Aromatherapy candles reviews

Sort by
Total products: 43
Afterglow reviews
Price: $27.99
 
 
 
 

Afterglow

HannahPanda
extremely useful
HannahPanda
Glow Me Away
This gorgeously packaged candle really met my expectations and then some. Jimmy Jane delivers a high quality experience with a massage candle that doubles as a great bedroom decoration that is discreet and intimate at the same time. I had a great time letting this wax spill over my partner's back and the scent that came along with it. It was worth every penny paid for it, and I would purchase it again!
Elegant, Light Smell, Nice packaging, Sets mood
Not easy to clean
Rating:
Published:October 18, 2013
MykaKent
useful
MykaKent
Perfect multipurpose candle.
Amazing candle perfect for massages, creating the right atmosphere, or even as a stepping stone into more intense temperature or wax play. Absolutely would recommend to anyone.
Absorbs nicely, no residue, pouring spout, pleasing design, moisturizing
Somewhat pricey, smell can be overpowering for those who are sensitive to scents
Rating:
Published:July 05, 2013
spineyogurt
extremely useful
spineyogurt
A Glow in the Night
Candles are the perfect way to set the mood for any romantic encounter, and the Jimmyjane Afterglow candles give the added benefit of being the perfect prelude to a sensual massage. Everyone should try this!
No residue, mild scent, moisturizes, mood-setting
price vs. time, doesn't last forever
Rating:
Published:May 25, 2013
ChaiMocha
useful
ChaiMocha
A new favorite extra special treat
Jimmyjane’s Afterglow massage candles create the perfect atmosphere for a relaxing massage. The scent is fantastic, and the simple, white holder blends in just about anywhere a regular candle would.
Scent, packaging, consistency.
Scent may be too strong for some.
Rating:
Published:May 13, 2013
buttercup1
useful
buttercup1
I love this delicious little candle!
Other than the price, there's no reason to not try this lovely candle. It's smells and feels great, it's attractive, and it works great as a sensual massage oil.
Attractive, smells and feels great, washes out easily
Price
Rating:
Published:April 01, 2013
mistre$$
extremely useful
mistre$$
Vanilla? More like Musk.
I feel like "Musk" needs to be in the name of this scent. It has more of a musky scent than a vanilla scent, which is deceiving. If you are expecting something that smells even faintly like baked goods, this isn't it. Though it's not quite sweet smelling, it can be fairly overpowering. Otherwise a great product it seems, if not for the scent.
Wax absorbs nicely into skin, nice packaging, sleek white holder, moisturizing
Pricey, musky scent, not really vanilla, can be overwhelming.
Rating:
Published:December 12, 2012
QueerlyRoux
extremely useful
QueerlyRoux
I was definitely Glowing after...
Afterglow massage candles are, quite simply, wonderful. They feel wonderful, look wonderful, smell wonderful, and they leave you feeling wonderful after using them.
nice smell, discreet, glorious texture
messy, hard to wash off, not travel-friendly
Rating:
Published:July 24, 2012
Angelica
extremely useful
Angelica
They Say Figs Are an Aphrodisiac
With a warm and rich smell, this candle is sure to set the mood with a partner or even solo. The candle melts into luxurious oil that spreads well over the skin and absorbs nicely, leaving just the sexy fragrance behind.
Rubs in nicely, Strong smell, Pretty container
Must pay attention to weather when ordering, no pouring spout
Rating:
Published:September 30, 2011
xxx
extremely useful
xxx
Go ahead, seduce yourself!
The Jimmyjane Afterglow candles are a truly outstanding product. They would make great gifts for anyone, and should be in everyone's bedroom. They are useful for ambiance, massage, and just plain making your surroundings nicer. I will be buying and using them as long as Jimmyjane carries them.
Amazing smell, pours on well, non-greasy or sticky, beautiful product
Can be a bit slippery
Rating:
Published:May 22, 2011
darthkitt3n
extremely useful
darthkitt3n
Would You Like A Hairy Massage?
JimmyJane's Afterglow massage candle in dark vanilla is pretty awesome. The scent, which can best be described as vanilla and coconut, is unique. The wax melts to a soft, smooth massage oil that doesn't leave skin feeling greasy or heavy. However, as great as this smells, it tastes pretty icky. The spout corner of the candle also drips a little wax when the candle is tilted to pour some out.
great scent, cute, feels soft and smooth on skin
spout does not allow this to pour without dribbling everywhere, gross taste
Rating:
Published:May 20, 2011
NuMe
extremely useful
NuMe
Burning the Midnight Oil
The Jimmyjane Afterglow massage candle is a wonderful treat. Just light the candle and leave it for half an hour and you have warm luxurious massage oil to use on yourself or your partner. Beautifully packaged and worth of gift giving.
Quality product, wonderful ingredients, nice massage oil.
Only a personal preference issue with the fig leaf scent.
Rating:
Published:December 01, 2009
sassy1_alw
somewhat useful
sassy1_alw
Setting the mood for a night of passion
this item is definitely worth it if you are wanting to set a passionate mood for a nice evening. If you have a small room I suggest leaving the doors open after you are done to let it air out a bit unless you enjoy smelling it for a while. I definitely recommend this to anyone who loves giving or receiving massages from your partner it makes a great evening even better :)
amazing mood setter, great relaxing feeling
smell stays in small rooms for a while
Rating:
Published:July 28, 2008
Jaimee23
useful
Jaimee23
Read entire review
The warm oil felt great on my skin. It's not too hot, just warm enough to make your skin tingle with excitement. I found the candle to be really relaxing when poured on my back. The oil makes the skin very moist and slippery…
Rating:
Published:August 13, 2007
Shunga massage candle reviews
Price: $15.99
 
 
 
 

