories and they are written from different viewpoints. This is not a book that you will get easily bored with or want to put down.
Stories are well written and sexy.
None.
Rating:
Published:July 22, 2012
Jenny Swallows
extremely useful
Jenny Swallows
I Promise Not To Peep!
A beautiful collection of voyeuristic fantasies for those nights when the shades are drawn (but not too tight), the lights are low (but it's not too dark), and your imagination knows no bounds.
Really makes you wish you had some binoculars
Could use a tighter focus
Rating:
Published:March 02, 2012
Kynky Kytty
extremely useful
Kynky Kytty
Caught Reading
The erotic anthology Caught Looking, edited by both Alison Tyler and Rachel Kramer Bussel, is an amazing collection of 20 stories about voyeurism and exhibitionism in various sexy situations. They are all equally good and very erotic. Seriously, it was hard putting it down.
Original and erotic stories, equal mix of exhibitionism and voyeurism
I want more!
Rating:
Published:December 11, 2010
Jul!a
extremely useful
Jul!a
I See You... But I Don't Remember That Tattoo, Is That New?
Oh yes, that one right there. No, over a little. Ya, there. When did you get that? But seriously though, if you've ever had the voyeur/exhibitionist fetish, this book is definitely well worth the money. If you want more same sex stories, you'll have to look elsewhere, but all these stories are pretty awesome.
Lots of great stories
A few fail to capture full audience attention
Rating:
Published:November 11, 2010
Dangerous Lilly
extremely useful
Dangerous Lilly
You'll find yourself envious of some of the characters
If you get off on watching, or being watched, sex with the possibility of being seen, or sex so hot you don't care if the world sees, then you need to read this anthology. There very few duds, and a lot of great fantasy-fuelers.
There's a theme, but it has a wide range of appeal.
A couple stories have been previously published elsewhere.
Rating:
Published:July 18, 2009