Educational and Informative reviews

Sort by
Total products: 158
1001 Ways To Be Romantic reviews
Price: $16.95
 
 
 
 

1001 Ways To Be Romantic

Rita
somewhat useful
Rita
The Perfect Guide for Romance
This is a great starting point item for women wanting to be more romantic but is perfect for men. It it written in short, easy to read tips so it will keep their attention.
Can be read a page or so at a time. Doesn't have to be read a section at a time.
Seems geared more toward men learning to be romantic than women.
Rating:
Published:April 13, 2011
Xavier7
worth reading, but not useful
Xavier7
1001 Ways To Be Romantic
I loved the book. It's been a thorough and deep read and has already helped our relationship. We love it. It was also affordable, and worth the cost, which wasn't much.
Big Book Full of Mixed Styles of Content, Gorgeous, Great Tips and Advice
Can't Think of Any!
Rating:
Published:March 25, 2011
Kayla
extremely useful
Kayla
Great Ways to Jump-Start your Romance
One of those books you should definitely pick up if you feel like your romance is lacking. Godek gives great, new, original romantic ideas to jump-start the romance in your life. Almost all of the ideas were ones that I had never heard of, and quite a few of them made me go "awww".
More than 1,001 suggestions, great song suggestions, beautifully made book, original romantic ideas.
Possibly a little too long, book is a little heavy too.
Rating:
Published:January 08, 2010
DrNike69
useful
DrNike69
1001 Reasons This Book Will Save Your Relationship
This book is a great idea starter to bring a little more to the relationship table. It took a little while to get through everything, but its worth the read. I think it'd be fun to flip to a random page and follow one of the ideas on it once a week. The book is really more of a female read than a male read, however, but if a man read it they'd get a lot more points from their girlfriend than vice versa. This book is worth the read!
Very cute and easy ideas to add spark to any relationship
Some of the lists are for single guys and gals, but I don't think they are very helpful
Rating:
Published:February 18, 2009
Sweet Life 2 reviews
Price: $15.99
 
 
 
 

Sweet Life 2

aburnett
somewhat useful
aburnett
Although it was great, I didn't thoroughly enjoy it because it didn't focus on a few couples. I thought the writer did a fabulous job on the visualizations with words.
Great book, Excellent stories.
Needs to focus more on a few couples rather than several couples.
Rating:
Published:April 04, 2011
The Big Bang reviews
Price: $30.99
 
 
 
 

The Big Bang

NarcissisticLust
useful
NarcissisticLust
For a useful and attractive reference book, look no further than "The Big Bang," by Nerve.
Although this is full of information, it is far from reading a textbook or scouring the internet- some of this information may not even be found with either of those resources. Intimacy should be fun and at some times it is downright silly! Nerve captures this emotion and writes their information in a relatable and innately human way.
Attractive, educational, humorous, fun to read.
This was not an issue for me but this book does have a heterosexual demographic.
Rating:
Published:March 26, 2011
BethanyLynn
useful
BethanyLynn
Ultimate Sex Book
If you need to buy only one sex book in your life, get this one. The Big Bang covers a wide variety of sexual topics in a good amount of detail. I have read a few sex book and this is my favorite by far. If anything, buy this book for the "Sex for Winners" part, it has information that every person should know.
Very informative Great humor
Not anything I can think of
Rating:
Published:January 20, 2010
Enna
No votes for this review
Enna
Sex for beginners
For those looking for a good resource to have on the shelf, this book would be phenomenal. If you already have a general text you depend on, I wouldn't recommend this book as it does not offer a whole lot of new information.
As a resource, it is straightforward and easy to read. The text is amusing and the wit, wry.
For those looking for new and exciting sexual positions, this is not the place to look.
Rating:
Published:September 02, 2008
The Interns reviews
Price: $19.99
 
 
 
 

The Interns

Airen Wolf
extremely useful
Airen Wolf
If you like to watch women behaving like mean spirited bitches straight out of the annals of any high school then this is the movie for you. For me I don't like soap opera like twists and backstabbing plots so this movie will probably become a gift to someone who can appreciate this sort of flick. The sex scenes are between beautiful women who seem to be enjoying themselves and have good chemistry but they drag on an unnecessarily long time.
Beautiful actresses Good chemistry between the actresses
Extreme bitchiness is a turn off Scenes are repetitive and too long
Rating:
Published:March 02, 2011
Nina Hartley's Guide to Spanking reviews
Price: $15.99
 
