Beeswax and soy wax candles reviews

Sort by
Total products: 27
Ambiance massage candle reviews
Price: $24.00

Flavor: Juniper / Lime

Select flavor

 
 
 
 

Ambiance massage candle

Massage candles
Castielskitten
extremely useful
Castielskitten
All in all, if you want good, clean fun with a massage candle, and you can stand the fragrance, this is the one for you. It's easy for a beginner to use and many people who've used a massage candle in the past will enjoy this one. I strongly recommend it.
Stays in place, isn't too hot, easy to use.
Wax can drip down the jar, but not too much.
Rating:
Published:April 19, 2014
Crazy Girl massage candle reviews
Price: $11.99
 
 
 
 

Crazy Girl massage candle

Marie Hanna
useful
Marie Hanna
The Crazy Girl Massage Candle is great. Since it's soy wax, it melts at a low temperature, so there isn't any risk of burns like with traditional wax. It massages into the skin very well, just leaving a slight residue. However, I do wish that it had a more unisex scent.
It's made out of soy Absorbs well into the skin
Doesn't last that long Cupcake scent
Rating:
Published:March 01, 2014
Tantric candle reviews
Price: $21.99
 
 
 
 

Tantric candle

froggygal91
No votes for this review
froggygal91
Tantric Candle
If you like the smell of fruity candles and warm oil at your finger tips then this is defiantly the massage candle for you. It won't disappoint you with a nasty waxy feel.
Great smell oil feeling not wax
None
Rating:
Published:August 15, 2013
PeachCandy
No votes for this review
PeachCandy
Fire, massage, sex - repeat
I love this candle. It is simply amazing and I would absolutely recommend to anyone who needs a little more massage time or special moments with their loved one. This candle makes a great gift too.
Smells fabulous, leaves skin soft, made with soy and other natural ingredients, sets the mood.
None that I could find
Rating:
Published:June 19, 2013
Ashleyeting
useful
Ashleyeting
It smells good, but...
It's a great smelling candle, but it doesn't work well as a massage oil. I highly recommend it to make your house smell delicious, but just go and buy some massage oil if that's what you want.
Smells great
Feels gross on skin
Rating:
Published:June 18, 2013
ChaiMocha
No votes for this review
ChaiMocha
Too Oily.
These are okay massage candles, but they certainly wouldn’t be my first choice, especially for the price. I might have appreciated these a bit more if I had chosen the vanilla scent rather than fruit punch, but the oily feeling left behind would prevent these from being number one on my list regardless.
Can be discreet
Strong Scent Oily Residue
Rating:
Published:June 17, 2013
zj22
No votes for this review
zj22
Tantric Candle: Passionate Fruity Scent
Between its great smell and benefits to your skin, this is a great little massage candle It's long lasting and works well for what it was intended. The passion fruit is tropical smelling and fills the air within minutes.
Long lasting, great smelling, good for skin, doesn't burn your skin.
Bit expensive.
Rating:
Published:June 09, 2013
KinkyKatieJames
No votes for this review
KinkyKatieJames
Luxurious Fruity Massage
The Tantric massage candle is great for a romantic evening with a partner. This soy-based candle is infused with pheromones to increase sensuality, as well as vitamins to keep your skin hydrated. Purchase this candle and prepare yourself for a sensual night with your partner!
- Smells great - Massages well - Moisturizes skin - Long lasting
- Scent may be too strong for some - Somewhat greasy feeling afterwards
Rating:
Published:June 06, 2013
Loriandhubby
extremely useful
Loriandhubby
Massage Fun
A great way to set the mood; massage. Toss in hot oil and you have a night that's sure to be explosive. This candle has all you need for erotic fun.
Smells great, long lasting, not greasy, low heat
nothing
Rating:
Published:May 15, 2013
marioarm2
extremely useful
marioarm2
Smells great, but doesn't do its job!
While the Vanilla Tantric Candle produces an amazing scent that immediately makes the room more pleasant and helps set the tone of the experiences ahead, when it comes to the actual massage, I was not impressed. The melted candle wax/oil loses its smoothness in what seems to be too short of a time to even begin a proper, sensual massage. You might be better off considering buying actual massage oil and lighting a regular, everyday candle.
Smells wonderful Decent burn time
Poor performance Cleaning up afterward is a hassle Semi-pricey
Rating:
Published:May 11, 2013
XxFallenAngelxX
extremely useful
XxFallenAngelxX
Wax on, Wax off.... (Passion Fruit)
The Tantric massage candle has many natural ingredients and it's not tested on animals. The company boasts that it can last up to 60 hours. The variety in fragrances may have something for everyone. The candle is designed for couples use and for moisturizing. I received the Passion Fruit scent and it smells great but can be strong in a small or enclosed room.
-Nice Scent
-Scent can be strong and overpowering
Rating:
Published:February 10, 2013
Peggi
extremely useful
Peggi
Massaging with fruit oil
If you are looking for a strong smelling massage candle that provides a nice long massage while leaving the skin feeling soft afterwards, Tantric may be for you! With 3 scents to choose from and a long burning time, this is much better than anything you'd find in the store!
~Great for massage oil ~Leaves skin smooth ~60 hours of burn time
I didn't particularly like the scent
Rating:
Published:February 13, 2012
TameTemptress
extremely useful
TameTemptress
Romantic and Relaxing
This is a great massage candle for a romantic and relaxing evening, but I love that it has other uses as well. At first the stickiness I experienced turned me off on this product, but given time to be massaged into and absorbed into the skin, it was not an issue. I love that the ingredients are natural, and the Vanilla Breeze scent is amazing.
Easy to use, Smells wonderful, Natural ingredients, Tin is perfect for travel
Can be sticky before absorbed into skin, You have to be patient waiting for the candle to burn
Rating:
Published:July 10, 2011
Murrkurie
extremely useful
Murrkurie
Warm, Waxy, and Vanilla Fun!
Easy to open and easy to light, it took very little time to both make the room smell pleasant and get down to a melting point that I could work with. I was able to work the wax into massages with no issue, and when the wax hardened, it peeled off with no pain or work. It is an open flame, which is always something to keep in mind, and when spilled it could get messy. Also, the scent will hover in your home for a bit. I am very happy with how it worked for my massaging.
Easy to use, light flowery scent, peels right off the skin
Waxy, open flame, scent is enough to fill a room
Rating:
Published:December 17, 2010
Jul!a
extremely useful
Jul!a
Fruit Punch Massages
Get (or give) a great massage with natural soy wax, a small list of ingredients that are all pronounceable, and smell like a delicious drink while you're doing it!
Smells amazing, Works great for massages and as a moisturizer
Not everybody likes fruity scents?
Rating:
Published:October 27, 2010
BrokeNHorny
useful
BrokeNHorny
As good as it gets
This candle is a definite buy in my book. It has a great smelling, well balanced scent that won't irritate your nose or your skin. The massage oil works really well, and the candle improves the setting of any room. I wasn't sold before on candles, but this candle has shown me the light.
Great scent, long life, and warmed massage oil.
Takes ten minutes to get enough oil for a massage.
Rating:
Published:April 06, 2009
Safo Garcia
extremely useful
Safo Garcia
Yummy Tantric Massage Oil Candle is Body and Earth-Friendly
This massage candle will delight several of your senses. After letting it burn for a few minutes, you can safely drip its warmed and scented oil onto your lover's back and begin a sensual massage.
pleasant scent, natural oil ingredients, safe, multi-functional.
none really, unless you don't like fruity scents.
Rating:
Published:March 25, 2009
Massage oil candle variety pack reviews
Price: $11.95
 
 
 
 

Massage oil candle variety pack

Massage candles
Heartthrob
No votes for this review
Heartthrob
For those of you who love to pour HOT candle wax all over your body, these little puppies are for you. They're travel size so they'll go right along with you on all your candle wax fetish adventures. They're easy, affordable, and convenient.
Travel size, smells great
Weak wick, almost impossible to wash off
Rating:
Published:August 02, 2013
jwitt754
useful
jwitt754
I was highly disappointed with this product. I really wanted to like these candles, due to the fact that this was my first massage candle, but I just can't use them for a massage. I now only use them as a regular candle. I honestly would go for something that has high reviews instead of investing money into this product.
smells amazing
leaves your skin with a waxy residue beads when it comes into contact with body hair
Rating:
Published:July 19, 2013
Dona massage candle reviews
Price: $9.99
 
