Guides to better sex reviews

  • 20% Off Sitewide - Code : TREAT20
Sort by
Total products: 151
Ride 'Em Cowgirl: Sex Position Secrets for Better Bucking reviews
Price: $22.99
 
 
 
 

Ride 'Em Cowgirl: Sex Position Secrets for Better Bucking

Yucca
useful
Yucca
Great Gift - Graphic and Fun!
This little book makes a great present for your next bachelorette party. Spunky, funky, and full of illustrations, you never knew there were this many ways to ride your way to orgasm. Original enough to make it worth the purchase.
Illustrated, small, easy to read, fun, great gift, empowering
Standard sex position book
Rating:
Published:April 16, 2014
KittyK
No votes for this review
KittyK
Easy To Follow
This is a short and simple book. At 200 pages there is a lot of information and ideas in it. At the same time no need to read it cover to cover. You can just flip through and see what catches your attention.
Easy read, Well organized
A little dry
Rating:
Published:October 25, 2013
Bex1331
extremely useful
Bex1331
Not Just for Cowgirls
This book is cute but it isn't spectacular. The writing is fun and informative, and with 100 different positions to try there is no shortage of information in this book. Of all of this information there were a few small things I took from the book, but overall it wasn't anything new and exciting. Despite this, I think it is a great book for someone who has never read a book like this, because Dr. Sadie Allison's books are some of the most easily accessible and entertaining I've read.
+ Casual, fun, entertaining style + Illustrations
- Nothing I haven't seen before
Rating:
Published:July 06, 2012
Gardenvy
useful
Gardenvy
Yee Haw "Ride 'Em Cowgirl!"
OK, if you are a beginner, or if you just want to plant a seed in your partner's mind. This book can help you as a couple open up to each other, on a very intimate level. So... Ride On!
Informative, fun, easy read.
Could go into more detail about sex toys.
Rating:
Published:March 13, 2010
Betty Rocket
extremely useful
Betty Rocket
Read entire review
For women, this book guides you through the simple ways to assure yourself the "grand finale" you are capable of achieving. Gentlemen, do not be discouraged. There is a chapter dedicated solely to you, heaping on advice about penetration and how to achieve your own mega "O."
Rating:
Published:December 20, 2007
Her guide to going down reviews
Price: $11.95
 
 
 
 

Her guide to going down

Midnightsun327
No votes for this review
Midnightsun327
This is a great little guide with to-the-point wording and wonderful suggestions! A must read for anyone who wants to improve their oral skills!
To the point, logical suggestions, practical
The pink color text boxes could cause head aches
Rating:
Published:March 02, 2014
Lady Neshamah
somewhat useful
Lady Neshamah
Her Guide To Going Down is a wonderful over view of sex tips for oral sex on a male lover, but it is written in a way that it is aimed only at women and I have to down rate it just on that.
well written and informative
only talks to women and not men as well.
Rating:
Published:January 24, 2013
The better sex guide to extraordinary lovemaking reviews
Price: $17.99
 
 
 
 

The better sex guide to extraordinary lovemaking

g-
extremely useful
g-
A Must Read for the Inexperienced Hetero-sexual
I enjoyed this book reading it cover to cover in a night. While much of the information wasn't that new to me, it was nice to see some scientific backing. The Better Sex Guide to Extraordinary Lovemaking has a wealth of information for those unfamiliar with sex, covering a multitude of subjects as simply as possible. While after finishing the book you may not be an expert on all the areas you will have a small working knowledge of the many different preferences out there.
Simple, Reader Friendly, Affordable, High Quality Printing and Illustrations.
Hetro-Focused.
Rating:
Published:June 17, 2013
msstaceylynn69
useful
msstaceylynn69
Review on the better sex to extraordinary lovemaking!
It is worth the money because it's a very helpful book that goes in great detail to help restore your sex and love life. It help us a lot! It's the best sex aid book I have read by far.
real photos, Great tips, Great detail.
I didn't find any cons in this book at all. It's a great book to have.
Rating:
Published:December 30, 2012
SexyStuff
useful
SexyStuff
Great General Overview
This book is an excellent starting point for learning to become an excellent lover. The book is frankly written, research based, and very thorough in exploring and explaining common questions and issues. I would recommend it, though with a warning about the plethora of naked sex photos.
Informative Clear applications
Naked pictures
Rating:
Published:October 30, 2012
Gift Card reviews
Price: $25.00

GiftCardAmount: $25

Select giftcardamount

 
 
 
 

Gift Card

Miscellaneous
TJtheMadHatter
useful
TJtheMadHatter
You can buy the Gift Card as a way to save up for larger purchases, gift a close friend, or significant other. The colors and design make it non-threatening, and the gloss on the card gives a rich feel to it. The word "love" thrown around may deter some, but a gift card is a gift card. It can be just what you need to get a lover into the toy game, by letting them treat themselves on your dime.
Quality card stock, Recyclable, Vibrant colors
Abstract clouds on card make no sense, The word "love" may limit who you can give it to
Rating:
Published:June 10, 2013
Jlynn123
useful
Jlynn123
This item makes for a great gift for those whom you know will enjoy it. If this is given to you, make the most of it!
Versatile Appeals to many Great for giveaways
Suitable only for close friends Potentially awkward gift
Rating:
Published:April 08, 2012
The Anal Sex Position Guide reviews
Price: $19.99
 
