BDSM/Fetish reviews

Sort by
Total products: 69
Fifty Shades of Grey: Book One reviews
Price: $15.95
 
 
 
 

Fifty Shades of Grey: Book One

awol
worth reading, but not useful
awol
Overall, this is a great erotic read. It may even encourage you to spice up your love life. However, if you already have particular fetishes, it may not be the book for you. I found the plot of the story, aside for all of the overt sexual overtones to actually be quite interesting. The book definitely pulls you and and leaves you wanting more.
Easy read Not straight erotica Interesting story line
The BDSM aspects (people who are already exploring BDSM may find the book inaccurate)
Story of O reviews
Price: $9.99
 
 
 
 

Story of O

stardeltafire73
useful
stardeltafire73
If you have even the slightest curiosity about the BDSM lifestyle, you should read this book. It shows you the many different ranges that are within the one lifestyle. It delves into the more extreme, yet also touches on the more subtle aspects at the lifestyle's core. It shows the struggle of a submissive who has a strong will and the delicate balance of love within the D/s relationship. It is a thought-provoking and libido-racing fantasy mixed with some reality.
Easy to read print. Not bulky. Erotic. Thought-provoking.
Depicts some hard-core scenes that you need to be realistic about doing safely.
Rating:
Published:February 22, 2014
AHubbyof2SexualMinds
useful
AHubbyof2SexualMinds
The Story of O is a classic within the BDSM community, being penned in 1953 in France and causing a stir when it was first published. Eventually it made its way to the States and was translated into English and many who are into BDSM will pick up this book at some point or another. While some may love it, others will not, and I am in the latter category.
Well-written, arousing, affordable.
Not for everyone, intense reading.
Rating:
Published:October 01, 2012
ellieprobable
extremely useful
ellieprobable
This is a book that is worth looking beyond the mystique with and considering as a cultural object. Whether you are kinky or not. If you are a sex-positive person, O will get you thinking about our standards of decency and the line between private and public.
Fascinating when you think of it historically.
You don't really have to read the whole thing to appreciate the book.
Rating:
Published:August 28, 2012
Aetherist
useful
Aetherist
The Story of O is required reading for anyone interested in seeing the boundaries of where erotica can take us. It's a dense, beautiful, brutally honest book, and a work of literature in its own right.
Well-written Atmospheric Cerebrally sexy
Fantasy version of BDSM Not ideal for a quick sexy read
Rating:
Published:March 10, 2012
Jenny Swallows
extremely useful
Jenny Swallows
This book probably turned more people onto BDSM than any other single work. Not for the squeamish, but if you even suspect you are an adventurous lover, you need to read O.
An excellent translation
If you like the theme, there are none!
Rating:
Published:March 02, 2012
Seductive Art of Japanese Bondage reviews
Price: $28.99
 
 
 
 

Seductive Art of Japanese Bondage

Darkness Withinus
No votes for this review
Darkness Withinus
This is a great primer to shibari and I would suggest people pick it up if they want to learn some simple ties that they can expand upon easily and customize to fit their personal tastes. However if you want to just be able to tie all the ties pictured in the book you may want to get some experience with rope and be patient with yourself to get them all done.
Full color images with lots of description for the simple ties, a good section on history and safety
Lacks some explanation on more complex ties and techniques that are shown in the images
Rating:
Published:October 25, 2013
Loriandhubby
extremely useful
Loriandhubby
The beauty of Japanese Rope Bondage is coveted by many beginners. Knowing where it start is often a road block. This book is exactly what you need to begin your journey. With step by step illustrations, you are given all the tools you need to jump in. Covering everything from history, safety, after care, and a step by step scene analysis, this book has all you need for a solid foundation.
Overview of the theory, style, & history; illustrations & verity of bondage wraps covered
Only seven positions covered.
Rating:
Published:January 25, 2013
ellieprobable
extremely useful
ellieprobable
This iconic book by kink educator Midori has really set the standard for what similar books will look like for a long time. Over 10 years since its initial publication, the information doesn't feel dated at all, and rather will be a welcome addition to the library of any bondage enthusiast.
detailed diagrams suitable for a variety of audiences
limited full-color photos
Rating:
Published:September 11, 2012
queertastic
extremely useful
queertastic
Beginners will enjoy Mindori's first two sections of the book, which include safety, rope care/maintenance and other important aspects that partners will enjoy reading. Be warned, however, positions in the book are not meant for the faint-of-heart! My partner and I are fairly inflexible and had difficulty bending our bodies into the pictured positions. Overall, this book is highly informative - not to mention that the pictures are gorgeous!
Safety and history of rope bondage covered, Rope care/maintenance covered in detail.
Positions may seem daunting to some users.
Rating:
Published:November 05, 2010
Backseat Boohoo
extremely useful
Backseat Boohoo
Midori's book is a must-have for bondage beginners and collectors of beautiful rope bondage art. The instructions are surprisingly simple and easy to follow, and while I was slightly disappointed by the small number of diagrams and the lack of fancier techniques, I still think this is an excellent, high-quality book that's worth buying just so you can look at it.
Beautiful pictures, easy to read and follow, includes diagrams.
Not enough diagrams, only includes basic techniques.
Rating:
Published:November 05, 2009
Dare to try bondage reviews
Price: $10.95
 
