Mood candles reviews

Sort by
Total products: 42
Make me milky bath oil reviews
Price: $14.90
 
 
 
 

Make me milky bath oil

RomanticGoth
extremely useful
RomanticGoth
If you're looking for a new bath oil to take with you on a trip and price doesn't matter, this is for you. It has a very calming lavender scent that stays on your skin for hours after getting out of the bath. It dries out your skin and might not be for those with nut allergies or sensitivity to parfums.
Smells lovely. Relaxing. Cute packaging. Nice size for travel. Good for people with sensitive skin.
Expensive. Drys out skin. May smell too strongly for some. Contains nut oils. Doesn't come sealed.
Venus body butter reviews
Price: $17.99
 
 
 
 

Venus body butter

Body moisturizers
VioletMoonstone
extremely useful
VioletMoonstone
I'm really surprised by how good the Venus Body Butter turned out to be. It makes my skin feel super soft and silky. I love the scent and the texture. The only things that aren't so great is that this product contains parabens and the lid is huge! I'd rather have more product than a big wasteful lid. I'm extremely happy with this product and I'd be more than willing to buy more! It's a great product and one of my new favorites.
Moisturizing, softening, smells yummy, almond oil, vitamin E, shea butter, cruelty free
Contains parabens, I wish the container had more product in it rather than having the huge lid!
Rating:
Published:March 27, 2012
Body scrub reviews
Price: $14.99
 
 
 
 

Body scrub

VioletMoonstone
extremely useful
VioletMoonstone
The light scent of milky almonds will refresh you while you slough off dead skin and reveal the soft skin you have waiting underneath. The scrub is just abrasive enough to work well without being too rough or too soft. The bottle cap is slightly annoying and it's really the only problem I have with this product. I wish the bottle was bigger because I love this stuff! Highly recommended!
exfoliates well, softens the skin, smells good, rinses easily
The bottle cap is easy to drop and lose, I wish the bottle was twice as big!
Rating:
Published:March 24, 2012
30% off kit
Dona body butter reviews
Price: $11.99

Fragrance: Pomegranate

Select fragrance

 
 
 
 

Dona body butter

Body moisturizers
VioletMoonstone
extremely useful
VioletMoonstone
If you need some pampering you should try the body butter from System JO. It's velvety, thick, and makes your skin so soft! The only thing I dislike is the very light playdough smell. It's unique because it contains camu-camu powder (aphrodisiac) and also contains lots of natural oils and ingredients. I strongly recommend it to anyone that has any dry skin issues. I love this stuff but next time I'll be sure to choose a different scent!
Thick, moisturizing, paraben free, natural, softens skin, cruelty free
playdough smell, oily/greasy feeling that lasts a long time, it's easy to use too much.
Rating:
Published:March 23, 2012
Liberator safari throe reviews
Price: $84.99
 
 
 
 

Liberator safari throe

funny4now
extremely useful
funny4now
This throe will protect any surface from potential damage from bodily fluids. It also makes clean up after sex so easy you'll be asleep in seconds. Just pull it off the bed, roll it up, and toss it aside until you are ready to put it in the wash. But, if you value comfort, look elsewhere.
nice 2 sided design soft
moves and crumples uncomfortable
Rating:
Published:February 21, 2012
Terme tresses shampoo reviews
Price: $3.00 $9.99
 
 
 
 

Terme tresses shampoo

Taylor
extremely useful
Taylor
This shampoo will work for "normal" hair types, but won't work for everyone. It has a very pretty floral scent and a cure feminine package. I liked the shampoo well enough, but it won't become my regular go to shampoo.
Smells great, left hair feeling clean, concentrated
Expensive, might not work for every hair type
Rating:
Published:February 18, 2012
Floating hearts reviews
Price: $7.99
 
 
 
 