 
 
 

Dona massage candle

g-
extremely useful
g-
You Had Me at the First Whiff
I like the candles, but know that they require a level of commitment; you have to be willing to let them burn for a long time in order for them to properly work as a massage candle, and you have to be willing to deal with their excess heat in order to get them to the oil consistency. You also have to be willing to change your sheets after you use them. I love these candles knowing all of this, because I love the scents. If you are a time crunch person I would suggest that you avoid them.
Smells wonderful, Affordable, Long Lasting.
Time Consuming, Require Patience, Waxy/Filmy if Applied Too Soon, Leaves White Marks on Sheets.
Rating:
Published:June 16, 2013
ShadowedSeductress
useful
ShadowedSeductress
First Massage Candle
This massage candle was nice to try out, but it isn't likely that we will purchase it again. It felt a little waxy and didn't absorb into the skin like a thin bottled massage oil would. It smells great and you may just like it if you don't mind showering afterwards.
Smells great Adds a special ambiance to the room Feels nice before drying
Thick Waxy Dries quickly
Rating:
Published:June 10, 2013
hillys
useful
hillys
Cool cheap candle
This is a pretty cool candle. Seeing it change to massage oil and then feeling the lovely silkiness on your skin is really nice. However those who do not have a lot of time or are getting it just for a normal candle purpose might be disappointed.
smells nice, feels good on skin
melts slow, doesn't cause strong smell in room
So Long Ya Doofuses!
useful
So Long Ya Doofuses!
A Tacky Race Against Time
I now understand why massage oil candles are so expensive. It is difficult to make a candle that will not only melt into oil, but that will stay that way for a while and be practical for use on the skin. While the Camu Camu candle is nicely scented, it did not meet my expectations as an oil for massage.
Camu camu scent is intriguing, inexpensive
Thickens too quickly, might not absorb cleanly into skin
Rating:
Published:January 07, 2013
AshMegYo
extremely useful
AshMegYo
So Sensual, So Worth It.
If you are interested in trying out a massage candle and don't want to spend a hefty sum of money, look no farther, the DONA Massage Candle is for you!
Smells Wonderful Inexpensive 30 Hour Candle Life
Doesn't Last Forever!
Rating:
Published:July 16, 2012
sexyfun
extremely useful
sexyfun
A warm scented relaxing massage awaits you
The Dona Massage Candle can provide a very sensual experience and I highly recommend trying it to relax with your partner.
Paraben free Storage tin with lid Great scents
Filmy residue sometimes Tin gets hot with use Oil drips down tin
Rating:
Published:June 17, 2012
sunkissedJess
extremely useful
sunkissedJess
The Warmth of Your Touch
Overall, I really enjoyed The Dona Massage Candle. The aphrodisiacs that are infused in this product had no effect on me as I expected, but it was still a lot of fun to use during foreplay and is also great for when you just want to experience a relaxing, warm massage with your partner.
Absorbs nicely into the skin A little bit goes a long way Smells good
Tends to stain sheets
Rating:
Published:June 11, 2012
woodsdragon
extremely useful
woodsdragon
Dona be expecting too much
Honestly it's not a bad candle for the price. If you want something basic and don't want a significant smell to it go for this. If you want something aromatic that stays for days in the room check out some of the other candle brands.
smell was great once it touched skin, small package would be great for storage/travel
Light smell for aroma, no spoon
Rating:
Published:May 03, 2012
lilly555
extremely useful
lilly555
A POM Massage
If you are new to massage candles or have an array in your collection the DONA Massage Candle is a great addition to enhance the mood in your bedroom. At $9.99 you get a quality product that is a good starter piece if you're still not sure if you prefer candles to oils or if you're just looking to stock up without spending too much.
Price Scent Absorbs Into Skin Well
Might Be Too Absorbent Tad Greasy
Rating:
Published:April 30, 2012
LoveTies
extremely useful
LoveTies
You caught me white-handed! Donna massage candle: great as a candle, not for a massage!
I would highly recommend this product in the Blue Lotus scent- as a candle. It smells amazing and lasts for a very long time. For a massage, I was left white-handed with a thick white film over my hands, his back, and later on our sheets in a great big mess to clean up and a shower to take to get rid of the film.
Perfect temperature, long lasting candle, smells AMAZING, easy to use, great price
Thickens too quickly, leaves a film on the skin and clothing/bed clothes, takes a while to melt
Rating:
Published:April 23, 2012
Loriandhubby
extremely useful
Loriandhubby
Dona Likes To Touch Me Inappropriately
Fire up your scenes with this sensual low heat massage candle by System Jo. Use it to set the mood with low candle light and fill the room with erotic fragrance. You can even give your partner a sensual massage with the nourishing oil. No matter what your use is for this candle it is sure to please.
Soy Based, Long Lasting, Low Heat, Sensual Oil, Erotic Fragrance
The candle must burn for prolonged period to have enough oil for a full body massage.
Rating:
Published:April 20, 2012
Miz Ginger
useful
Miz Ginger
Whoever invented these is a genius.
Massage oil candles now have a permanent place in our bedroom. They're easy to use, smell great, and provide some of the much-needed hands on "touch" time that so many of us are lacking. Great for foreplay or just a romantic, relaxing massage!
Easy to use, portable, leaves skin soft.
You must watch for the tin to get hot when the wax is getting low.
Rating:
Published:February 11, 2012
Massage oil candle reviews
Price: $4.95

Flavor: Coconut / Vanilla

Select flavor

 
 
 
 

