Educational and Informative reviews

  • 20% Off Sitewide - Code : TREAT20
Sort by
Total products: 158
Handjob Handbook reviews
Price: $12.95
 
 
 
 

Handjob Handbook

SaraBroughman
worth reading, but not useful
SaraBroughman
Know how to play with your man
This is a good book for a beginner at handjobs to learn some new techniques. It doesn't have real illustrations or photographs, however, which is kind of a downfall to it. The cover is attractive though, and all the pages within are basically hot pink all throughout.
Good Techniques Described
No Realistic Images
Rating:
Published:November 22, 2013
AHubbyof2SexualMinds
extremely useful
AHubbyof2SexualMinds
Hand Me a Different Book
For hand job novices this will provide some new information. If you've given or received a handjob before you probably already know everything this book is going to say.
good title, funny descriptions
very short, little new information
Rating:
Published:June 27, 2012
Phoenix713
extremely useful
Phoenix713
The Handjob Handbook
All in all, this book is a great book for sexual instruction and confidence building. It's full of great techniques and tips for any experienced or unexperienced reader, and it's a great add to any sex education library. It's attractive, made to last, and I know it was written to boost confidence. But I wish there were real pictures, and I wish the banana penis in the book that was meant to demonstrate, was a real picture of a penis.
Strong Binding, Great Tips and Techniques, Attractive Book, Hardcover, Confidence Building
Pink Pages Get Boring, No Real Life Pictures to Demonstrate, A Banana Penis To Represent Real Thing
Rating:
Published:November 18, 2010
Kayla
extremely useful
Kayla
My Hated Handbook
The Handjob Handbook might be a good book for those who are simply shy or young, but for the average woman/man, this book won't contain enough new information to be worth purchasing. It lacks any diagrams, gives child-like names to the techniques, and doesn't give any techniques that couldn't be achieved with experimenting.
Cute child-like book, good for those who are shy
Most "techniques" are very basic, uses euphemisms, no diagrams
Rating:
Published:May 16, 2010
Couple of Kink
useful
Couple of Kink
Handjobs for the novice or experienced
Fun book for couples to bring some new moves into the bedroom. Also a good quick read for someone that has never given a handjob and is ready to safely make your man VERY happy.
Material of the pages, layout, rating system, new techniques.
Color and small font make it difficult to read, could come up with some more techniques.
Rating:
Published:April 23, 2009
Ethical Slut reviews
Price: $16.95
 
 
 
 

Ethical Slut

Lady Neshamah
useful
Lady Neshamah
The Bible According to Dossie
The Ethical Slut is a classic for a reason. This is a good over view of how to talk with people you are in relationships with.
informative
nothing
Rating:
Published:August 26, 2013
KrissyNovacaine
extremely useful
KrissyNovacaine
The bible of polyamory.
This isn't a manual on how to have an open relationship, but the authors offer their decades of experience to help guide the reader to having the conversations necessary to have a healthy open relationship. They discuss open relationships in many forms which can be useful to helping one start designing their own unique model.
Inclusively written Great authors Stories and experiences
None
Rating:
Published:June 02, 2013
see3425
useful
see3425
Eye-opening starter guide to polyamory
This book is a must-read for anyone exploring the topic - sex professionals, soccer moms, and queer punks alike. Everyone can take away something from the book. It will expand ones thinking.
Easy to read; excellent writing; educational; inspirational
Missing pieces of the overall picture; just a starting point for this subject
Rating:
Published:March 08, 2013
Midnightsun327
extremely useful
Midnightsun327
Being a Slut Is Not Always Bad
This book is great! Reading it as a group helped all the members of my triad understand more about how we feel the way we feel and why we feel the way we feel. A great guide for polyamory and open relationships in the 21st century and beyond!
Great, easy read. Very insightful. A must for all sluts!
None
Rating:
Published:November 15, 2012
smlove
extremely useful
smlove
Wish I had read this one sooner
If you are interested in learning more about poly, I would say this is your book. It is written by two well practiced individuals that write so harmoniously you'll devour the book just because it reads so well. This book changed my life for the better, and even if you're not poly (everybody is wired differently, there is no right or wrong way), this book can be helpful and at least informational.
Very informative, helpful and thought-provoking.
Sometimes the examples and exercises are silly.
Rating:
Published:August 17, 2012
firekitten
useful
firekitten
The Pretentious Slut
I truely believe this book must be valuable to those who are already familiar with the poly life. However, for those who are just opening themselves up to the topic, it can be incredibly abrasive and condescending. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone who is not already fairly secure in their choices, as well as knowledgeable about the various sex, gender, and relationship terms used.
The Author has an honorable objective which is easy to identify with.
The voice is ridiculously condescending to those who are monogamous.
Rating:
Published:June 18, 2012
RosesThorns
useful
RosesThorns
The Ethical Slut - Not just for those who are interested in Poly/Open relationships.
A wonderful "self help" type read for anyone, and I do mean anyone. I really do believe that anyone could benefit from reading "The Ethical Slut".
Easy Read
None That I can think of.
Rating:
Published:December 27, 2011
Lady Evyl
useful
Lady Evyl
A Slut's Guide to Polyamory! Is this book a Bible or a Weapon?
What does it take to be a successful poly or open relationships person? Do you have what it takes? This book attempts to show you the way. The main important keys of success are well described...but at the price of the author's cheer leading tone that monogamy is just old fashion. A Slut's Guide to Polyamory! Is this book a Bible or a Weapon?
reclaiming sluthood, dealing with jealousy and couple conflicts
subjective and opinionated tone of author
Rating:
Published:April 25, 2011
Dragon
useful
Dragon
The NEW guide to the ETHICS and WORK involved with being a SLUT!
The Ethical Slut begins with the premise that being a slut can be defined in many ways and brings an abundance of love and relationships into your life to help you meet all of your needs. It then recognizes that this must be done ethically, responsibly and will take hard work.
Updated from the prior edition including substantial "exercises" to work through concepts.
Although extensive, I was frustrated with the index when searching.
Rating:
Published:August 19, 2009
Sarah.Indisguise
useful
Sarah.Indisguise
A must for people considering open relationships
If you have to read only one book about open relationships, read this one. If you are in an open relationship, go ahead and read it, you won't regret it. And if you already have read it, don't forget to reread it now and then.
Informative, honest, well-written.
Some anecdotes can scare some people away.
Rating:
Published:August 17, 2009
7 Noches de Amor reviews
Price: $14.99
 