Shunga massage candle

xoheartsyou
extremely useful
xoheartsyou
Keeps the flame burning in the bedroom.
Candles already add romance and relaxation to any atmosphere but when you can use your candle for more then just decor it becomes a must have for everyone. Burn this candle during a romantic bath, enjoy the scent and then use the wax as a moisturizer or grab your partner and take turns with an intimate massage section. The wax hits a comfortable temperature so it doesn't burn your skin when poured directly from the candle to your skin.
-Works great -Lasts a long time -Has an amazing scent. (FRUIT)
-Wish the candle came with a little pouring spout instead of little plastic spoon.
Rating:
Published:October 07, 2013
mpfm
extremely useful
mpfm
Warm Massage
Who doesn't love a romantic candle lit interlude and a relaxing massage? With the Shunga massage candle you can have both. The candle provides a amorous atmosphere, all the while melting into a pool of lovely warm massage oil. The massage after is the best part. It's warm and relaxing and the vanilla fragrance is pleasing. I love this massage candle.
Lovely scent Warm relaxing massage oil Easy to use Nice gift idea
Discontinued
Rating:
Published:May 10, 2013
Flower1
useful
Flower1
Delicious Vanilla
I had a great first experience with this massage candle! This candle also smells delicious! It makes your skin feel very soft and moisturized even hours after using it. I'm very happy that I decided to try it out.
45 hr burn time, wonderful scent, price
none
Rating:
Published:February 21, 2013
XxFallenAngelxX
extremely useful
XxFallenAngelxX
Move over Scentsy, I've found some new scents!
The Shunga massage candles are wonderful! I honestly have nothing bad to say about them. The scents are Heavenly and they burn well. They don't burn the skin and they last a long time. If you want a candle that moisturizes and gives a good massage, you have found it in the Shunga candles.
- Nice Scent - Moisturizing - Long Lasting
- None
Rating:
Published:February 19, 2013
TrenchcoatHunters
useful
TrenchcoatHunters
Vanilla Dreams
The vanilla candle smelt great and left the room with the lingering after-smell for a while. As it's my first massage candle, I can't judge it so harshly yet, but overall, it was a good buy and made for a nice relaxing time with my partner.
Smells great Doesn't burn skin Nice packaging
Hard to pour/apply Must wash hands after applying Takes a while to melt
Rating:
Published:December 21, 2012
shorejen9
extremely useful
shorejen9
Wax on, Wax off!
If you are looking to set a romantic mood for a sensual massage with your partner this is the candle for you.
Smell is wonderful, feels great on the skin
Leaves a waxy look to the skin once absorbed.
Rating:
Published:October 12, 2012
~LaUr3n~
extremely useful
~LaUr3n~
My First Massage Candle
Even though I didn't like the end result, it was still fun to use this candle. I hope to try more in the future, but this candle didn't get me excited to go get another right away. I do recommend trying a product like this because it is unique and very sensual. And if you end up hating it, you will still have 45 hours of amazing smell time.
Great smell, fun to use, oil is amazing when warm and a liquid, Pretty packaging
Once cooled - left me feeling gummy, Doesn't solidify well again
Rating:
Published:August 31, 2011
buzzvibe
extremely useful
buzzvibe
Shunga the Smell of Exotic Fruits
This is the best massage candle I've tried so far. It has a low melting point, so the wax doesn't get too hot, yet it stays liquid for a good while after it cools. The moisturizing oils leave skin soft, if a tad bit greasy, but there's no waxy residue. This candle has a long burn time, and the packaging is travel-friendly. I just don't like the "Exotic Fruits" scent. It's way too perfumy and smells like bubble gum.
Wax stays liquid a long time, no sticky residue, made from moisturizing oils
Sickly smell, no pour spout on tin
Rating:
Published:July 31, 2011
MrSinister
extremely useful
MrSinister
This Massage Candle Will Light Your Fire
Candles are a must when setting a romantic mood. This is one romantic, sweet-smelling candle that will surprise your lover when you start to drip the wax on their body. From start to finish, this candle will amaze and delight. Highly recommended for any bedroom!
Light, relaxing scents. "Hot" wax is not too hot to burn. Amazing foreplay tool.
Somewhat "greasy residue" feeling after a while. Smells like a soy candle because it is.
Rating:
Published:July 19, 2011
Fuck it.
extremely useful
Fuck it.
A hot mess that smells like cake.
A delicious-smelling candle with a long life. It's perfect for couples that want to set aside a nice amount of time to give massages to each other.
Smells like birthday cake ice cream, comes with spoon, body friendly.
Greasy, a little messy, leaks during shipping
Rating:
Published:July 15, 2011
Just Jen
useful
Just Jen
How To Put Your Man To Sleep
The Shunga massage candle is a great candle for a great price. I'm excited to try out other massage candles!
Scent lasts, Makes massages better
Puts The Man to sleep
Rating:
Published:January 13, 2011
Carrie Ann
extremely useful
Carrie Ann
Juicy Fruit Candle!
The Shunga massage candle, while a bit waxier than some, makes for a terrific, warm, sweetly scented massage. The wax melts to a nice, thick, oil that glides on the skin and lasts as long as you want to rub, massage and caress. The scent is reminiscent of Juicy Fruit gum, which some may not like; it is fruity and sweet. Any remaining wax/oil that doesn't absorb into the skin is easily washed off and is non staining.
Mostly natural ingredients, non staining, fairly slick and long lasting, no perfumey taste.
A bit waxy, scent may be too sweet for some.
Rating:
Published:June 19, 2009
Oggins
extremely useful
Oggins
Hot Vanilla Fun!
This is my new favorite candle! It smells great and melts into a nice sensual massage oil. Who doesn't love massage or candles? I found this candle to be a perfect addition to a quiet evening alone to just bond with each other and explore. The massage oil was nice and slick, lightly scented and wasn't too waxy. I highly recommend it as a sensual aide!
Smells great! Melts into a nice warm massage oil that's slick without being too waxy.
It seemed to take awhile to get enough wax melted into oil. Not a big issue though.
Rating:
Published:September 15, 2008
Naughty Student
extremely useful
Naughty Student
Smells yummy :P
Great candle for use as massage oil. I like to bring it along with me when we go to hotels! It makes an excellent gift for couples.
Smells good, works effectively, not greasy.
none
Rating:
Published:August 13, 2008
Dame Demi
extremely useful
Dame Demi
So, raise your candles high!
The Shunga Massage Candle is wonderful for creating ambience during a massage, as well as providing a lovely scented, warm, quality massage oil.
Melts at lower temperatures than normal wax for comfortable massage or hot wax play
Scents aren't spot-on with their descriptions
Rating:
Published:August 07, 2008
Bwarm reviews
Price: $21.85
 