Massage oil candle

Massage candles
Chastity Darling
extremely useful
Chastity Darling
Save Your Money: Skip This One!
Disappointing is the best word I can come up with to describe my experience with the PicoBong Massage Oil Candle. A slow, half burning candle with an almost imperceptible scent that leaves an unpleasant waxy residue is less than I expected from a line that originates from a reputable company such as Lelo. Take my advice and save your money for something with a little better quality. You will thank me in the end.
Low burn temperature No toxins
Leaves an unpleasant waxy residue Pricey Barely noticeable scent
Rating:
Published:June 15, 2013
surreptitious
extremely useful
surreptitious
(Pico)Bong Voyage to these.
For the price of the two massage candles I received, I could have essentially picked up an entire bottle of something with a scent that lasts, didn't harden, and didn't need to be washed off (or gone the opposite route and picked up a few dozen tealights). The only thing that I can suggest this candle for is someone in a very hot location who needs something thicker that would stay on their skin in the heat.
Leaves skin soft Disposable
Wax hardens Scent doesn't travel Low value for price Wasteful
Rating:
Published:May 21, 2013
LoveX
extremely useful
LoveX
Love this little candle!
This candle is worth it, I'm going to be looking for one of a bigger size to buy. Otherwise we will be buying more of this exact one. The slickness of the wax/oil during a massage was great, and the smooth skin afterwards was even better. I would recommend this to anyone!
There are so many, great smell, easy to use, silky feeling while in use and after
There are none!
Rating:
Published:April 26, 2013
TacoODoom
extremely useful
TacoODoom
Proceed With Caution
If you want a small candle to throw in your bag for a weekend getaway that will easily perfume a hotel room, then this is your go to gadget; otherwise, it's not good for much else unless you'd like to waterproof yourself.
Tiny candle can fill a room with its scent, strongly scented without being unpleasant.
Wax stays hot, sticky/hard to spread.
Rating:
Published:April 07, 2013
VioletMoonstone
extremely useful
VioletMoonstone
(Coconut/Vanilla) Tiny and Disappointing.
I'm simply not impressed with this candle. It's too small, the scent isn't there, and it leaves a waxy film on the skin that has to be scrubbed off. Even if this candle was available in a larger size I still wouldn't purchase it due to the waxiness. It moisturizes due to the shea butter but it's too much of a mess to clean off, and with all the scrubbing to remove it you'll strip the moisture from your skin anyway. This one just wasn't for me.
Smells Good, Too Waxy, Needs To Be Washed/Scrubbed Off, Moisturizing
Tiny, Light Scent, Only A Few Uses, More Prone To Getting Knocked Over!
Rating:
Published:March 16, 2013
Beautiful-Disaster
useful
Beautiful-Disaster
MM Chocolate Spice
I didn't really enjoy the Choco/Chili Massage Oil Candle very much. I'm a huge fan of anything for massages. After trying this, I wont be adding this to my collection of massage products. I like the scent very much! If only I found a HUGE massage candle with the same scent but STRONGER, I'd be in heaven!
scent, cute packaging
light scent, very tiny, price, 1 hour burn time, uneven burn, oily/greasy
Rating:
Published:March 11, 2013
 LuckyLady
extremely useful
LuckyLady
Livin' La Vida Sticky!
This was our first experience with a massage oil candle and we were not impressed. The wick burned down completely after about 20 minutes, leaving us with a lot of left over wax. It was also too thick to use as an effective massage oil. The smell was very nice and was the one thing we enjoyed the most from it.
-Great Smell -Nice Ambience
-Burns Unevenly -Thick and Difficult to Spread -Burns out in less than an hour
Rating:
Published:February 16, 2013
veggielover
useful
veggielover
Meh-sage Candle
Don't bother with this if you are looking to do an actual massage. You will end up sorely disappointed. This is just a candle and nothing more. Get a good massage OIL for a massage and you won't have to smell like you got dipped in hot melted plastic and tanning oil.
strong scent, natural soy wax
poor performance, expensive for size
Rating:
Published:January 15, 2013
Naksetamun
useful
Naksetamun
Choco/Chili? Don't Be Silly.
I am not going to make this mistake again! Chump-change products like this are great to try something new, but lessen the blow when, as in this case, a purchase just does not work out! We both agreed that we hated the thick and greasy feeling of this candle. What a disappointment that it did not even melt down all the way to at least try on other body parts. Maybe massage candles just aren't for us in general, but for now THESE candles are not for us, and we'll give other brands a try.
Subtle scent, low melting point, natural ingredients, portable size, lowest price
Greasy feeling, too thick, did not burn evenly, package not very protective, very small.
Rating:
Published:December 15, 2012
GONE!
extremely useful
GONE!
This Little Light of Mine...
This was a fun experience, and I think I will look into other massage candles in the future as a result. Will I be getting this one again in the future? Probably not. It's too expensive for a one-time use and I would really like a stronger aroma to offset the burnt smell all candles put off. My candle burned evenly but yours may not, so you may get even less out of your one use than I did.
- Smells nice - Thick, creamy massage oil - Good for one, quick use
- Not a strong scent - Not a good value for the price - Hard to get the massage oil off skin
Rating:
Published:October 01, 2012
sktb0007
extremely useful
sktb0007
Better Options Out There!
The Massage Oil Candle by Picobong is cute but very tiny. It would make a good stocking stuffer and is great for travelling. Personally, I like the stronger scented candles and while the scent to this candle is nice, you have to put your nose right up to it to smell anything. The candle doesn't burn on the sides so you barely have any oil once the candle is done burning. Also, the price is freakishly high when you compare price and burn time with other candles available. I don't recommend it.
Natural ingredients, travel friendly, cute packaging, oil moisturizes and leaves skin soft.
Very small, doesn't burn evenly, scent is faint (may be a pro for some), price per burn time hour.
Rating:
Published:September 24, 2012
Pheromone soy massage candle reviews
Price: $14.99
 
 
 
 

Pheromone soy massage candle

gypsymama
somewhat useful
gypsymama
AMAZING! So sweet and lovely!
I am a total candle snob, and I can happily say that these candles are one of my very favorites! The packaging and names are cute, and make for excellent gifts!
smells amazing, cute packaging
no real pheromone effect
Rating:
Published:May 23, 2013
zj22
useful
zj22
Incredible Products
This is a great product for those interested in massage and for beginners in candle play. It’s easy and safe to use, and smells great. Also, it conditions the skin wonderfully.
Low melting point makes it safe to use on sensitive areas.
Hard to clean off of clothes and hair.
Rating:
Published:December 29, 2012
ViVix
extremely useful
ViVix
Lovely Concept, Disappointing Turn Out
A wonderful concept gone terribly wrong. The idea of making a wish every time you light the candle, the amazing scent options, the placebo of the pheromones, and non-burning massage wax all enticed me to buy the pheromone soy massage candle. I bought the vanilla sugar, which smelled amazing, but it had little to no functionality. It left an odd, greasy residue on the skin after it took over an hour to melt enough for a massage, and the smell didn't even transfer to the room.
Non-burning Wax. Great Scent. Possibly the Pheromones (at least as a placebo). Wish Concept.
Leaves Residue. Takes Forever to Melt. Scent Doesn't Transfer to the Room Well.
Rating:
Published:November 01, 2012
lexical
extremely useful
lexical
Burning Down the House
The solitary star that this candle earned is a reward for its function as...just a candle. It has a strong, sensual aroma, rather than an overly sweet, medicinal smell. However, as a massage candle, this one is a massive failure.
Musky, sensual aroma. Candlelight.
Unattractive packaging, difficult to pour, waxy residue, unacceptable massage oil.
Rating:
Published:July 28, 2011
Cori
extremely useful
Cori
Sensual Sin-amon
Sin In A Tin is has a big scent for a little candle. This soy candle is great as a cute candle to scent up your room or for a sensual massage. I can't support the pheromone claim, but this candle is enough of a mood-setter with its sexy scent you can let it slide.
Amazing Scent Scent Fills A Small Room Turns Into Silky Smooth Massage Oil
Leaves A Light Waxy Film On Skin
Rating:
Published:July 26, 2011
Antipova
extremely useful
Antipova
My Burning Desire is for Passionfruit.
Don't let the pheromones turn you on to the Burning Desire candle, but don't let them turn you off, either. Passionfruit is a delightful tropically fruity scent, and the body-temperature wax feels lovely under your partner's hand. The slightly waxy feeling that remains for an hour after a massage might cool your mood once the candlelight fades, but the scent will linger in your room for a while, reminding you of pleasant time spent acting on your Burning Desires.
Even-burning candle will smell like passionfruit for a long time. Melts to a luxurious massage oil.
Slightly waxy feeling after massage, marketed with pheromones.
Rating:
Published:July 22, 2011
imp
extremely useful
imp
All Hands Aboard!
Wish is a 4oz vanilla scented soy massage candle, with added pheromones for sensual arousal from Classic Erotica. Contains gentle, skin safe soy which transforms into a divine massage oil - simply blow out the flame and drizzle the warm oil all over your lovers body for a sensual intimate massage experience.
Divine vanilla scent, leaves a lovely aroma in the air, only need a small amount for application.
Leaves a slightly waxy film on your body and is not edible.
Rating:
Published:June 30, 2009
Afterglow reviews
Price: $27.99
 
 
 
 

