Erotic fiction reviews

Sort by
Total products: 159
Fifty Shades Darker: Book Two reviews
Price: $15.95
 
 
 
 

Fifty Shades Darker: Book Two

Lvstoplay
extremely useful
Lvstoplay
Overall Fifty Shades Darker is an enjoyable story to read. It is a love story, with a little BDSM mixed in. Ana and Christian try to help each other overcome personal obstacles, bringing them closer together, and building a solid relationship.
Christian wins Ana back and proves he can be the boyfriend she needs
Ana's too childish, fixates on Christian's problems too much, and uses "Jeez" way too often
Rating:
Published:January 05, 2017
limitless
extremely useful
limitless
Eventful and engrossing, there's actually a developed plot, and visible character dynamics in this second installment of the Fifty Shades series. Even if you were discouraged by the first book, I think you should give the sequel a chance, because I'm so, so glad that I did.
Deep emotions; Character development; Darker, more alluring, and more thrilling than the first book
Placid sex scenes; Stiff dialogue; Exasperating narrator
kinkyslinky
useful
kinkyslinky
I've never been so bored reading an erotic novel. The sex scenes are, to say the least, repetitive and boring. Anastasia's innocence went from slightly charming to annoying--at one point she even said, "I didn't know having anything there could feel good."
It's over
The negative portrayal of BDSM-ers, boring
Rating:
Published:May 22, 2013
misskat
extremely useful
misskat
These books are just not interesting. The characters suck and the plot is poorly developed. EL James has a very amateur style of writing. I would not recommend these books to anyone because reading them will just eat up time you cannot get back.
This book was given to me, so I didn't have to pay for it.
Bad Characters Uninteresting No real plot development
Rating:
Published:May 20, 2013
Waterfall
extremely useful
Waterfall
Fifty Shades Darker is the second book in the Fifty Shades Trilogy by E.L James. It is a bit better than the first one and continues on with Ana and Christian's relationship. It is ok as a romance novel, but if you are looking for a true BDSM novel then this is not for you.
Better than the first book
Doesn't portray BDSM in a positive light Not written for those looking for a real BDSM story
Rating:
Published:March 03, 2013
Fifty Shades of Grey book 1 reviews
Price: $15.95
 
 
 
 

Fifty Shades of Grey book 1

Kayci
useful
Kayci
A love story with a little kink, though I think it is poorly written, is still intoxicating to read. You get so wrapped up in the world of Christian Grey and Anastasia Steele you forget about the repeating lines. You are held on by the steamy sex scenes and the growing relationship.
A love story with a little kink
It could have been more elegantly written
Rating:
Published:October 20, 2015
limitless
extremely useful
limitless
I didn't like this book for the characters or BDSM or the romance, or even the sex; only for the story. I can't recommend this, especially if you're new to erotica; this is not the kind of book you want your first experience to be. I don't recommend this to you even if you read a lot of erotica, either, because you probably won't be able to finish it. So I guess I don't recommend it to anyone.
Grey is intriguing; Mildly curious as to what happens in the next book; Witty email conversations
They fall in deep, desperate love in 2 weeks; Sounds like it was written by a 10-year-old
Nzingha
No votes for this review
Nzingha
This book is definitely worth buying just for the experience of the author's creativity. It has a great story and experiences that you can only imagine!
very descriptive; interesting experiences
poor writing; somewhat repetitive
kinkyslinky
somewhat useful
kinkyslinky
The erotic bits did their job, so I can let them help me somewhat overlook the rest of the poorly-written book, but I cannot get over Grey's stalking and Anastasia's self issues. However, since I didn't fully hate it, I'm willing to give Book Two in the series a try.
Arousing sex scenes and a good love story
Badly written, and I hate Grey's stalker tendencies
Rating:
Published:May 21, 2013
SexyPenis
useful
SexyPenis
If you like Twilight, stop reading my review and just go read the book. Nothing I say should stop you from reading this book; you'll like it. If you're still reading, I think there is a large demographic of people who are not that comfortable with their own bodies and sexuality, who have trouble expressing their thoughts and feelings about sex. This book might help them expand their horizons, but if you can use the word vagina I would say look for something better.
+ Pop Culture Icon + Lots of sex + Familiar plot
- Unrealistic portrayals of sex, BDSM, and any stretch of functional relationship
Rating:
Published:May 15, 2013
Flesh Hunter 4 reviews
Price: $33.99
 