 
 
 

7 Noches de Amor

socceras
extremely useful
socceras
This book is pretty good when it comes to new ideas for your sex life. Some of it involves food and aphrodisiac properties which I don't really relate to, but it's a good read.
Not too long
none
Rating:
Published:June 23, 2013
2012 EdenFantasys Community  Calendar reviews
Price: $3.49 $4.99
 
 
 
 

2012 EdenFantasys Community Calendar

HoneyBear69
No votes for this review
HoneyBear69
Calendar Christmas
I really loved this calendar. I just wish I could have kept it hanging up with company over, without any questions being asked.
Beautiful Pictures
Not Discreet
Rating:
Published:June 19, 2013
Mrs.Tee
useful
Mrs.Tee
The Eden Calendar
Overall I really enjoyed this calendar and the photos that was in it. Great Photography. I also enjoyed all the other little fun dates that they had in.
Nice Pictures Freebie Great Photography
No space for notes 2 Easter Sundays
Rating:
Published:December 06, 2012
bayosgirl
extremely useful
bayosgirl
Useful and Fun!
This is a super calendar, whether you plan to hang it up on the wall or keep it out of others' sight. It reminds me of the community here and makes me smile whenever I look at it.
Price, Photos taken by members of the community, Plenty of space to write notes
Nothing, except it would be nice to identify which contributors the pictures came from
Rating:
Published:September 17, 2012
Lady Neshamah
extremely useful
Lady Neshamah
Photos by your EF friends.
Other than a few misplaced holidays, the 2012 EdenFantasys Calendar is a wonderful and fun yearly calendar to put up at home or in the office.
great photos
A few holiday mistakes
Rating:
Published:August 27, 2012
LoveBug721
useful
LoveBug721
Casual Calendar
I would only recommend this calendar if it was free, which it is, and to anyone needing a back up calendar.
Various Holidays and Bright Colors
No Theme to the Pictures and No Events Listed
Rating:
Published:August 21, 2012
Sodom and Gomorrah
extremely useful
Sodom and Gomorrah
Some Paper to Burn
I'm going to pass this on to someone that won't mind having an end of the year calendar. I still don't know yet who but I'm thinking. For those who need to have every piece of information it smells like fresh print. No I didn't taste it nor care to taste it. The main material comes from a tree. I am planning to get next years calendar but at the beginning of the year. I can then write on there EF related information such as days of contests. Please read my experience with this item.
Beautiful Pictures Nicely Put Together Discreet
Got This Too Late
Rating:
Published:August 18, 2012
sexybutterfly
useful
sexybutterfly
2012 Calendar
The 2012 Calendar is great to have at home, or in the office. It has family approved pictures and info. The calendar has educational information, and inspirational quotes, on each page. This calendar contains all 12 months of 2012, and 12 bonus months for 2013.
Big blocks for writing info in, Colorful pictures
Cheap looking
Rating:
Published:August 04, 2012
thornrose
extremely useful
thornrose
School and Event Date Planer
A lovely piece of art work that I will use every day, once I have things to do; like homework, review assessments, as well as other things. I really hope they put one out next year because I will be look forward to 2013!
Variety of holy days listed. The photos are lovely.
I got it half way though the year.
Rating:
Published:July 18, 2012
Airen Wolf
extremely useful
Airen Wolf
BRAVO!!
As a keepsake this calendar is a perfect example of the diversity and talent of our community here at EdenFantasys. The fact that it is a functional and easy to hang calendar elevates it, in this reviewer's opinion, to something every person who loves this site and community should own. If you do not have this hanging on your wall, go right now and add it to your next order. You won't regret it! Hats off to you guys, you deserve it!
Beautiful, glossy finish, well bound and sturdy, user friendly and evocative
Absolutely none except that it is only a 12 Month Calendar!
Rating:
Published:June 14, 2012
digit88
extremely useful
digit88
Community Calendar Fun
This is a great calendar that anyone can enjoy, and since it is done by Eden Fantasys, you may know the contributors that showcase their handy work.
covers all 12 months
none
Rating:
Published:June 12, 2012
humblepie
useful
humblepie
A Picture-Perfect Calendar
This gorgeous, professional calendar is a great way to remind yourself daily of how important community is. As long as you're comfortable explaining what EdenFantasys is, the 2012 EdenFantasys Community Calendar can be displayed anywhere.
Bright, professional quality, excellent photography, multitude of holidays
Not for office use (displays EF logo)
Rating:
Published:June 12, 2012
comatose-kitty
useful
comatose-kitty
Very Nice.
This is a wonderful calendar and all, but sadly you can't put it up in places where others can see unless you're comfortable explaining that you got this from a sex shop. Aside from that small issue, the calendar is great.
Tons of Religious Days And Days Never Heard Of. Price. Spiral Bound.
EdenFantasys, can't put it in public setting.
Rating:
Published:June 11, 2012
oldman
extremely useful
oldman
If this is June, it must be Eden!
The Edenfantasys' Community Calender is a great collection of monthly pictures submitted by members of the EF Photography Club. EF is about more than sex. It is about love, friendship and support. WE are a community in the truest sense of the word. We may be the best form of community because we don't live in close proximity and can't argue!!
free nice variety of pictures great photography utilizes EF members
needs more space for notes
Rating:
Published:June 07, 2012
Eva Schwaltz
extremely useful
Eva Schwaltz
Keeping track of the days
In one word, this calendar is awesome. Be sure to pick up a few in case they get snatched up by your family members or friends.
Great for keeping track of events/appointments, beautiful photos, great quality paper
None
Rating:
Published:June 03, 2012
lovekink
extremely useful
lovekink
Useful 2012 Edenfantasys Community Calendar