 
 
 

Dare to try bondage

meow111
useful
meow111
So many people have become interested in bondage, but have no idea where to start. So, this book is definitely worth the money for someone who is just getting their feet wet, so to speak, when it comes to the world of bondage.
Easy to follow and great for beginners.
I would have liked to see step-by-step instructions for all of the knots pictured.
Rating:
Published:July 11, 2013
Loriandhubby
extremely useful
Loriandhubby
A dandy little pocket guide to Shibari Rope Bondage, Dare to Try Bondage is a great book for beginners and advanced players alike. With easy to follow diagrams, you will be on your way to erotic bondage in no time. A wonderful reference guide, this book also covers safety, suspension and bondage to furniture.
Easy to follow; pocket size and packed full of information.
Not a thing at all.
Rating:
Published:February 09, 2013
sextoygeek
extremely useful
sextoygeek
I had decent hopes for this book, but the more I read, the more confused and concerned I was. While the diagrams are okay and can be a little difficult to follow, the suggestion on how to introduce your partner to bondage really threw me off the entire thing.
Details on knots; Good safety info; Erotica type scenarios
Some bad suggestions; Can be difficult to follow
Rating:
Published:January 15, 2013
solitudinarian
useful
solitudinarian
Keep in mind that this book focuses almost entirely on Shibari (Japanese rope bondage). The book covers a lot for its size, but I felt that more written instruction was needed. Additionally, not every position pictured was explained. I see it as more of an inspirational book than a how-to.
Inspirational, good safety information
Not all positions explained, needed more detailed instruction
Rating:
Published:October 10, 2012
Forbidden latex reviews
Price: $24.99
 
 
 
 

Forbidden latex

tammyandy69
No votes for this review
tammyandy69
A movie about latex love, not a traditional porno flick....got to really love latex; if you don't this may not be the movie for you
It's a DVD
you have to be into latex in a big was
Rating:
Published:July 05, 2013
Best Bondage Erotica 2011 reviews
Price: $15.95
 
 
 
 

Best Bondage Erotica 2011

Waterfall
No votes for this review
Waterfall
Best Bondage Erotica 2011 was edited by Rachel Kramer Bussel. As indicated by the title, all the stories focus on bondage of some sort. I recommend this book to those who enjoy some kink in their erotica or for those looking for a break from the more "vanilla". Overall this is a good collection, I give it 4 stars.
Well written stories Different settings and characters Overall a good read
Some people may not like that the stories are mostly the submissive's perspective
Rating:
Published:June 05, 2013
Kynky Kytty
extremely useful
Kynky Kytty
The Best Bondage Erotica 2011 is a good book, but I'm surprised that it didn't contain even better stories or at the same quality level as the ones I preferred. Still, I liked reading this book, and I, unexperienced with bondage, learned a few interesting new ways to include bondage in sexual situations. I even found out that saran wrap was turning me on, at least in the way it was used. What will you discover?
Great diversity in the way bondage is used.
Could be more erotic or have more of a wow factor.
Rating:
Published:February 20, 2011
leatherlover
extremely useful
leatherlover
For my first erotic book, I really enjoyed it. I have no complaints to make, and I have told my wife that I think she would enjoy this. Maybe after she reads it, we will be able to incorporate some of it into our own play sessions.
Both hetero and homo couples, Various forms of bondage.
I can't think of any.
Rating:
Published:February 16, 2011
Airen Wolf
extremely useful
Airen Wolf
When you think of bondage does your special areas give a little tingle? Are you the one bound or the one binding someone else in your fantasies? Regardless of which side of the coin you favor this has something to offer. Rachel Kramer Bussel offers up a smorgasboard of tasty tidbits for you to feast your eyes on.
Thoughtful stories, a step beyond the usual fare
none
Rating:
Published:January 27, 2011
Alan & Michele
extremely useful
Alan & Michele
This non-illustrated paperback book includes twenty sexy bondage tales that could easily be as enjoyable to people who aren't into this sort of play as it would be for those who are. It would be excellent for people who are newbies or just curious, simply for large the variety of methods and intensities of bondage that it contains.
Good variety of bondage methods, scenarios, and experience levels.
Very few Dominant P.O.V. stories. One story didn't fit the bondage theme.
Rating:
Published:January 21, 2011
Bound by lust reviews
Price: $15.95
 