Floating hearts

MamaDivine
useful
MamaDivine
Nice little addition
Overall, I would have to say that these are a nice little addition, the price is decent and its a good "mood setter". Personally, I would not purchase them again simply because I prefer the soy and would like them to last a little longer.
Decent Price, Cute shape, nice mood enhancer, multi use, great gift idea
Don't last as long as they should, wax/not soy
Rating:
Published:January 17, 2012
~LaUr3n~
extremely useful
~LaUr3n~
Floating Romance
This set of floating candles might look cheap, but used in various ways they can turn a simple few items into looking like a million bucks. Alright, maybe not a million, but they can vastly increase the ambiance of a romantic setting.
Float well, Cute, Pretty
Don't last very long, Smell doesn't dissipate, Smells very flowery, Fragile package
Rating:
Published:November 16, 2011
js250
extremely useful
js250
Hearts For My Family.
Give the gift of romance, set a floating centerpiece on your table or get that romantic mood flowing with these sexy, versatile and non-sexual candles. Do not use in a jet tub, large area of water and remember to take care of them so they last a long time and burn clean.
Great gift idea. Beautiful centerpieces. Subtle and very light scent.
Not so great in my tub.
Rating:
Published:November 14, 2011
ToyGurl
extremely useful
ToyGurl
How lovely!
I will deduct a star simply because I think more than a dollar is just too much for one candle. Each of these at most should be around $0.50. So basically, I would expect more. They do have a good burn time, although I wish they were scented. Nonetheless, these are great for an event, or simply to spice up your evening at home.
Cute, Long burn time, Unscented (for sensitive people), Good packaging
A little pricey for 7 small candles, Not scented (I like scented candles)
Rating:
Published:September 20, 2011
That Man from Mars
extremely useful
That Man from Mars
Float Away on a Romantic Evening
Elegant little heart-shaped candles spice up the mood as they drift easily on top of the water. Each lasts about 1.5 to two hours, they float brilliantly, and they don't leave wax trailing behind them.
Lasting, beautiful, no smell, float well.
Not great for those who prefer scented candles, might be hard to move around if they're in the tub.
Rating:
Published:August 30, 2011
melianofvalinor9
useful
melianofvalinor9
Floating Fun!
Great floating candles anywhere but in the bathtub. And these not scented candles don't burn for the full 2 hrs.
No scent when using with other oils.
Candles can be a distraction in the bathtub.
Rating:
Published:June 20, 2011
sexyintexas
extremely useful
sexyintexas
Love's Afloat
These are a nice sweet addition to any romantic evening. Throw in oils or toys and let your creativity take over.
Inexpensive, mood enhancer
Cheap packaging
Rating:
Published:May 19, 2011
allehcat
extremely useful
allehcat
Fun Floaters
These candles will add a classy touch of mood lighting to any sexy night. They're not too great for the bathtub because they are easily put out and can burn you. However, they make great decorations in glass bowls, or even in the pool!
-Scentless -Decorative -Actually float
-Can't really use in the tub -Last for only around 2 hours
Rating:
Published:March 24, 2011
Jul!a
extremely useful
Jul!a
My Heart Is Floating
Floating candles really are a nice way to spice things up. Make a creative centerpiece, or just some relaxing mood lighting. They don't work that well in the bath, but look amazing in glass bowls.
Float nicely, Burn nicely, Look awesome while lit in glass bowls
A bit pricey for 6 candles that only last 2 hours
Rating:
Published:December 08, 2010
Destri
useful
Destri
Read entire review
But I will say that with the lights out (or dimmed), relaxing in the bath by candle light is very relaxing and sensual. You do have to watch that you don't splash and put it out.
Rating:
Published:December 11, 2007
Beeswax aromatherapy pillar candle reviews
Price: $25.99
 
 
 
 

