Educational and Informative reviews

  • 20% Off Sitewide - Code : TREAT20
Sort by
Total products: 158
The Anal Sex Position Guide reviews
Price: $19.99
 
 
 
 

The Anal Sex Position Guide

toy review man
useful
toy review man
The Best Guide to the Backside.
This is a great guide for anyone who is into or wants to get into anal sex. It is clear and concise in all of the chapters and the photographs are very colorful and tasteful.
Clear pictures, well written descriptions of positions.
Some of the positions seem impossible to all but the most fit and agile.
Rating:
Published:December 28, 2012
Kayla
extremely useful
Kayla
New Positions 4 U
"The Anal Sex Positioning Guide" is a beautiful, full-color book that includes a large multitude of different anal sex positions. Not only does this book include positions that showcase female-receiving positions, but it also showcases ones where the males are the receivers. Tristan does an amazing job with this book, and it's definitely worth checking out.
Great variety of positioning, Includes male-receiving, Sexy pictures, Pros/cons
Some positions are pretty difficult
Rating:
Published:May 15, 2011
buttslut
useful
buttslut
Delve deep into the ins and outs of anal pleasure with "The Anal Sex Position Guide".
This book will answer any questions you may have about anal sex, and will help to ease any fears many have about this subject. To have a more enjoyable sex life, you have to educate yourself and this is the perfect book for such an education about anal pleasure.
I have pretty much nothing but good things to say about this book. Easy read with color pictures.
I wish it covered male/male anal sex a little more.
Rating:
Published:August 03, 2009
The elusive orgasm reviews
Price: $16.99
 
 
 
 

The elusive orgasm

ebb008
extremely useful
ebb008
Oh the big BIG O!!
Although this book is more geared towards those of us that have difficulties reaching an orgasm, I strongly feel that this book is well qualified for everyone to read. Cass writes in such a way that allows for the reader to get involved, and writes as if she was actually having a conversation with you. She has helped me to embrace my issues which have allowed me to feel comfortable enough to work towards more effective orgasms.
Easy to read and well written, Very informative, Color images for better understanding
Nothing!
Rating:
Published:December 18, 2012
Sunny Meadows
No votes for this review
Sunny Meadows
Where Did It Go? Bring Back The Big O!
If you have never had an orgasm, sometimes have them, use to have them and want to know why you don't now. Get this book! She don't make you feel as if your to blame but that you just forgot to put yourself first. What I found is that if you read the whole thing every part fits you in some way or not at all. Go Get It Now!
Eye opener. Helpful. Covers so many issues. Insightful.
None
Rating:
Published:December 06, 2012
Nurse Katie
extremely useful
Nurse Katie
Guide Me to Orgasm
I would recommend this book to others also experiencing orgasm difficulties. This is a detailed and smartly written guide to better understanding what it takes to become fully aroused. If you are open to it, this book could really make a difference.
Well written, in-depth, fun, self exploratory exercises
None-try it!
Rating:
Published:November 09, 2012
Oral sex he'll never forget reviews
Price: $19.99
 
 
 
 

Oral sex he'll never forget

Sunny Meadows
useful
Sunny Meadows
There are 52 different positions and techniques to use on your man. She gives scenarios to tease your man first. There seems to be a few techniques that overlap for one scenario to the other. Pictures are great and all but it would be great for the picture of the techniques. I find them more helpful.
Great photos, simple easy writting. Great information. Easy to understand.
None that I can find yet.
Rating:
Published:December 05, 2012
Jenna.J.Ross
useful
Jenna.J.Ross
I consider myself to be pretty well versed in the language of blow jobs, but found that this book still had tips, techniques and positions that I hadn't tried. Users of all experience levels can enjoy this and your significant other will surely thank you :)
detailed, descriptive, easy to follow
cover is a little flashy this is not a book you can read in public
Rating:
Published:November 15, 2012
The Lowdown on Going Down reviews
Price: $9.99
 
 
 
 

The Lowdown on Going Down

Eugler
useful
Eugler
Speech Therapy for Oral Sex!
Doing the exercises given in this book will definitely raise your skills as a lover to a new level. You will get all of the theoretical and anatomical knowledge needed to give really good oral sex; that's half the battle. The other half is how to develop enough empathy, sensitivity, and intuition to enhance your efforts. That cannot be learned from a book.
Contains good exercises.
A little bit technical.
Rating:
Published:December 03, 2012
Cream in the Cupcake
useful
Cream in the Cupcake
Blow Her Mind
The Lowdown on Going Down is a fun and educational book with a plethora of techniques and exercises to perfect the art of cunnilingus. It also includes non-sexual exercises to strengthen and train the mouth to perform well.
very educational, easy to read, interactive, tons of techniques and exercises.
also includes info about non-sexual techniques, may not be able to get partner to read it
Rating:
Published:February 24, 2011
ScottA
extremely useful
ScottA
Read entire review
The Lowdown on Going Down is an excellent guide for someone who wants to perfect their cunnilingus technique. Highly recommended - she'll thank you for it.
Practical; includes exercises to improve performance; neither too broad nor too narrow in scope.
None.
Rating:
Published:March 03, 2008
Position Of The Day Playbook: Sex Every Day In Every Way reviews
Price: $12.99
 