 
 
 

Bound by lust

Waterfall
useful
Waterfall
Bound by Lust is a collection of sensual erotica with a BDSM focus edited by Shanna Germain. This collections really shows the romance and communication that takes place in BDSM relationships and not just the control and submission. I highly recommend you get this one!
Shows the romance and communication in BDSM relationships Stories were well written and hot!
None.
Rating:
Published:May 16, 2013
Jenny Swallows
useful
Jenny Swallows
A collection of Dominance/submission stories that seek out the unusual without getting outlandish. The cliches are kept to a minimum, too, across twenty tales of toe-curling promise.
Stories on the shorter side involve you in their lives without inundating you with detail
This is not your mother's vanilla... so be warned.
Rating:
Published:November 09, 2012
Geogeo
useful
Geogeo
I highly recommend this book for anyone looking for a blend of romance and kink in their erotica. The writing is great and the stories will likely have something for everyone.
Well written, variety of kinks, stories and characters included.
A little bit too much "love" in the stories for me.
Rating:
Published:June 24, 2012
The Art of Sensual Female Dominance reviews
Price: $15.99
 
 
 
 

The Art of Sensual Female Dominance

Love Bites
useful
Love Bites
I do not recommend this book. This book offers out-of-date ideas, terms and information I've never heard, and suggestions that can create potentially harmful play scenes. I truly have nothing kind to say about this book.
None
Rambling, Offers unsafe ideas, out-of-date terms (or just simply made up terms)
Rating:
Published:April 16, 2013
SadoMas
extremely useful
SadoMas
A very detailed guide. Great for beginners, or for anyone who is just curious and wants a sneak peek into the lifestyle. This book made me feel quite empowered and bold. I think it would make a woman feel like she is unstoppable.
Great explanations, diagrams
None
Rating:
Published:June 08, 2012
Kayla
extremely useful
Kayla
This book is definitely a beginner-oriented book, but it doesn't treat a female Dominant like one of those girl-magazine "Be Dominant In Bed" girls. It does truly explain what a lot of the activities are for a female that is serious about getting into BDSM.
Great explanations, diagrams, serious about female Dominants.
The writer can seem a little haughty at points.
Rating:
Published:January 22, 2010
Candi
extremely useful
Candi
According to author Claudia Varren, dominance & submission (D&S) is for everyone. However, the majority of the text features more intense D&S (anal play, fisting, heavy bondage, caning) and this could be a little scary for some one who is just thinking about it.
Rating:
Published:July 18, 2007
Best Fetish Erotica reviews
Price: $14.99
 
 
 
 