 
 
 

Flesh Hunter 4

Sharay88
extremely useful
Sharay88
I really enjoyed Krystal steal in this movie, she made it worth my wild. The girls were all stunning, which help make the movie more alluring. I found Jules Jordan to be lacking in the acting department and he was the only real failure in this movie. Altogether it was a bit better than average.
Krystal Steal, girls
Jules Jordan, acting
Rating:
Published:June 04, 2014
Fifty Shades Freed: Book Three reviews
Price: $15.95
 
 
 
 

Fifty Shades Freed: Book Three

yolo
No votes for this review
yolo
Overall the books were good the first time, kinda boring the second time. The more erotica I read the more tame this came across. I would recommend reading all of the books (partly because it's part of pop culture now), but don't buy them.
It was a very easy, entertaining read.
Better erotic writing and deeper story lines.
Rating:
Published:November 04, 2013
limitless
extremely useful
limitless
Don't bother reading the actual book, because I can summarize the entire thing up for you here: sex; fight; makeup sex; fight; makeup sex; fight; fight fight; flight; yell; pregnancy scare; panic; OMG; major fight; weep; "hi," I breathed, "hi," he whispered back; makeup sex; happily ever after. I really had high hopes for Fifty Shades Freed after liking the second book in the series so much, but alas, E.L. James disappoints.
Great character-building; Lots revealed about Christian's past; The series is over!!!
Bad sex scenes; Ridiculously elementary writing; Frightening characters
kinkyslinky
extremely useful
kinkyslinky
If you're looking for a book about a borderline abusive relationship with boring and repetitive sex scenes, this is definitely the series for you.
It's over!
That I read it
Rating:
Published:May 23, 2013
misskat
extremely useful
misskat
This entire series was a waste of time. The characters in this book suck. They portray BDSM in an unhealthy and unsafe way. The book is poorly written and uses poor grammar. The bursts of action are very short and the characters immediately go back to having sex. I also don't see how the sex scenes turned so many people on, because they were so unlikely and unrealistic.
Last book of a three-part series Someone gave these books to me, so they were free
Bad Characters Bad portrayal of BDSM Highly unrealistic
Rating:
Published:May 22, 2013
TdotY
extremely useful
TdotY
Fifty Shades Freed finished the story off brilliantly. In this book, you really explore even further into how the relationship between Christian and Ana develops. You are able to see that they are so in love, yet they still have a huge amount to learn and share about one another. I understand that these books might not be everyone's cup of tea, but if you strip everything back, what you have is a wonderful and completely absorbing love story. What could be better than that?
Biggest plot of the trilogy. Full of mystery, drama, and tension. Story ends in a good place.
Zero for me!
Rating:
Published:April 15, 2013
Carnal Machines reviews
Price: $14.95
 
 
 
 

Carnal Machines

Waterfall
useful
Waterfall
Are you looking for a new type of erotic anthology to read? Look no further than Carnal Machines by D.L. King. It contains 14 stories that focus on a steam-punk theme. This is one well written, creative and highly arousing anthology. If you are considering it, don't think twice!
The stories were well written, erotic, and VERY creative
None
Rating:
Published:June 16, 2013
ScarletFox
extremely useful
ScarletFox
If you are a fan of Steampunk or Victorian settings in your Erotica, Carnal Machines will fit right up your alley. While not the most graphic of erotica it is perfect for those who just need a little something to get their imaginations going!
Great Writing Execellent Stories Great for Fans of Steampunk
Might not be Steamy Enough for Some
Rating:
Published:November 21, 2012
Jenny Swallows
extremely useful
Jenny Swallows
Erotica with a decadent Victorian spin, and a technological angle that is almost as thrilling as the uses the tech gets put to. A world without computers, fast cars or videos, but the things they have instead will thrill you just as much... if not more!
An excellent investigation of all that truly makes steampunk tick.
Will probably baffle anyone who hasn't at least grasped the concept of the steampunk universe.
Rating:
Published:August 16, 2012
limitless
useful
limitless
Why I recommend CARNAL MACHINES: It's a unique type of erotica, one that won't disappoint both content-wise, and quality-wise. The thrill of the Victorian impropriety will have your toes curling and your.... well, you know.
Hot stories, well-written
Some were boring, not enough stories!
Rating:
Published:July 23, 2012
KrissyNovacaine
extremely useful
KrissyNovacaine
This book felt really disjointed and all over the place. One story about a gay couple will be followed by another story that is purely hetero. A bdsm scene will be followed by a very normal seduction. A good sampling of kink I guess, but I found it awkward.
Some hot stories
Some not so hot stories
Rating:
Published:May 03, 2012
Best lesbian erotica 2012 reviews
Price: $15.95
 