 
 
 

Bwarm

travelnurse
useful
travelnurse
Yummy Massage
I like the candle but I am not impressed with the cheap plastic holder, all though I do like the shape of it. The amber smells great and not floral. The scent really doesn't stay in the room long and it can leave a residue on the skin if you don't rub it in right away
Great scent of amber feels good
Cheap plastic holder can leave a residue
Rating:
Published:June 07, 2013
bluidbomsh3ll
useful
bluidbomsh3ll
Bstill my yearning body
Bwarm (Amber Amore) is the perfect starting point to a hot and steamy night. It feels great and is long-lasting to keep his/her hands on you even longer.
Smells amazing, modern packaging, feels great
Could be a little stronger
Rating:
Published:November 07, 2012
Cori
extremely useful
Cori
Bwarm Heated Up My Night
The Bwarm candle is definitely worth the money, but it is very small. The patchouli rose candle smells amazing and is perfect for setting the mood. And it's even better when used as a massage oil; it leaves a subtle scent on your skin and has amazing softening powers. I would recommend it to anyone that wants a good massage!
Smells amazing, non-greasy, moisturizes skin
On the expensive side
Rating:
Published:June 20, 2011
sexyintexas
extremely useful
sexyintexas
Bsensual
This is a fantastic product, I am overwhelmed by how sensual this was for us to use. I would recommend to any couple who wants to share a sexy night exploring eachother.
Great scent, soft oil for massage
None
Rating:
Published:April 21, 2011
freshbananas
useful
freshbananas
Warm, wistful, wonderful
This wonderful candle will appeal to both sexes, and enhance any private or play time! It is great for either some intimate time, or a bit of warm play. It's a "cool burning" candle. The wax is warm to touch, but it won't burn the skin when applied. So have fun!
subtle scent, warm to touch, soft flexible holder, perfect size, lasts a long time
none
Rating:
Published:January 08, 2011
EFandFrugal
somewhat useful
EFandFrugal
Sets the Mood, Then Enhances It!
This is a great dual-purpose product. It starts off as a pleasant smelling candle, great for setting the mood. Once it burns for a bit you can use the oil for a sensual massage to enhance your sexual experience. The candle holder is designed to aim the oil where it counts, not on your sheets or furniture. Great product, lots of fun!
Great scent, great ingredients list, dual-purpose, soothing massage oil.
Can create a mess.
Rating:
Published:April 27, 2010
CaptainBunnyKilla
useful
CaptainBunnyKilla
Lovely, Spicy, and Warm
The Bwarm is a great introduction to massage candles. The scent isn't overpowering, the wax melts at a low temperature, and it's mess-free.
Subtle scent, classy presentation, great massage oil
Does not come with matches
Rating:
Published:January 28, 2009
Dona massage candle reviews
Price: $9.99
 
 
 
 

Dona massage candle

702zombie
useful
702zombie
Blue lotus
The blue lotus candle smells great and is easily absorbed by the skin. The warm oil works great as massaging oil. It has all-natural ingredients. Be careful when applying though, because it stains.
Natural ingredients, variety of scents, smells great, absorbed with no problem, great massage candle
Small, price, it stains and no aphrodisiac effects
Rating:
Published:May 14, 2013
 Bethy Cassatt
extremely useful
Bethy Cassatt
Sugar-Sweet Smell, Lovely Light, and a Ridiculous Residue
The Dona massage candle is a sweet-smelling, lovely candle that isn't quite perfect for my massage routine. The few problems it does have doesn't stop me from wanting to use it again and again, but it is enough that I would suggest you deter from purchasing this candle. The price is nice and the look is great, but I much rather prefer Jimmyjane's line of candles, Afterglow.
-Small, Easy to Store Size -Easy to Transport -Pleasant Smell
-Slow Burning -Powdery Residue
Rating:
Published:September 23, 2012
carebear712
extremely useful
carebear712
DONA Mangosteen massage candle - Small but Mighty!
I was skeptical about this candle but I was surprisingly pleased with it. So far, I love DONA by JO products. My experience is that the smells have been great, even though my husband and I do not feel any aphrodisiac effects. Their products being cruelty free and natural are bonuses.
Great smell Smell is noticeable and fills the room Melted wax doubles as massage oil
Kind of small
Rating:
Published:August 15, 2012
Various
extremely useful
Various
Makes my house smell good and earns me a backrub? I'm game!
Whether you intend to use this candle as a massage candle or just to bring a nice scent into your home, you really can’t go wrong. The oil feels amazing on your skin with the added bonus of a great long lasting scent.
Smell great Price Long lasting scent
No spout to pour
Rating:
Published:July 09, 2012
~LaUr3n~
extremely useful
~LaUr3n~
The Candle is Great, but I Picked a Sour Scent
DONA's Massaage Candle will emit a fragrance while you wait to use the warm oil on your partner's body, or your own. The massage oil feels amazing when it is warm and absorbs into the skin nicely making it softer than before.
Firm candle, High quality oil, Works well for massages, Feel great
Pomegranate version, No pour spout or spoon, Does take a little while to absorb
Rating:
Published:July 03, 2012
Venus aromatic mist reviews
Price: $10.99
 
 
 
 

Venus aromatic mist

Fragrances and mists
sexybutterfly
useful
sexybutterfly
The venus lavender mist has a sweet smell, it has many uses such as on the body or as a refreshner. The price is affordable.
sweet lavender scent
my bottle didn't have a pump
Rating:
Published:April 26, 2013
bluidbomsh3ll
extremely useful
bluidbomsh3ll
Available in a great variety of fragrances, Venus aromatic mists are sure to be a hit with everyone. They are travel friendly, have a nice fine mist, and are a great way to freshen up.
Nice, light fragrances, not overpowering, travel friendly
Don't have enough staying power, soapy scent to them
Rating:
Published:December 30, 2012
Afterglow special edition reviews
Price: $31.99
 
