Aromatherapy candles reviews

  • 20% Off Sitewide - Code : TREAT20
Sort by
Total products: 43
Naughty secrets body fragrance reviews
Price: $9.99
 
 
 
 

Naughty secrets body fragrance

VioletMoonstone
extremely useful
VioletMoonstone
My overall opinion of Naughty Secrets is that it really is Oh So Sexy! I love the pretty bottle and especially the nozzle that produces a fine mist. It lasts a long time and it definitely attracted my boyfriend to me even more than usual. It smells like a warm summer evening when all the fragrant flowers are in bloom. The only con is that it's very strong and for those of you that don't like florals or are sensitive it might be too much for you and give you a headache.
Made in U.S.A., No animal testing, sugar/paraben/sulfate free, smells good, fine mist spray
Strong and floral, could cause headaches or allergies!
Rating:
Published:February 12, 2012
Botanical body mist reviews
Price: $22.99
 
 
 
 

Botanical body mist

*Keona*
extremely useful
*Keona*
This botanical body mist will not be for everyone. It takes some getting use to and the price may deter some from taking a risk on it.
All natural, multiple uses
Strong smell
Rating:
Published:February 02, 2012
Satin sugar hair and body powder for lighter hues reviews
Price: $17.99
 
 
 
 

Satin sugar hair and body powder for lighter hues

sexyintexas
extremely useful
sexyintexas
This is a powder designed to freshen a person on the go. If you are running around and don't have the time to shower and freshen up your body and hair, this all over body powder and dry shampoo will give you the pick-me-up that you need to keep going. Its sweet fresh scent lasts for hours, allowing you to feel comfortable with your appearance until you have the time to shower.
Nice smell, refreshing
Takes a while to absorb and disappear
Rating:
Published:November 23, 2011
Mer du rougir reviews
Price: $0.00
 
 
 
 

Mer du rougir

Chilipepper
extremely useful
Chilipepper
With all natural ingredients and crafted in the USA, this massage candle not only offers a lovely flame, high-quality massage oil, and a delicious jasmine scent, but also lends itself to be used as a cold cream emollient and perfume.
High-quality ingredients, sensual scent, elegant appearance, smooth oil turns skin velvety soft.
Partial information in packaging, misspellings, scent is unspecified, maybe price.
Rating:
Published:November 20, 2011
Un baiser reviews
Price: $0.00
 
 
 
 

Un baiser

married with children
useful
married with children
If you are into mildly scented candles, this one might be for you. I like to change the scent in my room, when I light a candle. This one does not do it for me.
lightly scented
lightly scented, no instructions
Rating:
Published:November 05, 2011
Tantric massage candle with pheromones reviews
Price: $0.00
 
 
 
 

Tantric massage candle with pheromones

sktb0007
extremely useful
sktb0007
As the second massage candle that we have tried, we both agree it is our favourite. The scent is fantastic, not too feminine, but not too masculine either. The wax makes a phenomenal massage oil that feels good on the skin when being used, and after being washed off after the massage, it feels good and conditioned. We love the scent, but if you avoid strong scents that linger, you may want to avoid this product.
strength of scent, wax spreads easily, lovely scent, 40 hour burn time
the scent may be too strong for some
Passion candle reviews
Price: $14.99
 
 
 
 