 
 
 

Best lesbian erotica 2012

Cinnyree
somewhat useful
Cinnyree
In the books defense I am not a lesbian. I love the female form and personality. I guess I didn't know what I was getting into.
Many different scenarios, Lots of kink
Use of the word Cunt
Rating:
Published:June 15, 2013
Waterfall
extremely useful
Waterfall
The Best Lesbian Erotica 2012 is a collection of 22 lesbian-themed stories. I found the vast majority of these stories to be well written and very arousing. Some of them do include men which may be a negative for some. Overall I am very happy I got to read this one.
Great collection of stories Many have a lot of kink (my favorite!)
Some stories include men (not an issue for me but may be for some people
Rating:
Published:March 14, 2013
Jenny Swallows
extremely useful
Jenny Swallows
The best edition yet in an always exemplary series, seasoned by some of the hottest erotic writing that any genre could provide.
A non stop romp through 22 stories that seriously never let up.
My only regret is, having to wait till next year to read more!
Rating:
Published:October 05, 2012
Vanille
useful
Vanille
I truly enjoyed all the kink in this edition, being kinky myself. I'm hazarding a guess there's so much kink in this one because Sinclair is indeed kinky. (and I love that.) Overall, I think Sinclair picked some hot, hot, HOT stories, and I'm aching for 2013's edition!
Lots of kink, stories are very well written, Queers are included
NONE!
Rating:
Published:September 09, 2012
Rawhide
extremely useful
Rawhide
Want to curl up with a hot new queer every night? How about twenty? This book will take you down those dark paths and introduce you to girls and dykes (and everything in between) that will make your mind race and your clit pulse. The editor and the authors should be proud because they have really outdone themselves with this one.
Scintillating stories, beautiful cover photo, favorite edition in this series so far
None
Rating:
Published:September 01, 2012
Best Lesbian Romance 2011 reviews
Price: $14.95
 
 
 
 

Best Lesbian Romance 2011

marshmallow
extremely useful
marshmallow
I love this book. It's great for a bedtime read and it is a very refreshing look at lesbian romances.
Comforting
Some weird stories
Rating:
Published:June 14, 2013
♥ Amanda ♥
extremely useful
♥ Amanda ♥
Best Lesbian Romance 2011 has a great variety of styles and is quite different than your typical erotic piece. This books not only contains erotic scenes between lovers, but also the emotional ties and up and downs of regular couples. I found it romantic, fun, edgy, and elegant.
Well Made, Multiple Authors, Anthology, Mix of Styles, Emotional and Erotic
None
Rating:
Published:March 19, 2011
Sammi
extremely useful
Sammi
If you’re looking for a good read and a bit of romance, Best Lesbian Romance 2011 isn’t a bad choice. The stories are well written, but they aren’t erotic nor are they something to get off to. Rather, they’re for a light read about love, romance, and relationships new and old.
Well written stories and characters, romantic stories, interesting situations, and good build-ups.
Stories are not erotic, but rather softly romantic for the most part.
Rating:
Published:March 04, 2011
G.L. Morrison
extremely useful
G.L. Morrison
To sum up. Although I'm not entirely convinced that the short story is a medium that can do "romance" justice, Best Lesbian Romance 2011 does a heroic job of attempting it. Skilled writers, engaging prose make Best Lesbian Romance 2011 passionate, plot-driven romantic erotica that will warm the hearts of lovers, couples and those who wish they were.
Strong writers, diverse stories.
Inconsistent genres. Not enough variation in voice. No ties to time, events, culture, politics etc.
Rating:
Published:February 12, 2011
bzzingbee
extremely useful
bzzingbee
Best Lesbian Romance is a collection of stories about women in love at different stages. Some stories are about existing relationships and some are about blossoming relationships but all are about deep, intense, connections and romance.
Variety of authors, easy to read writing styles, characters that you can connect with
Some stories left me wanting more detail or follow up.
Rating:
Published:February 09, 2011
Sweet Confessions reviews
Price: $14.95
 