 
 
 

Afterglow special edition

deltalima
useful
deltalima
Not worth the after burn
The unique scent combinations of this Afterglow special edition massage candle intrigued me but I was disappointed by the muddy scent and would rather buy a better scented massage oil.
Minimal packaging, burn time
Expensive, smell
Rating:
Published:February 23, 2013
True Pleasures
extremely useful
True Pleasures
Lovely Lychee and Lapsang
The scent of this candle is amazingly accurate, although it may be a little too strong for some, as it was borderline for me. I love the shape of the porcelain candle holder. It makes pouring easier and less of a mess, and stays a comfortable temperature to handle. The candle melts fairly quickly and stays liquid for a long time. There's a good slip to the oil, and a little goes a long way. Plus, no waxy feeling or gummy pills to deal with.
strong scent accurate to the description, good slip, moisturizing, a little goes a long way
some ingredients not suitable for sensitive skin
Rating:
Published:January 06, 2013
Library Girl
useful
Library Girl
You'll Get A Bit Greasy, But You'll Enjoy It.
I waited forever to take the plunge and try this candle, but I'm glad I did. It made for a very sensual evening that we both enjoyed, and the candle will last for many more evenings. If you're looking for a lightly-scented massage candle that won't overpower, this could be the one for you.
-Light and fairly unisex scent -Very sensual -Oil will moisturize skin -All natural ingredients
-Container gets slippery! -Somewhat expensive for size
Rating:
Published:July 24, 2012
srhodes955
useful
srhodes955
Awesomeness in a Jar!
I wish this candle was edible. It was worth the money for us! It is great for sensual massage foreplay. I would buy this candle again - probably in a different scent though. If you love gardenia, this is the candle for you!
Heats up fast, pour spout, could re-use jar for something else after candle is gone.
Gardenia smell was a bit intense, didn't smell much truffle.
Rating:
Published:July 09, 2012
 Bethy Cassatt
extremely useful
Bethy Cassatt
After it Glows, it Pours
The Afterglow Special Edition: Absinthe + Sugar Water is a great massage-oil candle, and great as a gift or for yourself and your special somebody. It sounds ingenious, looks cool, is built to be poured, and makes storing massage oil that much easier. Just light, wait, then pour.
Great Smell Easy to Use Makes a Massage Easy Great Spout
Oil is Very Hot Straight from the Flame May Not Be Your Kind of Scent
Rating:
Published:June 24, 2012
LivingandLoving
extremely useful
LivingandLoving
Melt your tension away (with repair advice too)!
Truffle + gardenia is more gardenia than truffle, and it's a rather complex scent. No flower shop here...just the pure, clean smell of a blooming garden. It may be overpowering to some, but this massage enthusiast thinks it is a huge WIN, and I'll be buying more in the future! Try the sampler if you are unsure about the scent strength, and try it with the Contour M for relieving deep muscle tension.
Smooth feel on skin, not too hot when pouring melted wax, Soft skin afterwards
None
Rating:
Published:February 21, 2012
badk1tty
extremely useful
badk1tty
I'm having an affair...with a candle.
The way my nose feels after smelling JimmyJane's Absinthe + Sugarwater candles makes me wonder if I'm not actually cheating on my husband. If pleasure were a scent, this would be it. Everything about this product is simply marvelous.
Everything! Smells amazing. Feels exquisite. Isn't greasy. Absorbs completely.
I don't get free refills?
Rating:
Published:November 06, 2011
Kkay
extremely useful
Kkay
You No Take Candle!
If amazing scents and sensual massages are what you're looking for, this is the candle for you. But you'll have to get one of your own, because this one is all mine.
Amazing scent Works well as massage oil Design of the container Not overtly sexual
Bloody expensive! Spout could work better
Rating:
Published:November 06, 2011
Antipova
extremely useful
Antipova
The Afterglow: Massage Candle Apotheosis
The body-loving soy massage oil and the complex scent pairings of the Afterglow, presented as a clean white candle in a rich ceramic cup with a pour spout, represent the gold standard in massage candles. Though the absinthe + sugarwater scent doesn't smell like anise, the Afterglow is still worth the price tag.
Rich scent doesn't set off allergies, luxurious massage oil. Massage candle apotheosis.
Doesn't smell like anise.
Rating:
Published:April 06, 2011
NuMe
extremely useful
NuMe
Afterglow...Take Me Away!
Whether you're having a romantic evening with your partner or just want to pamper yourself, Jimmyjane's Afterglow candles are the perfect way to set the stage. Just light the candle letting it illuminate the room, and fill it with fragrance. And when your ready, just pour a little of the wonderful oils onto your or your partner's body, for a luxurious warm oil massage.
Wonderful ingredients, perfect texture, classy packaging, porcelain holder with pour spout.
Personally not crazy about the Truffle and Gardenia scent.
Rating:
Published:November 30, 2010
Kimmie1980ca
extremely useful
Kimmie1980ca
The perfect gift that keeps on giving!
This makes a wonderful gift, it even comes with a pretty red bow! AFTERGLOW Special Edition features two unique fragrances that intertwine to engage and delight the senses, so this is the perfect item for romance. It sets the mood for hours of love making, and it moisturizes the skin perfectly. Every couple should try this at least once. “Absinthe was long banned for its tendency to loosen morals (and undergarments), making it an irresistible muse for our latest confection.” – Jimmyjane
Candle lasts a long time, candle & massage oil, reusable holder.
Didn't like the taste.
Rating:
Published:November 11, 2010
Blinker
extremely useful
Blinker
Redefines luxury and quality with every whiff.
If you think $30 is too expensive for a simple candle, think again. Jimmyjane has packaged high class seduction into a compact ceramic holder. You'll fall in love with the scents and silky oils. Do yourself a favor and buy a case of these because they go away. You will not be disappointed.
Amazing scent combinations, high quality ingredients, gorgeous ceramic holder, burns cleanly.
I only have one candle. Damn it.
Rating:
Published:November 06, 2010
Body dew silky body oil reviews
Price: $8.99
 