 
 
 

Position Of The Day Playbook: Sex Every Day In Every Way

Pandora'sBox
useful
Pandora'sBox
Good for some fun, but not really 365
A book that boasts a different sex position for each day of the year. Gives the benefit of a rating system from "below average" to "Woah!" and shows how many calories each person burns for each position. Unfortunately positions are repeated so there are not truly 365.
Humorous, comment-space on each page, shows how many calories are burned for each positions.
Positions are repeated, some are unclear, no instructions on how to get into said positions.
Rating:
Published:November 30, 2012
sextoygeek
useful
sextoygeek
Sex everyday? Yes please!
I loved that it's not hetero-only positions either. There isn't much description and some positions look a little difficult, but half the fun of this book is figure it out and writing your own description. This book can very much be made your own sex play book. It'd be a great little book to give as a gift to a new couple. Plus it's small and can be hidden easy and lists lots of new positions.
Small; Not just hetero couples; Lists calories, equipment, hazards; Place to rate and leave comments
Not many descriptions; Some positions look difficult
Rating:
Published:October 24, 2010
Jenn (aka kissmykitty)
useful
Jenn (aka kissmykitty)
Take your positions!
Bored with the same old positions? Or do you just want to add something new to your bedroom antics? Pick up your own copy of [bold|Position of the Day Playbook: Sex Every Day in Every Way] -- you and your partner will have a blast trying out new positions and finding plenty of new ways to connect and enjoy each other.
small size, easy to hide, detailed, creative
n/a
Rating:
Published:September 13, 2010
Clit-ology reviews
Price: $19.99
 
 
 
 

Clit-ology

Jobthingy
extremely useful
Jobthingy
If your sex life is always much of the same and you need to know more, this book is for you. Not sure how to please her orally? Find the G-spot? Unsure how to bring a toy into the bedroom? Clit-ology will give you some great tips and pointers how to do just that, and more.
Easy read, great for those looking to spice things up
Advanced bedroom players will not benefit from this book.
Rating:
Published:November 27, 2012
Oral sex she'll never forget reviews
Price: $19.99
 
 
 
 

Oral sex she'll never forget

llellsee
extremely useful
llellsee
This might be helpful if you are already a skilled practitioner of cunnilingus and want a few erotic scenarios but to be honest there is little here you couldn’t find online or think up yourself.
Full colour photos, role-play ideas
Too photo heavy, advises illegal acts and has many incorrect ‘sex facts’
Rating:
Published:November 03, 2012
Tricks to Please a Man reviews
Price: $13.99
 
 
 
 

Tricks to Please a Man

Red Vinyl Kitty
extremely useful
Red Vinyl Kitty
This is a fun little book which has all sorts of ideas to add new activities and excitement into the bedroom. I really enjoyed some of the more creative hand job and blow job ideas, and I think beginners to sex will enjoy the safety tips in the back as well.
Includes safety tips and info, Large variety of tips,
Some tips complicated to understand, Some tipe repeated from Tips To Please A Woman book.
Rating:
Published:November 03, 2012
Kayla
extremely useful
Kayla
"Tricks to Please a Man" does a good job of covering information that will help you give a better handjob and blowjob as well as better anal sex and foreplay. The book can get a little dry, but if you play a little "game" to try out the book, it excites it quite a bit more.
Information is safe, Good tips, Safety-focused
A little dry, Hard to read cover-to-cover
Rating:
Published:February 01, 2011
Position sex bible reviews
Price: $17.99
 
 
 
 

Position sex bible

Andrew1992
useful
Andrew1992
The Sex Position Bible is a fantastic way to add some variety to your sex life. New positions are a great way to try new sensations, and this book will give you plenty of places to get started. It offers mostly vaginal sex positions, but also has several positions for oral sex and positions involving toys.
Full page, color photos Simple format Almost 300 positions
Soft-cover
Rating:
Published:October 25, 2012
AndroAngel
extremely useful
AndroAngel
If you're looking for a simple, straight-forward, sex position guide for the average heterosexual couple this book delivers, especially if you're a visual person. While it has some faults it can be easily overlooked in favor of the pros, especially because it has positions and variants for all skill levels.
Simple, Good division of positions, Nice amount of variants, Good for the average het couple
Pictures are positioned badly, Techniques aren't clearly explained, Very heteronormative
Rating:
Published:October 06, 2012
Rec Sex reviews
Price: $14.99
 
 
 
 

