Bared to you - book by Berkley Publishing Group - review by mandaj

  • Christmas shipping schedule
  • 20% OFF sitewide — Code: ENJOY20
Bared to you

Book by Berkley Publishing Group

Add resource

What to read after 50 shades!

If you need another hot, smoky read and love erotica with a hot rich CEO business man that has a torture past with love, this will be your book. It keeps you guessing what can happen next.
Published:
Pros:
Great sex scenes, hot characters, serious book
Cons:
Are there any?
Rating by reviewer:
5
useful review

About author

Sylvia Day was born on March 11, 1973 in Los Angeles. She is a #1 New York best seller and #1 international bestselling author of more than a dozen award winning novels! (heck yes!!!!) The books are translated into over three dozen languages! (wow!!!) Sylvia has been nominated for the Goodreads choice award for best author, and her books have been awarded Amazon's best of the year in romance!

She has been a life long California resident, growing up in Orange County. She loves to travel, which has taken her to many places. She is American-Japanese, and when she was younger she dreamed of being a dolphin trainer at Sea World! These days, being a #1 author, she is a full time writer and full time mom to of two.
    • Well known author

Content / Style / Audience

After I finished reading the 50 shades books, I was hooked on erotica books! I could not get enough. So I found Sylvia Day's book "Bared to You," in the Crossfire series, and boy am I glad! Bared to you is just as equally hot as 50 shades. You will find yourself day dreaming about Gideon! Another successful business man that has the whole world in his palms. You get sucked into Eva's new journey with her new job at Crossfire.

This book is incredibly intense, and such a erotic read. You find yourself not wanting to put it down, needing to know what the next page holds for these two hot love birds. First, the relationship is based solely on sex, but their connection for each other is so strong and overwhelming with the need to be with one another. Even though when they are together, they can never keep their hands and body parts to one another! The scenes in the book are so detailed that you find your self thinking, "WOW, IS IT HOT IN HERE!"

When this book comes to an end, Eva and Gideon's story does not. Reading the next book, "Reflected in You," continues the story of the two tortured souls that find love in each other.
    • Erotica
    • Fiction
This content is the opinion of the submitting contributor and is not endorsed by EdenFantasys.com
Become a Reviewer. Get free toys. Enjoy Special Deals
This review was edited by
  • geliebt geliebt
  • Rank:
     
    5.5
  • Edited reviews: 166
Do you like this review?
Comments
  • Mrs.Hellzapoppin
    Mrs.Hellzapoppin  
    I loved this series!
  • wicked48
    wicked48  
    I'll have to add this to my reading list! Thanks for the review.
  • mpfm
    mpfm  
    Thanks for the review.
  • Chastity Darling
    Chastity Darling  
    Love erotica. Looks like I have a new series to check out! Thank you!
  • padmeamidala
    padmeamidala  
    Thanks for a great review!
  • spiced
    spiced  
    Thanks for the enthusiastic review! I'm not a fan of 50 Shades, but this sounds like a great option for the many who are.
  • Hallmar82
    Hallmar82  
    What kind of scenes/situations were in the book?
  • Kitka
    Kitka  
    Thanks for sharing your review with us! Perhaps you should look into the Mentor Program, it's a great resource for getting help with writing your reviews. It really did a lot to help me out when I was new to reviewing
  • married with children
    married with children  
    thanks for sharing.
  • mandaj
    mandaj  
    to hallmar82 you have sex scenes in cars dinning rooms showers, very detailed i might add! crazy jealous people, and Eva wishing she could get Gideon off her mind! And a haunting pass for both gives the book a bigger sizzler. But i forgot to mention this book is totally different from 50. its not a huge dom/sub book. But it does kind of mention it. I just love a hot book! glad you like the review. i am still learning lol
Forum
No discussions yet.
Thank you for viewing Bared to you – book review page!