This calendar is handy and extremely useful. It will remind you of any holidays coming up, or feel free to write in your own. It has a convenient hole so that you can easily hang it on a wall with a tack. It's also great because you can hang it anywhere since all of the pictures are of clean content.
12 month calendar Can add notes, appointments and reminders with pen Fun pictures
None
Rating:
Published:June 02, 2012
Badass
extremely useful
Badass
The Calendar built by Edenites
This is a lovely calender that contains 12 photos taken by Edenfantasy's Photography Club. It has all 365 days you could want in a one year calender and the photos are all unique and interesting conversation starters. You can get one for free right now, so be sure to grab one before you check out when you make your next purchase.
Awesome pictures taken by your friends on Eden, Hole to hang calender by, Reference pages for 2013.
None.
Rating:
Published:May 28, 2012
DeliciousB
somewhat useful
DeliciousB
Pleasantly Surprised
The choice of pictures was a great was to display a calendar. The holidays were an added touch of what goes on around the world. But I must say I was afraid that I would get the calendar bent then it would be ruined. Just too thin for comfort. I rate it a 4 star calendar since it was totally free. Thanks Eden!
Pictures Holidays
Too thin
Rating:
Published:May 24, 2012
ViVix
useful
ViVix
The Ever Reviewed Calendar
I'd give the Eden Calendar 4 stars out of 5. I think it is pretty typical of a calendar collection. Certain aspects are rather interesting such as the marked cultural holidays and events, while other aspects such as the photos seem pretty yet boring and rather uncoordinated. All in all though, it was more than free...I didn't even order it as a freebie, so it's hard to complain. Thanks again, EF!
Free. Pictures are family-friendly. Extra holidays to bring culture and excitement.
Some corny quotes. No real theme.
Rating:
Published:May 23, 2012
SaraBroughman
useful
SaraBroughman
EF Celebrates 2012
"This calendar represents the culmination of a labour of love undertaken by the Eden Photographers Club and EdenFantasys on behalf of the EdenFantasys community. Within are photos taken by members of the EdenFantasys community, not neatly manipulated professional photos by professionals in photoshoots, but rather wonderful, real photos taken by wonderful, real people. Each month represents something that characterizes our community and shows off where, why, and how we live..."
Made Well, Abstract, Basically Put Together By The Community
Not recyclable unless I remove the plastic binding, Though I'll be saving this always
Rating:
Published:April 15, 2012
Jul!a
extremely useful
Jul!a
Counting Down The Days
If you're looking for yet another way to show your Eden pride, this calendar is a great way to do it while also being able to keep track of the days of the year at the same time. Aside from a few logos, there's nothing to give away that it comes from a sex shop, and all of the images were taken by members of our very own community!
Put together by the community, Lots of images inside, Covers a lot of holidays
Came out late in the year
Rating:
Published:April 09, 2012
js250
extremely useful
js250
12 Months of Fun!!
If you need a great calendar that will help you to plan out the following month, has a beautiful picture and has a thought provoking quote every month, Eden Fantasys Community Calendar is perfect for you. This calendar goes above and beyond the basic holidays by including holidays from many different religions, countries and just plain fun ones. Go ahead, grab your today, you will be glad you did!!
Professional printing, binding. Informative and very useful. Practical and pretty.
TWO Easter Sundays this year???
Rating:
Published:April 05, 2012
Princess-Kayla ♥
extremely useful
Princess-Kayla ♥
Awesome Calender!
Need a calender? Why not try this one? It's classy and the pictures are beautiful! It was made from pictures taken from people who are part of the EF community, which really shows that the people of this site care what we as contributors think. It's very well done, and I can't wait to see what they come up with next year!
Beautiful pictures, Discreet, Holidays already listed
None
Rating:
Published:April 01, 2012
SaraU29
useful
SaraU29
2012, Already?
This is a really neat calendar! The photos are all taken by Eden community members and they are all very good(like a professional!) quality!
Good Photos. Awesome quotes.
No community updates.
Rating:
Published:March 26, 2012
married with children
extremely useful
married with children
Watching the year pass right before your eyes
This was a great choice for one of my free items. It is hanging on the wall in my office. If anyone knows who took the picture of the puppy, let me know. It is the cutest puppy I have ever seen.
free, great pictures
none I can think of
Rating:
Published:March 24, 2012
mama2007
useful
mama2007
Cute Calendar By Eden Fantasys!
I'd say that this calendar will be good for anyone who wants a calendar whether it be you or your in laws or a friend! It's discreet in its look but has the words Eden Fantasys on it.
Great price Good for anyone - discreet
Plain but good designs
Rating:
Published:March 24, 2012
PeaceToTheMiddleEast
extremely useful
PeaceToTheMiddleEast
Edens 2012 Community Calendar!
The Community Calendar from Eden is jammed pack with a bunch of holidays some may or may have not heard of. I know some of them I have not heard of. This was a beautiful free item that Eden gave us the opportunity to grab. They are a wonderful welcoming community who does so much for us Edenites. I know I appreciate all they do for us that is for sure.
Beautiful, Poems and quotes, Elegant Pictures
None
Rating:
Published:March 22, 2012
Ansley
extremely useful
Ansley
The Perfect Eden Keepsake!
Edenfantasys' community atmosphere is driven by both the want and will of the contributors digging their heels in to make Edenfantasys a fun place to interact, and the efforts of the men and women behind the curtain that bring their ideas to fruition. The calendar is the ultimate example of one such effort and is perfect for marking your Eden milestones throughout 2012.
By Eden for Eden.
None.
Rating:
Published:March 18, 2012
Unleashing Her G-spot Orgasm reviews
Price: $12.99
 
 
 
 