 
 
 

Sweet Confessions

Waterfall
extremely useful
Waterfall
Sweet Confessions by Violet Blue is a collection of erotic stories that focus on couples and trying new things. I found the stories in this book to be very good, both in writing and in content. I highly recommend this one.
Variety of fantasys Well written and arousing stories
For some: heterosexual focus, not all fantasies will be everyone's cup of tea
Rating:
Published:June 12, 2013
limitless
extremely useful
limitless
This is the perfect read for couples who want a diverse collection of stories that can point them in sexy new directions in the bedroom, and of course, out of the bedroom too. While I appreciate the well written and well fleshed out stories, overall, I just didn't feel it. It's too divergent; each story is so unlike the other, there are bound to be some I clash with. There are, however, a few that were explosive. I'm sure if you try this one, you'll discover new favorites and fetishes too!
Select good stories, Typographically well-written, Diverse, Fetish stories, Hot
Select boring stories, Some fetishes just aren't for me
Rating:
Published:July 25, 2012
RosesThorns
extremely useful
RosesThorns
Wonderful collection that I just couldn't get into. I am hoping that by the time I do my follow up, my opinion will have changed. I do encourage everyone to give it a shot though.
Well Written
Not Discreet
Rating:
Published:June 06, 2012
Nothere
extremely useful
Nothere
Overall, this is a really nice anthology for couples looking to experiment. It's nonjudgemental and not condescending at all. It's sweet yet sexy and makes for a good read in the tub!
Variety Easy to read well written
hetero centric
Rating:
Published:February 23, 2012
LambChop
extremely useful
LambChop
Sweet Confessions is 18 stories over 188 pages. There is a good mix of naughty and naughtier fantasies in this collection. This would be a great way to let your partner in on any secret fantasy you might have.
A little something for everyone, mostly mild.
Maybe too mild, focused on heterosexual couples.
Rating:
Published:February 14, 2012
Dream lover reviews
Price: $14.95
 
 
 
 

Dream lover

Airen Wolf
extremely useful
Airen Wolf
If, like me, you really do adore a book of stories that are not sex tales but stories with sex in them then you will love this book probably as much as I do! Dream Lover is a great read and I totally recommend trying to get a copy.
Great story lines Cover art is "safe" Easy to read
None!
Rating:
Published:June 09, 2013
Waterfall
No votes for this review
Waterfall
Dream Lover is a collection of stories that focus on paranormal erotic romance. If you like vampires, ghosts, and even mermaids in your erotica/erotic romance then you should give this collection a try. I think this has the potential to add variety to many book shelves.
Variety in stories and characters Happy Endings and Erotic
None for me, but as with most anthologies you might not "love" every story.
Rating:
Published:May 24, 2013
Zombirella
extremely useful
Zombirella
If you're looking for something different in erotica besides the same old typical happenings, then this is a great choice. A book great for those that like magic, paranormal, mythical, ect creatures and happenings. All of these stories deal with some type of paranormal or make-believe plot/characters.
Happy endings Love Sex Magic, make believe, paranormal, mythological, ect
Some stories not as hot as desired
Rating:
Published:July 06, 2012
hybridinsurge
extremely useful
hybridinsurge
Perfect for fans of heterosexual paranormal romance/erotica of ALL types, not just the vampire kind. Seventeen stories in all with a charming foreword and introduction.
Varied protagonists/lovers Fairly well written
Amateur plot lines Vanilla sex scenes Geared toward heterosexual readers
Rating:
Published:June 21, 2012
Jenny Swallows
extremely useful
Jenny Swallows
Another reason to have sex with the lights on... so you can see what's lurking in the darkness, because after reading a few of these stories you'll be sure there's something there!
Easy to read, hard to put down
That couple of stories which just don't do it for you
Rating:
Published:June 18, 2012
Fast Girls reviews
Price: $14.95
 