 
 
 

Body dew silky body oil

emoisalive
useful
emoisalive
This is totally worth it. Even if you don't have a partner, get it for yourself to make YOU feel sexy and desirable!
The smell and the way my skin feels afterward.
Nothing really, other than I wish there were more products with this scent!
Rating:
Published:January 13, 2013
Dona shimmer body spray reviews
Price: $9.99

Fragrance: Blue lotus

Select fragrance

 
 
 
 

Dona shimmer body spray

Body makeup
Michele
extremely useful
Michele
When I found that DONA was offering a shimmer spray, it didn't take long for me to snag one. I've had good luck with most of the DONA products and thought this would be no different. When opening the package and finding this beautiful blue, shimmery substance in a heavy glass spray bottle, I was excited! Only, I was disappointed with the contents performance. The shimmer was much too light to notice on my skin, the scent was absent.
Lovely packaging, Generous size, Low cost
No scent, Shimmer is much too light to notice
Flickering touch massage candle reviews
Price: $29.99
 
 
 
 

Flickering touch massage candle

Gettinmymojoback
extremely useful
Gettinmymojoback
Black Pepper & Pomegranate smells so much better then expected!
All and all I would buy this, it smells nice, looks nice and feels great on the skin. I would buy this for a pair of newly weds, or even a married couple who needs that spark back. If you are looking for a double use candle go for it! I think it is worth its price!
Nice smelling, Cute container, nice and silky oil
no pour spout to get the oil out
Rating:
Published:October 01, 2012
freshbananas
extremely useful
freshbananas
Snow Pear and Ceder Flickering massage candle is a great mood setter.
Snow pear and Cedarwood Flickering Touch Massage Candle is a sensual massage candle from Lelo. It has a warm long lasting glow and pleasant scent. I like to use this for massage, to add ambiance to a room, or for my own personal use. It is all natural and burns up to 36 hours.
Long lasting, pleasent smell, silky teasure, non greasy, all natural
Slow to warm up
Rating:
Published:July 31, 2012
sexyintexas
extremely useful
sexyintexas
Lelo Let Me Down
This is kind of a give or take product for me. It is a good massage oil, but does not have the pleasant scent that I was hoping for.
Good massage oil
Weak, soapy smell
Rating:
Published:May 23, 2011
 ♥ Amanda ♥
extremely useful
♥ Amanda ♥
Rich Creamy Goodness
Lelo's Flickering Touch Massage Candle is a new, sexy massage candle for the sensualist at heart. It is created from Soy Wax and Shea Butter. It is a long-lasting sensual massage candle that warms and transforms from a thin oil to a rich, creamy substance that rubs in well and provides a sensual experience.
Creamy, Fragrant, Long-Lasting, Attractive, Soy Wax,
Can be messy to dispense.
Rating:
Published:April 22, 2011
*Huxley*
extremely useful
*Huxley*
Function over form?
Sometimes you don't get what you pay for. The scents are alluring and the idea is beautiful. Sadly the execution is lacking and makes me wonder, what the flip was LELO thinking?
Moisturizing, beautiful, gift worthy.
Hardens quickly, expensive, faint scent, soot
Rating:
Published:April 12, 2011
Jul!a
extremely useful
Jul!a
All That Hype For What Now?
All in all, unless you're brand loyal to LELO or have to try it because it's LELO, just get yourself another candle. For the price, you're really just getting a fancy little jar with the company's name on it.
Scent is wonderful; even if it isn't all that strong, Wax is nice for about a minute
Wax is only nice for about a minute, Doesn't burn evenly, Scent not very strong-only a con for some
Rating:
Published:February 03, 2011
Tori Rebel
extremely useful
Tori Rebel
Bad Candle, Great Feeling
The Flickering Touch Massage Candle by Lelo was obviously a well meaning foray into a line of sensual personal products. And while it does create a phenomenal skincare product, the flaws in design and lack of fragrance simply don't bring this one up to the standards of other high end massage candles. I think with some redesigning and reformulating, however, they would have a chance at being the best massage candle on the market.
great oil for skin, giftable packaging
not enough fragrance, several container design flaws
Rating:
Published:January 21, 2011
SparklingReviews
extremely useful
SparklingReviews
Touch Me Flickering touch!
The Flickering Touch massage candle has a smooth wax, that feels amazing on the skin. It is strongly scented with a nice crisp scent and beautifully packaged. This would make an amazing gift. It did leave a waxy residue on my skin but this wont deter me from purchasing this candle again.
Smooth, Smells Amazing, Great sensual way to lead to sex
Leaves waxy residue
Rating:
Published:December 13, 2010
Romantic candle reviews
Price: $6.50
 
 
 
 

Romantic candle

Upyourreviews
extremely useful
Upyourreviews
If you enjoy unique candles that only slightly perfume your room, you will probably enjoy this one. If you don't enjoy having to work to get a candle situated, I'd steer clear of this one. It is overall a decent candle, but not an everyday purchase in my eyes.
- Long Lasting - Elegant
- Loose Wax & Wick - Weak Scent
Rating:
Published:August 25, 2012
Hot 'N Sexy TexasMama
extremely useful
Hot 'N Sexy TexasMama
I'm very disappointed in this. I paid for a candle that wasn't a candle but was instead wax beads and a wick that I had to line up correctly. Then the scent was very light and a cheap version of french vanilla that has an after-scent to it. It did not smell true to the vanilla scent at all. I do not recommend this unless you want to have a half-hour project and enjoy Walmart quality scents. Oh - and pheremones? Well, I did notice the flies were attracted to the candle - does that count?
Light scent Not overly impressive
Have to dig to find the wick among the wax beads
Rating:
Published:February 13, 2012
30% off kit
Dona body butter reviews
Price: $11.99
 
 
 
 