Best Fetish Erotica

Lady Neshamah
not useful at all
Lady Neshamah
The Best Fetish Erotica has such a diverse range of fetishes that it makes it fun for anyone. It also is open to all genders, levels of dom or sub and orientations.
well written. goes over a lot of different fetishes
not for everyone.
Rating:
Published:April 15, 2013
12345678
useful
12345678
Best Fetish Erotica by Cleis Press is a wonderfully creative collection of fetish erotica. I suggest it to anyone who enjoys erotic reading.
So much variety!
There's only one volume ;)
Rating:
Published:November 17, 2012
Jenny Swallows
extremely useful
Jenny Swallows
Assuming that you wouldn't even be reading this review if you didn't have some participatory interest in the wide world of fetish, the biggest complaint with this book would probably be, your own particular fetish is not included. But an awful lot are, and ... hmm, that one sounds really fun!
An original (for the most part) take on an often unoriginal theme.
You'll definitely find a few notions that will send you racing to the next chapter.
Rating:
Published:June 22, 2012
leatherlover
extremely useful
leatherlover
Overall, I will give it 4 stars. I think it is more of a 3.5 star book, but I cannot give it a 3 and deduct 2 full stars. While what I was expecting in the book wasn't there, the book was well written and took me no time at all to read. Enjoyable, but not prefect.
Unique fetish's, diverse authors and characters, book drew me in
Non of the more common fetish's, no fetish's that I was looking for
Rating:
Published:May 03, 2012
Red
extremely useful
Red
Smart and sexy writing about a wide variety of fetishes, written into amazingly hot stories that will arouse, intrigue and interest anyone.
Excellent and smart writing about unusual topics that engages the mind.
Some of the stories read more like explanations of the fetish than sex stories.
Rating:
Published:April 09, 2010
She's On Top reviews
Price: $14.99
 
 
 
 

She's On Top

Lady Neshamah
somewhat useful
Lady Neshamah
For me, She's On Top is what erotica should be. But this is very much femdom erotica where the woman is using the male as she wishes and over powering him in creative ways.
wonderfully creative, well written
femdom/male sub isn't for everyone.
Rating:
Published:April 15, 2013
Airen Wolf
extremely useful
Airen Wolf
As the companion book to [italic|He's On Top] this book is a good read. The characters are down to earth and believable, the situations are, likewise, believable. This is a flight of fancy that might just give you some ideas and those ideas won't get you or your partner hurt. I highly recommend this book for lovers of D/s literature and those who just love reading about strong women in particular.
Well written, great cover art
none
Rating:
Published:December 01, 2011
ncalia
extremely useful
ncalia
I would not recommend this book except to those already mentioned above. It was for the most part bland and boring and wish I had not bought it.
None that I can think of.
Pretty much this whole book.
Red
extremely useful
Red
This anthology weaves a complex picture of female dominance in a cerebral and suggestive way that will flavor your erotic imagination long after you finish reading the stories.
Smart erotica that plays with the different ways "she" can be on top.
This is not direct masturbation fodder erotica.
Rating:
Published:July 09, 2011
Mr. & Mrs. Peg
extremely useful
Mr. & Mrs. Peg
[italic|She's On Top] is filled with stories about women dominating their men. What's not to love about that? Whether you are looking for something hot to set the mood or a hot fantasy to act out, this book has it just what you need.
Well-written, easy read, excellent subject matter
A few stories weren't really great.
Rating:
Published:June 06, 2011
Please, Sir reviews
Price: $14.95
 
 
 
 

Please, Sir

MrsHouseWife
extremely useful
MrsHouseWife
Other than a story or two, this book did little for me. Most stories left me wanting (and not in a good way) and they seemed unfinished, or stopped before anything really got started. There is a very wide variety of content and situations, so in a sense, something for everyone. But for me this meant there were more stories that did nothing for me and only a few that did. There is nothing wrong with the writing, just the content.
Quality construction and materials Price Variety
Variety
Rating:
Published:February 26, 2013
Jenny Swallows
extremely useful
Jenny Swallows
Recommended more for the fan of hot erotic writing than for anyone searching for a true glimpse into the lifestyle. At the same time, and I don't mean to sound bitchy, this is not recommended to those readers who are able to detect rape and degradation in any sexual activity that they personally don't approve of.
Definitely an alluring cover pic, and a lot of the stories will keep you steaming, too
A little too much cliche, and a few tales miss the boat altogether
Rating:
Published:May 11, 2012
Sammi
extremely useful
Sammi
If you’re submissive, or just enjoy reading about women submitting to their man, Please, Sir is a great book to pick up. The stories feature a variety of couplings and situations where the women submit and show their love for their men. You might even find a new idea or two for yourself. The stories are hot and you’ll likely find yourself returning to read them and get off to them again and again.
Well written, highly arousing stories, interesting situations, exciting erotica.
None.
Rating:
Published:September 01, 2011
leatherlover
extremely useful
leatherlover
This is a great female submission book with plenty of bondage thrown in. However, as in my case, it would probably be better for the male dominant instead of the male submissive. It was still well written and fun to read, and I got an erection numerous times while reading it.
Bondage, toys, anal play, and plenty of female submission.
Public play and some very aggressive play.
Rating:
Published:August 09, 2011
Petite Valentine
extremely useful
Petite Valentine
Please, Sir is a smörgåsbord of twenty-two well-written, arousing stories which speak to both the cerebral and physical joys of female submission. Not every story will appeal to every reader, but there are more than enough here to justify making a space for it on your bookshelf.
Excellent writing and editing Cohesive theme Variety
You'll wish your favorites were longer Hardcore play that may be a turn off to some
Rating:
Published:July 30, 2011
Slave to Love reviews
Price: $14.99
 