Unleashing Her G-spot Orgasm

fly1212
No votes for this review
fly1212
A good overview of anatomy and the basic concepts but not overly helpful. It's easy to read and not overly expensive. If you have a few points burning a hole in your pocket and you know nothing of the G-spot, it's probably worth it.
Short read, mostly factual
Somewhat generic, male biased, not confidence building
Rating:
Published:June 13, 2013
Becky
extremely useful
Becky
This book is totally worth it because it's very compelling and optimistic. It tells you that orgasms don't have to be complicated, especially G-spot orgasms. Any woman can have a G-spot orgasm (and even squirt!), it's just all in the technique!
It doesn't just focus on sex, it has a large emotional element. It's very simple to follow.
It should be longer, because it's so good!
Rating:
Published:October 24, 2008
Sextrology reviews
Price: $19.99
 
 
 
 

Sextrology

KatPawz2003
extremely useful
KatPawz2003
Sextrology, The Sexual Side Of Astrology
Astrology is a very tricky topic to write about as there is a great deal of information out about it. Cox and Starsky wrote this book so that those people who are already familiar with astrology will be able to broaden their knowledge base, so that they can better help with relationship astrology. This is NOT the book for you if you are looking for a light, fun read, or something with entertainment value.
Informational Thorough Highly knowledgeable Well laid out
Best for those with a bit of knowledge on the subject already
Rating:
Published:June 12, 2013
sextoygeek
extremely useful
sextoygeek
Hey baby, what's your sign?
I wasn't really expecting this book to be serious. I decided to get it because I thought it would be amusing and it is interesting to read. I was disappointed that my sign/gender did not describe me at all. I do think it could be a fun thing to pick up and read if you're interested in astrology.
Well organized; Serious book; Very detailed
Huge book; Text is a bit small; My sign didn't fit me at all
Rating:
Published:January 03, 2012
Bila
extremely useful
Bila
Sextrology is for the brainy
All in all, I didn't find the book to be as sexy and fun as I expected. And while culture IS sexy, continuously losing track of what the authors were talking about (Galatea who?) was a bit of a turnoff. For me.
Clear and appealing division, tons of amusing side notes.
A little TOO brainy, even for a curious reviewer who mostly associates with programmers.
Rating:
Published:December 02, 2009
The better sex guide to extraordinary lovemaking reviews
Price: $17.99
 
 
 
 

The better sex guide to extraordinary lovemaking

yummyinmytummy
No votes for this review
yummyinmytummy
Book is Bleh
While the pictures are enough to turn anyone away from this book, those who endure through that and through lots of pages about flirting and maintaining eye contact will find some actually helpful sexual information and tips.
Some good tips
Distracting pictures, lots of fluff
Rating:
Published:May 24, 2013
T&A1987
extremely useful
T&A1987
Helpful to those it Tries to Help.
Ultimately this guide requires a lot of pre-knowledge to be useful. For those still figuring out the basics this won't be helpful, but those with some background knowledge should find it a good addition to their sex guide collection.
Medium level of information on topics discussed. Helpful suggestions. Engaging activities.
Covers a narrow list of topics. Not helpful with sex positions. no gay or fat issues.
Rating:
Published:April 16, 2013
xxombie
extremely useful
xxombie
Jack of All Trades; Master of None
I don't feel like this book pulled me in, I never found myself thinking about wanting to read it in my next spare moment of time. There was information that caught my attention but most of it was pushing to get through it. I love to read so it's always especially disappointing when I have to force myself to finish a book. In my opinion, a book can be defined as good when you forget most everything else in the world while reading it. One that holds your attention.
Lots of study based information, structurally organized, good for begginers
Poor editing, gender discriminating, mixed tone
Rating:
Published:October 22, 2012
Tickle my tush reviews
Price: $16.95
 
 
 
 

Tickle my tush

Mr. & Mrs. Peg
useful
Mr. & Mrs. Peg
Dr. Sadie Allison, America's Pleasure Coach, has written a fun, humorous, and informative guide the might be the perfect icebreaker is you are looking to initiate a conversation with your partner on anal play. There are lots of tips, some tricks, and some great illustrations to help guide you on your journey.
Easy to read Fun and informative Illustrated
My not go in-depth enough for some looking for a real deep discussion on the topic.
Rating:
Published:May 23, 2013
Woman China
extremely useful
Woman China
After I read this book, I felt like I would never get the time back that it took to read it. I feel that there is much more detailed information in most of the anal toy reviews here at EF. Not to mention, the vast information here in the Forums. This book in my opinion dumbed down anal play and sex. The only good thing in my opinion abut this book, is that it is a nice, simple, basic intro to anal play. And I mean intro.
fits right into your pocket
child-like, no in-depth information and VERY vague, corny puns
Rating:
Published:October 25, 2012
A Pumper's Handbook reviews
Price: $9.99
 
 
 
 

A Pumper's Handbook

Hallmar82
extremely useful
Hallmar82
Essentially A Brief Instruction Manual
If you plan on purchasing a penis pump, then a good instruction manual is a necessity. If your pump did not come with one included, then this may be a purchase you should make. For most users of penis pumps, this booklet will be an unnecessary purchase, as it includes more pictures of naked men than useful/interesting information about using pumps.
Covers the basics of proper pump use, lots of pictures of hot guys.
Not discreet, not a lot of useful information.
Rating:
Published:May 03, 2013
js250
extremely useful
js250
Pumper's Porn Picturebook....
If you like pumping pictures, this book may be for you. It is not very informative, the information is repetitive and minimal. The Handbook is more of a soft core porn picture book than a learning experience, I was very disappointed and expected to learn a few pointers or other tips to try with my husband. There are a few good pages, but overall....grab a Playgirl--it is more satisfying and informative!!
Some information. High quality pics. Beginner only.
Porn picture book. Not much information. Advertisement for Cal Exotic.
Rating:
Published:June 21, 2012
Francis Gray
useful
Francis Gray
Read entire review
A Pumper's Handbook is aimed at the beginner but has information for those of us more advanced at this activity. It proved to be a great resource.
Good beginner explanations; anatomy lesson included; photos of men using pumps.
Photos of men using pumps; not as detailed information; not great for experienced pumpers.
Rating:
Published:March 18, 2008
Big Book Of Sex Toys reviews
Price: $19.99
 