 
 
 

Nina Hartley's Guide to Spanking

Naughty Student
extremely useful
Naughty Student
If you are new to spanking and have no knowledge of how to spank or simply don't know where to begin, this can be a helpful guide on some basics about spanking. It can also be helpful to demonstrate to a reluctant partner what spanking is like to initiate them or put them at ease about your desires. This DVD was made so that spanking remains conservative so this guide will not be helpful for those who are more experienced.
Beginner, use of different paddles, chemistry between Nina and Kylie
Amateur-like filming, not enough spanking in the scene with Otto and Audrey
Rating:
Published:March 02, 2011
The Multi-Orgasmic Woman reviews
Price: $16.99
 
 
 
 

The Multi-Orgasmic Woman

Ashley85
somewhat useful
Ashley85
The Multi-Orgasmic Woman Enhancing Health and Happiness
The power of pleasure is one of the most intoxicating forces on earth, and in this book, it helps you realize your full potential and help you release it. It helps you release it not just in orgasms but to enjoy every aspect of your sexual experience.
Clear educational instruction and techniques.
I'm not personally big on Taoism, so that part kinda lost me.
Rating:
Published:February 28, 2011
Polyserena
useful
Polyserena
A unique book designed for all women
This is not a conventional orgasm book. Its Taoist sexual practices are based upon similar premises as yogic and Tantric sexual practices, in their shared focus on creating and directing the flow of energy. It is also co-authored by a medical doctor. Interestingly it proposes energetic techniques to regulate menstrual flow and menopausal symptoms. Its consideration of all life stages makes it a book for life.
Designed with every woman in mind, can't find ancient practices ‘just anywhere’.
Some exercises bring out the impatience in me.
Rating:
Published:November 26, 2009
Desdimona
useful
Desdimona
Read entire review
The authors have a highly accessible writing style, and do a good job of combining scientific research on female sexuality with centuries-old Taoist wisdom.
This book gave me an enhanced appreciation of my body’s ability to orgasm!
Some of the exercises seem a bit complicated.
Rating:
Published:February 07, 2008
Ron Jeremy: The Hardest (Working) Man in Showbiz reviews
Price: $25.99
 
 
 
 

Ron Jeremy: The Hardest (Working) Man in Showbiz

Tuesday
extremely useful
Tuesday
This 343 page book will keep you entertained as you learn about Ron Jeremy's life and how porn movies are made with a few sex tips thrown in along the way. I only wish it were twice as long or that there were a sequel. Its a thoroughly enjoyable read from start to finish.
Funny, informative
many footnotes
Rating:
Published:February 20, 2011
gone77
useful
gone77
I had a hard time putting this book down, I enjoyed it that much. It’s a breezy read even at 339 pages. There’s nary a boring paragraph to be found.
Enjoyable, breeze to read.
Can't think of one.
Rating:
Published:August 19, 2009
She Comes First reviews
Price: $22.99
 
 
 
 

She Comes First

Polyserena
extremely useful
Polyserena
Foreplay, coreplay and moreplay? ...Mmm mmm!
This is a great book, which cuts out the pop sexology. It has been enthusiastically written experienced cunnilinguist and qualified sexologist. Despite its reputed strong focus on cunnilingus, it is not just a book about tongue techniques. It considers the logistics of the male and female sexual responses and appropriately addresses the psychological component of female arousal. It does this in ‘manspeak’, or at least with empathy for the male position. I can't wait for my boyfriend to read it!
Comprehensive about cunnilingus, considers the male and female view
perhaps too 'rulesy' about vaginal contractions
Rating:
Published:February 06, 2011
Handy Dan
useful
Handy Dan
Definitely not your average sex book
This is a must have book for beginners, and advanced cunnilinguists alike. It won't bore you, and it is very informative and insightful in learning about the female orgasm.
Easy to read, descriptive but not overly explicit, extremely informative.
None.
Rating:
Published:May 27, 2009
Layla D'Rosa
extremely useful
Layla D'Rosa
Read entire review
This is quite possibly the very best book on the topic of women's sexuality, anatomy and sexual experience ever written. Kerner provides a chivalrous and sensual approach to pleasuring a woman. She Comes First ought to be required reading for any present or future lover. A most enjoyable read.
Sex-positive, extremely informative and entertaining.
Poor illustrations, all-but denial of female-ejaculation.
Rating:
Published:March 31, 2008
Mating in Captivity reviews
Price: $24.99
 