 
 
 

Slave to Love

socceras
extremely useful
socceras
This book is definitely worth the cost. There is something in here for everybody and you will find a story you like no matter what your sexual fantasy is. I recommend this book for anyone that considers themselves a "Slave to Love."
Many kinds of stories
None.
Rating:
Published:February 15, 2013
Jenny Swallows
somewhat useful
Jenny Swallows
One of the reviews quoted on the back of the book describes [italic|Slave to Love] as "one of the few very truly indispensable filthy anthologies around." I think you will agree.
If you like 50 Shades of Grey, you will LOVE this
cautious readers may need to skip around some of the more extreme moments
Rating:
Published:October 05, 2012
~LaUr3n~
extremely useful
~LaUr3n~
Looking for a classy and well written grouping of contemporary erotica? Alison Tyler has paired up some of the best pieces featuring tales of first time bondage, master/slave encounters, one time stands in the heat of the moment, and power struggles pushing bodies to the limits of their arousal and strength. This collection of short stories will enthrall you in their words of desire.
Grouping of authors, well written, plot/characters, arousing, don't have to be into BDSM to enjoy.
Certain content may be off putting to some (rape fetishes, cutting, etc.), cover.
Rating:
Published:August 16, 2011
Kayla
extremely useful
Kayla
"Slave To Love" is a sexy anthology of lots of erotic restraint, dominance and submission, impact play, and other kinky elements. The stories are a bit long to read aloud and keep your interest, but for solo pleasure, this is an amazing collection.
Long stories, includes other kinky elements, good mix of plot/sex
Best for solo reading
Rating:
Published:October 24, 2010
Best Bondage Erotica 2012 reviews
Price: $15.95
 
 
 
 

Best Bondage Erotica 2012

Sammi
extremely useful
Sammi
In this collection of stories, Rachel Kramer Bussel has pulled together a variety of couplings, situations, and means of bondage, some of them quite unusual, and many of them hot. The stories may get you excited just reading them, and several of them may give you an ideas for new situations you'd like to try. Ice, anyone?
Wide variety of stories and situations, hot story lines, sparks a few ideas.
Not all stories will be enjoyed by all readers.
Rating:
Published:January 28, 2013
leatherlover
extremely useful
leatherlover
For me, being more submissive, this was a great book with a lot of femdom. The stories I loved most all featured men being submissive. But that's not to say I didn't enjoy the other stories, and most of the stories I thoroughly enjoyed. I can only remember one that I really didn't get into, but thats not bad for 21 stories.
Well written, wide variety of stories, bondage, femdom
A lot of femdom
Rating:
Published:July 25, 2012
Sir
extremely useful
Sir
Published by CLEiS Press and edited by Rachel Kramer Bussel, Best Bondage Erotica 2012 is an arousing compilation of short fiction stories revolving around people into BDSM. There's a great mixture of sexualities, levels of interest in the lifestyle, and writing styles, which made for an engaging read; it also made it difficult to put down.
Good compilation w/ good reads, lots of Femdom, not too much softcore BDSM content.
Lots of Femdom.
Rating:
Published:June 29, 2012
oohlookasquirrel
extremely useful
oohlookasquirrel
If you have any interest at all at in bondage or power play, there will be a story in this book that turns you on. The content of the collection is varied enough that each story provides new, hot ways of looking at bondage and power play. It's perfect as inspiration for anyone interested in experimenting with bondage, or simply as mental stimulation for solo play. At this price, it's an ideal item to keep at your bedside to set the mood, either solo or with a partner.
Really sexy stories, well written, excellent erotic inspiration for foreplay or solo experiences.
As with any erotica, everyone will respond differently to each story.
Rating:
Published:June 16, 2012
winterseve
extremely useful
winterseve
This book gave me my first good experience with bondage erotica. The mixture of stories should suit beginners as well as seasoned lovers of bondage and evoke a desire to be tied up and taken (or do the binding and taking). I found it very appealing and arousing; I'm look forward to reading more bondage erotica soon.
Variety of situations, not all heterosexual scenes
some stories are a bit too vanilla
Rating:
Published:May 14, 2012
Two Knotty Boys Showing You the Ropes reviews
Price: $16.95
 