 
 
 

The Anal Sex Position Guide

PassionCpl
extremely useful
PassionCpl
You want to put that WHERE?
Appealing to everyone from beginners to advanced anal 'sexperts', The Anal Sex Position Guide by renowned author Tristan Taormino is a must-have for anyone who is either considering introducing anal play to their love lives or to those who are looking to spice things up a little. This artistic and informative softback book is as pleasing to the eye as it is to the brain (and all points further south)
Informative, Lots of advice, Many positions & photos, High quality book (glossy pages throughout)
Not graphic (might be a con for some), Some subjects only covered briefly
Rating:
Published:June 05, 2013
darthkitt3n
extremely useful
darthkitt3n
Informative But Falls Short of My Expectations
"The Anal Sex Position Guide" is an informative, easy to read book that is great for beginners to anal sex. It answers many common questions about anal sex and offers lots of little tips to make penetration more comfortable and stimulating for both partners. It offers information on which lubes to use, how to warm up for anal sex, and tips to make the first-timer less nervous. The chapters on strap-on sex fell a bit short of my expectations, however.
very informative, lots of positions, easy to read, lots of photos
chapters on strap-on sex very short and not as informative, positions do not discuss the P-spot
Rating:
Published:February 17, 2013
MrsHouseWife
extremely useful
MrsHouseWife
What a pretty book.
This is a visually appealing book, with gorgeous photos on glossy pages. It's broken down into basic and beginner positions, positions to spice things up and advanced positions. It also includes information on toys anal pleasure for men and a few erotic stories thrown in to get you in the mood. Overall, a great book for beginner anal players.
Visually appealing, great information for beginners and covers a wide variety
Text can be a little dry and slow going to start with
Rating:
Published:September 19, 2012
~miss.heather~
useful
~miss.heather~
All About Ass
This book is a must have for anyone wanting to venture to the world of anal pleasure. Great for beginners and the more familiar alike; it provides everything you need to know about perusing and enjoying anal sex.
Complete and accurate info, inspiring in both text and pictures.
Based more around a female/male relationship.
Rating:
Published:October 27, 2009
Undressed Reviews
useful
Undressed Reviews
What what in the butt
This book is wonderful for anyone considering or practicing anal sex. The information contained within its glossy pages is practical while sexy. It is a valuable asset to people of all experience levels and could be particularly useful for couples that are nervous about the subject.
Very approachable, extremely educational.
None
Rating:
Published:October 26, 2009
The Fine Art Of Erotic Talk reviews
Price: $17.99
 
 
 
 

The Fine Art Of Erotic Talk

Woman China
extremely useful
Woman China
Mediation for the bedroom?
If you have had no experience in effective communication techniques, this book might can assist you in laying the ground work to make your partner feel like the Superman/Venus in the bedroom. If you have had some experience in mediation or communication, you might want to give this book a pass.
Beautiful pages, exploring your fantasies with your partner
Some of the book is a little useless
Rating:
Published:May 22, 2013
PieC
useful
PieC
Entice, Excite and Enchant!
Overall, this book is in reality a starter book if you will and in my opinion should be less expensive for purchasers. I am glad I had the opportunity to read it as a review, free of charge, because I would have been greatly disappointed had I purchased it on my own.
Contains experiences of others. Refreshing yet interesting. Helpful for some.
The overall content is a little lengthy.
Rating:
Published:March 07, 2013
Lady Neshamah
useful
Lady Neshamah
Communication in sex
The Fine Art of Erotic Talk is a wonderful step into the world of using words in a more sensual way. It goes over anything you could possibly need and has something for someone starting out with this kind of play to someone that studied Communication for years.
for old vets and newbies
not a thing
Rating:
Published:September 06, 2011
The Book of Massage reviews
Price: $17.99
 
 
 
 