Beeswax aromatherapy pillar candle

freshbananas
extremely useful
freshbananas
This beeee wonderful
This a perfect candle for those concerned about their allergies or looking for a more natural and eco friendly candle over the paraffin wax. It is aesthetically pleasing and has a pleasant scent, but requires more care than a paraffin wax candle.
good size, long burn, all natural, pleasant scent, cotton wick
requires care
Rating:
Published:December 23, 2011
Illusional
extremely useful
Illusional
Uplifting? Not really.
I really don't care for this candle. I love the idea of natural beeswax and helping the air quality in homes. However, the mess and the lack of aromatherapy in this candle really doesn't convince me to buy another one. Also, the lopsided wax drippings on the side really upset me.
All natural beeswax
Lack of scent, lopsided candle, messy, no jar.
Rating:
Published:February 02, 2011
DLX23
useful
DLX23
Smells great and all natural
Good strong scent,lasts pretty long, adds very nice ambiance, can be used anywhere, and easy traveling ability for on-the-go people.
good scent, lasts, "green"
bigger maybe?
Rating:
Published:May 01, 2010
Jackie
useful
Jackie
Perfect candle to set the mood for relaxing
Overall, I really do like this candle and will definitely use again. I enjoyed the subtle scent and the healthier beeswax material.
Subtle scent, natural beeswax material.
I can't think of anything to improve it.
Rating:
Published:April 20, 2010
Sex kitten wicked wax reviews
Price: $14.99
 
 
 
 

Sex kitten wicked wax

Oomph2687
useful
Oomph2687
Your body is a wonderland
All in all- This candle is the bomb!! I cant wait to try the other candles in the Eden Arsenal.
The smells and tastes great. Great for foreplay.
It can be a bit oily. I recommend a shower right after.
Peggi
extremely useful
Peggi
Sex kitten wicked wax review
Try not to devour your candle, as you may mistake it for a delicious peach dessert! Smelling quite mouth-watering and not tasting bad at all for an edible candle, you'll enjoy lapping this off of your partner or burning to make the room smell like you've just baked a peach pie!
Smells heavenly Doesn't taste bad at all Easy to store
Not good for massages
Rating:
Published:November 06, 2011
sexyintexas
useful
sexyintexas
For Chapstick Lickers
Depending on what you are looking for this may or may not be what you want. If you are looking for a candle for wax play..great. If you are looking for a long lasting candle for massages...not it.
Multiple Scents, Great for wax play
Scent doesn't last, Not good for massages
Rating:
Published:May 20, 2011
Jul!a
extremely useful
Jul!a
But, It Smells So Good!
Don't look here if you're looking for a good massage candle. All you're getting here is something that smells really good, and would work well for wax play that's pretty safe.
Smells good, Would work well for safer wax play
Fails as massage aid, Goes on kinda waxy
Rating:
Published:October 28, 2010
Madeira
extremely useful
Madeira
Not So Poetic
The Sex Kitten Wicked Wax Candle in sex on the beach smells lovely, looks lovely, and makes a wonderful candle for wax play without being too hot. However, it claims to be an edible massage candle. While it is flavored in the sense lip balm is flavored... it's not flavored enough to make licking lots of it pleasant, and it hardens practically on contact with the skin making it fairly useless as a massage candle. Great for some things... not great for what the company says it's great for.
Great for wax play, smells great, cute packaging, leaves skin very soft.
Neither edible nor a massage oil.
Rating:
Published:October 25, 2010
Floating roses reviews
Price: $4.99
 
 
 
 