 
 
 

Mating in Captivity

queertastic
useful
queertastic
This book gives you more than just advice on how to rekindle your sexual relationship. It teaches you how to break down the preconceived notions you have of your partner and truly see them in a new light. The author gives lots of great insight into different aspects of why passion and sex fizzle as a relationship progresses. Although this book reads a bit like a college textbook, it is packed full of great information!
Informative writing style Personal stories from clients
Textbook style writing with statistics
Rating:
Published:February 05, 2011
Essin' Em
extremely useful
Essin' Em
I might recommend this to a therapist, particularly one who specializes in relationship or sex therapy, mostly to look at the possible scenarios that might occur. I don’t think this book would be a huge amount of help to a random long term couple im
Rating:
Published:August 07, 2007
Ultimate Guide to Oral Sex reviews
Price: $11.99
 
 
 
 

Ultimate Guide to Oral Sex

Blue Babe
worth reading, but not useful
Blue Babe
This book was definitely the best book I have bought. I loved reading it, and it has definitely helped spice my marriage.
Many good ideas
None
Rating:
Published:January 13, 2011
darthkitt3n
extremely useful
darthkitt3n
[bold|The Ultimate Guide to Oral Sex] contains some useful information, though it is clouded by a very opinionated writer. I felt like the whole thing was just so she could tell people the "right" way to perform oral sex on a guy. She does not have any information about safe sex, either, so I would recommend beginners or those curious about the subject to look for something much more factual and less opinionated. This guide is definitely aimed towards those of us who have a "love mound" as well.
Pretty design, some useful information
Weirdly written, Not much information on safe oral sex, too opinionated
Rating:
Published:December 21, 2010
Sex Q & A reviews
Price: $14.99
 
 
 
 

Sex Q & A

Adriana Ravenlust
extremely useful
Adriana Ravenlust
Sex Q&A is a good book with solid and straight forward information about many aspects of sex. As a whole, the information is whole and timeless (even the graphic design on the cover appears modern) despite the fact that this book is a decade old. However, there are some areas that could use updating and I would like to see the publisher do just that.
Straight forward, succinct questions/answers, experienced source, medical info, attractive, arousing
some information is out of date, a few poor answers
Rating:
Published:January 09, 2011
Sex, Sex, & More Sex reviews
Price: $12.99
 
 
 
 

Sex, Sex, & More Sex

Airekah
extremely useful
Airekah
Have you ever been to scared to really ask someone a question about sex? Well, Sue Johanson may have an answer for you in her information filled book Sex, Sex & More Sex. This book gives you a plain jane explanation of everything sex related. With a book crammed full of 110 topics, you are sure to find the answers you are looking for. It is well-written, very informative and a great book for just about anyone.
Easy to Read Format, Very Informative, Great Price
None.
Rating:
Published:January 02, 2011
World of Good, Safe and Unusual Sex reviews
Price: $14.99
 
 
 
 

World of Good, Safe and Unusual Sex

Purpleladybug
somewhat useful
Purpleladybug
I would recommend this book to those who are out purely for the information and not the pictures that go along with it.
Has interesting information.
Out-of-Date pictures.
Rating:
Published:January 01, 2011
Adult Only Travel reviews
Price: $21.95
 
 
 
 

Adult Only Travel

BexvanKoot
useful
BexvanKoot
While this book has a lot of information on different tourist locations for adults, nudists and swingers world-wide, I'm not entirely sure what makes it better than any of the similar resources available online. Published in 2003, much information is already out of date.
Clean, crisp, easy to read. Great for frequent travelers.
It's very difficult to browse by location.
Rating:
Published:December 02, 2010
Tantric sex positions reviews
Price: $9.99
 
 
 
 

Tantric sex positions

BexvanKoot
useful
BexvanKoot
This is a great little guide to introductory tantric yoga, with nude glossy photos of four different couples demonstrating dozens of different warm up, foreplay and sexual positions.
Great, clear photos and detailed descriptions.
Only that I wish there was more!
Rating:
Published:November 26, 2010
Erotic Astrology reviews
Price: $15.99
 