The Book of Massage

mistre$$
extremely useful
mistre$$
The Massuese's Reference Book
If you are looking to learn more about massage, shiatsu, and reflexology, this is a great book for you. If you are looking for something quick to read for tips while giving your partner an oily back massage, this is not the book for you. Still, I think this is a worthwhile and informative read, if you have the interest.
Educational, illustrations/photos to better explain techniques, nicely organized, detailed info
Not really for quick reference, a dry read
Rating:
Published:May 18, 2013
LunaLuthor
useful
LunaLuthor
Like a textbook
This is probably the best massage book I have come across short of a textbook. This is a wonderful book to get, and to learn from.
detailed not overwhelming pictures
None
Rating:
Published:October 16, 2012
mack90
extremely useful
mack90
Heavily Detailed Massages! Yes, Please!
A college level book. It will have you giving the best massages you'll ever give again. Unbelievably detailed, both in text and pictures, it goes above and beyond to provide every bit of information regarding your typical massage to even the most detailed and delicate.
In-depth, Detailed Pictures, Three Massage Styles, Extensive Explanations & Examples
None at All!
Rating:
Published:July 27, 2012
Passionate Pastor
useful
Passionate Pastor
Rub Me the Right Way
Have you ever wanted to learn how to give a massage? Do you currently give massages but want to learn more techniques? Do you want your spouse to give you a massage and need something to give them a little hint? Then try the Book of Massage. Worst case scenario you and your spouse end up naked and covered with oil.
Easy to follow instructions, hand drawn sketches display techniques well.
Pictures are a little dated
Rating:
Published:February 28, 2012
MarriedWithSexToys
extremely useful
MarriedWithSexToys
You Gotta Learn To Relax
If you love to give massage or are wishing your partner could massage you better than we recommend picking up The Book Of Massage as it's easy to follow illustrations and well written text will have you looking like a professional masseuse in no time.
Plenty of illustration and full color photos to help you in your massage journey.
Written as a textbook and is more dry than entertaining.
Rating:
Published:November 16, 2009
The ultimate guide to cunnilingus 2nd edition reviews
Price: $16.99
 
 
 
 

The ultimate guide to cunnilingus 2nd edition

Lady Neshamah
not useful at all
Lady Neshamah
Girl going down
The Ultimate Guide to Cunnilingus is a wonderful over view of what to do to a woman to make her squeal with joy.
very detailed on what to do
not for people that aren't into women
Rating:
Published:April 15, 2013
jc123
extremely useful
jc123
Essential Reading
Rather than just a guide to oral sex, this book is a comprehensive owner's manual to female genitalia. If you have a vagina, or if you intend to have sex with somebody who has a vagina, you simply must read this book.
Thorough, promotes safe sex, very informative.
Author's strong point of view may be a turnoff for some.
Rating:
Published:September 06, 2012
eden'sgardener
useful
eden'sgardener
Wonderful, informative book.
I would highly recommend this book. That is, unless you get uncomfortable with frank discussion of sex acts, or have any issues with the "street" words for genitals or acts. This would be a great book to read with your partner, in order to better understand the intricacies of cunnilingus.
Very candid, informative, frank and interesting. Perfect for both givers and receivers of oral sex.
Could use better illustrations or actual photos.
Rating:
Published:September 02, 2012
Heartthrob
extremely useful
Heartthrob
The Guide to Pure Magic
The Ultimate Guide to Cunnilingus is all you will need to get down on your woman. Whether you are male or female, a good licking is always appreciated by your female partner. Violet Blue will put those old stereotypes to shame and banish your fears while teaching you tips and tricks to get things heated up.
Solid advice, health advice, doable techniques
Too many adds
Rating:
Published:August 23, 2012
How to Give a Mind Blowing Blowjob reviews
Price: $9.99
 
 
 
 

How to Give a Mind Blowing Blowjob

jennifur77
useful
jennifur77
Tiny book, Big ideas
A great read to make you want to give him one of the best experiences of his life. Would make a fun gift to give HIM and tell him that you will read it and give him an oral report on it.
Excellent content, visually appealing.
Some of the tips are only a few words long.
Rating:
Published:March 15, 2013
Jenny Swallows
extremely useful
Jenny Swallows
There are worse things to perfect!
One hundred thoughts, instructions and reminders that are less of a "how to" than a "why you would want to" - and if you have ever asked yourself that question, then you need to read this book.
A lot of blowjob books give "tips." This one gives you the rest of it, as well.
My only complaint was, I wish it had been longer. But I've often thought that....
Rating:
Published:November 02, 2012
mjtheprincess
useful
mjtheprincess
Possibly the CUTEST Tip Book.
A short, colorful read that will quickly educate the beginner on all sorts of different topics, answer a lot of their questions, and give them a good basic skill set without wading through hundreds of pages of information. Even the advanced readers will find a few new tricks along with the classic moves through out the five informative sections of this bright little blow job book.
-Short -Fun -Colorful
-Not for the advanced fellatrix.
Rating:
Published:May 29, 2012
sexyintexas
useful
sexyintexas
How To Give A Blowjob 101
A nifty little book that would be great for beginners or as a gift. I enjoyed reading through it and have even incorporated a few tricks into my regular routine.
Small, discreet, not too much reading
Nothing that most advanced oral people don't already know and do.
Rating:
Published:April 18, 2011
mama2007
useful
mama2007
Very Small but Cute Hardback Cover Book with Great Tips on Giving an Amazing Blowjob
This is a very good, detailed book full of tips and advice on how to perform a better blowjob. It is definitely worth $9.99 for the outcome of better experience for your spouse!
Great tips Cute size and colorful book!
No illustrations made it hard to picture one particular one
Rating:
Published:April 01, 2011
ToyQuest
useful
ToyQuest
Super Cute Book
This is a cute book with 100 tips on how to give blowjobs, and even handjobs. Check it out for some oldies but goodies, but also new moves.
portable, colorful
no illustrations
Rating:
Published:September 08, 2010
Big, big love reviews
Price: $15.99
 