Afterglow

Howells
extremely useful
Howells
Choose the Dark Vanilla, delicious smell!
This is an excellent candle for setting the mood and massages. You actually use the warm liquid oil of the candle as massage oil which feels great. The scent couldn't be any better (Dark Vanilla). I highly recommend this to anyone with a partner to massage.
Wonderful smell, great consistency, hot, sets the mood
Can't really use it alone / none.
Rating:
Published:March 24, 2013
TrenchcoatHunters
extremely useful
TrenchcoatHunters
Afterglow Delights
This candle was an overall delight! It has a nice, relaxing scent that will help ease your body and mind. It went off perfectly and will leave you in bliss basking in an amazing afterglow.
Smells great, doesn't burn skin, discreet, nice packaging
Hard to pour/apply, must wash hands after applying, takes a while to melt, a little pricey
Rating:
Published:January 19, 2013
PeachieClean
useful
PeachieClean
Happy Ending?
When you consider that this is kind of a dual purpose product and the wonderful smell of the candle, it's not hard to see why this little luxury item might be worth it for anyone who enjoys giving massages. Plus, you won't need an oil warmer anymore!
Smell, Quality
Price
Rating:
Published:October 17, 2012
MissMandii
useful
MissMandii
Glowing with Satisfaction!
The Afteglow Candle by Jimmyjane is absolutely wonderful! It smells delightful, and feels sinfully good from the moment it hits your skin, to the moment that the last luxurious drop fades into your skin. It leaves you feeling relaxed, warm, and sexy all at the same time. Pair that with a sensual massage from your partner... and you two will feel amazingly intimate. I would recommend this product to anyone!
Smells Wonderful... Feels Wonderful... IS Wonderful!
Going... Going... And Gone... WAY TOO FAST!
Rating:
Published:October 01, 2012
LivingandLoving
extremely useful
LivingandLoving
Gingersnap Goodness!
As a massage candle, the Gingersnap Afterglow is excellent at what it does. If you like hot/warm massages and gingery, spicy, baked goods, I think you'll especially love this one. The wax/oil melts faster than the other Afterglow wax scents I've tried, and it absorbs nicely too. Though the container makes it a little messy to pour, and you have to commit to a full-size Afterglow (with its $28 price tag), it's worth trying, especially if you're a fan of the Dark Vanilla scent.
Ginger cookie scent, faster melting than other Afterglow scents
Scent may be too strong for some, should come in sampler size for customers to try it, messy to pour
Rating:
Published:May 14, 2012
Ben-eround
useful
Ben-eround
This candle/massage oil is insanely good!
Considering how expensive massage oils, good candles, and moisturizers can be, this is a win, win, win product. Plain and simple, if you are experienced in massage, this will blow your mind. If you are starting massage play, this will blow your mind. I don't know why this isn't sold everywhere, because it's so good.
Great smell feels great beautiful container actually does what it's supposed to
knowing it will eventually run out
Rating:
Published:March 08, 2012
Mr. & Mrs. Peg
extremely useful
Mr. & Mrs. Peg
Welcome to the Afterglow
We could not be happier with our JimmyJane massage products. The Cucumber Melon Afterglow Massage Candle has a fantastic scent, melts into a luxurious massage oil, and is a thoughtful gift for anyone on you want to get your hands on. It definitely will help you rediscover the power, and eroticism, of touch.
Body safe ingredients Long-lasting Great Design
Ummmmm....none.
Rating:
Published:December 12, 2011
Dawn (Lilac Distraction)
extremely useful
Dawn (Lilac Distraction)
Get your glow on!
If you like candles, things that smell nice, massages, or nice skin, you need to get this candle. There's a fragrance out there for you no matter what your tastes are. This candle not only works great for a massage oil, but it also helps to set the romantic, relaxing mood for a luxurious experience. The wax works better for massage than some of my more expensive massage oils, and it's a beautiful candle with a long life.
Smells wonderful, long burn life, long lasting massage oil
Slight waxy feeling on skin after massage.
Rating:
Published:September 19, 2011
SiNn
useful
SiNn
Afterglow warms my heart
I love this product. I tell everyone about it. It lasts a long time and makes me feel awesome, so that's why I love it. Its a great buy and worth every penny.
Can be used as lotion, Smells awesome,Great for couples or solo,Lasts a long time
May cause irritation to those with sensitivity to strong smells
Rating:
Published:August 30, 2011
BeautifulDarkness
extremely useful
BeautifulDarkness
Heavenly Touch
This massage candle smelled amazing! It will give you a ton of use, since a little goes a long way. It is very discreet and pretty. It leaves your skin feeling nice and soft and not greasy. It even comes with a brush and matches.
Smells good, Looks nice, Softer skin, Makes massaging easier
None
Rating:
Published:August 03, 2011
VioletMoonstone
extremely useful
VioletMoonstone
This candle will make you feel like a glowing goddess!
These candles have been on my wishlist for so long and I'm so happy with this purchase! I want to buy the rest of them now because I'm curious about the different scents. The candle is lovely and the massage oil is slick and luxurious. It's everything that I hoped it would be and it didn't disappoint. I would highly suggest trying one of these candles!
No stickiness, leaves skin silky and moisturized, gorgeous candle for setting the mood
Older version didn't have a pour spout. Match box was different than pictured.
Rating:
Published:June 30, 2011
AYoungHomeWifey
extremely useful
AYoungHomeWifey
Glowing with Delight
I definitely enjoyed this JimmyJane product on the whole even though I was not a fan of this particular fragrance. I will purchase another fragrance as it feels like heaven on my skin!
Good heat point, silky feeling on skin
Strong smokey aroma
Rating:
Published:June 14, 2011
Cori
useful
Cori
Afterglow Massage Candle Left Me Glowing
JimmyJane's Afterglow in Pink Lotus smells amazing: it's delicate and fresh. It might smell a little bit too feminine for a man, but I didn't get any complaints. The wax melts into a smooth, thick massage oil. It allowed me to provide a long massage without getting sticky or drying out. It was perfectly slippery and left a nice, light scent on my skin. I will definitely be purchasing more (many more) of these massage candles.
Smells great, softens skin, a little bit goes a long way.
Pricey.
Rating:
Published:June 13, 2011
Rayne Millaray
extremely useful
Rayne Millaray
Unisex and Delicious
The JimmyJane Afterglow in Bourbon is one of my favorite scents. The candle's sort of sweet, with just the right amount of spice. The oil is thick, and can get sticky if you use too much at once, or reapply too often, but is slick and slippery when you find the happy medium. The porcelain holder is adorable. Overall, it's a pretty amazing product.
unisex scent, not overpowering, feels nice on the skin, moisturizes nicely
a little thicker than Ember, occasionally gets a little sticky
Rating:
Published:February 06, 2011
OneSexyBitch
useful
OneSexyBitch
Afterglow Massage Oil Candle
We found this to be a fantastic addition to our foreplay. It enhanced the mood and offered a unique way to bring some beauty and sensuality to our lovemaking. It is a little bit pricey, but overall, I found it to be a worthwhile investment. If you're looking for a way to bring a bit more romance into your bedroom while not taking away from the passion, this is a great way to do that.
Wonderful smell, great packaging, nice oil.
Takes a while to heat up, a little expensive.
Rating:
Published:January 29, 2011
RandomSparkles
extremely useful
RandomSparkles
A little oil makes a lot of lovin!
Wonderful smelling candle. Lots of product is tucked into this delightful product. This candle is worth it's weight in gold. This would make the perfect special occasion gift. The way it leaves your skin feeling is comparable to a day at the spa, only cheaper! It's a great way to start your next romantic evening with your partner or to pamper yourself after a bath. Not used as lubrication.
Wonderful smell. Leaves skin incredibly soft. Doesn't make a mess.
I wish it would come in a bigger candle
SparklingReviews
useful
SparklingReviews
Light Me Up!
I love the feel of the Afterglow candle by JimmyJane. It left my skin very soft and got rid of a lot of the dry skin that I had. The only big issue that I had was with the scent. I didn't like how masculine the bourbon scent was. I would stay away from this if you are allergic to scents because it is very strongly scented.
Great smooth texture, Not at all greasy or waxy, No residue left on skin
Masculine Scent
Rating:
Published:January 03, 2011
Safo Garcia
extremely useful
Safo Garcia
Delicious, Luxe Candle from Jimmy Jane
C'mon Baby Light My Fire...This luxurious massage candle sets the mood, fills the air with a delicious, expensive-smelling scent, and provides a warm and silky liquid to make your massages glide. Another winner from Jimmy Jane.
Yummy, long-lasting scent, silky and absorbs into skin a bit more than pure oil.
Scent may be too strong for those who prefer softer smells.
Rating:
Published:November 30, 2010
Owl Identified
extremely useful
Owl Identified
My Nose Wants More!
Jimmyjane's Afterglow Massage Candles: so famous they need their own body guards and so hyped that Beyonce's marketing team is jealous. But are they worth all the sensational reception and promotion? Yummy smelling and silky soft they are, but all that and a bucket of chicken? I think not.
Long lasting, great massage oil, pleasant scents, environmentally friendly
Do not burn evenly, no spout for pouring, light smell when lit
Rating:
Published:September 17, 2010
Jenn (aka kissmykitty)
extremely useful
Jenn (aka kissmykitty)
Bring on the afterglow!
Jimmyjane Afterglow candles are luxurious, elegant, and gorgeous smelling, and just the type of candle to keep around for those sensual and relaxing moments.
Great smelling, long lasting, smooth wax
n/a
Rating:
Published:September 13, 2010
Jul!a
extremely useful
Jul!a
Laying In The Afterglow Of My Afterglow
If you like the feel of a wax massage but don't like the hassle of trying to pour the right amount, give the Afterglow a shot. It comes with a fantastic little brush that lets you control just how much wax goes on where. Available in a whole host of fantastic scents that linger lightly on the skin for hours and don't overpower a small room.
Warm wax feels lovely, Scents aren't overpowering, Leaves you feeling soft and silky
Slight greasy residue, Can still make a mess if you pour
Rating:
Published:July 12, 2010
 Alicia
extremely useful
Alicia
Basking in the Afterglow
"af·ter·glow /noun : a pleasant effect or feeling that lingers after something is done, experienced, or achieved." Perfect name for this massage oil because that's exactly what it gives! I love that the Afterglow allows me to have a nice, relaxing sensual massage and then enjoy the feel of the oil on my skin even the next day and that the scent lingers so that I am sent back to the memory of my massage each time I breathe it in.
Lovely oil, lasting softness, great scent, simplicity of candle holder, packaging
Bugs like it too?
Rating:
Published:June 15, 2010
LicentiouslyYours
extremely useful
LicentiouslyYours
Sweet and Smoky with an Edge.
I love the smell of this candle. I wasn't entirely sure what to expect from a bourbon scented candle. I wouldn't say it smells like bourbon, exactly, but it's a sweet, smoky scent that I've grown to love. This candle melts beautifully into a slippery, luxurious massage oil that leaves no waxy residue on your skin.
Melts into a smooth, easily absorbed, high-slip oil with little waxy feel left on the skin.
Brush is on the small size, candle is small for the price.
Rating:
Published:March 15, 2010
SubmissiveMommy
somewhat useful
SubmissiveMommy
Buy it! You will love the massage!
This brought our sex life to a new height sensually. The massages felt great and the smell was wonderful. I highly recommend this product.
Oily not waxy, brush included.
Brush can be hard to clean, and can harden into candle wax.
Rating:
Published:February 24, 2010
Carrie Ann
extremely useful
Carrie Ann
Currant? Or Rose?
Jimmyjane Afterglow Candles set the standard in massage candles, with their fast melting, non greasy wax that leaves the skin soft and smooth and provides a long, full body massage. A little goes a long way and the applicator brush makes it easy to control both how much and where the wax is placed.
Long lasting, non greasy wax, long burn time, excellent applicator brush.
The scent was off, smelling nothing like currants and a lot like roses.
Rating:
Published:December 10, 2009
Victoria
extremely useful
Victoria
Can't get enough of this delicious smell!
The Afterglow massage candle by Jimmyjane is truly a luxurious indulgence with a practical twist. It smells wonderful, feels so sleek on the skin and leaves skin silky not greasy. It comes with everything you need in the box, and exudes quality and thoughtfulness that ensures the mood will be set once you light the candle. This would also make a lovely gift, as it's discreet and so tasteful packaged.
Feels good on the skin, smells wonderful, very moisturizing, comes with brush and matches.
None.
Rating:
Published:June 29, 2009
Anna Acquiescent
extremely useful
Anna Acquiescent
2-in-1 candle
This rich scented candle is the perfect thing to set the mood for an evening! But since it isn't just a candle, you can surprise your lover with its warm, melted wax, as you give him/her a sensual massage. This might be the only candle that will get you laid.
Perfect for setting the mood and getting the juices flowing!
Can be messy while pouring.
Rating:
Published:June 19, 2009
Shunga massage candle reviews
Price: $15.99
 