 
 
 

Fast Girls

Waterfall
extremely useful
Waterfall
Fast Girls by Rachel Kramer Bussel is an anthology of erotica that focuses on women who have to have it when they want it or who go after exactly what they want. It features great story lines and erotic scenes that are very hot! If you are looking for a new collection of erotica that you can pick up and read anytime, give this one a try.
Great storylines Hot sex scenes
For some: heterosexual focus
Rating:
Published:May 16, 2013
PassionateLover2
extremely useful
PassionateLover2
Do you happen to judge a book by its cover? Does the picture or its title conjure up deep-seated sexual fantasies, triggering your brain to reach for the book and place it in your shopping cart? This book reveals a side of women determined to fulfill their sexual desires. I wanted to explore those erotic and fantasy-driven stories found in [italic|Fast Girls].
Variety of stories, Women acting out fantasies, Well-defined characters, mainstream romantic
Some stories were too short to get into
Rating:
Published:December 13, 2011
P'Gell
extremely useful
P'Gell
This collection of erotica has some good stories, but stumbles and falls on too many of them. Although some selections are well written and sexy, there are too many amateurish writings in the book and the collection simply doesn't hold together with a unified theme. It has some bright spots, but Bussel needs to choose the selections more carefully. An attempt to bring erotica into the mainstream which doesn't work out for either mainstream or erotic as a whole.
some arousing stories, a few well known writers
too many long stories, unnecessary details unrelated to sex, selection inconsistent
Sammi
extremely useful
Sammi
Fast Girls is a great collection of erotica. The stories are all hot and encompass a variety of women and situations, although there are more that contain kink than others (not a bad thing for me). These Fast Girls don’t fit any one type, but they do all have one thing in common – they all go after what they want and need. This is probably the best erotica collection I've read.
Well written stories, hot and arousing reads, good varied mix of scenarios.
None.
Rating:
Published:November 03, 2010
Faydreh
extremely useful
Faydreh
A good quick read to snag for some personal time, Fast Girls is fun and sultry. You should be pleasantly surprised by the array between the cover and last page
Wide variety of stories, well written, not too bulky of a size
None
Rating:
Published:October 12, 2010
Letters to penthouse XXXXII reviews
Price: $9.99
 
 
 
 

Letters to penthouse XXXXII

KrissyNovacaine
useful
KrissyNovacaine
There is no way I will tell you that this is amazing writing, but I have always loved Penthouse letters because they are short and dirty. Sometimes I just want something that gets straight to the sex. The theme of this is only loosely adhered to, so if you are set on the theme, only expect to get it about half of the stories.
Short stories Very smutty Lots of variation
Theme is only loosely followed Not discreet cover Not the most amazing writing
Rating:
Published:May 15, 2013
ChuChii
worth reading, but not useful
ChuChii
I wouldn't recommend it, but if its at your local library or even if you can find it online you should give it a read. It's not really boring but there can be an occasional yawn here and there but I personally think some of you would enjoy reading this book.
Very interesting stories Wasn't too boring Great mixture of writers
Paperback
Rating:
Published:January 30, 2013
darthkitt3n
extremely useful
darthkitt3n
I found the Letters to Penthouse XXXXII to be pretty unexciting. In theory, it's a good book. There's a good variety of coupling, fetishes, and ways people get off in the book. There is something for pretty much everyone. However, most stories rely on the same descriptors, which makes me feel the same person wrote all of them. Many submissions also discuss unsafe sex practices.
a lot of stories, good variety in pairings of people, easy to read, something for everyone
repetitive, unsafe sex, doesn't read like real submissions
Rating:
Published:November 27, 2012
Red Velvet and Absinthe reviews
Price: $14.95
 