 
 
 

Big, big love

jennifur77
useful
jennifur77
Being Sexy and Overweight
Overall, I was a tad disappointed in this book. It seemed to be geared towards super morbidly obese folk and those with lower self esteem who have to be reminded that it's okay to be overweight and still desire sex.
Great if you need reassurance you can be sexy and overweight.
Lack of reference on many statements. More for those who need reassurance it's okay to desire sex.
Rating:
Published:March 08, 2013
T&A1987
extremely useful
T&A1987
Big Big Love, but a few concerns.
A thoughtful discussion of what it's like to be fat and how to live a happier life, this is a wonderful book for anyone of size or who would like to know more about being of size. Numerous fat issues are examined with an informative and nonjudgmental tone and helpful advice is offered. If it weren't for the lack of a bibliography, this would be rated higher.
Casual nonjudgmental Tone Covers a wide array of subjects Offers practical advice.
Lacks a good works cited section. Misses some of the more obscure factions of fat culture.
Rating:
Published:December 30, 2012
lov69
useful
lov69
BBW What?
It is very informative and inexpensive. I really love this book and I have put some of the information to good use already.
Very informative and educational.
Not alot of positions for heavy set people to try out
Rating:
Published:November 23, 2012
Mia.The.Wonder.Slut
extremely useful
Mia.The.Wonder.Slut
Love, love, LOVE "Big, Big Love"!
'Big, Big Love' by Hanne Blank is a new and informative look at sexuality and all it's many splendored complexities through the eyes of a plus-sized person. The book contains lots of useful information for both fat people and their fat-loving partners, and has a compassionate and educational approach which does not make the reader uncomfortable, but instead fosters greater acceptance and love for their body. I recommend this book for all plus-size folks and their partners.
- Very informative - Contains important and relevant info - Entertaining read
- I wish I had read this book before now!
Rating:
Published:November 05, 2012
Guide to Getting It On!: Sixth Edition reviews
Price: $28.95
 
 
 
 

Guide to Getting It On!: Sixth Edition

letsgetproper
extremely useful
letsgetproper
A True Guide to Getting It On
The Guide To Getting It On is an in-depth, friendly and fun book that is the tell-all to sex and sexuality. Everything you need to know is in these pages.
the book itself is gorgeous, the "comic book" style of pictures were sexy and fun.
I wish I had gotten a hard cover.
Rating:
Published:March 03, 2013
animepanda89
extremely useful
animepanda89
One of the Best!
Simply one of the best books on the market if you ask me, it make learning about sex fun. This is not a book that is going to teach you positions but instead is going to help you learn about multiple facets of your sexuality. It is hard to think of a subject that isn't mentioned. It makes for a great gift and is perfect to read with your partner or with a few friends on a girl's night in. I gave it out as Christmas gifts last year since everyone should have a copy on their bookshelf.
Easy to read, informative, well written, funny.
Heavy, highish cover price for a paperback.
Rating:
Published:June 25, 2012
lexical
extremely useful
lexical
You need WHAT book for class?
I had been wanting to own this book for years, but had never gotten around to getting it. Then, my second semester of graduate school in the human sexuality program, this was actually a required text for one of my courses! I was so excited! This was absolutely the best sex-related "textbook" I have read so far. It is veeeery long, but well worth it.
Thorough, well-written, age-appropriate, incredibly informative.
Written from a heteronormative perspective. A HUGE commitment to read it cover-to-cover. Not hardcov
Rating:
Published:May 13, 2012
jennifur77
useful
jennifur77
Huge book, but it covers (and uncovers) nearly everything
If you are someone who has experimented a lot, this may not be the book for you although you may still learn a few things. I would recommend it for younger adults and those who have had few sex partners, especially since this is a general overview of a lot of different topics within sexuality and doesn't thoroughly cover any one topic.
Great general overview, lots of topics presented.
Because of the sheer number of topics, none of them are covered in depth.
Rating:
Published:May 04, 2012
SkylarrStarr
somewhat useful
SkylarrStarr
Don't get it on without the Guide to Getting it On!
Are you a sex pro? Newbie? A little in between? Then you need The Guide to Getting it On! This is THE ultimate guide to sex.
Great writing, great format, just awesome!
NONE.
Rating:
Published:February 13, 2012
Becauseiamawoman
extremely useful
Becauseiamawoman
Comprehensive Sex Education- in book form.
This is the most comprehensive guide to sex and everything that comes with it I have ever read! The updated version with updated information gives readers an extensive look at sex. The illustrations just add to the awesomeness of this book. This is a great resource to keep around just in case!
Educational, funky illustrations, comprehensive.
Not inclusive of those outside of the gender binary.
Rating:
Published:January 17, 2012
T&A1987
extremely useful
T&A1987
Don't Panic, Just Read The Guide.
Almost any sex topic a person wonders about is addressed by an author with a PhD., so the information is trustworthy. Covering sexual health, anatomy, relationship advice, history, some mechanics and political science, when shared with a friend, this is like freshman year of college in book form, at 1/1000 the cost.
Easy to read, covers a lot of topics and is relatable.
Lacks in specifics and focuses too much on theory rather than methods.
Rating:
Published:September 25, 2011
Spicey Mommy
useful
Spicey Mommy
Guide to Getting It On
This is probably the best sex book ever. Practically any sex related topic is addressed in an informative and witty way. This book should be a must have for anyone with genitalia.
Wonderful, humorous book on just about every sex related topic
New editions have new material and topics so you always want the newest
Rating:
Published:February 15, 2009
Foxxy Kitty
extremely useful
Foxxy Kitty
Read entire review
The Guide to Getting It On is the Bible of human sexuality; no joke! You will find yourself having a blast reading this book with its witty style, surprisingly fast-paced read, despite it being quite a large book, and amusing pictures. Best of all: it releases expanded and updated editions every two years, adding more fun and flavor every time.
A fun read, highly informative, amusing pictures, the perfect sex guide.
A pretty hefty book, but worth reading in its entirety.
Rating:
Published:March 29, 2008
Tickle my tush reviews
Price: $16.95
 