Rec Sex

PropertyOfPotter
extremely useful
PropertyOfPotter
Screw The Urban Dictionary!
This cute little book is a great grab if you're looking for some of the most common to strange hook up definitions defined! Not only that, but it's great for a good laugh and an excellent conversation starter! You won't find actual tips to getting the perfect hook ups, but you will find lots of information said in a true, yet comical fashion.
- Comical - Informative - Compact Size - Nice Layout - Could Appeal To Anyone
- Not An Actual Guide - A Little Outdated
Rating:
Published:September 11, 2012
lilly555
extremely useful
lilly555
Rec Sex: Small, Cute, and Made For Giggles
I love the way this book is laid out like a real dictionary complete with several definitions and little references to other terms in the book. Not to mention that it's compact and visually appealing. This is not a book to buy if your looking for serious content, but more something to purchase if you are looking to make a game out of it or want new clever references for your arsenal.
Cute, funny, compact and laid out well
Meant as a coffee table read not for serious reference, but more of a game book.
Rating:
Published:September 16, 2011
Kayla
extremely useful
Kayla
Recreational Sex Guide
The "Rec Sex" book is an encyclopedia of commonly-used terms used when it comes to casual sex. It doesn't give you tips on having casual sex or anything, but it does define commonly-used terms used with casual sex.
Humorous, Educational, Easy-to-find format, Short and easy read
Not a practical guide
Rating:
Published:February 09, 2011
ToyQuest
useful
ToyQuest
Funny and Informative
This book has definitions of everything sex related presented in a humorous and informative manner. This book is, at times, laugh-out-loud funny.
Travel-friendly, Easy to read, Funny
Small print (if you have bad eyesight)
Rating:
Published:December 24, 2010
The Power of Wow reviews
Price: $15.95
 
 
 
 

The Power of Wow

Badass
extremely useful
Badass
Get your swag back at Stiletto University
If you are feeling low, do something about it! Pick up a book that will teach you some new things and help you develop traits you already knew you had. Along the way, you never know what you might learn about yourself.
Easy to read, Lessons for all walks of life, Each section is short and to the point.
Can take a long time to read.
Rating:
Published:August 30, 2012
Diabolical Kitty
extremely useful
Diabolical Kitty
I am Woman, Hear me Roar!
Want to regain your confidence? Want to learn how to be sexy and appealing without acting sleazy? Reading this book and following all the exercises inside will help you strengthen yourself to find what you need to get your WOW (or get it back)!
Helps you learn to regain your confidence Workbook Style
Takes time and effort to complete the book
Rating:
Published:March 03, 2012
LambChop
somewhat useful
LambChop
Wow Me!!
The Power of Wow is a great book for any woman looking for a little refresher in feeling confident. In a way that magazine articles can't, the author takes readers on a journey of self-discovery and sensuality.
Easy to read, real results.
A little simplistic.
Rating:
Published:December 28, 2011
Red
extremely useful
Red
Your Inner Diva: A Users Manual
Hey there sexy! Learn to unleash your inner confident sexy amazingness by learning to discover and love really amazing parts of yourself. This book is perfect for anyone, especially those feeling like the need more pep in their step.
Easy to follow and approachable, great advice on self betterment
Cutsey phrasing, takes effort in order to yield results.
Rating:
Published:December 10, 2011
unfulfilled
extremely useful
unfulfilled
I'm bringing sexy back
Are you a woman that feels you have lost what it takes to be sexy and confident or didn't know what sexy was in the first place? Are you already confident, but could always learn something new to add to your bag of tricks? Regardless of the answer, this book is a great read for any woman at any walk of life that just wants to learn a couple things about herself.
Easy to read
Only works as well as you're willing to put into it
Rating:
Published:December 07, 2011
bluekaren
No votes for this review
bluekaren
A Diva Manual
I really enjoyed and looked forward to reading this book. It is well written and it helped to reinforce some of the simple things I can do to improve my confidence. I think every woman can pick up something from reading this book. I loved that she reminded me everyday to do my kegels!
Easy to read, Engaging, Practical advice, I learned a lot from reading this book
The intro is a bit of a plug for the online university but it picks up after that
Rating:
Published:December 03, 2011
Antipova
extremely useful
Antipova
Genuinely Boosting Confidence, Especially For *NT*'s.
Even those who usually avoid self-help books (especially iNtuitive Thinking personalities) will find a lot to learn in The Power of Wow. The book reads quickly but asks you to approach it gradually, taking concrete steps and acting on them. Focus on your sensuality as an individual, in your social life, and in your sexual life in the book's three units---and bring out your true self in order to gain confidence. I didn't think this book would teach me much---I came away with more than I expected.
Concrete, actionable strategies to improve confidence genuinely, workbook approach.
Occasional silly words ("Fantabulous Five" means "five senses.") More theism than necessary.
Rating:
Published:November 10, 2011
Best Sex Writing 2010 reviews
Price: $14.95
 
 
 
 

Best Sex Writing 2010

YouAreMyFetish
extremely useful
YouAreMyFetish
I loved Best Sex Writing 2010, and like I said, I will be looking into past and future books in the series! If you have any interest in different types of sex and relationships or are interested in things like sex education, the condom industry, or anything related to sex and sexuality, do yourself a favor and check out the Best Sex Writing series.
Well-written, diverse, informative
Non-discreet cover, some essays better than others
Rating:
Published:August 21, 2012
Adriana Ravenlust
extremely useful
Adriana Ravenlust
Consider Best Sex Writing 2010 and other books in the series like a coffee table books. The stories and essays should get your mind in motion and spark thoughtful conversations about sexuality between yourself and others. Arousal is just a side effect.
Interesting, covers a wide range of sex topics, entertaining and informative
Cover is misleading, many personal anecdotes, hit or miss stories, language not always sex positive
Rating:
Published:January 18, 2011
The Hot Woman's Handbook reviews
Price: $13.99
 