 
 
 

Big Book Of Sex Toys

AriBoi
useful
AriBoi
Sex Toys 101
This is the perfect intro course on sex toys—it could be called [italic|Sex Toys 101]. It has basic info on the human anatomy, sex toy types, uses, safety, etc.—all presented in a simple and fun manner. To keep it interesting, the book is colourful and visual. A minor issue is a lack of variety in the photos. What this book will do for beginners is give a fun intro to sex toys and help them see what it is THEY want (or don’t want) from a sex toy, and just for that, this book is great.
Straightforward, helpful, educational, fun, colourful
Variety (of people in photographs), missing a follow-up for more advanced users
Rating:
Published:April 12, 2013
Nicky
extremely useful
Nicky
You Won't Need Any Other Sex Toy Guide!
The Big Book of Sex Toys is the only manual needed if you want to know everything there is to know about adult toys. Tristan Taormino, the author, has an extensive background on all things sexual, and shares an incredible amount of information within the 247 pages of this book. It is recommended for anyone looking for more information on sex toys, lubricants, and the cleaning and care of adult products.
Ultimate guide on sex toys and related topics, very good for new and advanced sex toy users
The book is illustrated with heterosexual couples only.
Rating:
Published:November 29, 2010
Newlyinclined
useful
Newlyinclined
Not as Big as I Thought--But Packed!
This book if full of information about sex toys! It's a fun and informative read for newcomers who are interested in learning a lot quickly and can be a lovely piece to have even if you're an experienced toy veteran. The book is full of pretty pictures--as long as you don't mind that the couples portrayed are only heterosexual and of a certain body type. Also keep in mind that the covers are not very discreet and neither is the inside of the book.
Lots of pretty pictures, lots of to-the-point information, a fun read
Only heterosexual pictures and skinny body types, not very discreet at all
Rating:
Published:June 05, 2010
Saraid
extremely useful
Saraid
Big Book of Awesome
If you can get past the only-heterosexual couples (which was not the choice of the author), then this book is great. It has a lot of basic information and would be a great gift for a friend new to toys; however, there is also some information that I wasn't aware of, so it would be great for more experienced people as well. You really can't go wrong with this book.
Colorful, hardcover, lots of pictures, great writing style, lots of information.
Only thin & heterosexual couples included in photos.
Rating:
Published:May 07, 2010
Kayla
extremely useful
Kayla
The Big Book of Pretty Pictures
While I wouldn't recommend this for advanced users or someone looking for sex toy techniques, this is a great book to learn about the different types of sex toys, and it really puts the idea of using sex toys in a positive light. Added bonus: Lots of pretty pictures.
Good variety of information, hardcover book, high-quality paper, fun to read, well-written.
Pictures can be a bit mainstream but they are pretty.
Rating:
Published:April 21, 2010
Anal Pleasure & Health reviews
Price: $18.99
 
 
 
 

Anal Pleasure & Health

Lady of the Lab
extremely useful
Lady of the Lab
Your Body Will Thank You
When I bought this book I was excited to learn about anal sensuality beyond the narrow scope of anal sex. I wasn't disappointed. Although the 4th edition of [italic|Anal Pleasure and Health] was published in 2010, I feel like the information is still relevant three years later. I was able to explore anal sexuality while receiving helpful suggestions for having a relaxed, healthy anus.
+ Good for all experience levels + Not narrowly focused on anal sex + Discusses the anal taboo
- Writing style can be a bit clinical - Cover art may be inappropriate for reading in public
Rating:
Published:April 01, 2013
ToyTimeTim
extremely useful
ToyTimeTim
Not just for the pleasure minded.
For anyone with an anus/rectum, this is a must have. Jack Morin, PH.D. does a phenomenal job of putting together thirty years of research, studies and work shops into one concise book. From the taboo aspects to life long anal play, he covers it all. Everyone should have this book on their book shelf.
Great info on health and pleasure, Written so the layman can understand, Covers all aspects,
Not here.
Rating:
Published:October 07, 2011
ScottA
extremely useful
ScottA
Self-discovery for pleasure and health.
Everything you've heard about Anal Pleasure and Health is true. Anal Pleasure and Health is a must-read if you're interested in anal play, and highly recommended if you possess an anus and want it to work better. The first work of its type, Morin has produced a well-researched guidebook to developing a healthy, positive relationship with your anus for both enjoyment and improved health.
Thorough, research-based discussion of anal awareness and pleasure. A very well-thought out book
A few flags in the text without corresponding footnotes (likely removed during revision).
Rating:
Published:July 21, 2009
Cock Wrangler
extremely useful
Cock Wrangler
Required Reading for Butt Sex
If you’re looking at Anal-eaze (please don't), get this instead. If you’re starting with your first butt plug or venturing into handballing, get this. I’m far more excited about playing with other people’s asses than my own, but this book actually makes me want to do more self-exploration.
Everything. It's one of the most well-written and thorough books on sexuality I've ever seen.
None. If you're even looking at this review, you should probably be buying this book.
Rating:
Published:August 06, 2008
I Love Female Orgasm reviews
Price: $15.99
 
 
 
 