 
 
 

Tickle my tush

pennyf26
useful
pennyf26
Beginner's Book but Full of Interesting Facts for Those New to Anal Play
Beginners don't be shy about this book, even if you just glance over it and don't use any of the information. It is always good to be well educated and to be openly curious about different facets of your sexual life... at some point or another you might/or already have been curious. For curiosity's sake, just read it!
Great for beginners, fairly cheap considering the price most educational books are nowadays.
Experienced anal players may not get as much from this book as a beginner would.
Rating:
Published:March 01, 2013
Bex1331
useful
Bex1331
Good for Beginners and the Timid
Dr. Sadie Allison's books are great for those who are looking for their first book on sexuality as the language is easy to read and non intimidating but as a self proclaimed Sex Geek there isn't anything new or exciting in here that I haven't heard before. One thing that did annoy me though was that she insisted on using coy language and not accurate anatomical terms.
+ Easy to read and accessible style + Illustrated + Good information on safety
- Uses coy language and not proper terms - None of the content is anything I haven't heard before
Rating:
Published:February 27, 2013
Adriana Ravenlust
extremely useful
Adriana Ravenlust
I'm Not Tickled, But You Might Be
Tickle My Tush is best for absolute anal beginners. It does a lot to reassure that your desires and your body's natural reaction are completely natural and a-okay. However, Dr Sadie's cutesy wording quickly becomes annoying, and this book offers little to anal enthusiasts who've already covered the basics.
Conversational, easy to read, provides comfort in regards to a taboo subject, explains all the basic
Wasted space, short, silly terminology, not for advanced users
Rating:
Published:October 15, 2012
Oral sex she'll never forget reviews
Price: $19.99
 
 
 
 

Oral sex she'll never forget

Sensual husband
useful
Sensual husband
Oral Studies
I think this book is a great book at laying down the facts, but also giving myself and my wife new ideas. I was very impressed with this book and would consider buying anything from this author with no hesitation.
Nice writing, Good pictures, Good drawings
When I started to read it, I almost wish there were many more pages
Rating:
Published:February 02, 2013
Cas A Nova
extremely useful
Cas A Nova
Setting the Scene for Oral Sex on Ladies
There are books that explain how to go down, and books that describe how to set the sexual scene. This book goes in between and tries to do both, with pretty nice results. There could have been more methods detailed on how to go down, but overall this book struck a nice balance between having lots of creative scenes to have oral sex in, and describing just how to get it done. Overall, it's a nice read on a slow day that you're hoping to speed up.
Creative scenes, Fun attitude, Nice tips and tricks, Makes oral sex more fun, Lots of images,
Not written queer friendly, Less about techniques and more about the scene, Not discreet
Rating:
Published:November 16, 2012
SelectZen
extremely useful
SelectZen
I Should Have Judged This Book By It's Cover
A poorly put together book. Consists primarily of repetitive and unnecessary images. What advice there is, is largely useless. There are a few interesting ideas but nothing terribly original. It does not cover much actual cunnilingus technique.
Full colour pictures, Some useful advice
Not worth the price, Poor advice, Repetitive pictures, Very little cunnilingus technique advice
Rating:
Published:November 04, 2012
His guide to going down reviews
Price: $11.95
 
 
 
 