Dona body butter

Body moisturizers
carebear712
extremely useful
carebear712
Much like the DONA body mist lotion that I purchased in acai, this body butter in acai scent smells to me a lot like Love Spell by Victoria's Secret. The price is a little steep for the amount you get, but at least it does a good job hydrating.
-smells great -very hydrating, leaves skin soft
-small container -smell doesn't last long
Rating:
Published:August 20, 2012
Dona body mist lotion reviews
Price: $9.99

Fragrance: Acai

Select fragrance

 
 
 
 

Dona body mist lotion

Body moisturizers
carebear712
extremely useful
carebear712
This DONA acai body mist lotion is a great buy. So far I have this body mist lotion, the plumping lip balm, the body butter in acai, and the massage candle in mangosteen and I LOVE them all! I would highly recommend products from DONA by JO, and I plan to get many more myself!
-The scent is great and long lasting -A little goes a long way -Leaves skin soft and silky
None
Rating:
Published:August 15, 2012
Just glow dry oil perfume reviews
Price: $14.99
 
 
 
 

Just glow dry oil perfume

carebear712
extremely useful
carebear712
I love the concept, and will definitely be buying the other scents. Mostly, I love the way it felt on my skin. It was very hydrating and silky feeling. The only problem was the smell. I also like the little sayings it has on the bottle like about stopping to breathe and relieve stress.
leaves skin hydrated, smooth, and silky, with no residue or stickiness
strange, somewhat strong smell in my opinion
Rating:
Published:August 09, 2012
Amorous massage candle reviews
Price: $29.90
 
 
 
 

Amorous massage candle

Carrie Ann
extremely useful
Carrie Ann
Spiced Vanilla Goodness
Overall, I'd rate this as one of my favorite massage candles. The lack of "waxy" ingredients means it smooths on luxuriously, like a first rate massage oil and never leaves you feeling coated with any thick, lingering residue. The oils sink right in after giving plenty of time to perform a good massage. The scent is excellent; slightly spiced, slightly sweet, very grown up and very comforting. Sexy in that white cotton sort of way.
Wonderful, grown up scent isn't cloying or overly sweet. Not waxy, oil absorbs well.
Thicker oils (vegetable, palm, soy) may be a bit heavy for some
Rating:
Published:June 03, 2012
Mrs. Bitch Magnet
useful
Mrs. Bitch Magnet
Oil
This is a good product, even though there are some things I didn't like about it, it still did what I bought it for.
good for short massages
stains
Rating:
Published:December 10, 2011
Blonde
extremely useful
Blonde
The candle I want to smell forever
The Amorous Massage Candle in its beautiful package will add a romantic note to your evenings or nights - it will fill your room with a nice gentle light and pleasant aroma and give you warm oil for the long massage sessions. I am in love with the orchid aroma and I really like the feeling of warm massage oil on my skin. The Amorous Massage Candle will also make a very nice gift and is perfect for traveling.
Pleasant aroma Feels nice Beautiful package - good for gift Compact - good for traveling
Doesn't absorb into the skin very good Oily feeling on the skin after the massage
Rating:
Published:November 30, 2011
Waterfall
extremely useful
Waterfall
Warm Me Up
The Amorous Massage Candle by Fun Factory is a nice candle that melts into massage oil for fun with a partner or to use to moisturize your own skin. The oil is a little on the thin side and isn't best for longer massages, but overall this is a quality product.
Doesn't take long to melt, light scent, cute container.
Oil is kind of thin, need to reapply fairly often.
Rating:
Published:November 14, 2011
Jul!a
extremely useful
Jul!a
Deep Fried Orchids
Unless you're super brand loyal to FunFactory, this candle really isn't anything special. The wax/oil is very nice, smooths around wonderfully and soaks into the skin nicely, leaving you feeling soft and silky smooth. However the wax/oil soaks in almost too quickly to make it a worthwhile massage unless you like shorter ones, and would be better suited as a moisturizer.
Pre-burning scent, Lid to keep out debris, Soaks into skin very nicely and leaves you feeling smooth
Post-burning scent, Soaks into skin too quickly for a long massage
Rating:
Published:September 13, 2011
Dona sensual chromotherapy bath treatment reviews
Price: $8.99
 
 
 
 

Dona sensual chromotherapy bath treatment

bluidbomsh3ll
useful
bluidbomsh3ll
Overall, I really like this product. I think the scent is great, and not to over powering as other fragrances. The colors really are vibrant and inviting. I think a flip-top spout on the cap would cut down on the mess. Others have noticed, but for the most part, I like the packaging. I would really like to try other scents/colors, but would wait for a sale.
Smells amazing, Lasts on the skin, Rich in Color, Modern Packaging.
Price is high for what you get. Cap can be messy if you dribble.
Rating:
Published:May 14, 2012
Pheromone soy massage candle reviews
Price: $14.99
 
 
 
 

Pheromone soy massage candle

subhny
useful
subhny
Truly sinful...Sin in a tin is on point
For anyone new to wax play or wax massages, I think the price of this candle makes it well worth a try.
Cost effective and great long lasting scent.
Larger can would be nice.
Rating:
Published:May 08, 2012
sktb0007
extremely useful
sktb0007
I Sort of Wanted To Eat The Candle..It Smells AMAZING!
This was our first time using candles during massage.. We LOVED the smell, but using it for a good massage? Meh. This is a great product, and we will purchase it again just because it smells so amazing, but we will most likely look for another type of candle for massage in the future.
scent, strength of scent, price
some may not enjoy the strong scent of the candle, oil is extremely thick
sexyintexas
extremely useful
sexyintexas
Great Scent...Fair Massages
While this is not my favorite massage candle that Eden offers, it isn't all bad. It has a great fresh smell and a long burn time. It does leave a waxy residue on your skin that needs to be washed off after use.
Great smell, inexpensive
Leaves a waxy residue on your skin, not edible
Rating:
Published:August 04, 2011
honeybee7484
useful
honeybee7484
Awesome scent is the best quality
Overall, the scent is great and I probably will use this again to lure my boyfriend into giving me a massage. The scent is worth it. But I also love oils and will likely be buying more of those than candles.
Great scent, lasts awhile
Greasy after use
Rating:
Published:February 24, 2011
True Pleasures
useful
True Pleasures
Wishing for more
I really wish there would have been more to the Wish candle than just a sweet scent. I wanted to have a horny hubby, not a waxy one. At least he got the benefit of me not being able to leave him alone. How can I when he smells like cake?
Wonderful scent, paraben-free, portable tin.
Solidifies quickly, leaves waxy residue, pheromones do nothing.
Rating:
Published:July 06, 2009
Terme tresses conditioner reviews
Price: $3.00 $9.99
 