I Love Female Orgasm

mpfm
extremely useful
mpfm
All about the Big O
This book blends topnotch education with entertainment. It includes all you want to know about female orgasms. Beginners could benefit the most from this book, but the more seasoned can also pick up a trick or two. It's also great for those wanting to Give Female Orgasms. Unfortunately, it's been discontinued here at Eden. It's worth looking elsewhere for it.
Easy to Read Thorough Reference Book Index
Discontinued at Eden
Rating:
Published:March 21, 2013
Owl Identified
extremely useful
Owl Identified
I Heart 101
I ♥ Female Orgasm is the kind of book public schools - in an ideal world - would send budding adolescents home with in addition to their Kotex and shaving cream samples. Solot and Miller take exploration of the female body and its orgasmic potential beyond vague cliches and daunting medical diagrams into the realm of the day to day. In an empathetic and clear voice, this book articulates a framework of accurate information on diverse topics to build upon for the rest of one's sexual career.
Touches upon many myths and common questions, straight forward language, does consider LGBT somewhat
Focuses only cursorily on each topic, LGBT inclusivity needs work, lacks STI info
Rating:
Published:June 30, 2011
MuffysPinguLove
useful
MuffysPinguLove
I LOVE FEMALE ORGASM!
Have you never achieved an orgasm before? Do you think you've had an orgasm but your not quite sure? Do you want to learn more information about sex and how those around you experience it? Than this book is for you! "I Love Female Orgasm" is humorous, informative, and an overall fun read. I definitely suggest you pick up a copy for yourself, and get your lover to read it as well
The book has a friendly and inviting tone, while the book is both informative and humorous at times.
It is a great general overview but lacks detailed information in some areas.
Rating:
Published:October 18, 2009
Mari
useful
Mari
I Totally LOVE "Female Orgasm"
This book has EVERYTHING, both for women new to orgasms and pros, singles and couples, and both heterosexual and homosexual couples! It covers all the basics of sex, positions, oral sex, anal sex, safe sex and contraception, GLBT sex, in addition to the information about how to orgasm yourself or how to get your girl to orgasm! A fantastic book and I highly recommend it to everybody.
Includes information for EVERYTHING you could want info on!
None. End of story.
Rating:
Published:October 10, 2009
Essin' Em
extremely useful
Essin' Em
Read entire review
This is the first book I've ever read that really straddled the gap between the traditional mainstream, pop culture sex books, and the academics texts. It doesn't matter if this is your first attempt to induce a female orgasm or if you are like the energizer bunny, this book will appeal to the wide variety of women who love and want female orgasms...
Rating:
Published:July 17, 2007
Crazy Little Thing reviews
Price: $15.95
 
 
 
 

Crazy Little Thing

darthkitt3n
extremely useful
darthkitt3n
Crazy Little Thing (Called Love)
"Crazy Little Thing" is an absolutely amazing read. Unlike most books under the theme of sex and love, this one isn't a guide. It's an informative introduction to what our brains do when we're in love. The author interviews tons of psychologists, scientists, and real people in love to find out what the deal is behind it. All of this information is brought together in an easy to read, entertaining book.
informative, scientific, non-biased, great read for anyone
none
Rating:
Published:February 26, 2013
Badass
extremely useful
Badass
Love apparently has nothing to do with your heart and everything to do with your brain chemistry.
My review of this book is limited by how many words I am allowed to write. If I could write more, believe me, it would be much longer. This is an awesome book that I would recommend to everyone from my newlywed neighbor to my lesbian best friend. There really is something for everyone in this book. Even if it's not "for" you, it is an interesting read and you will learn much about the brain and the who, what, where, when, and how's of love.
Easy to read, Well written, Interesting from cover to cover
None
Rating:
Published:November 15, 2012
SiNn
useful
SiNn
Crazy things and love advice
The book was well written and researched, full of advice and stories of other peoples lives and choices. It is an enjoyable read for some and well written. While it wasn't for me, I think this book could be an asset to others who read it. People should pick it up and check the book out for itself and form their own opinion. Crazy Little Thing didn't meet the expectations I had for the book.
Informative, advice, well researched, catchy title and cute cover
Took a bit to get into, bounces too much from one thing to the next
Rating:
Published:June 18, 2012
SubmissiveFeminist
extremely useful
SubmissiveFeminist
Crazy-Amazing Little Thing
Crazy Little Thing is all about why love and sex drives people insane. It covers the biological as well as psychological aspects of falling in love and having sex and the impacts it can have on you. As someone who has done really stupid things in the name of love and sex, I found this to be an amazing read.
* Quick/easy read. * Comedic. * Very interesting and informative.
* None.
Rating:
Published:May 16, 2012
tim1724
extremely useful
tim1724
Learn Why Your Love Life is so Complicated
This is an entertaining, if somewhat disorganized, examination of the crazy lengths we’ll go to when we’re in love. There are lots of amusing (and sometimes disturbing) stories about real people, plus some brief explanations of what’s going on inside our brains when we fall in love.
• Interesting stories • Easy-to-understand scientific explanations
• Somewhat disorganized presentation, jumping between topics
Rating:
Published:January 24, 2012
Adriana Ravenlust
useful
Adriana Ravenlust
Love's Tea Party
I think that Crazy Little Thing would have benefited me when I was going through my divorce and it could help you through a difficult time as well. It's a great reference for me now and there's a lot to be learned from the crazy cases about the universal effect of love on people. At just over 200 pages, it's not that long and it makes for a great conversation piece, too.
Easy to read, interesting, conversational,
Some text is small, layout could use tweaking, pop-culture references and conversational tone
Rating:
Published:January 15, 2012
bluekaren
extremely useful
bluekaren
We are, all of us, a little bit mad!
What a great book about Crazy Mad Love! If you want to feel better about the way you handled you last break-up (or your worst!) please read this book! Having acted psycho and out of control for love is human and she tells us why in this book. Liz Langley writes in a witty style that makes me feel like I am listening to the story from an good friend.
Engaging and witty writing style, Informative content, sidebar humor
None
Rating:
Published:January 05, 2012
aliceinthehole
extremely useful
aliceinthehole
Love Really IS a Crazy Thing
Liz Langley's latest book is a walk alongside our author on her journey to discover just what makes us madmen when it comes to our love-lives. If you've ever wondered 'why the hell did I [italic|do] that?' this book will provide some insight for you. You may have to muddle through alot of gobbledy-gook to get to it, but the science is there amidst the storytelling. A mix of narrative and science, this unique read has a little something for everyone.
Narrative tone Conversational writing style Well-researched Informative Entertaining
Writing style can be distracting Odd mix of science and stories
Rating:
Published:January 04, 2012
Nothere
extremely useful
Nothere
Lots of Craziness for Sure
Crazy Little Thing is a well researched, well written book by a talented author. It is fast paced and covers A LOT on the subject of the chemicals of love. Through anecdotes, interviews and research, Langley tells stories that are explained by the science of neurotransmitters and hormones of love, sex and attraction.
Well researched Interesting Stories Easy to read Not Judging
Jam packed More breadth than depth
Rating:
Published:December 28, 2011
Ryuson
extremely useful
Ryuson
Knowlege is sexy
This is a five star book. Well researched, cited, and read, the author keeps an open voice and makes you feel comfortable. I appreciate that she speaks to you like it's okay to go into this with no knowledge of the topic. It is a very interesting book that covers how sex, attraction, and love are related to neuroscience. It discusses lots of different topics and controversial subjects in an unbiased and scientific manner, and Liz doesn't try and push her opinion on anyone.
Covers a LOT of topics, doesn't judge or make you feel undereducated, friendly voice
If you have thoroughly researched and keep up with the field you may have heard it all before
Rating:
Published:December 26, 2011
The Ultimate Guide to Orgasm for Women reviews
Price: $17.95
 