His guide to going down

rubberjack69
useful
rubberjack69
A good read!
Overall this was a good, fun read I would recommend to both men and women, whether you plan on "going down" on a woman or not. The book has several "Oh, I didn't realize that" moments for me. And men, if your woman just happens to see you reading this book -- brownie points!
Straightforward approach, nice illustrations, intelligent writing.
Very alluring cover (can't read the book in public.) Some points seem to repeat themselves.
Rating:
Published:January 16, 2013
CollegeFun2014
extremely useful
CollegeFun2014
The Beginning to a Lifelong LOVE of Oral
His Guide to Going Down: The Best Oral Sex Ever is a great book for someone thinking about performing oral sex for the first time or someone who has just started and is looking for advice on where to go. Yvonne K. Fulbright gives you eleven chapters, 155 pages, with advice with almost 50 additional pages of a glossary and extra resources to further your desire for information.
Easy to read Glossary Additional references in the back Illustrations
Short
Rating:
Published:December 17, 2012
exercisecoffeereview
useful
exercisecoffeereview
Cunnilingus 101
"The Best Oral Sex Ever: His Guide to Going Down" is a well-written guide for male readers with Sexy Q & A tips from real women and sexy savvy tips.
Illustrations Easy to read Great Tips Sexy Q & A
Under 200 pages
She Comes First reviews
Price: $22.99
 
 
 
 

She Comes First

chicmichiw
extremely useful
chicmichiw
Sexy Science
This book is for anyone who wants to learn how to better pleasure a woman and any woman who wants to become more familiar with herself. With a confident style that is equal parts whimsical and educational, Dr. Kerner outlines the practical ins and outs of cunnilingus and the importance of mutual pleasure in any sexual relationship.
Helpful, easy style Pictures/diagrams Funny and informative
None!
Rating:
Published:January 08, 2013
Beezlebud
extremely useful
Beezlebud
I think therefore I Cunninglingus
This should be required reading for any man trying to please a woman. This is essentially a road map to the mysterious world of a woman's vulva. Grab this book and educate yourself on the 18 different parts of a woman's clitoris, then take the knowledge to the bedroom. This is a must read!
Required reading for any straight man
None unless you're not into vulva
Rating:
Published:May 09, 2012
Mwar
extremely useful
Mwar
We Need More Men Like Dr. Kerner!
She Comes First is a great addition to any library for anyone who loves women. Its easy to read style is both informative and engaging. We need more female sexuality literature like this in the world!
Great Writing, Informative
None
Rating:
Published:February 23, 2012
llellsee
extremely useful
llellsee
Reading this should be mandatory!
A must read, and not just for beginners. Even the more advanced in the subject will find they still learn a trick or two.
Well written, Informative, with clearly laid out techniques.
Maybe a little too orgasm focused at times.
Rating:
Published:November 24, 2011
SelectZen
extremely useful
SelectZen
A Wondrous Journey from Ignorance to The Holy Grail
I highly recommend this book, the author uses humour, science as well as personal opinion and ties them al together seamlessly. A great read.
Comprehensive and well written
Overly preachy at times
Rating:
Published:November 19, 2011
Crystal_Rose
extremely useful
Crystal_Rose
Viva la Vulva!
...If I had seen “She Comes First” in the book store, I would have smiled at the title and cheeky use of suggestive fruit on the cover, approved of its place in the world (hey, anything that benefits a woman's right to “come” automatically gets a thumbs up from me!) but would have looked right over it and never given it a second thought. I'm a heterosexual female after all. What possible use could I have for a book intended for teaching men how to give women better head...?
Absolutely Everything!
Absolutely Nothing!
Rating:
Published:May 05, 2010
That Weird Guy
useful
That Weird Guy
Just another sex book
I would have liked to see more things you can do with your hand while using your tongue. Overall for a good anatomy lesson short of "A" and "U" spot this is a good book. Kerner explains the female genitalia in much more detail than another book I've read.
Great Anatomy lesson, Good info on how to spot a real orgasm and when to know she is close to one.
No "A" or "U" spot techniques. I felt there is a lot more on the subject of Hand and Tongue.
Rating:
Published:February 13, 2009
ScottA
extremely useful
ScottA
Read entire review
An excellent book on both cunnilingus and (a bit of) female sexuality. Ian does a great job explaining both why and how you should make cunnilingus a part of your sex life. It's on my essential sex reference shelf, and I recommend it to any interested couple (or couple with an interested party).
Very informative and well written. Good for both the cunnilingus novice and those more advanced.
None
Rating:
Published:March 28, 2008
Red Hot Touch: A Head-to-Toe Handbook for Mind-Blowing Orgasms reviews
Price: $12.99
 
 
 
 