 
 
 

Two Knotty Boys Showing You the Ropes

Loriandhubby
extremely useful
Loriandhubby
If you have an interest in rope bondage but have no idea where to start, this book is for you. The Two Knotty Boys cover every aspect that you need to know to get you started on your journey. From choosing the rope and safety to knots and sexual bondage, the Two Knotty Boys teach you with step by step photo illustrations. Perfect for beginners and advanced players alike, this book is sure to be a wonderful guide.
Step by step guide, photo illustrations, basic to advanced knots and lots of bondage positions.
Most ties can not be used for self-bondage.
Rating:
Published:January 25, 2013
SneakersAndPearls
extremely useful
SneakersAndPearls
This is one of the best book purchases I ever made. It really opened our minds to new techniques and helped us to enhance our time together effectively and safely.
Easy to follow Lots of variations and techniques Safety info and rope tips
Black and white photos Not a lot of variety in the models
Rating:
Published:January 05, 2013
Cream in the Cupcake
extremely useful
Cream in the Cupcake
Two Knotty Boys Showing You The Ropes is a fun, step-by-step guide for beginners, new rope bondage play, as well as advanced BDSM players looking for new ideas. The one getting tied, as well as doing the tying will entirely enjoy this book.
Easy to understand, variety
Some may not like black and white photos, may not have enough rope for some techniques
Rating:
Published:November 16, 2012
Lady of the Lab
extremely useful
Lady of the Lab
You won't receive a merit badge, however you will gain an understanding of bondage from a slew of safety guidelines, 13 knots, and 24 ties. And who doesn't like sexy margin space for note-taking?
+ Designed for beginners + Emphasis on safety + Supplementary site with videos
- Black & white pictures - Very few ties for the male body - Size and binding of the book
Rating:
Published:November 13, 2012
Zandrock
extremely useful
Zandrock
This is an absolute must-buy for anybody who is wanting to try rope bondage. The book is very clear and the photos are easy to follow. This is a book I am never going to throw away. It is an amazing resource for any rope bondage enthusiasts.
-Well Written -Very Clear -Informative Photos
-No Color Photos
Rating:
Published:September 02, 2012
Beauty's Punishment reviews
Price: $14.99
 
 
 
 

Beauty's Punishment

Experiment
extremely useful
Experiment
If you read and enjoyed "Claiming Sleeping Beauty", definitely buy this sequel which manages to be even more erotic. Flip through some boring set ups to just get to the truly sexy scenes and possibly skip over the brief bestiality sins.
great erotic scenes, never fails to turn me on
some sloppy/boring bits, a brief scene of bestiality
Rating:
Published:January 02, 2013
Izzaba
somewhat useful
Izzaba
I love reading books that take me to where the author is coming from. I could see the people and hear the spankings the slaves have went through.
A book to take your mind away for a little bit
Like the older cover over the new ones
Rating:
Published:October 09, 2012
Princess-Kayla ♥
extremely useful
Princess-Kayla ♥
If you're into very kinky erotica, this is the trilogy you're looking for. This book follows Beauty after her time at the castle. She is taken to the nearby village and becomes a slave for an inn keeper. While following Beauty's story, we also meet Tristan. He has several chapters devoted to him as well. Even with both stories, it all flows together very well, and is extremely easy to follow.
Easy to read, Very erotic, Well written, Explores many areas of play, Story flows nicely
Not for everyone, Some people may not like that it follows 2 stories
Rating:
Published:October 07, 2012
meezerosity
extremely useful
meezerosity
The second installment of Anne Rice's erotic tales of Sleeping Beauty answers your question of the plot from the first novel and leaves you hanging yet again for the third. This story delves even deeper in to the twisted world in which the characters live and will surely leave you wanting closure by reading the final novel.
has a plot, graphic bdsm erotica,
beastiality themes may make some uncomfortable
Rating:
Published:May 26, 2012
Badass
extremely useful
Badass
This is an interesting book which would be intriguing to almost anyone. Through this book you divulge much more deeply into Beauty's mind and her heart. You also get to learn much more about the dreaded village. The male she yearns for in this book, Tristan, has his story nearly equally expanded as hers in this book, which I thought was nifty since they only gave Alexi two chapters in book one.
More of Beauty's internal thoughts through her struggles. More about the male role.
Less sex than the first book.
Rating:
Published:February 01, 2012
Best lesbian erotica 2012 reviews
Price: $15.95
 