 
 
 

The Ultimate Guide to Orgasm for Women

wrecklesswords
extremely useful
wrecklesswords
Guide to Orgasm: Experienced or Not, You Should Own This
This book offers advice that will not only be helpful to those new to experiencing their own bodies and orgasms, but will help you connect with other people and their experiences as well. From personal stories and vivid descriptions of an orgasm in the moment, you will surely find something that you can connect to in this book.
helpful easy to read can be read different ways personal experiences
can be drab if read cover to cover
Rating:
Published:February 21, 2013
Mrs.Tee
extremely useful
Mrs.Tee
Perfect Guide to Women's Orgasms, G-Spot, and Great Sex...What We Like and Don't Like
This book is an all-around great read. I would definitely recommend this because it's worth it. A lot of useful information is provided. Many questions that you may have about orgasms, the g-spot, and sex are most likely answered throughout this book. This book is for the mature adults who view sex as not only being physical, but also mental and spiritual--the stimulation and arousal that can be shared individually as well as with a partner.
Useful and informative information Tips that can be used by all
None
Rating:
Published:January 27, 2013
bluekaren
extremely useful
bluekaren
An Indepth Look at Orgasm For Women
This book is the most comprehensive guide on orgasm I have ever read. It is not a how-to book but more of a real look at what works for some woman and what doesn't. It is non-judgmental and tries to assist the reader in better understanding the female orgasm. I learned some new things. I enjoyed this book and I would recommend it to a friend.
Very comprehensive look at orgasms for woman, Includes both hetero- homo- and bi-sexual viewpoints
A few metaphysical views that almost lost my attention
Rating:
Published:January 04, 2012
Alan & Michele
extremely useful
Alan & Michele
A Study in Female Orgasms
Based on real testimonies from women who were willing to share the intimate details of their sex lives, this book is an easy-to-read exploration into the Hows, Whats and Whys of female orgasm. If you're frustrated by your inability to orgasm, have insecurities about your body or sex life, or ever wondered if what you feel during sex is normal then this is a good book to read.
Well written and enlightening.
None.
Rating:
Published:November 02, 2011
P'Gell
extremely useful
P'Gell
A Disappointing and Disturbing Read Lacking in Fact and Biased Against Men and Others
Aside from a [italic|few] chapters that touched on actual orgasm, with a [italic|few] good line drawings, the book does not live up to its promise to help women “become orgasmic for a lifetime.” It is biased and not factually based. There are better books on orgasm without the agenda and fierce dislike of men, misunderstanding of long term relationships and biases against heterosexuality this book betrays.
Some good diagrams and some descriptions of different types of orgasms.
Biased against men, heterosexual women, monogamy, anti-intimacy, not about orgasm in most places.
Rating:
Published:November 02, 2011
Naughty or Nice
useful
Naughty or Nice
A great book that will keep a women smiling!
This is a great book that every women should read at some point in their life. There's so many chapters that go into great detail regarding the women's body, and how to fully satisfy yourself. Even though this book is written towards women, men would enjoy this for tips on the female pleasuring. It doesn't matter your age, young or old, this is an excellent informative guide to the female orgasm.
Easy to read, chapters well labeled, very informative, the women's orgasm manual!
None
Rating:
Published:August 21, 2011
Transitions of the heart reviews
Price: $16.95
 
 
 
 

Transitions of the heart

ViVix
extremely useful
ViVix
If one day your child came to you and told you that he/she felt that they had never belonged in their own body, would you go on the journey with him/her to match the inside to the physical outside? The authors of this book are parents of transgender and gender variant kids that publish all emotions and problems while watching their children go through their changes. Some can't seem to find peace, others pave the way for their children, but every story has a truly "parent: flaws and all" feel.
+All Kinds of Parents +Shows the Journey Even in Short Story Form
-Some Parents' Hearts Do Not Transition to Support Unconditional Love
Rating:
Published:February 07, 2013
caffeinated
useful
caffeinated
A cross between the "Soup for the Soul" genre and the relevance of the transgender subject in today's society, "Transitions of the Heart" served as an honest, informative look at the perspective of families (and, specifically, mothers) of transgender children. I would definitely recommend this book to almost any audience.
Great new perspective on transgender life Very informative
None that I can think of
Rating:
Published:August 04, 2012
Red Hot Touch: A Head-to-Toe Handbook for Mind-Blowing Orgasms reviews
Price: $12.99
 
 
 
 