 
 
 

The Hot Woman's Handbook

darthkitt3n
extremely useful
darthkitt3n
Not Feeling So Hot Now
I felt this book was an okay read. It offered up some new information I was not aware of and is light and interesting. I like that the authors added input from real women. Unfortunately, this isn't informative enough to work as a beginner's guide. I also do not care for the tone the authors use at several points. Sometimes I feel like I'm reading very feminist writing. Some of their writing also made me feel very excluded as a reader.
input from real women, easy to read and understand, lots of tips
not very informative, authors have a bad tone at some points
Rating:
Published:July 10, 2012
RosesThorns
useful
RosesThorns
Great info with light humor.
Great book full of good info. Easy to pick up and set back down. All in all just a good read for any woman out there.
Paper Back Somewhat Discreet
Paper back
Rating:
Published:September 13, 2011
PussyGalore
extremely useful
PussyGalore
Great Guide For Beginners (And Men)
Loving yourself and having sex because you want to are two of the most empowering things a woman can give to herself! Melinda Gallagher, M.A., and Emily Scarlet Kramer unlock the mysteries and taboos!
Very sex positive, full of useful information and real life advice.
Snarky, needs more focus on dealing with fears.
Rating:
Published:January 29, 2011
eurydice
useful
eurydice
Read entire review
I was frustrated by a stream of "women are as _____ as men" similes, and especially one not-so-helpful statement explaining that women love women like men love women. I can't support the idea of putting a ruler to my sexuality just to measure up with the boys... This would be a great read for a woman who's just beginning her sexual exploration.
Rating:
Published:January 09, 2008
How To Have a XXX Sex Life reviews
Price: $19.99
 
 
 
 

How To Have a XXX Sex Life

Librarian
extremely useful
Librarian
Recommending this to anyone who will listen
If you've NEVER read a sex life improvement book before, then this is a great book! You'll find lots of new ideas (from mild to wild), video suggestions, and good solid information to keep you interested. This is a fun book and worth putting into your personal collection.
Fun, easy-to-read, notes the importance of communication
No info for larger lovers, photos are cheesecake, no appendix for further info
Rating:
Published:July 09, 2012
Librarian
extremely useful
Librarian
Recommending this to anyone who will listen
If you've NEVER read a sex life improvement book before then this is a great book! You'll find lots of new ideas (from mild to wild), video suggestions, and good solid information to keep you interested. This is a fun book and worth putting into your personal collection.
Fun, easy-to-read, notes the importance of communication
No info for larger lovers, photos are cheesecake, no appendix for further info
Rating:
Published:July 08, 2012
LucyLemonade
useful
LucyLemonade
Read entire review
A book that lends itself to be a guide that will help to spice up your own sex life, but seems to spend more time advertising the company's videos and dvds.
A fun look into the industry of pornographic videos and the women involved in them.
Not exactly a "how-to" guide for sexual relationships.
Rating:
Published:June 04, 2008
2012 Eden Catalog reviews
Price: $0.00
 
 
 
 