Floating roses

Jul!a
extremely useful
Jul!a
A Bowl Of Roses
If you're looking for a nice, relaxing touch to your baths, or maybe a creative centerpiece, floating candles are always a great option. They look great floating in glass bowls and these last almost a full 2 hours.
Burn for a long time, Float well, Look awesome while lit in glass
Rose scent can be strong and irritating to some
Rating:
Published:June 28, 2011
thatonegirl
useful
thatonegirl
A rose by any other name would not smell so strong
If you like the smell of roses and candles this is a great item. If strong smells are not your thing, I would recommend trying a different product.
Great for the price
The smell is too strong for me
Rating:
Published:June 02, 2011
 mama2007
extremely useful
mama2007
Cute, unscented, romantic floating candles
I love the color a lot more in person than I did just seeing it online. I would love to buy the yellow ones next time to try them out!
Very cute candles, beautiful color.
Rough packaging, hard to store in original package.
Rating:
Published:March 04, 2011
Trashley
extremely useful
Trashley
I don't care if I'm pruny, just leave me with these in the tub!
It might not come looking like a forty dollar set of candles, but once you open the packaging and see these pretty little treasures, you'll see that they work and look just as great. It's worth the five bucks.
Inexpensive Pretty Smell nice Float well
Burn length Cheap packaging
Rating:
Published:January 01, 2011
♥ Amanda ♥
extremely useful
♥ Amanda ♥
Floating Roses
The Floating Candles make for a great decor item or for adding to a sensual bath for couples. They are inexpensive and come in a 6 pack that is available in 6 different colors.
Inexpensive, Decorative, Sensual, Color Selection
Cheap Packaging
Rating:
Published:September 07, 2010
Bulma
extremely useful
Bulma
Sensual bath candles
Six rose scented candles that float gracefully on water...what a great way to start an intimate evening with your lover. My husband and I love these candles. They smell lovely, they are inexpensive, and they are so beautiful and sensual. We will be buying more!
Very inexpensive, beautiful, great mood setter, floats nicely
Only burns for 90 minutes
Rating:
Published:August 13, 2008
Vivi
extremely useful
Vivi
Read entire review
...for lovers sharing a tub, I can see them as a wonderful mood setter. Even a glass bowl on the nightstand with a few of these floating inside can pull all the stress and urgency from the day. They are definitely more suited for a long night of slow lovemaking...
Rating:
Published:December 11, 2007
A bed of roses reviews
Price: $18.99
 
 
 
 

A bed of roses

Lady Neshamah
extremely useful
Lady Neshamah
A Bed of Roses makes much better potpourri than a mood enhancer. It's a very romantic idea, but i just seems like the petals can be reused unless they are kept clean. Fun idea, just doesn't seem to hold up that well.
fun, smells good, candles last 5 hours
card way cheesy
Rating:
Published:May 09, 2011
His and hers candle reviews
Price: $33.99
 
 
 
 

His and hers candle

Kayla
extremely useful
Kayla
Her "Scentual" Pleasure
The Hers Candle is a light, vanilla scent that fills up small areas really nicely. It smells great in the area, and it's made me a believer in Illume candles. The packaging is great for gift-giving as well.
Great vanilla scent, Pretty packaging, Long burn time, Burns evenly
2-3 hours for best use, Scent only fills small area
Rating:
Published:March 05, 2011
 cherryredhead88
extremely useful
cherryredhead88
Sensual Seduction
My overall experience of the His seduction candle by Illume is that it is a great choice for a candle. If you aren’t fond of spicier scents I would suggest the hers. These candles make great stress relievers or romantic aides.
Strong scent that isn't too overpowering, beautiful packaging and design
No ingredients listed anywhere, may be too oily for some
Rating:
Published:September 29, 2010
Hannah Savage
extremely useful
Hannah Savage
The Hint of Vanilla
This candle emits a soft, warm and inviting scent for a romantic evening or calm relaxation. The set creates a great gift for friends or loved ones. You will be surprised at how luxurious a candle can be.
Great craftsmanship, clean burning, high quality, and a soft scent
Scent may be too mild for some
Rating:
Published:August 12, 2010
Save 50%
Spanish fly drops reviews
Price: $6.49 $12.99

Flavor: Coffee

Select flavor

 
 
 
 

Spanish fly drops

Edible body treatments
markeagleone
extremely useful
markeagleone
So, everything being said, I have to rate this product as a 3. It did not work as far as a sexual enhancer, but it was the best tasting additive I have ran into in a long time. It is worth the $5.99 price tag for that regard. This is only my opinion so remember, it's all in the state of mind!
Great flavor and smell Flip top bottle
Did not work to heighten sexual experience for us
Rating:
Published:February 25, 2011
Illume the 23 collection reviews
Price: $24.99
 
 
 
 