Red Hot Touch: A Head-to-Toe Handbook for Mind-Blowing Orgasms

kln4usa
useful
kln4usa
This is a great read. You will learn all kinds of new things, plus your partner will also learn new things to try on you. It is a very easy book to read. I am a poor reader and I made it through the book in just a few days with just reading a little each night. Let me tell you, when my wife's eyes rolled around in her head ten times before they just flew out of her, I knew that this book was going to go in my stack of books.
Lots of great information and the pictures are very helpful. A great learning tool.
It's a book and I am not a big reader but I did make it all the way through.
Rating:
Published:January 26, 2013
sinfullysweet1
useful
sinfullysweet1
In closing I would just like to say that this book is totally worth it for the rookies of sex. If you are a seasoned veteran and just want a little bit of a brush up, I would say go for it or you might want to go with something that is a bit more challenging. The book itself is a very easy read, which for some may make it a dull read, as it may not hold the attention of the reader for very long.
It gives you a very in-depth read about touch, sound and light.
If able to go "the distance" then this book would not be for you.
Rating:
Published:October 23, 2011
Sensual massage reviews
Price: $9.99
 
 
 
 

Sensual massage

Lady of the Lab
extremely useful
Lady of the Lab
Want to learn how to sensually massage your partners with a plan in mind? This small book will guide you through massaging different areas of the body using step-wise instructions with accompanying photos.
+ A plan for massaging the entire body in an hour + Steps with photos + How to make massage oil
- Organization of the info. - Instructions could be more concise - Doesn't lie flat
Rating:
Published:January 20, 2013
Tickle His Pickle reviews
Price: $14.99
 
 
 
 

Tickle His Pickle

sexytileena / absolutely love sex
useful
sexytileena / absolutely love sex
Sex For Him 101
This book was a great, informative purchase. I got a couple new ideas and had a lot of fun. This is a must have for all.
Awesome details, Good size print and very informative
None
Rating:
Published:January 12, 2013
jobecks
useful
jobecks
Good for... beginners?
It's a great read if you're looking for something simple, basic, and light-hearted. It's easy and fun to read. Not for the experienced.
Compact, attractive, humorous, and easy to read.
Not for people with experience in this area. I'd love to see a second edition.
Rating:
Published:January 03, 2013
AW00
extremely useful
AW00
I can't get enough of this book!
This book would be a great gift for someone you know that is stuck in a relationship rut! It would also be a treasured gift for a new bride!
Helpful, Funny, Relatable
Wish it was longer
Rating:
Published:October 31, 2012
Beck
extremely useful
Beck
The Ultimate Guide to penis pleasing is only one book away.
Dr. Sadie Allison knows her way around the penis. She certainly can explain the way around the penis also and in less than a hundred and fifty pages. Warning a bit of a spoiler alert.
This book is a great read and could not be explained better.
Nothing
Rating:
Published:July 20, 2011
LunaWolfe13
somewhat useful
LunaWolfe13
Tickle His Pickle: Straight To The Point
This item is really worth the time and money if you feel you are a bit under par when it comes to oral sex. The information in the book makes you feel like you can perform just as well as anyone else can. It was a pretty short read, which actually made this book more enjoyable. All in all, I would say well worth it.
Informative, straight forward, helpful, descriptive
Not discreet, a little bit short
RainbowBrite
useful
RainbowBrite
The Insider's Guide to The Penis
This book was a pleasure to read! It was written simply, filled with humor and practical instructions. Mainly it gives you the confidence to dive on it!
Humorous, very easy to read, and full of great 'instructional' cartoons.
Nothing new for the more experienced crowd.
Rating:
Published:May 28, 2009
Lov3 BirdZ
useful
Lov3 BirdZ
Very informing and entertaining!
Ladies, you should try it. Your man won't be disappointed; and guys, if you need help in this area and don't know how to approach your girl - try suggesting this in a fun tone and see where the night goes from there. And P.S. for the ladies, there is a book by the same author called tickle your kitty .
Great illustrations. Easy to read. Fun and enjoyable. Great for both men and women.
NONE.
Rating:
Published:April 16, 2009
Sweet Blue Baby
extremely useful
Sweet Blue Baby
A fun easy way to boost your confidence!
Not only is this book educational, but it is actually fun to read. There are cute instructional cartoons that illustrate what Dr Sadie Allison is describing without being vulgar. There are lots of helpful hints to help spice up your sex life and advice to help give you the confidence to try them.
Easy and fun to read. Very helpful for someone new to oral sex and hand jobs.
May not help if you are looking for a very advanced guide.
Rating:
Published:December 09, 2008
Her guide to going down reviews
Price: $11.95
 
 
 
 

Her guide to going down

MrsHouseWife
extremely useful
MrsHouseWife
A witty, informative "How to Guide"
This is the must have "How to Guide" for women on giving and enjoying oral sex. More than just sucking on an ice cube or brushing your teeth with a minty toothpaste first, it starts at the history and development of oral sex in pop cultural and everyday life and doesn't end until you get some too ;) This guide covers anything from women who have never gone down, women that hate going downing and for women like me that live for going down. This book has everything. Go on; put it in your cart.
Witty and Informative Engaging and easy to read Great layout and content
None
Rating:
Published:January 07, 2013
ChuChii
somewhat useful
ChuChii
I learn new things everyday
Looking into Fellatio but not sure about it. It never hurts to read information about it. Advice coming from a professional, you didnt have to waste gas to see the doctor, or go to the library. I think its worth the 11.95.
Great facts Great looking cover Very informative for beginners
none really
Rating:
Published:December 08, 2012
SneakersAndPearls
extremely useful
SneakersAndPearls
Well, something here kind of blows.
If you find women's magazines like Cosmo to be riveting and accurate when it comes to sex, you'll love this book. For everyone else, back away slowly.
Some cursory good info about safety, communication, and anatomy
Silly claims Puts too much emphasis on a single sexual act in a relationship
Rating:
Published:November 09, 2012
Mastering your man from head to head reviews
Price: $19.99
 
 
 
 

Mastering your man from head to head

xxombie
useful
xxombie
Overall, I think this is a good book. If you're on the fence about it, just buy. I really don't think anyone will be disappointed in this book. Even as a non beginner myself, I still discovered new things by reading this.
Easy to read, instructional illustrations
none
Rating:
Published:December 29, 2012