 
 
 

Best lesbian erotica 2012

MillatoDream
useful
MillatoDream
I was extremely disappointed if the subject matter, and if you are anything like me who reads this sort of things regularly, don't waste your money on this. For those with fetishes, it would be a good investment.
There is plenty of fetish satisfaction
Definitely not suitable for people without fetishes
Rating:
Published:December 30, 2012
The New Topping Book reviews
Price: $14.99
 
 
 
 

The New Topping Book

novanilla
extremely useful
novanilla
The New Topping Book is a great guidebook for doms and tops to better understand themselves and become better at their craft. In accessible language, Easton and Hardy trump any top's guilt over their fantasies with explanations about why tops kick ass in all the best ways.
Quick read, knowledgeable authors, empowering, resource/book list at the end, accessible
internet info outdated
Rating:
Published:December 10, 2012
lovesexandmarriage
extremely useful
lovesexandmarriage
If you are interested in the BDSM lifestyle or considering attending a play party, this book can be of a huge benefit, as it discusses what a top needs to do to become a great top. But if you are not into sceneing, and looking for information about a D/s dynamic, then you'll be disappointed. For what it discusses, it's a fantastic, easy to read guide. Even though it wasn't what I was looking for, I'm not upset it's on my bookshelf.
Well written, Authors are experts in the field
Not about relationship dynamics
Rating:
Published:November 21, 2012
ellieprobable
useful
ellieprobable
There is a reason this book is in its second edition. There is something of real value here that is worth looking into. You don't have to be a top to get a lot of inspiration and joy out of reading this book.
Great quality advice from experienced and talented authors
Not the place to look for technique information
Rating:
Published:August 13, 2012
Tessa Taboo
extremely useful
Tessa Taboo
The New Topping Book is a great book for those who are interesting in strictly doing scenes, or going to lifestyle events. But if you are looking for information on how to live a 24/7 lifestyle, or are an intermediate or above when it comes to BDSM, you might want to pass.
Well written, great guide for those that go to events, good information
Not very much information about living a 24/7 lifestyle.
Rating:
Published:July 30, 2012
KrissyNovacaine
extremely useful
KrissyNovacaine
This book actively works to be as open minded and non-stereotyping as possible. It's a fantastic introduction to how to create a safe environment for people to explore their fantasies regarding BDSM. It is the most thorough and easiest to read and understand book. This isn't in anyway a technical book. It's not going to teach you rope bondage or the ins and outs of all the different types of spanking implements.
Very thorough about what to consider as a Top
Might not be very useful for more experienced folks.
Rating:
Published:July 24, 2012
The New Bottoming Book reviews
Price: $15.99
 
 
 
 

The New Bottoming Book

novanilla
extremely useful
novanilla
The New Bottoming Book is a great guidebook for bottoms and subs to better understand themselves. It is an empowering explanation of bottoming in an accessible manner. If you buy this product, regardless of your experience level or even if you are not a bottom, you will not regret your decision.
Quick read, knowledgeable authors, empowering, resource/book list at the end, accessible
Outdated internet info
Rating:
Published:November 28, 2012
Tessa Taboo
extremely useful
Tessa Taboo
This is a must read, whether you are a Top or Bottom in your BDSM world. It gives great, psychological insight into the world and mindset of a bottom, whether you play scenes, or live in a 24/7 BDSM relationship.
Easy to read, very insightful, good info for all roles to know.
none
Rating:
Published:July 31, 2012
HannahPanda
extremely useful
HannahPanda
An excellent plethora of knowledge between the pages, informative and queer friendly. Make your way through the pages and discover aspects of BDSM that will catch your eye, whether you're just beginning or an experienced guru yourself. Janet and Dossie are lighthearted, entertaining and best of all, professionals that educate in the most non judgmental fashion while introducing play concepts and fantasies that are wilder than your imagination!
Great design, Informative, Humorous, Light hearted, Written by professionals, Educational
None
Rating:
Published:February 22, 2012
Princess-Kayla ♥
extremely useful
Princess-Kayla ♥
This book helped me learn not only about BDSM and becoming a better bottom, but I learned a lot about myself. The authors are funny and sexy and it kept my attention well. This is hard for most books to do, as I have ADD. I strongly suggest this for anyone curious about BDSM or for a beginner who wants to be a better bottom.
Keeps your attention, easy to read, great for beginners
Not a single one
Rating:
Published:August 31, 2011
qqqqqqqqqqqq
useful
qqqqqqqqqqqq
This book in not only informative, but interesting. It teaches important information about the safety you need to know in the BDSM lifestyle. It also teaches how to respect your feelings as well as the feelings of those around you during a scene. This is an amazing guide for any beginner.
Does not assume gender or sexual orientation, teaches important information for beginners.
Does not give information about equipment.
Rating:
Published:January 26, 2011
G Is For Games reviews
Price: $11.99
 