Illume the 23 collection

Xavier7
useful
Xavier7
Illume: The 23 Collection in Orange
This elegant soy wax candle is great for all of your sensual needs whether they be sexual or stress relieving. It smells great, looks beautiful as a decoration or a centerpiece, and it's soy wax! Although a little expensive, I'd say it's worth it.
Beautiful packaging, Great smell, Soy wax
Lid on candle doesn't stay put
Rating:
Published:December 19, 2010
Jessica Elizabeth
useful
Jessica Elizabeth
Smells like citronella
The Valencia Orange smells like citronella; this candle is romantic and re-usable, but this scent is not the best. Get the candle; but in a different scent.
re-usable container, clean burning, lasts a long time
incredibly strong smell
Rating:
Published:November 19, 2010
eroticroxanne
useful
eroticroxanne
Yummy Angelfood Scented Candle Inspires Erotic Hungers That Are Quite Un-Angelic
I am a sucker for romance, and what screams romance more than candles? Can you even have romance without candles? LOL. Sure you can but candles definitely add mood lighting so necessary for romantic interludes.
Smells great, burns forever, eco-friendly product, beautiful glass container.
Nothing, this product is fabulous.
Rating:
Published:July 20, 2009
Library Girl
useful
Library Girl
High quality candle, strong smell, slightly annoying box.
An upscale looking choice for a reasonable price, whether for your home or a gift. But I would recommend the Illume Pearl Collection instead. It has better packaging, a larger candle, and a much lighter scent.
-High quality experience. Clean burning soy candle. Heavy glass candle votive.
World's most annoying box. Very, very strong scent.
Rating:
Published:December 08, 2008
AllDayAllNight
useful
AllDayAllNight
Read entire review
Overall we are about 75% satisfied with the candle. It serves our purpose as a visual “sign,” but it lacks the strong aroma that we had hoped for in order to tingle the senses. I particularly appreciate how long lasting the candle is, definitely a good investment for a decorative unnoticeably aromatic candle.
Long lasting, good light.
Not especially aromatic.
Rating:
Published:April 16, 2008
Flickering touch massage candle reviews
Price: $29.99
 
 
 
 

Flickering touch massage candle

BigDaddy10
useful
BigDaddy10
This is such a great candle not only for massaging but just to use a room fragrance. We love the scent we got makes us hungry for cookies and milk.
Smells wonderful, leaves skin soft
Wick was broken
Rating:
Published:December 10, 2010
Carrie Ann
extremely useful
Carrie Ann
Crisp, grown up and sexy the Flickering Touch smells like the forest after a rain. The wax melts quickly to form a pool of luxurious oil, excellent for therapeutic or sensual massages. Lit, enjoy the ambiance of the flickering flame thru black glass and the scent as it gently fills your room.Snuffed, take advantage of the amazing oil made from natural soy wax, shea butter and apricot oil. When you're finished, it absorbs into the skin, leaving you feeling satiny smooth and pleasantly perfumed.
Unisex, light, crisp scent. Oil moderate in thickness. Gorgeous container.
Wax doesn't burn all the way to the edges of the jar, shortening the total burn time.
Rating:
Published:November 18, 2010
Illume pearls reviews
Price: $29.99
 
 
 
 

Illume pearls

Jul!a
extremely useful
Jul!a
A High Quality Pearl
Pearls are always an awesome gift to receive, and the Pearl Collection from Illume is no different. In jars and containers that exude high class luxury, and scents that do the same, there's almost no reason not to buy one of these.
Smells amazing, Very long lasting, Very discreet, Would make a wonderful gift
Price
Rating:
Published:December 02, 2010
Kayla
extremely useful
Kayla
Discover Your Pearls
The Illume Peals Collection candle is a light-scent candle that makes any room smell like the perfect room for sex. It will burn forever and comes in perfect packaging for gift giving - even to your mother!
Smells amazing, great non-sex presentation, burns forever, sensual scent
Nothing.
Rating:
Published:November 25, 2010
 Owl Identified
extremely useful
Owl Identified
A Pearler of A Candle
The Illume Pearls Collection candles eludes logic in some ways, particularly regarding the names and descriptions of their scents. But everything else about these products are a no-brainer. Illume's Pearl candles are comparatively clean burning, sweeter than sugar when lit, long lasting, and make great gifts for loved ones.
Low burning temp, cleaner burning, last up to 80 hours, great packaging, sweet scent
Smells nothing like the description, pricey, may be too strong for some
Rating:
Published:September 13, 2010
Kimmie83
useful
Kimmie83
Sensual While In the Shower
If you are willing to spend the money, this is a great candle. It would also make a beautiful gift for a bridal shower and already comes in a gorgeous package!
Large, Burns clean, Smells great.
A little strong.
Rating:
Published:May 13, 2010
Library Girl
useful
Library Girl
Get One For Your Own Romantic Evening, Get One to Give as a Gift
Set the mood for romance with soft lighting and a heady fragrance. Curl up with a good book and a relaxing fragrance. Or find a luxurious and romantic gift for the new bride! The beautiful packaging and lovely scent of this long burning candle make it perfect for all those things.
Packaging! Size. Clean burning.
If you are sensitive to scents, it may be a little too heavy.
Rating:
Published:November 06, 2008
ThePornLibrarian
useful
ThePornLibrarian
Burn Baby, Burn.
This candle is a nice addition to any home. It is a little expensive, but burns clean and for a very long time.
Made from soy, 80 hour burn time, clean smell.
A little expensive.
Rating:
Published:October 21, 2008
Afterglow special edition reviews
Price: $31.99
 