 
 
 

Shunga massage candle

shelberlynn
useful
shelberlynn
Sensually Yours!
This massage oil/candle can take you to your own personal paradise with its lovely strong--but not over-powering--fruity scent! Leaving your skin in better condition after the massage is a bonus, and the not-too-hot oil makes for a great, relaxing massage!
Smells great and feels great on the skin!
Could have been warmer!
Rating:
Published:March 08, 2013
xcapricax
extremely useful
xcapricax
Vanilla Vanity
Imagine yourself laying on your bed with your partner over you. A candle's light is emitting a soft glow. Next you feel your partner's hands glide across your body, leaving a warm trail of silky oil. The scent of warm vanilla quicky fills you. Your daily worries and stress quickly fade as your partner pampers you in a romantic, sensual way that leaves you feeling relaxed and ready for more.
Smells amazing Doesn't burn your skin Smell lingers on skin 45-hour burn time
Doesn't fill whole room Small spoon
Rating:
Published:January 20, 2013
Zombirella
extremely useful
Zombirella
Warm vanilla
If you're looking for a quality massage candle, look no further than one of Shunga's massage candles. The vanilla scent smells like sweet, spicy, vanilla. The wax lasts a long time while massaging and the scent is relaxing.
Scent Texture Long lasting
None
Rating:
Published:September 20, 2012
Yumi
extremely useful
Yumi
Long Massages for Long Nights
I really enjoyed this candle. Both for the benefits of a massage candle (the temperature, the romance of a candlelit massage, the smell) but also the niceness of this particular candle. It went on smooth and lasted a long time, giving us a really amazing time.
Smells great, long lasting, sensual
May be too slippery, hard to pour/apply
Rating:
Published:August 22, 2012
Badass
extremely useful
Badass
Shunga's Rose Scented Massage Candle
Massage candles are a fun and great smelling way to spice up the night for a couple. The biggest perk of this candle is it's strong smell and lingering smell. This particular Rose scented massage candle can fill a room in under 30 minutes when lit.
Easy to use, Doesn't burn skin, Melts quickly, Smells great, Strong enough to fill a room
None
Rating:
Published:July 11, 2012
princessss
useful
princessss
Great Massage Candle.
This massage candle is a good candle to start off with if you are new to massage candles. It fills the room with an amazing scent. Despite possible leakage and a small spoon to scoop the oil with, there is nothing wrong at all with this candle. It's a great candle to use in bed with your partner and a new twist to regular massage oil from a bottle.
-Smells Great
-Greasy -Spoon is small
sktb0007
extremely useful
sktb0007
Absolutely Amazing!
I love my Shunga Massage Candle by Shunga Erotic Art! The oil massages onto the skin nicely. It's not too thick, nor is it too thin. The oil does not absorb into the skin quickly so we didn't have to worry about reapplication during our longer massage session. Once the oil is absorbed into the skin, the area where it has been applied feels soft, conditioned, and brand new. I am in love with this candle and plan on purchasing one just for myself.
45 hour burn time, scent is amazing, cute tin, comes with application spoon, conditions skin.
takes awhile to absorb into the skin so it's not best for short massages (is this really a con?)
Rating:
Published:June 11, 2012
Alyxx
extremely useful
Alyxx
Massage in a Tin
If you have considered picking up a massage candle, this one is great. The oil doesn't get waxy as it cools, it is gentle and moisturizing to skin, and it performs wonderfully for a long massage. It smells very good and the scent of the candle and the flickering of candlelight sets a romantic mood before your massage.
Pleasant scent, great massage oil, perfectly heated massage oil, moisturizes skin
Can be a bit messy, scent may be too strong or feminine for some, takes a while to rub into skin
Rating:
Published:May 05, 2012
Wide Awake Daydream
extremely useful
Wide Awake Daydream
Nothing says relax like warm oil!
Even though the Shunga massage candle could be improved, it is certainly worth purchasing. It isn't the most luxurious massage candle on the market, but it price reflects that. It is an affordable way to add ambiance to a massage, the warm oil feels light and smooth on your skin, and leaves your skin with a luscious glow without an overpowering smell.
Leaves skin feeling soft and looking healthy, smells nice, lasts a long time
The lavender doesn't smell real, can start to feel waxy
Rating:
Published:February 09, 2012
kendra30752
extremely useful
kendra30752
Spoon and rub baby, spoon and rub!
If you're looking for a non-messy massage product that leaves your skin soft even after a shower, this candle would be a good pick. If the slickness of a massage oil is your thing, this may not be your perfect match, but I really couldn't imagine this massage candle being a disappointment to anybody. If you already know you love massage candles, I can see this being a favorite. With little mess and a thick consistency, this allows you to give a deep muscle massage to your loved one!
Long lasting. Absorbs well. Leaves skin soft and moisturized. Subtle smell. Non-messy.
None.
Rating:
Published:January 21, 2012
whitknee
useful
whitknee
A scoop of relaxation
I definitely advertise this product to all my friends. It's a perfect basic for the house or bedroom area. Perfect with a partner or by yourself. You will definitely love all the compliments you'll receive with this product.
Amazing scent, lovely lotion
A bit greasy
Rating:
Published:December 09, 2011
Peggi
extremely useful
Peggi
Time to rub me down with this candle!
If you love candles and love a room that smells great this is a wonderful candle for you! Doubling not only as a mood setting item but a sensual massage oil, this is great for more than just additional light and added aroma! Enjoy rubbing your lover down with an oil that won't have you running to the bathroom to clean up right afterwards!
Smells great Great massage oil Not sticky, tacky or greasy Fragrance for larger rooms
Scent may be too strong for some
Rating:
Published:November 21, 2011
xxx
somewhat useful
xxx
Massage Candles Are The New Lotion
This is a gorgeous little massage candle. While I've had better lavender items, the scent is not too overwhelming. I personally liked how the scent stayed on my hands long after I used it. It's a great way to add some character to a room and moisturize yourself! The oil itself was not too sticky either.
beautiful packaging, easy to use
smell might be too artificial for some
Rating:
Published:February 18, 2011
LegalKegel
extremely useful
LegalKegel
We liked it so much we bought a second!
This highly-recommended massage candle is perfect for setting the mood for a romantic evening. The candle works well and the scents are just right.
Great scents that aren't overpowering, perfect mood setter.
Leaves slight waxy residue, takes a little while to melt.
Rating:
Published:April 13, 2010
DONOTSHOPHERETHEOWNERISPSYCHO
extremely useful
DONOTSHOPHERETHEOWNERISPSYCHO
Greasy Yet Satisfying
The Shunga massage candle is a good option if you're looking for something to take along on a trip. The scent is light and pleasant, though it may still cause headaches for those with sensitive noses. It's only downside is the greasy residue it leaves behind.
Comes in a travel-friendly tin, lighter fragrance than other candles.
Doesn't absorb into skin very well.
Rating:
Published:February 16, 2010
Sin Secret
useful
Sin Secret
Candles for Your Skin
The idea of this product is really great; a scented candle that melts into massage oil. For that alone, it's pretty cool, but in that respect it doesn't quite live up to anything extraordinary. It is definitely fun and new.
Great scents, fun and interesting concept.
Some scents are overpowering, feels more like wax than oil, cools down too fast.
Rating:
Published:September 05, 2008
Mary Zilba soy candle reviews
Price: $28.99
 