 
 
 

Terme tresses conditioner

arewehavingfun?
extremely useful
arewehavingfun?
If you have thick, unmanagible hair--stop right here. This hair conditioner (AKA hair tamer) is just what the doctor ordered. Sure, you can find less expensive hair conditioners but I doubt you will find a more effective or nicer scented one than Terme Tresses Hair Conditioner in the 12 ounce pink bottle.
effective nice frangrance nice size
expensive
Rating:
Published:March 19, 2012
Little afterglow sampler reviews
Price: $57.99
 
 
 
 

Little afterglow sampler

jmex83
extremely useful
jmex83
Great Set * Value
This is a nice set, looks good, smells good but leaves something to be desired when it comes to the actual feel of the oil. It's a bit thicker and tackier than I would have liked and requires showering afterwards. Makes a nice set or home decoration too.
nice set, elegant, variety, makes a great gift
cost is a bit high, sticky/thick oil
Rating:
Published:March 19, 2012
LivingandLoving
extremely useful
LivingandLoving
A little of this, a little of that
I would highly recommend this sampler box to anyone who wants to try massage candles, but isn't sure they will like having warm/hot massage oil. It's also a great way to try the Jimmyjane scents without going broke. I give it 5 stars for sure, even though I hated the Grapefruit scent. Being able to try six of the scents made up for it, and I discovered 2 scents that I really liked.
Great way to try 6 scents, Excellent value overall, Reusable container
Grapefruit scent instead of Gingersnap, Sampler sized candles can't be bought separately
Rating:
Published:March 13, 2012
Airen Wolf
extremely useful
Airen Wolf
A Perfect Amount
As candles these little guys fell down on the job. I don't know if my bedroom is just that drafty or what the problem was but it was a disaster on the mood lighting front. HOWEVER, this set gets super high marks for elegance, for the quality of the oils and for the amazingly complex scents of the oils.
Excellent ceramic containers, amazing scents, amazing oils
Scents are overpowering and long lasting, Mine didn't burn well at all
Rating:
Published:March 07, 2012
MamaDivine
useful
MamaDivine
Beautiful Set!
This is a great gift for anyone or yourself! I love the variety of scents, the packaging, and the candle holders are reusable! I think that it is a bit pricey, but its worth the price, I would say.
variety of scents, perfect size, great gift, beautiful packaging, reusable holders
pricey
Rating:
Published:February 26, 2012
oldman
extremely useful
oldman
Possibly the best item in EF's inventory!!
A frangrant, sensual massage that leaves behind soft, smooth skin and gets you ready for whatever comes to mind. The candles burn for many hours and when you are done with the masssage oils, you still have 6 small white pots that women love to fill with little things like earrings, rings and lipsticks. It comes wrapped for beautiful gift giving--with Valentine's Day coming up, this is the perfect gift for lovers!!! You'll be happy you took this oldman's advice!
variety of scents melts easily leaves skin smooth good value
the full box is heavy
Rating:
Published:February 03, 2012
Antipova
extremely useful
Antipova
Just the Scents, Ma'am.
Through the Little Afterglow Sampler and a few excursions into limited edition Afterglows, and even an Ember, I've tried a lot of scents. This review doesn't go into the details of the candle, it just gives my thoughts on the nine scents I've tried, and the three candle sizes. Don't let this be the only review you read, but if you already want an Afterglow and just want to know which scent to get, read on!
Some scents are incredible;
Some scents are merely better than average.
Rating:
Published:January 03, 2012
salicestar
useful
salicestar
I Am Sucker For A Candle, But Samplers Are An Easy Buy For Me
A fan of candles and a fan of massage, this item really peaked my interest. I was excited, yet nervous, to actually try the candle as a massage oil, but my husband I are adventurous and were very pleasantly surprised with how hot, yet enjoyable it was. If you are looking for a deep relaxation, I highly recommend!
I love that you can try a variety of scents.
The samples are small-or I am greedy!
Rating:
Published:January 01, 2012
biancajames
useful
biancajames
Smoove me baby!
These are such a wonderful treat! An amazing gift (you can give the whole shebang or give them out individually as little gifts), or gift for yourself! This warm, velvety oil is thick, luxurious, fragrant and long lasting, and contains many skin nourishing ingredients. Equally wonderful for a massage, or for a pampering skin treatment. The fragrance is pretty intense, so those who dislike strong scents should steer clear, but scent junkies will love the variety in this box.
Nice scents, wonderful warm, silky texture, great as lotion, nice variety, beautiful gift option
Scent may be too strong for some, sometimes the wick comes out before all wax is used
Rating:
Published:December 23, 2011
Kimmie1980ca
extremely useful
Kimmie1980ca
Little Afterglow Sampler isn't so little, and it makes an amazing gift.
I have tried several other massage candles in the past, but Jimmyjane is by far the top quality product out of that list. The packaging make their items perfect for gift giving, and the candle massage oil leave your skin feeling silky and smooth. This Little Afterglow Sampler gift set is perfect to find out your favorite scent, and is worth every penny. Once you find the scent you love, you can purchase the original sized massage candle!
Candles lasts a long time, candle/massage oil, reusable holder, 6 scents, leaves skin soft.
Didn't like the taste.
Rating:
Published:December 12, 2011
DONOTSHOPHERETHEOWNERISPSYCHO
extremely useful
DONOTSHOPHERETHEOWNERISPSYCHO
Life is Like a Box of Massage Candles
My favorite thing about the sampler is the fact that it's a sampler. It's difficult to choose scents over the computer, and if you've never tried anything by this company before, there's no need to worry about choosing wrong! You get enough of everything to get an accurate idea of how you like it, and you won't feel like you're wasting anything if you don't like some of the scents. You really can't go wrong with this set.
Lovely packaging, ability to try different scents
Wax tends to pick up dust/pet hair/flaky candle wick when uncovered.
Rating:
Published:November 30, 2011
Shhhitsasecret
extremely useful
Shhhitsasecret
Definitely worth every penny!
These candles are absolutely worth every penny whether you are shopping for yourself, a couple that you know or your mother. They make a great aromatherapy gift or can really add to those sensual moments. I honestly don't have any cons on this sampler set. The one thing I can think of wouldn't stop me from buying it over and over. These candles will definitely be in my possession as long as they are being made!
Great smelling, beautiful style, versatile gift, discreet, for anyone
bourbon may bother some people if they have strong allergies
Rating:
Published:July 22, 2011
Jul!a
extremely useful
Jul!a
So Much Afterglow!
The best part about sets of things is that you can get a good feel for whether or not you'd like a full size of something without having to end up stuck with full size stuff you don't like. With this set, you get to sample 6 lovely candles from JimmyJane. Perfect gift for yourself or a loved one.
Multiple Scents, Great for massages, Wax/oil feels lovely
Wax can have a slightly greasy residue
Rating:
Published:June 03, 2011
SparklingReviews
extremely useful
SparklingReviews
Caught in the Afterglow
When I am looking for a little "Me" time I will light a couple of the JimmyJane Little Afterglow candles and line the tube with them for a great aromatherapy bath and then once done with my bath I choose a candle to use to rub into my skin as a moisturizer. It makes me feel like I have been to the spa.
Variety, Great oils, scents are amazing, great gift
None
Rating:
Published:May 24, 2011
♥ Amanda ♥
extremely useful
♥ Amanda ♥
An Array of Aroma
The Little Afterglow Sampler is enticing! If you haven't tried JimmyJane products, you must. If you have, try the sampler, it will blow your mind! The sampler includes 6 candles all with their own identity wrapped in an elegant ceramic holder.
Sampler, 6 aromatic fragrances, included graph and massage ideas, elegant, sensual
How could there be anything wrong with something so perfect?
Rating:
Published:December 09, 2010
cherryredhead88
extremely useful
cherryredhead88
Bathe In The Afterglow
As with all candles, Jimmy Jane Afterglow should be burned responsibly in a safe environment. That being said, they burn evenly, smell fantastic, and leave your skin feeling silky smooth. The scent lingers with you making you feel sexy, and these are the perfect gift for that special someone this Christmas. They even come wrapped and ready to go!
Intoxicating scents, smooth warm oil, burns clean.
None.
Rating:
Published:December 05, 2010
Carrie Ann
extremely useful
Carrie Ann
Like Sampling Heaven
The Little Afterglow Sampler is about the best idea anyone has come up with in years. It allows you to try various scents of this amazing candle without committing to a full size and also allows you to mix and match scents to create an intoxicating experience that stirs all the senses. These are the best massage candles on the market, bar none.
Long burn time, pour spout, amazing and varied scents, excellent packaging
Oil is a bit heavy, some scents may be too strong for sensitive noses
Rating:
Published:November 06, 2010
 P'Gell
extremely useful
P'Gell
A Beautiful Collection of Natural Massage Oil Candles and a Safe Intro to Wax Play
This is a wonderful introduction to both massage oils and the joys of hot wax play. The waxes in these candles are all natural, clean and cool burning. They are not intimidating to the novice to candle wax play, and the scents are sexy and inviting. Whether you like your wax hot (and these do not get TOO hot) or prefer it cooled off, you massages will be more sensual and moisturizing using this product. Six of the best scents are chosen for you in a beautiful, satin ribbon tied gift box.
Various high quality scents, cool burning wax, good packaging, cute booklet
Expensive, ingredients not given in English
Owl Identified
extremely useful
Owl Identified
Trial Glow
The Little Afterglow Sampler Set is a sumptuous smelling assortment of six decadent candles from luxury company Jimmyjane. Arriving in sleek packaging and tied off with a pink ribbon, the sampler makes a perfect gift. And from the porcelain candle votive vessels to the provocative scents themselves anyone would be happy to receive them...including you! Treat yourself or a loved one to a little taste of Jimmyjane's finest sensual products.
Natural ingredients, leaves skin feeling soft, beautiful scents, stylish packaging, lasting massage.
Scents may be to strong for some.
Rating:
Published:November 03, 2010
Body scrub reviews
Price: $14.99
 