 
 
 

G Is For Games

Lady Neshamah
extremely useful
Lady Neshamah
G Is For Games is a wonderful collection of story erotic stories that has a touch of humor along with dealing with the gaming fetish.
fun and the stories are very sexy
some of the stories do fall short
Rating:
Published:August 27, 2012
limitless
extremely useful
limitless
I definitely recommend this one as a collection of short, succinct stories you can enjoy one at a time, or in bed in one sitting. None of them are long enough to make you restless, nor too short to dissatisfy. The variety in situations you'll find each of the characters in is compelling and awfully sexy. Pick this one up to be seduced by the thrill of the action and the uncertainty of the human psychological need to win.
sexy stories, great authors, elegant, no typos
too short! would have loved more stories
Miss Jenn
extremely useful
Miss Jenn
Great ideas for anyone trying to spice up the sex life. Was easily readable with stories perfect in length and giving just the right amount of details to make you wanting more.
Short, sweet and to the point. Leaves you wanting more.
None that I can think of!
Rating:
Published:October 22, 2011
Airen Wolf
extremely useful
Airen Wolf
We all love to play games. Adding the element of competition to sex can be a heady mix. 'G Is For Games' edited by Alison Tyler explores this mix in a well grounded and exciting way.
Lovey stories, accomplished writers
It ended too quickly!
Rating:
Published:September 21, 2011
LambChop
extremely useful
LambChop
"G is for Games" is one in a sexy series of alphabet-themed erotica. This collection is a small, discreet book, with a wide variety of sexy tales inside.
Small, nice variety of stories, stylish and discreet cover.
Short stories might not be enough for everyone, mostly vanilla sex.
Rating:
Published:September 14, 2011
Rubber Sex reviews
Price: $14.95
 
 
 
 

Rubber Sex

Jenny Swallows
extremely useful
Jenny Swallows
Rubber Sex is less about the sex than the psychology of the rubber... which in turn, of course, means it is all about sex. A fetish that hangs on the edge of cliche, it is also one that opens up so many different doors, and if Rubber Sex has any major downside, it's that it doesn't point out enough of them. But it does make you think!
Takes you beyond the "how to" and into the "why you would want to."
Some more variety in themes and doings would have been nice.
Rating:
Published:August 17, 2012
leatherlover
extremely useful
leatherlover
Overall, I was really surprised by this book. I enjoyed it a lot more than I thought. There was a variety of outfits; from tape, to paint, to latex panties and catsuits. Hetero, homo, threesomes and orgy's, they were all represented. Some of the stories I could even imagine doing, so it might not all be fantasy.
Wide variety of stories, hot costumes, not all of them public
My wife can't wear latex
Rating:
Published:December 02, 2011
DirtyGeisha
extremely useful
DirtyGeisha
If you're new to the world of Rubber Sex it's worth a read, but some veteran fetishists may find it lacking.
Intriguing cover without being too explicit, good unifying theme of the collections.
Same authors as with other collections, you get the feeling the authors added in rubber themes.
Rating:
Published:May 22, 2011
ironrose
useful
ironrose
As long as you are not turned off by latex or rubber, this is a collection that's worth picking up.
Great selection of stories, smut of all different genres, something for everyone.
A cluster of weak stories in the middle. Spreading them out would have been better.
Rating:
Published:March 23, 2009