 
 
 

Mary Zilba soy candle

Troubleinmyarms
useful
Troubleinmyarms
HEY!!! My nose is itchy!!
I have mixed feelings about this candle. It is a well made, quality item that works well for its intended purpose. However, I don't like the scent and it makes my nose itch. You have to just try it out to see how it works for you. If you like the scent, it is a 5 star item!!
fair price classy presentation works well
makes my nose itch strong scent
Rating:
Published:October 16, 2012
Moonshyne7785
useful
Moonshyne7785
This candle is one to love
I would say if you want to spoil yourself or your sweetheart with a nice relaxing or sensual night, this is a very nice treat, especially if you offer a massage with the hot wax. I wouldn't say this is something to burn for an everyday type of candle for a nice scent, even though the scent is a very nice flowery citrus smell. So, buy this for a special occasion or keep one around for special or quiet nights because of the price.
nice scent, slow burning, hand poured, good quality, can give nice silky massage
little pricey but worth it, only one scent on this site at least and wish there were more sizes
Rating:
Published:July 21, 2012
MissMandii
extremely useful
MissMandii
Mary Zilba Soy Candle
This candle is very classy, it has a great aroma which will fill the entire room, and is made of very safe products, its made of nothing except 100% safe soy wax and fragrance. The downside to this is that because it doesn't include any type of oils in the ingredients it doesn't really work well for massage. So as long as you feel ok spending 30 bucks on a plain ol' candle, its perfect. Otherwise I'd stick to Jimmyjane.
Smells good Very Safe Ingredients Lasts Long
Not the best for massage No pour spout
Rating:
Published:May 22, 2012
12345678
useful
12345678
Another wonderful Principessa product!
This soy wax candle from Principessa has a lovely fresh scent. It would make a great gift for someone else, or for yourself if you're looking to indulge in something lovely.
Smells fantastic, burns well
None, except it's a bit expensive
Rating:
Published:April 28, 2012
Bwarm reviews
Price: $21.85
 
 
 
 

Bwarm

mistre$$
extremely useful
mistre$$
BWarned!
If you can get past the scent, or the price, you might like this candle. Sadly, neither I nor my partner could bare the smell of it even a bit. If you are a fan of floral scents, you might enjoy this, but be warned that nothing about this is reminiscent of fig. If you are looking for something that has aromatherapy qualities, this isn't it; at least, my partner and I, it isn't.
The holder itself is cute and sleek, but that is about it.
THE SCENT, the price, small amount of wax (especially for the price), not vegan...
Rating:
Published:October 05, 2012
jmex83
useful
jmex83
Nice Candle but Too Expensive for What You Get
I like the Bwarm Massage Candle overall. For the price, I would have liked to see more candle wax included with it, but to each their own.
Feels nice, nice design, easy to pour.
Disposable container, not enough for the money.
Rating:
Published:March 19, 2012
MamaDivine
useful
MamaDivine
Great Candle, Could use some tweaking
Overall, its a nice massage oil/candle. I would recommend it if that is what you are aiming for. If you want more for your money or for a "second use" decor item, I would look elsewhere. Would make a great gift for anyone and discreet packaging.
disposable, pour spout, light weight, wax/oil is lovely
price, not a lot of candle to work with, wasn't thrilled with the quality of the holder
Rating:
Published:February 05, 2012
Mr. & Mrs. Peg
extremely useful
Mr. & Mrs. Peg
A Night to bRemembered
If you are ready to bSatisfied, you would do well to get the bWarm. I can't speak to the other scents, but the Figwood has a masculine scent suitable for use on a man. The oil is perfect for long sensuous massages. The holder is well-designed for both its intended purpose and as regular candle holder. There is nothing not to like about the bWarm.
Long slip time, Slow rate of absorption, great scent
Spout is not flexible
Rating:
Published:December 11, 2011
 Top to Bottom
useful
Top to Bottom
Come On Baby, Light My Fire
Aside from the fact that it doesn't wash out of clothing well, I have nothing negative to say about this product. It smells fantastic, feels wonderful, looks great on the shelf, and lasts a reasonable amount of time.
Smells amazing, feels great on the skin
Doesn't come out of clothing well
Rating:
Published:May 31, 2011
Jul!a
extremely useful
Jul!a
Having A Hard Time Warming Up To Bwarm
I would recommend this candle more as something you might buy to splurge on yourself or a loved one. It's pretty small, and pricey for the size, but it's still a very high quality candle.
Sinks into skin nicely, Doesn't leave you feeling greasy, Can be used as a moisturizer or perfume
Scent might irritate those with sensitivities, Not much product for the price
Rating:
Published:November 11, 2010
LucyLemonade
useful
LucyLemonade
Slip n' Slide without the clean-up.
BWarm candles are a perfect mix of sensation toy and functional body product. The fig scent is unisex and lingers just enough, but doesn't intrude. This candle makes your skin feel fantastic afterward.
Great scent, luxurious texture, hydrating.
Unscented version would also be nice, for those who don't like scent.
Rating:
Published:March 30, 2010
ladykay
useful
ladykay
A Sensual or Kinky Treat
The Bwarm massage candle smells and feels wonderful. It can be used for sensual and erotic massages, for a fun intro to wax and temperature play, or to make your room smell great-- to each their own. This product gives off an aura of luxury, and the only thing I wish is that there were more of it.
Yummy smell, smooth feel, perfect temperature.
I want more!
Rating:
Published:March 29, 2010
Kayla
extremely useful
Kayla
BWarm Tonight
This candle is perfect. It has an amazing scent, a cute container, burns comfortably for wax play, and the massage oil it contains is perfect for any massage you want to give. It even moisturizes your skin! I couldn't ask for anything more.
Amazing scent, perfect for massages, burns at low heat, cute container.
I wish you could purchase refills and not have to rebuy it.
Rating:
Published:March 10, 2010
jaybaybay79
useful
jaybaybay79
Bwarm Massage Candle-When you want to Bpampered!
Overall, I was impressed with this product. It was fun, enjoyable to use and worth the money. I would definitely recommend it and would purchase it again.
Great fragrance, quick cooling, easy to use, non-greasy, long burn time, natural ingredients.
Took a fair amount of time for oil to melt.
Rating:
Published:March 02, 2010
 Saraid
extremely useful
Saraid
The perfect thing to warm you up.
The Bwarm massage candles are a fabulous way to warm up during the cold months and keep you and your home smelling beautiful. If you're a fan of massage you need to get your hands on one of these candles, they're fabulous!
Moisturizing, great scent, oil spreads well.
Small size for the price.
Rating:
Published:February 18, 2010
NuMe
extremely useful
NuMe
Wax On, Wax Off
I love everything about the Bwarm massage candle. The ingredients are very good for your skin. The warm wax actually feels creamy, holds up well during a massage and absorbs nicely, leaving behind soft skin and just the right amount of scent. And the soft flexible holder is a great idea, making it easy to pour the wax exactly where you want to without worrying about making any messes.
Unique holder, wonderful ingredients, leaves skin feeling very soft and smelling great.
I just wish it lasted longer, otherwise none.
Rating:
Published:November 15, 2009
El-Jaro
useful
El-Jaro
Aromatic and Awesome!
The Bwarm is a great smelling candle/massage oil. Made from natural ingredients, it adds to the experience of giving your partner a relaxing body rub.
Smells great! Easy to use
Hard to judge how much you're going to get.
Rating:
Published:October 31, 2009
Beautiful Dreamer
extremely useful
Beautiful Dreamer
bwarm: Top Quality Ingredients=Great massage candle
The bwarm is a rose scented massage candle that smells great, yet isn’t overpowering. The modern flexible holder allows the warm wax to easily be poured onto the skin. It massages in very nicely and leaves a light scent and your skin feeling amazing.
Great scent, leaves skin feeling wonderful, body safe temperature, and easy to pour.
Wax is very soft.
Rating:
Published:December 26, 2008
Flickering touch massage candle reviews
Price: $29.99
 