Passion candle

Cori
extremely useful
Cori
Cute Tin, Cheap Candle
The Good Clean Love Passion candle is a cheap candle disguised in a cute tin. The smell of the Caribbean Rose scent in the tin is overpowering and just plain terrible, but if you can get past that and use the quick-absorbing oils for a ten minute massage, good for you! For the price, I'd look elsewhere!
Cute Little Tin
Terrible Scent Small
Rating:
Published:July 26, 2011
Heartthrob
extremely useful
Heartthrob
Ignite the Passion
The Passion Candle is perfect for those who are just getting started in wax play or for those who want something that won't burn their skin. With it's warm, creamy, feel you'll fall in love with the world of wax play as you and your lover get down to a night of caressing. Go ahead, drift away into the exotic world of Caribbean rose and let your lovers hands guide you along the way.
Does not get too hot, smells wonderful, extra creamy, lasts a long time
Cools too quickly
Rating:
Published:July 21, 2011
Jul!a
extremely useful
Jul!a
I'm Not In Love, But It Is Still Good And Clean
As far as massage aids go, this one didn't blow me out of the water. But I think that in a different scent, it'd be really nice, and at the very least, it makes an awesome moisturizer for those of you with really dry skin.
Moisturizes nice, Doesn't feel greasy
Not great for long massages without reapplication
Rating:
Published:November 04, 2010
Arabella Eve
extremely useful
Arabella Eve
Passion Candle: Heat-Up Your Love Life!
Good Clean Love's Passion Candle is a lovely investment for those who are health-conscious and environmentally-conscious. It's a sustainable, vegan product for the discerning consumer and is a handy way to bring hot oil massage into your love life and get the fires burning a little hotter!
Moisturizing; decadent-feel; vegan, high-quality candle; good company; you get what you pay for.
Strong aroma at first (especially in the tin!).
Rating:
Published:April 08, 2010
Luvasaurus
useful
Luvasaurus
Great Oil, Awful Smell
This product was ruined by the smell. Good Clean Love Passion Candles are great massage oil. I just never got past how distracting the smell was. I would not recommend buying this product, unless you have smelled it first. If you can handle or like the scent than I think it will be great product for you.
Great massage oil, nice texture, company donates money to charity.
Smells awful.
Rating:
Published:February 18, 2010
Mamastoys
useful
Mamastoys
Great aroma, great feeling
This is a multi-purpose candle that is organic, provides a great aroma and moisturizes the skin when used as a massaging oil. The oils rub in completely, leaving no oily or sticky residue. The skin feels moisturized after the wax is applied.
Great smell, long burn life, rubs into the skin completely.
It would be nice to have a pour type spout to prevent spilling the wax.
Rating:
Published:September 17, 2009
Illume his and hers reviews
Price: $24.99
 
 
 
 

Illume his and hers

Mrs.B2010
somewhat useful
Mrs.B2010
Overall, I was impressed with this candle.. As simple as it may seem, even the smallest improvement in the bedroom can make a big difference on your sex life and make it more romantic.
The smell, mood setting abilities, and look are just great.
It didn't last long enough in my opinion
Rating:
Published:January 31, 2011
Ember special edition reviews
Price: $59.99
 
 
 
 

Ember special edition

LicentiouslyYours
extremely useful
LicentiouslyYours
When ordering a massage oil candle, you want something that smells wonderful, pours easily and spreads well. It should allow you to work it into the skin without absorbing too quickly, but also without leaving behind a waxy residue that makes you want to shower. The Jimmyjane Ember Special Edition in Absinthe & Sugar Water lives up to all these standards. My only wish is for a smaller price tag.
Package design, scent, size, feel of the oil.
Price.
Rating:
Published:December 14, 2010
Carrie Ann
extremely useful
Carrie Ann
With scents that are sophisticated and complex, these candles work well for both massage or to simply scent a room. Ember candles burn for up to 72 hours, melt into a warm, easy to pour pool of wax that spreads well and allows for long, lingering, sensual massaging and caressing. Excellent, as well, to use in the bath! Burn for the scent while you soak, then use the warm oil to soften your skin.
Smells divine, long lasting, burns evenly, heavy oil but not greasy, lid for the holder.
Scent may be a bit too intense for those with sensitive noses.
Rating:
Published:March 08, 2010
His and hers candle reviews
Price: $33.99
 
 
 
 

His and hers candle

Jenn (aka kissmykitty)
useful
Jenn (aka kissmykitty)
Smells like affection
The Hers Affection candle emits a soft glow and a warm, cozy, inviting scent that definitely has the candle living up to its name. You'll love using this candle not only in your bedroom, but in other rooms of the house where you'd like to add a touch of intimacy!
Beautiful smell, burns cleanly.
n/a
Rating:
Published:November 01, 2010
Jul!a
extremely useful
Jul!a
One For Him And One For Her
If you're looking for a really neat couples gift, this set of candles is well worth the money. Or you can buy them individually for some delightfully scented relaxation.
Gorgeous containers, Amazing scents, Would make a great gift
Scent might not be as strong as some would like
Rating:
Published:October 25, 2010
Lara
useful
Lara
Bask in the Sensuality
Illume’s His & Hers candles offer a luscious combination of fragrances in an elegant glass container that fits into any décor. These candles may not be the only way to create a sensual environment, but they’re a damned good place to start.
long-burning, fragrant, simple design, no black residue.
fragrance may be overwhelming in small rooms.
Rating:
Published:June 16, 2009
Illume pearls reviews
Price: $29.99
 
 
 
 

Illume pearls

katydid1
somewhat useful
katydid1
Great scent, perfect amount of scent (not overpowering and definitely a candle that smells up your house), packaging is elegant-looking, overall quality is A+!
Great packaging. Awesome scent. Candle burns very even - so no wasted wax.
So far, I have found absolutely anything that I would change about this product.
Rating:
Published:October 10, 2010
Ember reviews
Price: $35.00
 
 
 
 