 
 
 

Erotic Astrology

BexvanKoot
extremely useful
BexvanKoot
A great read for anyone who wants to begin developing an understanding of the sensual and sexual aspects of astrology!
Concise, thorough, well researched and designed with a sensory, somatic theme.
Written from a specifically heterosexual, monogamous woman's point of view.
Rating:
Published:November 05, 2010
The Complete Idiot's Guide To Amazing Sex, Third Edition reviews
Price: $19.99
 
 
 
 

The Complete Idiot's Guide To Amazing Sex, Third Edition

Lily Night
useful
Lily Night
Complete Idiot? Not After You Read This....
The Complete Idiots Guide to Amazing Sex has enough information to help beginners become sexually educated and keep things interesting in the bedroom
Packed full of reliable information
Its large size and obvious title make it difficult to read discretely in public.
Rating:
Published:October 18, 2010
joja
extremely useful
joja
Sex Ed for the Real World
A detailed rundown of the basics of sex, [underline|The Complete Idiot's Guide to Amazing Sex] is an informative, pleasure-based approach to getting the most out of your sex life. This book is great for teens or those who feel their sex life has fizzed out - but for experienced readers seeking adventure, look elsewhere.
Positive and non-intimidating language, inclusive of alternative viewpoints and practices.
Somewhat corny/childish language, mediocre chapter organization.
Rating:
Published:June 03, 2010
Blue Eyed Betty
useful
Blue Eyed Betty
Read entire review
The Complete Idiot's Guide to Amazing Sex isn't written for idiots, but it is a really basic overview of all things to do with sex. Tips, tricks and down to earth advice on all things sexy fill the book from beginning to end.
This book is meant for a beginner and is easy-to-read, follow, and gain knowledge from.
If you want something more explicit with many erotic pictures, this might not be the book for you.
Rating:
Published:February 25, 2008
Satisfaction: The Art of the Female Orgasm reviews
Price: $16.95
 
 
 
 

Satisfaction: The Art of the Female Orgasm

wondertoes
somewhat useful
wondertoes
A tasteful guide to maximizing pleasure in a way that is often unseen or not talked about in life or fiction.
tasteful illustrations, size
sometimes slow moving
Rating:
Published:October 07, 2010
DrNike69
useful
DrNike69
This book is a great read with a classy touch that could easily sit on a bookshelf without garnering unwanted attention. The detailed diagrams and individual sections are very helpful, and the stress on communication between sexual partners is an important part of an intimate relationship that many couples forget.
Descriptive and informative, without being vulgar.
Nothing novel, nothing regarding self stimulation or lesbian intimacy.
Rating:
Published:October 21, 2009
The Straight Girl's Guide To Sleeping With Chicks reviews
Price: $13.99
 
 
 
 

The Straight Girl's Guide To Sleeping With Chicks

purkle3
useful
purkle3
I believe that any woman could learn from this book. Whether you are shy or very over the top, single or married. This is a must read!
Shows you the in and outs and how-to's of the bi-sexual/lesbian scene.
There are no cons to this book that I have found!
Rating:
Published:September 29, 2010
Essin' Em
extremely useful
Essin' Em
I wouldn't ever reference this book for a paper in class, but for a random straight girl looking to get in on some cunt action, this is definitely a very informative guide. She covered fingering, finger fucking, oral sex, anal sex, and toys, toys, toys, all with awesome pictures of plastic dolls demonstrating. A little blasphemous, yes. Hilarious, without a doubt!
Rating:
Published:July 26, 2007
Real Live Nude Girl reviews
Price: $15.95
 
 
 
 

Real Live Nude Girl

♥ Amanda ♥
useful
♥ Amanda ♥
Real Live Nude Girl is a well made, nicely put together chronicle style book that is focused on sex culture, gays, and exhibitionism. This book is more reading material for insight rather than eroticism. Although this piece was not a favorite of mine, it is still a well put together book that might be very interesting to a Sex Culture reader.
Well made, nice layout, appealing cover, well known author, chronicle style.
Lacks eroticism.
Rating:
Published:September 28, 2010