 
 
 

Flickering touch massage candle

AbbyS
useful
AbbyS
Ooh La La!
Great candle for a kinky or sensual massage. Great smell and nice oil. Just add a flame and pair of hands!
Smell, Sensual
Messy
Rating:
Published:August 16, 2012
chantalgiardina
extremely useful
chantalgiardina
Rub me Lelo!
Lelo flickering touch massage candle provides a relaxing massage that will send you into tomorrow without the relaxing scents. It's smooth and creamy and will fit anyone's desires. That is, if you don't like strong scents.
smooth texture, smells great, lovely container.
Smell isn't strong, burns slow, doesn't burn all the way to the edge.
Rating:
Published:July 07, 2012
Stinkytofu10
extremely useful
Stinkytofu10
Finally – a candle that doesn’t give me a headache!
Lelo Flickering Touch Massage Candle works wonderfully as massage oil, radiating a sensuous and fragrant aroma. My girlfriend and I fulfilled some temperature play and BDSM fantasies with this product while smelling amazing throughout. However, this mood-setter and partner-pleaser harbors shortcomings that prevent it from being a superb product all-around.
Smells FANTASTIC! Great massage oil Sleek appeal Perfect temperature for dripping onto body
Very MESSY Hard to clean Expensive for short burning time
Rating:
Published:November 15, 2011
Coralbell
extremely useful
Coralbell
Ignite Your Senses
As someone with a sensitive nose and skin, I wasn't expecting to enjoy this product very much. I was happy to discover that the candle didn't irritate me at all and enjoyed a lightly scented, warm massage that left me feeling relaxed and my skin feeling soft.
Light, clean scent. Non-greasy texture.
Takes a long time to burn to the edges. Slightly heavy feel. Plastic handle on lid.
Rating:
Published:December 13, 2010
P'Gell
extremely useful
P'Gell
Lelo Flickering Touch Massage Candle, medium quality candle with some good qualities
This Candle provides a beautiful clear yellow light, and puddles into a oily, yet nicely usable massage oil. The container is beautiful, decorative and convenient, although lacks a pour spout or applicator and wax may be hard to control. The main problem is uneven burning, "well" production around the wick, and long burning times to create oil for massages. However, the massages from this wax/oil are good quality, moisturize and soften skin and glide well for a superior massage.
Softens skin, provides adequate glide, natural ingredients
slightly oily, doesn't liquefy evenly, messy container
Rating:
Published:December 11, 2010
Jessica Elizabeth
extremely useful
Jessica Elizabeth
Unscented, greasy and all around disappointing.
With the greasy wax and lack of scent, unless you're dying to have the container it's just not worth it. Try another scent or find a different candle all together.
clean burning, nice packaging, reusable container
no smell, burns in the middle of the candle leaving the sides still full of wax, greasy
Rating:
Published:November 27, 2010
 Darling Jen
extremely useful
Darling Jen
Both Beauty and Flavor!
No matter the cons to this candle, I recommend this particular scent (Vanilla & Creme de Cacao) to anyone who has a fondness for expensive chocolates or creme brulee. It's deliciousness in a candle. The only [italic|real] con is that you can't eat it. But it smells amazing and the texture is smooth and just the right consistency for a luxurious massage. And now, for our feature presentation!
Delicious Scent, Great Texture, Beautiful Container, Soy-Based Oil
Wax Melts Unevenly, Aroma Doesn't Fill Room Very Well
Rating:
Published:November 24, 2010
ONO massage candle reviews
Price: $15.95
 
 
 
 

ONO massage candle

Woman China
extremely useful
Woman China
Mosquitoes really like icing scented things you know
Always wanted to try out a candle massage oil? This one is probably where most would start as long as you can forgive the scent. It's almost a sickening sweet scent, but the actual product is really nice to use for massages and leaves your skin looking radiant and feeling soft. Perfect for places like dry and cracked elbows and heels, works much better than body butter on these uber dry spots!
You pay for what you get,
Almost sickeningly sweet scent, mosquitoes love it, burns unevenly
Rating:
Published:August 04, 2012
hot lil momma
extremely useful
hot lil momma
Rub me up, rub me down!
I love how this candle helps us create a romantic mood and the scents offered are awesome! I just wish the scent was a bit stronger and the tin itself came in a larger size. But for our first foray into massage candles, I am happy with it.
absorbs into skin nicely, leaves you feeling moisturized for several hours
scent was way too light, not big enough of a tin for the price
Rating:
Published:August 02, 2012
Ryuson
extremely useful
Ryuson
O-no now I need another!
Lelo really out did themselves with this candle. The oil is thick and smooth, and it leaves your skin feeling wonderful and radiant, but not too oily. It's great for massages or moisturizing tattoos or rough patches, and it's easy to toss into a bag and carry when it's in the solid state. While you do need quite a bit for a massage and it's not the most economic choice, I still highly recommend this candle for when you want to feel a bit pampered.
Natural, vegan, makes skin feel great, lovely smell, very 'thick' oil, travel friendly.
You need a lot of the candle to massage a back, price.
Rating:
Published:June 26, 2012
Kama Sutra massage candle reviews
Price: $18.99
 
 
 
 

Kama Sutra massage candle

aliceinthehole
extremely useful
aliceinthehole
This is the best massage candle I've ever used. Finally! A massage candle that smells good, burns at a low temperature, creates actual OIL instead of wax, absorbs into the skin, feels great... I could go on and on. I have nary a bad word to say about Kama Sutra's massage candle.
Great package - reusable Smells wonderful Great ingredients Wonderful as massage oil
None
Rating:
Published:June 04, 2012
Sex kitten wicked wax reviews
Price: $14.99
 
 
 
 