 
 
 

Red Velvet and Absinthe

SMichelle
useful
SMichelle
This unique book is a great one to add to any erotica collection, but it's just not going to be for everyone. The situations described in the book may be a bit too "out there" for some, and for others it'll be way too tame. For me, it was just kind of okay; I enjoyed it, but I didn't love it.
Well-written, Book is well designed, Lots of variety in paranormal themes
Mostly heterosexual sex, Sex acts are pretty standard, Won't be for everyone
Rating:
Published:May 07, 2013
Neotigress
extremely useful
Neotigress
I was engaged from the first paragraph of the first story. A book of stories of "classic" horror monsters that steps far afield of the "classic" genre to bring enticing and exciting stories of passion and love, in utterly breath taking and unexpected ways.
fresh, original, imagnitive, great editing, steamy without being vulgar
none
Rating:
Published:December 16, 2012
limitless
extremely useful
limitless
Loved this one because it incorporates two of my favorite genres: paranormal and erotica. The stories are out-of-this-world — literally! — and they certainly won't disappoint. I recommend this to paranormal-lovers and even couples for the bedroom.. It could definitely spice up your nights!
Paranormal elements, Well-written, Hot stories, Pretty cover
Some stories were too far-fetched
Rating:
Published:July 24, 2012
hybridinsurge
extremely useful
hybridinsurge
[italic|Red Velvet and Absinthe] is great for fans of heterosexual erotica and romance. Edited by experienced author and editor Mitzi Szereto, this collection includes fifteen erotic short stories describing mainly vanilla, heterosexual sex. Unfortunately, the lovers in this anthology are not as varied as they could be. About half of the stories are about vampires or werewolves. I still really enjoyed this sexy bunch of stories.
Well-written Varied styles and content
Mainly heterosexual relationships Fairly vanilla sex
Rating:
Published:June 23, 2012
SiNn
useful
SiNn
All in all was a good past time read and would buy more books that were written this way. I just love that cover.
Supernatural stories, erotic, hot, well written, horror elements, beautiful book cover
Some stories may not appeal to others, felt some stories were too short
Rating:
Published:June 14, 2012
Playing With Fire reviews
Price: $14.95
 
 
 
 

Playing With Fire

SMichelle
extremely useful
SMichelle
Ah, Playing with Fire... This book is essentially about "taboos," and it does cover a wide variety of topics. There's essentially something for everyone in this little book, although the most vanilla (and hey, it's okay to be vanilla) might prefer another novel. As for those of us that want a little spice with our sexy little bedtime stories? This is a keeper.
Lots of variety, Well written, Easy to read, Kinky
May not be everyone's cup of tea
Rating:
Published:May 02, 2013
Pia Jouet
useful
Pia Jouet
Alison Tyler and Cleis Press bring together a fine collection of fire-themed erotic stories by up-and-coming and established erotica writers. Whatever your tastes, you are sure to find something in here to stoke your fires.
Interesting collection for a range of interests.
Some of the stories play it a little too safe and/or are too short.
Rating:
Published:January 18, 2013
Jenny Swallows
useful
Jenny Swallows
A surprisingly unadventurous collection that simultaneously allows its contributors way too much wriggle room around an already creaking central premise.
Worth browsing, so long as you don't take the title too literally.
A few of the stories are way too short, and a few more are way too dull.
Rating:
Published:August 17, 2012
Lady Neshamah
useful
Lady Neshamah
As a book of stories that deal with fire, Playing With Fire hits the mark. But I was expecting something a bit more heavy and darker. The fire was just kind of there and so was the sex.
rich well written stories
sex is a bit lacking, and was wanting something a bit more extreme
Rating:
Published:September 14, 2011
Miss Jenn
extremely useful
Miss Jenn
In my experience this is a great book for everyone. Its not too into the fire play that it makes you cringe, but its not too light that it makes you want more. Its just right. I think there is something for everyone in this book. I say, check it out. What could it hurt?
The sexiness of the stories; the hot cover picture; different points of view.
Some stories just make you want to slap your forehead and say WTF!?
Rating:
Published:September 04, 2011
Just Do Me! reviews
Price: $21.99
 
 
 
 

Just Do Me!