2012 Eden Catalog

SaraBroughman
useful
SaraBroughman
2012 Colour, But Not Enough Info..
I'm hoping for more Eden Fantasys' catalogs in the future, but also hoping that they'll look more professional and catalog-like. This is an okay little book for affiliates like me to take to sex toy parties, but I'd rather have something with more options. I'd love to see EF make a catalog for just butt plugs, then one for wedding gifts, then one for lingerie, dildos, BDSM, accessories, DVD's, et cetera. That'd be great!
Love The Colours, The Design, Summaries, & Contributor Names Incl. Lots of Community Recognition!
Not Enough Sex Toy Info, Need More Reviews & Members' Names, EF Needs Different Types of Catalogs.
Rating:
Published:May 16, 2012
PeaceToTheMiddleEast
extremely useful
PeaceToTheMiddleEast
Eden's Valentine Catalog!
The Eden 2012 Valentine Catalog was my first Catalog to receive from the site. It is packed with a bunch of beautiful pictures of the products that Eden has to offer. They really wanted to make you and your spouse or significant other feel very special on a very special occasion. I say they did a wonderful job at it too.
Beautiful pictures,Quotes from members, Great listing of items.
None
Rating:
Published:March 27, 2012
Lady Neshamah
useful
Lady Neshamah
Quotes and overviews
The 2012 Eden Catalog is a fun freebie to see what other members of the Eden Fantasys community are saying about items other than on-line
fun
info a bit lacking
Rating:
Published:March 21, 2012
Princess-Kayla ♥
useful
Princess-Kayla ♥
2012 Eden Catalog Review.
This is the best catalog I've ever received! I always love pulling it out of my package with whatever sex toy I happened to order. This is great to keep for yourself, or to pass on to friends who might be interested in joining EdenFantasys themselves. There's no better way to explain to people just how fantastic this website really is than letting them view the catalog for themselves!
Colorful, Descriptive, Organized
None.
Rating:
Published:December 23, 2011
DeliciousSurprise
extremely useful
DeliciousSurprise
Way Better Than Junk Mail Catalogues
All in all, this isn't so much a catalogue as it is a Toy Guide. Catalogues are generally whole inventories, sent out so that you can buy directly from them--this is a guide to the best toys of the year. People ingrained into the Eden community will recognize most--if not all--of the toys inside, as many of them are our tried and true favorites! Seeing this for what it is: a guide to inform people about Eden and toys, I think this is tops.
Has a LOT of awesome info about toys, Edenfantasys and everything we as a community have to offer.
No dildos, harnesses, pegging or genderplay addressed.
Rating:
Published:December 19, 2011
12345678
extremely useful
12345678
Great little guide to Eden's products
This is a great catalog that shows a variety of EF products, and describes some of their features as well.
Free, well designed, enjoyable to look at
none
Ms. Spice
extremely useful
Ms. Spice
Eden has a Catalog!
Though it can't be bought, it's a fabulous insert to get with the rest of your Eden stuff. I found that it was super helpful to get other reviewers' opinions on what toys work best. It also includes non sex toy stuff for those that may not be interested in that realm.
Gives a short run through of quality toys available, provides non sex items, safety info
None!
Rating:
Published:December 14, 2011
Flightless Bird
worth reading, but not useful
Flightless Bird
A great way to kick off the holidays!
Awesome selection of gift ideas for yourself and for couples. It came out just in time for the new holiday season!
Great selection
Make it thicker!
Rating:
Published:December 10, 2011
jedent
extremely useful
jedent
The Artwork of Sexy, Healthy, Smart, Fun, Open, Social, Playful, Intimate, Unique, and Empowering
Okay, so you're not going to pass all these extra catalogs out to your friends, and though dropping them in random places for strangers to find is cool, killing some boredom time and making gifts for friends by getting your craft on is a gift not only to them, but yourself, AND the environment. Upcycling for the win!
Neat word art, free with every order, good for crafting
None
Rating:
Published:December 07, 2011
Eva Schwaltz
extremely useful
Eva Schwaltz
Healthy Smart and Fun Is The Way To Go!
This catalog is great to pass around as it contains a lot of useful information, especially for those who are new to sex toys. If you placed an order recently, you most likely got one of these. Hand these out so other people can see for themselves what this community is all about!
Colorful, Well organized, Real quotes
Missing a variety of other things
Rating:
Published:December 06, 2011
AmberM
useful
AmberM
The 2012 Catalog!!
I love this little Booklet, I think they need to come out with one every year, my only complaint is that it isn't quite long enough!
Pretty. Well Made.
Needs to be longer!
Rating:
Published:December 06, 2011
lilly555
extremely useful
lilly555
What makes Eden great? Let this catalog tell you.
If you've made a purchase from Eden in the last month there's a good chance you've come across this small but informative catalog. Never noticed it? Maybe you didn't think to look inside? Well you might want to take a gander. This catalog features not just the many fabulous products Eden has to offer but the community many Edenites are a part of.
Discreet, compact, features reviewers and everything that makes Eden unique, free.
Could feature information on harmful materials, missing some products.
Rating:
Published:December 02, 2011
mistre$$
extremely useful
mistre$$
Intro. to EdenFantasys 101
This is a nice look at what Eden has to offer, but it is better to give to a friend who is new to sex toys and doesn't know where to begin, what to look for, or what type of toys are available to them. This catalog gives them a little peek at what they could find at EdenFantasys, and can help them start their search.
Discreet & colorful cover, photos, variety of products, includes product ratings & bits from reviews
Brief, wish it included more info, wish material guide was lengthier
Rating:
Published:November 29, 2011
Drakoni
extremely useful
Drakoni
A Little, Colorful Toy Book of Fun
I was very surprised to learn that this is Eden Fantasys first catalog. You are immediate hit by how much went into this catalog. Over 100 products are shown in beautiful color photos. Each product is accompanied with a quote from an Eden reviewer, product number, customer rating, & regular price. A wide variety of categories are covered (~4 products/category), although some categories are lacking. Overall, an awesome first mini-catalog.
Colorful, great pictures (over 100), variety of products, quality paper, & reviewer quotes.
Materials guide is too short, some categories are lacking (i.e. lingerie), & no product details.
Rating:
Published:November 20, 2011
Hot 'N Sexy TexasMama
useful
Hot 'N Sexy TexasMama
Toy Catalogs: Not Just For Kids Anymore!
This toy catalog is good ALL YEAR LONG and not just for Christmas. It can also help keep you adding to your toy chest all year round. How? Get an affiliate code and then pass this catalog around or leave it where others can take it home with them. Who knows - maybe you'll earn enough to get your Valentine's Day gifts FREE next year!
Catalog comes free with your order Colorful & eye appealing
Would like to be able to order some to pass out
Rating:
Published:November 14, 2011
Beck
extremely useful
Beck
Sorry Avon there is a better catalog now!
If you are sick of just talking about Eden to everyone, you really need some of these. They make for great handouts for all new or potential members to Eden. Now let us learn what is inside....
Includes Eden members, no realistic items pictured, and great handout.
Needs a mini size.
Rating:
Published:November 14, 2011
js250
extremely useful
js250
An Edens Catalog At The....Laundromat?
The catalog is a great informative teaser to get others interested in the community. I loved the exerpts from actual reviews, yes, mine was one of them! I was so excited I was dancing all over the house. This opens up a whole new way for us affiliates to promote the site and our outside sales. Thank you Edens!!!
Informative introductions Good product selection Great site teaser
Can't order more!!!!!!!!!!! Lingerie? Only one.
Rating:
Published:November 02, 2011
LaSchwartz
worth reading, but not useful
LaSchwartz
Good Read
In short, this is a fun read that will let you get a preview of the stie and, is perfect for people who are looking to expand the toy collection.
Fun read that is informative and may open you world to new toys. It comes in with you shipment.
It doesn't have all the toys that the site has but, it has a good selection.
Rating:
Published:November 02, 2011
~LaUr3n~
extremely useful
~LaUr3n~
S.H.S.F.O.S.P.I.U.E. Try to pronounce that!
Eden's 2012 catalog is a great sex toy guide for the beginner or newcomer to the Eden site! It's cute, brief, and easy to read. I'd love to see more items and topics covered in more depth, but this is a really nice representation of Eden, what we offer, and what we are all about.
Great for beginners/those new to EF, Well put together, Scan & Browse codes, We are the "authors"!
I'd love to see other companies featured, Didn't learn much, Some sections brief, Not complete
Rating:
Published:November 02, 2011
The Secrets of Great G-spot Orgasms and Female Ejaculation reviews
Price: $19.99
 