Sex kitten wicked wax

Badass
extremely useful
Badass
Massage candle that goes the extra mile!
If you are looking for something new to spice up your night, look no further. This massage candle has a perk not many others do, it is edible! Unlike most things that claim to be edible, this candle in cherry tastes delightful. Pour on your lover, rub it all over, and lick it off.
Pools quickly, Tastes good, Awesome lubrication for massages
Leaves behind an oily residue.
Rating:
Published:May 28, 2012
Caprieclipse
extremely useful
Caprieclipse
Hands shall lead my tongue shall follow!
All in all, it's a good candle for a newcomer, or someone on a budget. It gets the job done and still makes for a very erotic evening with all the thrills and pleasures of a sensual massage with the bonus of being edible and having candle light. You just have to put up with the slight lack in taste and a slight oily feeling, although the skin is still very smooth. But, you will still have a very very fun experience.
smells wonderful, perfect temp, burns right length of time, edible
taste lacks flavor, slightly greasy
Rating:
Published:December 08, 2011
Dame Demi
extremely useful
Dame Demi
Waxy Wax!
Sex Kitten Wicked Wax is a nicely scented candle that melts to a mediocre quality massage oil. It is flavored and edible, so there is no perfume-like taste to it, but the flavor is very faint and rather waxy. If oral play on the massaged/waxed areas is going to be involved, this would be an excellent choice of product; if you're just looking for a sensual massage, there are better candles out there.
nice scent, melts at a relatively comfortable temperature, edible
greasy and sticky-feeling oil, flavor is very faint
Rating:
Published:August 08, 2008
Lil Miss Pokey
extremely useful
Lil Miss Pokey
Read entire review
You get a flavored lube, a non-greasy massage oil, and you don't have to burn yourself with normal candle wax; what more can you ask for?
Rating:
Published:August 13, 2007
Don't stop massage candle reviews
Price: $35.99
 
 
 
 

Don't stop massage candle

jmex83
extremely useful
jmex83
The Don't Stop Massage Candle by Booty Parlor is a "luxurious feeling" candle. Not only with the way the product preforms, but also with the packaging and design. This makes a great gift, absorbs nicely into the skin, discreet and a little goes a long way! Overall, I would have to say that this candle is one of our favorites!
absorbs well, long lasting, reusable holder, lid to keep out dirt and dust
None
Rating:
Published:April 14, 2012
Suntouched edible candles reviews
Price: $16.99
 
 
 
 

Suntouched edible candles

Superbals
useful
Superbals
This candle is STRONG but very good!
All in all I loved this candle. I loved the strong smell, loved the temperature of the oil and loved how dead on the aroma was. I would definitely buy this one again and gift to towards a loved one or friend. The price was decent and this is a good candle to sit out and fill the room with quite a lovely scent.
Good price, Great aroma, Melts quickly, Vegan friendly ingredients.
Aroma may be too strong for some, thick waxy oily residue, I didn't get a spoon :(
Rating:
Published:April 09, 2012
sexyintexas
extremely useful
sexyintexas
Wicked Watermelon
This candle has a delightfully yummy smell that leads to a great massage and hopefully more! I can't wait to try the other scents.
Great smell, edible and a massage oil in one!
None
Rating:
Published:May 09, 2011
vegan.guy
extremely useful
vegan.guy
A great candle. A great massage oil. But edible . . . how about we just say non-toxic instead?
The Suntouched Edible Candle is a great bedroom addition that can be used in both a sexual and a non-sexual way. It smells great, even though the scent is a bit too strong. It's technically edible, but it doesn't taste like anything. It is nice though to be able to kiss/lick areas that this has been used on without having a bad, oily taste. The wax gets nice and warm, but it doesn't get hot. I give this 4 out of 5 stars.
Edible Non-Toxic Vegan Smells Good Nice Tin
Scent is too strong Pointless Spoon Poor Taste
drifter10
useful
drifter10
Passionate Flame Burns Dull
I would totally buy another candle just for the appeal of the tin and smell of it alone. My friends commented on the fruity smell it, and wanted one of their own. This candle makes a great gift for any occassion really, but isn't very ideal for edible massages.
Strong, lucious scent and cute feminine mystique
Messy, goes on very oily, and wax doesn't harden at all
Rating:
Published:December 13, 2010
Dark Muse
extremely useful
Dark Muse
Light up the night...
The scent set the mood for the night, but the flavor was almost entirely lacking in the candle. Additionally, the wax was rather cool, so it may not be suitable for those who are advanced in candle wax play, but it is a good introduction for beginners who can’t take the heat. When burned, it transforms into wonderful massage oil that leaves skin feeling refreshed, without the clump of traditional wax or grease of other oils. It certainly lit up my night.
Great smell, discrete, great moisturizer for skin, attractive, edible, good massage oil.
Spoon is useless, very little flavor, does not retain heat well.
Rating:
Published:April 13, 2009
Cinnamon Chambers
extremely useful
Cinnamon Chambers
Burning Love
This candle is a delicious treat for the senses. The scent is long lasting and scrumptious. The oil gets warm with the candle and in minutes can be applied to any part of the body that you desire. This is a safe, natural candle that is good a good choice for anyone that likes candles or sensual massage.
Great scent, great texture, safe and long lasting.
Didn't have much flavor, could have been a little bigger.
Rating:
Published:February 25, 2009
Cwhitten006
extremely useful
Cwhitten006
Read entire review
Great smelling candle that creates a edible massage oil. That can be drizzled anywhere you imagination can take you and lasts a long time.
The wax doesn't burns or leaves red marks on the skin and is long lasting.
Taste only a hint of the flavor, which comes after the taste of the wax
Rating:
Published:April 10, 2008
Satin sugar hair and body powder for darker hues reviews
Price: $17.99
 
 
 
 

Satin sugar hair and body powder for darker hues

oldman
extremely useful
oldman
As an occasional quick, on the go or at the office pick me up, this is for your needs. But, for an everyday (or frequent) cleanser, keep on walking. While this will make you look and smell better, you probably won't be any cleaner than before using this product. For what it does, it has a place in your desk at the office but not at home.
quick fresher upper nice smell compact container for on the go
price contains silica not sure it really "cleans"
Rating:
Published:March 19, 2012
Tantric soy candle reviews
Price: $0.00
 
 
 
 

Tantric soy candle

Crystal1
useful
Crystal1
The California Exotics Tantric Massage Candle has the potential to be a really fun accessory for the bedroom, but unfortunately it didn't pass the test when it comes to usability and pleasing the senses.
Natural ingredients
Blah smell, doesn't feel great on the skin, doesn't stay slippery long for massages.
Rating:
Published:July 22, 2011
Romantic candle reviews
Price: $6.50
 
 
 
 

Romantic candle

Kayla
extremely useful
Kayla
Romance is Travel-Sized!
The Romance Candle, while the pheromones don't seem to make us anymore attracted to one another, does provide a small, compact way to give you and your partner the romantic ambience without an overpowering smell.
Longer than 12-hour burn, Great for providing atmosphere, Compact size
Scent is very subtle, Didn't burn evenly, Pheromones didn't do anything
Rating:
Published:May 21, 2011
VioletMoonstone
extremely useful
VioletMoonstone
It's a pretty candle but there's hardly any scent!
The Champagne Lights candles is pretty but there was hardly any scent at all. Up close it smells so yummy, like pink vanilla sugar but you literally have to put your nose right by the candle to pick up the scent. It's really weak. It's just a candle without anything really special about it.
Pretty, Sets the mood
The scent is so weak!
Rating:
Published:May 15, 2011
ninaspinkturtle
useful
ninaspinkturtle
Light and Boring
This was very disappointing. It is just a plain candle; nothing special about it in my opinion. If you want a candle just for a nice light scent then I would suggest going to your local retail store.
great light scent
messy, no pheromone effect
Rating:
Published:April 05, 2011
mama2007
useful
mama2007
Crystal Filled Candle Smells Wonderful!
The smell is a very strong and pleasant one. The crystals can fall out easily if candle is not held correctly. It is pink in color if you get the french vanilla scented candle.
lovely smell
Crystals in candle can spill easily
Rating:
Published:March 15, 2011
~LaUr3n~
extremely useful
~LaUr3n~
Mix & Match for a Unique Scent
I love that this candle gives you the option of being able to mix and match the wax beads to create your own scent. However, I wasn't thrilled that mine smelled like soap. The scent doesn't go far either. The price is good and the burn time and size are decent for the price. Because of this, I'll get more of these, but this candle is nothing to rave about.
Can mix granules of dif. scents to create a unique scent, $, looks pretty, glass jar with lid
Smells like soap, smell doesn't fill a room, pheromones not noticeable
Rating:
Published:November 15, 2010
missmandy27
extremely useful
missmandy27
Cute, But Not What We Aimed For
I would suggest this candle and others made by the company to others. It's a good product that's easy to travel with. I just wish it were bigger and the scent spread through the room, not just in a corner.
Cute and petite size, smells pretty when first opening.
Smaller than expected, Doesn't give off strong odor.
Rating:
Published:November 09, 2010