Open back babydoll - babydoll and panty set by DreamGirl - review by Boobs and Lubes

Open back babydoll

Babydoll and panty set by DreamGirl

Add resource

We wanted to like the Open back babydoll

He Says: This was an overall disappointment, I thought this would be my favorite of the three we ordered, but it was my least favorite.
Published:
Pros:
Maybe will fit better after a boob job.
Cons:
Not worth the money, looks cheap,
Rating by reviewer:
1
useful review
This babydoll is made of chiffon, and looks terrific on the model seen above. While most of this type of lingerie we have tried looked great, the cut and fit of this set left much to be desired. We have 5 or 6 "peekaboo" type cami sets and we had never seen the unusual spacing left where the material just didn't conform to the body. One would believe that the sizing was incorrect but we tried to pinch it off to take it in and it still had the unusual gaps and poor fit.

There was a similar fit issue with the cups, the breast seemed to slip out the "peekaboo" slit as opposed to just exposing some of the breast until untied. Again, had we not had a lot of experience with this style, we would've thought it wasn't for us, but the other pieces fit different. The material was soft and the color was accurately described, the bikini style panties fit well, and the colors seemed to match very well.

Care for this product should be gentle. As the quality is not there and chiffon is relatively delicate, hand washing would be necessary, and line drying would be easiest on this poor thing. I could see the washing machine chewing this up quickly.

He Says: The quality in craftsmanship isn't present with this garment. It looks great on display but up close the stitching is off here and there, and overall it feels and looks flimsy. I did enjoy the feel of the fabric; soft, silky, smooth and see through.

She Says: This was a comfortable babydoll. The fabric felt nice on my body, and it didn't cut in on me anywhere. The fit didn't flatter my body and the ties of the peek a boo didn't lay good when made into bows. The support of the cups could've been better.
Experience
We never got to have an experience with this piece. It's one of the few things we have tried and immediately taken off. The good news is that we had ordered two more similar pieces that looked great! Reviews for them to follow.
Follow-up commentary
Well the Mrs. got some enhancements so we now have the ability to review this garment with a variety of breast shapes. Our initial review indicated the fit of the open back baby doll was less than optimal. Implants have for a large part improved that situation. The cups are still a little off, while most other pieces look perfect. So if your in love with the color or cut and have either small pert breasts or implants you may want to try it out. It has held up to wear and washing(delicate). Maybe 2 1/2 stars post-op.LOL
This product was provided free of charge to the reviewer. This review is in compliance with the FTC guidelines.
Become a Reviewer. Get free toys. Enjoy Special Deals
My Open back babydoll tags
  • Who / How / What
    [ ? ]
    Who might this product be best for? How is it best used? What are the best circumstances or situations for using this product?
    • Bridal gift
    • Can be worn during intercourse
    • Mood enhancer
Do you like this review?
Comments
  • Miss Cinnamon
    Just curious: What size did you get? Would a smaller size have helped at all, or would the cut of the piece have been off regardless of size?
  • ~LaUr3n~
    I recently got a Dreamgirl outfit and I thought the same thing...I need a boob job. I have perky round boobs, and it STILL didn't look right. Maybe they are starting to make products for the manufacturered human. LAME.
  • Boobs and Lubes
    we ordered the small, it need tailoring to take it in under the arms and the peek a boo portion kind of let the breast just leak out for lack of a better term. The fabric was nice tho. Thanks for the comments, the leopard baby doll was a much better choice.
  • Sammi
    Sorry this one was such a disappointment!
    Nice review
  • NarcissisticLust
    I'm so sorry this product was a disappointment at first. It's disappointing the construction is poor because this seemed to have potential.
  • chucky
    thanks
  • laceypanties
    Thank you!
  • geliebt
    Thanks for the review!
  • Ilovelingerie
    This seems like it dissapointed most of the people who ordered it... no matter the breast size.


    Couldn't have said it better ~LaUr3n~

Forum
Discussion Posts Last Update
peekaboo 4
Thank you for viewing Open back babydoll – babydoll and panty set review page!