Ember

Carrie Ann
extremely useful
Carrie Ann
Ember - Will it Light your Fire?
Ember candles are nearly the perfect massage tool. They burn even longer than the 72 hours in the description, melt into an amazing pool of non waxy oil, sink in fabulously, give amazing glide for long, luscious massages and never leave you feeling greasy, only supple and relaxed. Spendy, but you get what you pay for and much, much more.
Melts into an excellent oil, non staining, great for warm oil massages
The scent may be a bit too complex and heavy for some
Rating:
Published:September 08, 2010
♥ Amanda ♥
extremely useful
♥ Amanda ♥
Innovative Massage Candle
The JimmyJane Ember Massage Candle is not the typical candle. It is beautifully packaged and completely clean burning. The Candle can be used to give a warm, aromatic and sensual massage. Made with Soy Wax.
Great for a gift, clean burning, 72 hour burn time, aromatic, sensual, long lasting.
None.
Rating:
Published:July 31, 2010
Jul!a
extremely useful
Jul!a
High Class Candle
This candle is a worthwhile investment, even if you don't use it for massages, you can burn it just for the scent, or you can use it to moisturize dry skin. Available in quite a few scents, and made from high quality, spa-grade ingredients, you really can't go wrong here.
Classy packaging and container, lovely scents, leaves the skin soft and smooth not waxy or greasy
Jar can get slippery if outside gets any warm wax on it
Rating:
Published:June 28, 2010
ThePornLibrarian
useful
ThePornLibrarian
Indulge with Jimmy Jane's Ember
This is a really nice massage candle, but that's no big surprise considering it's from JimmyJane. Smells nice, melts into a great oil and long lasting. A great gift!
Soy burns cleaner and at a lower temp, smells great, leaves skin feeling soft.
A little plain looking.
Rating:
Published:April 22, 2010
LikeSunshineDust
extremely useful
LikeSunshineDust
The Last Candle You May Ever Want
The Ember by JimmyJane is an absolutely fabulous candle in every way. Even if Honey and Vetiver is not for you, it comes in a variety of other scents to please your senses. The smooth, luxurious wax on your or your lover's body is sure to the the cherry on top of any romantic night. I recommend the Ember to anyone who loves candles or massages.
Gorgeous presentation, body-friendly ingredients, original and useful design.
Scent may not be for everyone, wax can cake under finger nails and has a little drag while drying.
Rating:
Published:March 04, 2010
Rayne Millaray
extremely useful
Rayne Millaray
Like Wildflowers in a Jar
Ember, in honeysuckle and clover, smells awesome and feels amazing. It's made of natural, spa-grade ingredients. It's exceptional for massage. It can be used as a moisturizer. It's not overly greasy. The porcelain container is elegantly designed. You don't need to use much at all. Once applied it lasts a while, but when using a small amount as a moisturizer, it absorbs nicely.
Amazing scent, paraffin and lead free, pour spout, lid doubles as heat-resistant tray.
Takes a while to melt, pours really fast.
Rating:
Published:March 04, 2010
Don't stop massage candle reviews
Price: $35.99
 
 
 
 

Don't stop massage candle

buzzvibe
extremely useful
buzzvibe
Watch How You Handle this Massage Candle
The really cool thing about massage candles is that they burn at lower temperatures, so the melted wax can be poured comfortably onto skin and used as massage oil. This one comes beautifully packaged in an ergonomic porcelain jar with a removable lid and spout for easy pouring. The chocolate cinnamon scent is divine and not overpowering.
Lovely scent, gorgeous packaging, long burn time, good quality ingredients
Expensive, leaves a tacky residue, wick can be temperamental
Rating:
Published:June 12, 2010
Carrie Ann
extremely useful
Carrie Ann
What's in a Name?
The Don't Stop massage candle is nice; pretty container which can be reused, a lid to snuff the candle, a pour spout to make application easy, a light, snickerdoodley sort of scent and a long burn time. Made from natural oils and soy wax, it's a quality candle that just doesn't perform well for massage, turning too waxy and drying too quickly.
Light, pleasant scent, beautiful container, very feminine
Performs poorly as a massage aid
Rating:
Published:June 11, 2010
NuMe
extremely useful
NuMe
Looks Can Be Deceiving
While the Don't Stop Massage Candle is quite lovely, smells nice, and will last for a long time, it does not work well for massages. The oil is thick and waxy, and just sits on top of the skin leaving you feeling coated.
Pretty scent, long lasting, lovely container.
Does not work well for massages. I do not smell any chocolate.
Rating:
Published:March 31, 2010
Boobs and Lubes
useful
Boobs and Lubes
Fuctional yet decorative with a subltle yet ejoyable aroma, with a warm massage to boot
For those who want ambiance and some hot massage lotion this is a very good item and it's presented well. Competitively priced to other massage candles, I find its definitely worth purchasing. It would also make for a friendly or romantic gift.
Nice packaging, subtle yet pleasant aroma, not scolding coming out of decanter and burns well.
The aroma could be closer to chocolate.
Rating:
Published:March 11, 2010
Celebrate America reviews
Price: $12.00
 