 
 
 

The Secrets of Great G-spot Orgasms and Female Ejaculation

Dawn (Lilac Distraction)
extremely useful
Dawn (Lilac Distraction)
The Vagina Keeper's Required Reading
I've gotten to the point where I can barely stand most books like this because they bore me to death. So repetitive, irrelevant, and incorrect. This book is the must-have vagina manual. Not only does it give incredibly accurate information about toys and techniques, but it does it in a fun way. It doesn't waste time giving you lengthy technical descriptions of things. It's more of a guidebook than it is an instruction manual/cheerleader.
Informative for the experienced, truthful and educated information, humorous, fun design
Soft-core porno pictures everywhere.
Rating:
Published:April 18, 2012
TitsMcScandal
useful
TitsMcScandal
Great Gspot Book.
An excellent book for those looking to get started squirting or exploring the gspot. Taormino makes sure to include all the necessary information in easy to understand terminology. You don't need a working knowledge base to enjoy the book but it isn't so beginner friendly that it loses its appeal for the more advance readers either.
Easily understood info, beautiful pictures, very inclusive of all types of people/experience levels
Not a lot of squirting chapters.
Rating:
Published:January 27, 2012
The Kitty
useful
The Kitty
Fun to read and informative too
If you have a vagina or fuck someone who does, if you have ever been curious about G spot orgasms or squirting, or even if you just want to expand your knowledge of sexuality this is simply a must read.
Its a fabulous, easy to read book with good information and sexy stories.
It doesn't come with private lessons
Rating:
Published:January 05, 2012
Opening up reviews
Price: $16.95
 
 
 
 