 
 
 

Afterglow special edition

Tori Rebel
extremely useful
Tori Rebel
The Jimmyjane afterglow massage candle is a luxurious sensual gift for yourself or someone you love. The candle is beautiful burning on its own and when it melts becomes a warm and silky massage product. We've also used this, to put it delicately, everywhere except the absolute most delicate regions. Or less delicately, I'm not going to let this oil inside my body, but I'm ok with it everywhere else, and have had no problems at all.
Beautiful candle, gift packaging, great massage product
None
Rating:
Published:November 30, 2010
A scent of scandal reviews
Price: $18.99
 
 
 
 

A scent of scandal

♥ Amanda ♥
extremely useful
♥ Amanda ♥
Sugar Daddy
Scent of Scandal is a great line with a variety of aromas to pick from with sexy names! All candles are made of 100% Soy wax and burn clean. Get a long burn time, elegant packaging, and yummy scents!
100% Soy, Variety of Aromas, Elegant Packaging, Long Burn Time
None
Rating:
Published:August 23, 2010
Carrie Ann
extremely useful
Carrie Ann
Smells good and the names are so witty!
Not a massage candle but a highly scented regular candle, with scents that are sure to appeal and names that are amusing as all get out. Metal tins with white labels are discreet - this candle could come from anywhere and doesn't scream "sex store" to anyone who may notice it.
Smell fabulous, long lasting, burn slow, and a witty name
One scent of the three I tried smelled a bit hot while burning
Rating:
Published:July 08, 2010
Josmoseph
useful
Josmoseph
A very small SCENT for a very big CENT
It seems to me that when you pay almost twenty dollars for a scented candle you should have people walking in saying wow that smells good. You should not have to turn off the lights and drag them near it for them to realize it is in the room.
I like the soy candles and the simplicity of the tin.
The smell is not strong enough. It smells good, but not unless you're right next to it.
Rating:
Published:October 27, 2008
Marble swirl candle reviews
Price: $6.00
 
 
 
 

Marble swirl candle

~LaUr3n~
extremely useful
~LaUr3n~
If you are looking for a sturdy candle of a decent size, then you might want to look here. This candle has a long burn time of over 35 hours and comes in a few different scents. It does not smell all that strongly, which might be a pro or a con depending on how you look at it. All around, this is a solid candle.
Size, burn time, burning unevenly strong wax
scent is not strong nor pine like
Rating:
Published:August 04, 2010
Illume happiology candles reviews
Price: $19.99
 
 
 
 

Illume happiology candles

Library Girl
extremely useful
Library Girl
Lovely candle that is somewhat overpriced for the size. However the quality soy wax and lead free wick will burn cleanly for a long time, probably close to the stated 40 hours. If you prefer a strongly fragranced candle this could be the one for you. However if you are sensitive to strong smells, look elsewhere. The packaging and reusable glass votive make this a good choice for a gift.
Appeals to "green" customers with soy wax and lead free wick, heavy glass quality votive.
Strong scent, size underwhelming for price.
Rating:
Published:April 28, 2010