 
 
 

Celebrate America

Alan & Michele
extremely useful
Alan & Michele
Presented in gift-worthy packaging, these four aromatherapy candles are long lasting and burn very cleanly. They come in four fragrances that are pleasant but never overpowering, even if you burn them for hours.
Long lasting. Nice scents.
The white candle's color and scent were off.
Rating:
Published:April 02, 2010
Earth scents incense set reviews
Price: $9.99
 
 
 
 

Earth scents incense set

angelasbits
somewhat useful
angelasbits
Set the mood and excite the senses.
If you are looking for inexpensive incense that is not overwhelmingly strong nor extremely smokey, this would be the perfect set for you.
It is very inexpensive, comes with 20 cones and sticks, and not overly strong.
The holder isn't the best.
Rating:
Published:March 05, 2010
NewOrleansMama
useful
NewOrleansMama
The smell of love
I definitely think this set is worth getting if you're into incense. This has become some of my new favorite incense scents to add to my collection! I would just recommend using a different base for the incense sticks and you are good to go!
Has earth like smells just as described, compact.
Incense has a more burnt smell once it's complete, incense sticks ashes don't fall onto the base.
Rating:
Published:February 18, 2010
gone77
extremely useful
gone77
There's Nothing Earthy About These Fragrances
The Earth Scents incense set is an inexpensive collection of several sticks and cones that while they are not earthy in fragrance they are not obnoxious. I'm not sure I would purchase this set again, but I will definitely continue to burn what I have left.
Plenty of incense, scents are not overpowering, inexpensive.
Scents are not earthy, ceramic holder doesn't catch ashes, short burn time.
Rating:
Published:December 21, 2009
Burning passion reviews
Price: $0.00
 
 
 
 

Burning passion

Laccaria
extremely useful
Laccaria
While cool enough to be safe for dripping on bare skin, these candles pack a real punch. If you are looking for a gentle warming sensation, look elsewhere. If you want to add some real burn to your playtime, you want to check these out.
Will not burn skin, very mild and pleasant scent, bright colors show up well on skin, HOT wax.
HOT wax! Bright, bright colors might be extreme if you want candles for ambiance.
Rating:
Published:August 25, 2009
Faerie lights reviews
Price: $12.00
 
 
 
 

Faerie lights

Butterkups
useful
Butterkups
If you are looking for something to highlight an afternoon alone, or to add a little flare to your evening together, I highly recommend these Faerie lights.
Other candles have left me wanting. These candles were everything I hoped for am more.
A foil wrapper on the bottom that you could open to catch wax drippings would be nice.
Rating:
Published:August 04, 2009
Beeswax aromatherapy candle in tin reviews
Price: $19.99
 
 
 
 

Beeswax aromatherapy candle in tin

Purple Foxglove
useful
Purple Foxglove
The Tranquility Beeswax Candle is nice, in moderation, and comes in a pretty tin. Scent-wise, if you like warm lemon with a slight decongestant quality, this is the scent for you.
Pretty, natural.
Uneven burning, strangely scented.
Rating:
Published:June 29, 2009
Tantric soy candle reviews
Price: $0.00
 
 
 
 

Tantric soy candle

MistressMandy
useful
MistressMandy
If you are looking for a subtle, yet rich, smelling candle that can also function as massage oil warmer you have just found it! This multi-purpose item is SO worth the money!
Sweet smell that is not overwhelming. Warm oil that is not scalding hot.
Spoon melts if you are not careful. Oil did not stay hot on the skin as long as I would have liked.
Rating:
Published:June 16, 2009
wastedseamen
useful
wastedseamen
This item was great. I'm ordering another candle as soon as this one dies. My partner really liked this as much as I did and we both agree that this could be fun at anytime for anything at all.
Perfect temperature. Not as hot as wax.
Strawberry was a little too much flavor.
Rating:
Published:May 08, 2009
Tantric candle reviews
Price: $21.99
 
 
 
 

Tantric candle

Miss KissThis
useful
Miss KissThis
The Tantric candle is a great smelling, all natural massage candle. While there are better massage candles out there, this is a good quality product that enhances massages and leaves the skin feeling soft.
All natural, smells great, long lasting.
The oil creates a white coating when rubbed on the skin.
Rating:
Published:May 18, 2009