Opening up

Dawn (Lilac Distraction)
extremely useful
Dawn (Lilac Distraction)
An Open and Shut Case
I thought this book would help me make a decision on something I was on the fence with. It did become a tough read because of the negative attitude it takes to monogamy which turned me off on it for quite a while. If you've already made your decision then this book should be required reading, but if you're on the fence like I was you may want to give it a little more consideration. Now that I'm single I've opened up to the ideas it has presented to me.
Wealth of practical information, witty and interesting read, many resources
Has a strong bias against monogamy
Rating:
Published:April 09, 2012
Harlot O
extremely useful
Harlot O
Opening up to Non-monogamy.
Very simply, this is a clear, concise reference guide to open relationships (in their many and varied forms). It avoids preaching tones and overly academic wankery, making it accessible to all readers who are considering 'opening up' their relationship, and need a little guidance in negotiating how that will best work for them (and for their partner/s).
Brilliant resource & beginners guide. Clear, concise and well-written.
Not for those already practising healthy non-monogamy.
Rating:
Published:July 06, 2011
firekitten
extremely useful
firekitten
Completely Satisfied
I purchased this book at the recommendation of several people. I was definitely not disappointed. It answered all my questions, concerns, and then some. I would recommend this book to anyone considering an open relationship, or is already participating in one. And then share with their partner(s) as well.
Well balanced, neutral voice, and very educated and in depth.
I honestly cannot think of any cons.
Rating:
Published:May 22, 2011
Emma (Girl With Fire)
extremely useful
Emma (Girl With Fire)
Opening Up Page By Page
I would highly recommend it to anybody considering pursuing an open lifestyle, as well as those already in an open relationship. Not only does the author inspect problems associated exclusively to open relationships but many that apply to monogamous relationships as well. The main focus lies in not restricting yourself to the boundaries associated with labels and encourages discovering an arrangement that works for you instead.
Addresses many if not all aspects of Non-monogamy Handy worksheets Real life examples of succuss
Can be a lot to take in.
Rating:
Published:January 24, 2011
KinkyShay
extremely useful
KinkyShay
Open Relationship, Open Heart
Opening Up is a great primer for someone who is uneducated about relationships outside of monogamy. It's excellent for those who would like to see if it might be a good fit for their lifestyle.
Comprehensive list of open relationship styles. Short stories of couples experiences is heartening.
My only complain is the misinformation regarding the transmission of Herpes types 1 and 2.
Rating:
Published:December 29, 2010
Airen Wolf
extremely useful
Airen Wolf
Opening Up And Explaining It All
For people who are interested in understanding open relationship or those struggling to swim the shoals of the love style this is the definitive guide to understanding and maintaining open relationships. If you have questions, are just curious or need some serious help this is the resource you should own. Ms. Taormino has a gentle but plain speaking manner of presenting her ideas that can't help but spark her readers to take a long and cleansing look at their own relationships.
Well written, informative without being preachy, non-judgemental, discreet cover art
none
Rating:
Published:December 06, 2010
Kayla
extremely useful
Kayla
Open Up This Book
"Opening Up" is a great choice for anyone who is seeking information on whether they'd like to have an open relationship. It also covers many topics having to deal with actually starting the open relationship.
Lots of amazing information, clean page layouts, people's real experiences
Nothing.
Rating:
Published:November 29, 2010
LucyLemonade
useful
LucyLemonade
If you're considering poly, open this up.
If you are interested, considering, or even negotiating a poly relationship, this is the book for you. This is a great text for mental health counselors to better understand polyamorous couples.
Full of information, inclusive, easy to understand
None!
Rating:
Published:May 13, 2010
bodymodboy
extremely useful
bodymodboy
Textbook of Polyamory
Want to know how to better your own relationship, let alone start opening yourself up to new ones? This is the book for you, undoubtedly.
Exercises, tons of information, and tools for all relationships.
There are absolutely no cons of this book.
Rating:
Published:May 07, 2009
Dragon
extremely useful
Dragon
Non- Monogamy? Other Sex partners? Make this book your first partner!
If I could rate this book higher than five stars I would. It's comprehensive, accurate, personal, thoughtful and well designed. It covers more issues in depth than I could even imagine.
Easy to read. Personal profiles. Fantastic and accurate information. Thought provoking.
Slight emphasis on polyamory in some chapters. I needed a book cover to read at all times.
Rating:
Published:January 19, 2009
lolife
useful
lolife
Now for something completely different!
Taormino gives her own spin on a relationship style that is gaining above ground recognition. Typical of Taormino this book is well-researched, emotional, and personal. Highly recommended.
Well-written and personal.
None at all!
Rating:
Published:November 08, 2008
Always Aroused Girl
useful
Always Aroused Girl
Open Up a Relationship--The Right Way
Tristan Taormino's newest book provides concrete advice for those looking to try out non-monogamy or those already in an open relationship.
In-depth description of all sorts of non-monogamous relationships.
Lots of focus on BDSM, which may not apply to all non-monogamous folks.
Rating:
Published:September 16, 2008
Cunt reviews
Price: $19.99
 
 
 
 

Cunt

Badass
extremely useful
Badass
My Review of Cunt, AKA: "Ain't got no vagina" by Inga Muscio
This is not the typical book you will find on Eden. This is a beautiful book for women of all ages that can help you come to terms and even come to enjoy the battles we women face, if you will let it. This is a well written book that easily keeps your interest and will promote positive emotions toward yourself and your own cunt. Warning: Will inspire feminism in many women.
Female positive messages Well written and makes you think
Makes you realize what a male driven society we still live in
Rating:
Published:April 03, 2012
Becauseiamawoman
extremely useful
Becauseiamawoman
Empowering Feminist Literature
A great read for feminists, may bring you around to feminism if you aren't already there. However, it also reads a little bit like a rant, which may turn you off.
Empowering, Engaging.
Graphic, profanity, could use more definite examples.
Rating:
Published:March 08, 2012
Ansley
extremely useful
Ansley
An Old Word for a New Age
[italic|Cunt] is a must-read for every woman and every man who loves women. The message is clear, precise and at times downright scary. I didn't know I needed to be awakened, but it became clear that I didn't have nearly as much of a handle on things as I thought I did. Love, compassion and wisdom radiated off the pages and latched onto my soul. I feel empowered by her voice.
Fast Read, Gripping, Honest and Direct
A Couple of TMI Moments
Rating:
Published:September 02, 2011
DrNike69
useful
DrNike69
A Declaration for Any Cuntlovin' Person Anywhere
Cunt is great book for cuntlovin' women everywhere who are proud of their sex and want to learn ways to support their fellow womankind. Not just for radical feminists, this book tackles the everyday steps to take to protect yourself from cunt haters, and the ways you can support female owned and operated endeavors, while enriching your own life.
Encourages cuntlovin', not penis hatin'.
Can get a bit soap boxy at times, and the writing style is a bit childish.
Rating:
Published:February 10, 2010
How to Make Love Like a Porn Star reviews
Price: $28.99
 