 
 
 

Body scrub

laurenrs
extremely useful
laurenrs
I love the smell of the Milk scent. It is light and tropical. Reminds me of coconut and sweet almond. I like that it leaves my body silky smooth, but did not build up much of a lather. Great scrub, awesome scents. Try this out!
GEAT SMELL! exfoliates cleans well leaves body silky smooth
bottle had twist off cap.
30% off kit
Dona linen spray reviews
Price: $8.99

Fragrance: Goji berry

Select fragrance

 
 
 
 

Dona linen spray

Fragrances and mists
T-n-T
extremely useful
T-n-T
The Dona linen spray in Mangosteen is a wonderful product with a lot of thought about what a customer would want in a linen spray. The scent has staying power without being overpowering. The spray follows the trend of using exotic fruits for a pleasing fresh scent.
This linen spray has staying power. The Mangosteen scent is pleasant.
Nothing needs to be improved with this linen spray.
Rating:
Published:March 13, 2012
Hot 'N Sexy TexasMama
extremely useful
Hot 'N Sexy TexasMama
This is a perfect product - both for the person who can't use the mangosteen body products by DONA and the person who can. Combine this with the candle and your house will smell sweet and fresh for a long time. I loved how this did not stain our sheets even when I accidentally sprayed it much closer than is recommended by the company.
Very Strong, Clear Mangosteen scent
Very Strong, Clear Mangosteen scent
Rating:
Published:February 15, 2012