SexKitten2352
somewhat useful
SexKitten2352
This movie has many actors and actresses to suit your personal preferences, and it has many scenes to choose from to suit your mood.
Multiple scenes to choose from
Not enough action with the threesomes
Rating:
Published:April 18, 2013
Bared to you reviews
Price: $14.99
 
 
 
 

Bared to you

mandaj
useful
mandaj
If you need another hot, smoky read and love erotica with a hot rich CEO business man that has a torture past with love, this will be your book. It keeps you guessing what can happen next.
Great sex scenes, hot characters, serious book
Are there any?
Rating:
Published:April 17, 2013
Sera26
useful
Sera26
I know that I can't help comparing this to 50 Shades of Grey, as I do often throughout this review. So the following has to be said. While I can understand why this book is considered more well written it's not as intriguing. There is also even less BDSM than the other series. I consider it to be a decent but not mind blowing read.
A good length, hot sex scenes, multi-dimensional characters.
Abusive flashback sequences
Rating:
Published:March 06, 2013
kaykay0427
somewhat useful
kaykay0427
If you liked Fifty Shades of Grey, I wouldn't recommend reading this. It's the same story line with a few tweaks. If you like a love story with good sex scenes, by all means read it. I wouldn't buy this book though.
great love story, sex scenes are steamy, short chapters
repetitive, copy of another book, gets boring in the middle
Rating:
Published:January 22, 2013
anonkitty
useful
anonkitty
It's a hot, fast read with a faster plot that somehow ends up not going anywhere. If you're looking for something unique and thought-provoking, this is probably not it. But if you're looking for a fun, "one-handed read," look no further.
Swoon-worthy scenes; Good writing.
Poor plot.
Ms. N
extremely useful
Ms. N
Whether or not you liked the 50 Shades series is inconsequential. This book may have a few similarities, but it is not the same story. The writing is better; the sex is better...I just wish it packed more of an emotional punch. It will...in book two.
Great sex scenes, dirty talk, female protagonist with a backbone.
Unsatisfying ending, 335 page setup for book two.
Rating:
Published:October 19, 2012
Anything for you reviews
Price: $15.95
 
 
 
 

Anything for you

Waterfall
extremely useful
Waterfall
Anything for you is a collection of BDSM/kinky erotica written for couples and/or those who know this is the type of story they enjoy. There are no negatives to this collection, so if you are thinking about it I suggest buying it.
Great stories Enough variety and kink Well written stories
None
Rating:
Published:March 25, 2013
ViVix
extremely useful
ViVix
The perfect book for those who are truly into BDSM and can't seem to find a hard enough edge in other books offered by Eden. However, there is no variation from this theme. Many of the stories could be turn offs for those who enjoy light BDSM but don't believe in absolute submission. Is this BDSM or just outright disrespect of one's partner? Is BDSM solely about humiliation? This book suggests it. Still, my brain was mad, but my panties were wet.
+A more hardcore erotica book +19 Stories +Long and Short Stories +Not Solely Hetero
-Stories are all BDSM (for some) -Can easily become a turnoff (for some)
Rating:
Published:November 11, 2012
12345678
extremely useful
12345678
"Anything for You" is a great erotica collection, whether you are an experienced slave or just looking to explore your curiosities in a book.
Variety of themes, interesting characters and backstories
Not enough male dominant stories, in my opinion!
Rating:
Published:November 11, 2012
Porn for Women reviews
Price: $12.99
 
 
 
 