 
 
 

How to Make Love Like a Porn Star

TexasBrat
extremely useful
TexasBrat
Lesson Learned, Goals Reached By Jenna Jameson
I truly enjoyed this book. Jenna had support when she didn't think she did and struggled through many situations that would kill a weaker person. She rose above the stigma "Porn Star". Even if you're not a big fan of porn, her desire to succeed would make even Donald Trump nod with admiration.
Great photos, Quality editing, Personal experiences.
You won't want to put it down!
Rating:
Published:April 02, 2012
jedent
extremely useful
jedent
A Cautionary Tale
A look at Jenna's whole life, from baby to babe complete with beautiful photographs and stories that might just make your eyes water, from sadness or laughing. After reading this book, Jenna became one of my all time heroes. Read her story to find out why.
great writing, full of photos and jenna's childhood journal entries, both funny and depressing
not an actual guide to making love like a porn star
Rating:
Published:December 07, 2011
BlakeRyan
useful
BlakeRyan
Porn Star Love
Reading about Jenna Jameson's childhood and life in porn was fabulous and interesting. I found myself on the edge of my seat with the turn of each page, excited to keep reading and reading and see what she had to say next or what happened next.
Great read, funny, interesting
I finished this book too fast!
Rating:
Published:July 31, 2011
Jobthingy
extremely useful
Jobthingy
Loving How to Make Love Like a Porn Star
I love Jenna! Reading her book makes her so much more than just 'that girl in a porn'. She is gorgeous and truly interesting. I am sure you will love this book
Awesome read, great pics
N/A
Rating:
Published:October 10, 2010
Tori Rebel
extremely useful
Tori Rebel
How to BE a porn star, not make love like one
Jenna Jameson's book is a in-depth look at her life and how she became the adult star she is today...unfortunately, this is a severely depressing road. I'm glad I read the book but will always see her now as a scared little girl that made every bad decision she could and is lucky to be alive. However, for those that enjoy the details, it is chock full of b&w photos, interviews, a few comic drawings, diary entries, and full page, glossy, gorgeous photos of Ms. Jameson herself.
interesting industry info, diary entries, LOTS of photos, well written
sad and depressing, sometimes contradictory as her view points changed.
Rating:
Published:July 01, 2010
Bila
extremely useful
Bila
Rather Depressing
This book was not at all what I expected from its description. You will get little insight into the industry and what made Jenna famous, and funny moments are few and far between.
- Photos; - Diary blips; - Measurements, if you're into that kind of thing.
- Terrible image of sexuality; - Constantly contradictory.
Rating:
Published:October 22, 2008
The Clitourist reviews
Price: $15.99
 
 
 
 

The Clitourist

SweetMerry
extremely useful
SweetMerry
Fun, But More Art Than Information
The Clitourist is a beginner's guide to "one of the hottest spots on Earth." The artwork is fun and clever, and the writing supportive of positive body image, but there's nothing new here for an experienced lover of the clit.
Clever illustrations, fun tone, inspires women to be comfortable with their bodies.
Not much information.
Rating:
Published:March 13, 2012
Kat Shanahan
extremely useful
Kat Shanahan
Do yourself a favor and skip this tour...
Give this book a pass, because you will learn nothing new. And you won't even be entertained. You may, however, feel the uncontrollable urge to throw this "book" across the room when (and if) you get to the end.
The title was clever, even if nothing else was.
Childish, sexist, utterly useless in terms of actual valid information...I could go on for days.
Rating:
Published:April 03, 2011
BlueEyedBitch
useful
BlueEyedBitch
Clitourist... what type of tour is this?
If you're looking for the hottest spot on Earth let me save you some time: El Azizia in Libya recorded a temperature of 136 degrees Fahrenheit (57.8 Celsius) on Sept. 13, 1922. If you're looking to learn more about the clit, a Google search would be sure to turn up more useful information than this book. Ask a friend, ask a relative, possibly even a stranger because any information that you will receive has to be better than the majority of what you will get out of this book.
Images and fonts.
The author.
Rating:
Published:September 14, 2008
KinkyPink
extremely useful
KinkyPink
Leave Home Without It!
I can't think of anyone who could genuinely benefit from this book. Women who are already familiar with their anatomy will learn nothing new; women who know little or nothing of the clitoris will gain little more than cutesy pet names for regions we should have been naming long ago; and there's no point in male readers even bothering, since they've probably already heard all the slang in the locker room already.
Well, some of the illustrations were interesting...
The author's tone, although touted as "empowering", seriously needs work.
Rating:
Published:September 05, 2008