Red Hot Touch: A Head-to-Toe Handbook for Mind-Blowing Orgasms

Lady Neshamah
somewhat useful
Lady Neshamah
Touch
Red Hot Touch: A Head-to-Toe Handbook for Mind-Blowing Orgasms is very much for straight or women that are heteroflexable. But there is nothing here that a good talk with a lover will show you.
well written, easy to read
nothing that most women don't know
Rating:
Published:January 04, 2013
SexyMojito
useful
SexyMojito
Fingers on Fire
This book is highly recommended for beginners to sensual massage. If you're great with massage, this book might only re-iterate what you already do. Everything you need for a massage is covered; from setting the mood to getting yourself stretched out and ready. Broken down sections make for easy to put down reading (in case you get, distracted).
Easy to read. Illustration and text. Thorough; talks about the process from beginning to end
Its long, so it won't be a quick read.
Rating:
Published:November 28, 2011
Mama Love
useful
Mama Love
Red Hot Touch
Overall it was a good book. I would (and probably will) read it again. The diagram boxes are helpful in pinpointing the spots you are to touch, and the writing keeps it entertaining. I would say, if you feel like you could do a little more, to enhance the touch sensory in your love life, it's a good book to have. If you feel like you are on top of your game, I'd pass it up, because you probably already know everything the book has to offer. But for $10.95, you really can't go wrong.
Fun, upbeat read. Great quality book for the price.
Not as many moves as I was looking to learn.
Rating:
Published:March 25, 2010
Great Sex Tips reviews
Price: $15.99
 
 
 
 

Great Sex Tips

GS28
extremely useful
GS28
This book is not a "deadly serious sex manual." Instead, it's filled with quick tips and pictures to guide the reader toward making sex fun. If you're in a rut, new to sex, or looking for some quick ideas to spice up your sex life this book might be for you.
Suggestions for beginners Quick and easy to follow
Not many advanced tips
Rating:
Published:January 03, 2013
bluekaren
extremely useful
bluekaren
Great Sex tips is a fun little pillow book! It is small and fun to look at with it's excellent erotic photos. It does not go into too much detail before moving on to something else. This book would be great for a newlywed couple or for a long established couple that wants to add spice to their Sex Play!
Easy to Read Sex Tips for Couples Play, Sexy Erotic Photos, Inspiring Easy to Try Tips!
Most "tips" you may already know, Book is written for male/female couples
Rating:
Published:April 17, 2011
Tickle His Pickle reviews
Price: $14.99
 
 
 
 