Porn for Women

Sugarfina
somewhat useful
Sugarfina
Misleading title. Not even kinky at all, but the binding is made well. The only good things are that the binding is good and that it's a nice gift for a couple. But I hate it anyway. I wasted my time and money.
Good for a vanilla couple.
Everything except that it's great for a vanilla couple.
Rating:
Published:March 09, 2013
Xavier7
extremely useful
Xavier7
Though we're not impressed by the content, the idea of the book was good. After all, I think every erotic book or video shouldn't just be based on a man's interest in what it is. If you know what I mean there.
Held a Few Great Laughs, Good Idea
Not A Strong Book Cover in Terms of Quality, Not A lot of Writing
Rating:
Published:March 17, 2011
Kayla
extremely useful
Kayla
"Porn for Women" is a "porn" book that pokes fun of male and female stereotypes in relationships. It does it in a tasteful manner that makes me smile when I see some of the pictures.
Hilariously pokes fun at stereotypes, good gag gift, funny pictures/captions
Heteronormative, could be offensive
Rating:
Published:November 23, 2010
Delphine
somewhat useful
Delphine
As a gag gift, it is ok. As porn, it makes you yawn and maybe cry. I'd rather just see c*ck.
It is witty to some extent.
It's a bit boring.
Rating:
Published:August 15, 2009
Sugar Pirate
useful
Sugar Pirate
This book makes a great gift, whether for your lover or for a friend. It works well on its own, and doesn't necessarily need to be part of a gift basket, though grouping it with other goodies and novelties would certainly make a great bachelorette, wedding, anniversary, or birthday gift.
This book contains great photography, of hunky men in a domestic setting!
Once you've looked at it a few times, it loses a bit of its luster.
Rating:
Published:August 06, 2009
Best women's erotica 2012 reviews
Price: $15.95
 
 
 
 

Best women's erotica 2012

captainsgirl
useful
captainsgirl
Overall, I realy enjoyed the book. It got my imagination going and introduced me to some new fantasies. I just wish the stories were a little longer because I like anticipation in my reading.
Quick reads, wild fantasies, hot characters
sometimes a little too short
Rating:
Published:March 08, 2013
Jenny Swallows
extremely useful
Jenny Swallows
This series has been running so long that you know each volume is going to be good. The only question that needs answering is, how good will it turn out to be?
fast reads, hot scenarios, and situations we all can identify with
perhaps the tiniest over-reliance on private kinks over pervasive pleasures
Rating:
Published:August 16, 2012
ghent529
useful
ghent529
I am giving this a five star rating because it truly was a fun read. It gave us something to look foward to everynight.
Great read, Fun exciting, Great women.
Shipping, Came squshed.
Rating:
Published:August 01, 2012
Silk reviews
Price: $16.95
 
 
 
 

Silk

Airen Wolf
extremely useful
Airen Wolf
This is one of those books that is just a damn good read! It is intelligent, insightful, and colorful. It blends people and situations with the dexterity of a barrista! It is at times funny, sad and left me totally satisfied in the end. If this is the direction that EF is going in for media I'm going to need a bigger bookcase.
Well written Intelligent Lush
None
Rating:
Published:March 05, 2013
Annemarie
extremely useful
Annemarie
Is it a good read? Yes. Is it erotica? Well... no. Silk, by British author Rupert James is an exciting, easy to read, sinfully delicious book, but is truly lacking in the erotic department. Descriptive scenes of sex are few and far between, and, while diverse, they left me desiring more.
Diverse sexual encounters, a quick read, discreet cover.
Not really erotica, characters are generally unlikeable, possibly confusing typographical style.
Rating:
Published:May 07, 2012
Dirty girls reviews
Price: $15.95
 
 
 
 

Dirty girls

phunkyphreak
useful
phunkyphreak
I like to read short stories; these are to the point and descriptive too. The topics are varied and well put together.
Good variety, easy to read, nice cover picture
none
Rating:
Published:February 07, 2013
ViVix
extremely useful
ViVix
Although I don't recall reading any stories of man on man sex in this book, Dirty Girls showcases a variety of men and women of different personalities, genders, and sexual orientations. Some of the characters are left basically undefined in gender, which makes the book and the sex more mysterious. In addition, masculinity and femininity are played with between both the male and female genders. This book is really a mix of tricks, sex, and a surprisingly sexy read.
+Over 25 Stories. +Will appeal to a wide audience of different genders and sexual orientations.
-Not necessarily appealing to homosexual males. -Boring Intro.
Rating:
Published:October 09, 2012