Tickle His Pickle

SMichelle
extremely useful
SMichelle
Entertaining, but only useful if tickling his pickle is new to you.
This is a cute little book with a comical name. For me, it was essentially a waste, as it didn't teach me anything that I didn't know. That being said, if you're someone that's new to sexual play, or someone that is not comfortable at all with your sex life, then this book might be useful to you. Still, you should expect only the most basic of information.
Easy to read, Good length, Good for beginners, Has some cute little pictures
Geared for beginners only -- no advanced tips, Writing style can be a bit irritating
Rating:
Published:December 24, 2012
Nurse Katie
extremely useful
Nurse Katie
Penis Pleasing 101
If you're looking for a book to break down the basic techniques of pleasuring your man, this book is a great choice. Dr. Sadie's writing is entertaining and easy to read while you learn. However, if you already know the basics and are looking for some more advanced teachings, pass this one on by.
Step-by-step instructions, lots of diagrams, thorough explanations of the male body
Not for those already advanced in oral skills
Rating:
Published:October 30, 2012
Chelle Love
extremely useful
Chelle Love
His pickle has been tickled
If you are good at oral sex but would love to be great a Tickling His Pickle then this is for you. Who knows, maybe you may find out that there's something you may have missed when pleasing that special guy. Definitely got what I had paid for.
Fits in purse for easy travel, Fun and educating reading, Fun detailed illustrations
Not so discreet cover
Rating:
Published:August 21, 2012
djande01
useful
djande01
His Pickle Will Be....Not So Surprised
Sadie Allison's "Tickle His Pickle" is an entertaining textbook style manual to your guys penis. It is very informative and would be good for beginners who are looking to gain a little bit of knowledge about how to please their guy in safe, fun ways. However, if you have experience with oral sex or jerking a guy off, this book will have little use to you.
Entertaining and humorous, expert author, emphasizes importance of safe sex.
Nothing incredibly groundbreaking, only covers the beginner demographic.
Rating:
Published:August 10, 2012
Bex1331
extremely useful
Bex1331
Everything You Ever Wanted To Know About Your Guy's Pickle
I really enjoy Dr. Sadie Allison's open and inviting writing style and even the artwork is reminiscent of a girls night out atmosphere. The book does have quite a bit of useful information, but only for a very specific audience of cis-gendered people in a heterosexual relationship. Despite this, I think it as a very entertaining, albeit short, read.
+ Easy, entertaining read + Cute, helpful pictures + Casual, inviting writing style
- Target to a very specific audience
Rating:
Published:July 29, 2012
Tao of Tantra
worth reading, but not useful
Tao of Tantra
Great Read for Anyone.
I bought this for an old girlfriend that had never given oral. It helped quite a bit, even as reluctant as she was. Reluctance was more a constant state of mind for her in all walks of life.
Informative, portable
It feels weird to pay that much for something that fits so easily in your pocket.
Rating:
Published:April 10, 2012
Mwar
extremely useful
Mwar
More Than a Shallow Gossip Mag
Dr. Allison's Tickle His Pickle is informative, educational, and fun. For beginner and expert alike, anyone is bound to lear something from this.
Informative, Easy to Understand
None
Rating:
Published:February 20, 2012
mysecretcollection
extremely useful
mysecretcollection
A guide to pleasing your man (and his "little man")
Tickle His Pickle is a well written book focusing on how to please your man. The book was written mostly geared toward hetero couples, but there is nothing that says the the majority of the information could not be used by by gay couples as well. As long as there is a penis involved, this book could be for you!
multiple tips, something for everyone
Some of the photos are corny, other than that, none
Rating:
Published:February 16, 2012
butterflygirlxo
extremely useful
butterflygirlxo
Tickle his pickle, and lick on his pickle
Some things in the book I already knew. While others were just plain surprising. Did you know you can please your man with sex toys? Yes not only can you use them on yourself, but your man as well. My favorite thing in this book was using his back door! There is step by step instructions on how to make him comfortable. My boyfriend had a mind blowing orgasm!
easy to read, illustrated pictures
If you are a pro you probably already know most of these tips
Rating:
Published:November 29, 2011
married with children
extremely useful
married with children
2 little monkeys jumping on the bed
If you have had sex more then fingers on your hand, and you have talked to your partner enough to know his name; you will not learn anything new. This book is written for 8th graders, and they are not old enough to be on this site.
short read
dribble, had nothing to learn, wasted 30 minutes of my life reading it.
Rating:
Published:October 02, 2011
Alaska Child
useful
Alaska Child
I certainly tickled his pickle!
I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who likes to tickle pickles. If you currently own a pickle, and would like to give your significant other some helpful tips in how to make it feel better for you; this book will help you out. Just be sure to reciprocate and figure out what she likes too.
Awesome illustrations All sorts of different strategies and tips
I would have liked some different tips on giving head
Rating:
Published:September 21, 2011
Yucca
extremely useful
Yucca
Who Doesn't Want To Tickle His Pickle?
Tickle His Pickle is a fun read for all you who love sex literature, like myself. If you love smart, quick literature that is both a fun read and sexy to read, try out this one - even if you're not in the mood. By the end of this book, you will be.
Smart, funny, easy read
Pretty standard oral sex tips, should come with more oral tips for women
Rating:
Published:January 27, 2011
Blinker
extremely useful
Blinker
Pickle Tickling!
Ready to give your guy the best blowjob he's ever had? Dr. Sadie can help you out with this handy guide full of great tips, tricks, and trivia about any and all things penis-related. Pick up this book and pull his pants down!
Detailed illustrations, helpful tips, fun to read, doesn't shy away from anything.
Sometimes corny humor, generic hetero couples in the illustrations.
Rating:
Published:August 04, 2010
Wordplay123
extremely useful
Wordplay123
Definitely Sweet, Not Sour!
A great educational book that really does enhance your ability to please your mate using a variety of methods that actually work without heavy jargon or crude innuendos.
Great for Beginners or Experienced Lovers
You could get a paper cut.
Rating:
Published:December 29, 2008
sh_ch_kh
worth reading, but not useful
sh_ch_kh
Finally! Instruction manual on your man!
I recommend this book for any woman who has ever wondered exactly how to please your man. This book is basically a how to please your man guide.
The book is very informative and detailed.
I dont have and cons to list on this product
Rating:
Published:September 09, 2008
NekomataLotus
useful
NekomataLotus
Read entire review
The content was very readable and easy to understand. It wasn't stuffed with technical terms, and it wasn't crude; just full of helpful hints to spice up your sex life.
Easy to read, informative, uses common terms without being trashy.
Doesn't have many, but more experienced individuals may not find much that is new to them.
Rating:
Published:May 13, 2008
Men's and women's health reviews
Price: $27.99
 
 
 
 

Men's and women's health

mama2007
useful
mama2007
Book packed full of men/women's health.
This book has some great content for some different varieties of topics/health answers you may have a question about. It's well worth the price and isn't discreet in the design.
Nice size book. Good content. Includes men/women's health parts of book. Price.
None.
Rating:
Published:December 19, 2012
djande01
useful
djande01
The Secrets to Making Your Sex Life Better!
If you're like me, you are a firm believer that all aspects of your life affect other aspects of your life. The same goes with sex. Everything can affect the quality of your sex. If you want to know how, this book is the last word in showing you.
Very detailed, has sections for males and females, and a section for both.
Nothing.
Rating:
Published:November 17, 2012
yeoshua
extremely useful
yeoshua
[bold|Learn something new every day!]
This book will have you coming back for more. There is lots to learn and lots that will refresh your mind. The sexual positions, while not really that unique, do give you some ideas, or at least a starting point from which to take off!!
multiple views lots of good information easy reading
straight specific separate sections for men/women
Rating:
Published:November 01, 2012
Clit-ology reviews
Price: $19.99
 
 
 
 

Clit-ology

Andrew1992
useful
Andrew1992
If you're just starting to get involved with female sex partners or just want to improve your game with women, this book is definitely worth the investment. It's a pretty thorough guide to pleasing a lady's love button, written in an entertaining format. I highly recommend it!
Well made Easy to read Entertaining
A little basic for more experienced people
Rating:
Published:December 13, 2012